Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of THE MADISON Hotel Hamburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schaarsteinweg 4, Hamburg Neustadt, 20459 Hamburg, Germany

#2 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1927 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refurbishment is highly needed, 90ties Style, not state of the art, Not real value for money as everything is quite old fashion like bathroom, furniture, decoration, etc.

    Super spacious rooms, Friendly staff Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel for my son, who had a test in Hamburg, he loved it and loved the location I was in touch with mr Robert about payment and he was great . Thank you again for your cooperation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    It was situated in a very good position near the harbour, the staff were extremely helpful. The room was very large and with facilities for tea and coffee etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free access to Meridian Spa, located downstairs, at weekends but €20 charge after 12 weekdays.

    Everything was perfect for our 3 night stay with 3 adult daughters, staff, location, few minutes to choice of subways, close to harbour, quiet, safe area at night, stayed on 6th floor, nice view of St Michael, kitchenette with hob, fridge, sink, Nespresso machine, all useful. A little expensive even without breakfast but overall a lovely hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close walk to Miniature Wunderland, main reason for selecting this location. Staff were very friendly, bar was cozy, and the bartenders made a special effort to keep everyone happy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the spacius and very clean room, lots of facilities en comunication to the main desk. first floor with a pc and a printer . the hotel is situated near the metro and trein

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only criticism is that there is no clock in the room and no main light in the bedroom only side lights. These additions would be appreciated.

    My room was nice and quiet, the bed was very comfortable I slept very well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    The installations and facilities are really good, matching the price offered. The ubication of the Hotel in Hamburg is also perfect to reach most of the important places by walking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could be firmer/memory foam. Duvet was too short for me.

    The all inclusive price of the business studio. Loved the Rituals amenities! Good tub/shower water pressure. Roomy. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a good stereo system and a even bathroom speakers but no bluetooth connection.

    It is a very nice hotel close to the harbour. The staff was very kind, I got a big room on a corner, very comfortable, clean, a bathroom with tub and nice views. Had a good breakfast and dinner at the restaurant. I enjoyed the stay and recommend this hotel for couples and bussiness travellers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Excellent breakfast and very friendly and professional staff! Great location if you want to discover Hamburg! I visited this hotel for the 3rd time in 3 years and over the years they have maintained their level of service and professionalism. A great value for money I'd say ...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    Breakfast is great. Hotel is located near the harbor, close to metro. Nicely decorated room with kitchenette. We travelled with our 16 month old so we requested for baby bed and highchair .it was ready in our room when we checked in. Helpful , friendly staff. We were very pleased with our stay and would stay there again in the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, very peaceful, clean and beds are super comfortable. The staff are very friendly, the restaurant is superb, I loved the breakfast. The Madison is my favorite hotel in Hamburg.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have some walking limitations and had to use taxi’s more than I would have liked. I also used the attached spa for a massage- my massage therapist did not do a good massage ( literally the same movements for an hour).

    Hotel is stylish and clean, food is very good and the breakfast buffet can’t be beat! The hotel room itself was very large, had nice music playing when we arrived. The bathroom was also roomy and nicely done and there was a mini kitchen! All the hotel staff were helpful, friendly and professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a business studio. The room was big enough and comfortable; but there were some small but for us important missing things in the bathroom; first the bathtub was covered with a white curtain made from simple plastic material. I would expect a better quality in a 4 star hotel, e.g. a glass cover. And the antislip cover in the bathtub floor looked to have a darker color than the ground itself. It looked like it might be dirty.. not the best feeling while taking a shower.

    Everything regarding the hotel was very good. The location is very good with walking distance to almost all touristical sides of the city. The breakfast was good, had everything needed. Room was big and comfortable. Bed was comfortable. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, really.

    Centrally located, almost strategic. Most of the things that you would like to see in Hamburg are at easy walking distance. The hotel is well designed and luxuriously comfortable, without being too 'stuffy'. The restaurant is an exception among hotel restaurants: interesting modern menu and very good quality freshly made food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive and I had some misunderstanding regarding my booked rate. Also, some confusion regarding breakfast charges, but all resolved peacefully with the reception

    Very clean, comfortable and classy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts could have been a little less money at 18 euros each I thought were expensive.... But were nice

    They were very friendly in the hotel bar and reception. Nothing was to much trouble for them. The beds were comfy. The bathroom was very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel definitley caters towards the buisness market, so it's not exactly full of life. Also it's in a strange, quiet area, inbetween everything. Quite a walk to where things are going on.

    Lovely large rooms. Spa next door also very nice - and all nude. Helpful staff. Classy hotel bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, room design excellent, modern, and staff excellent, well informed. .location excellent for U ban, busses to renotated warehouse area , train stations...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not have any idea especially for 1 night stay. everything was good.

    the room was excellent. I chose the hotel because it was near to my meeting place and the room was good for me because it had good facility for work on the documents that I had to prepare them for the meeting

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Aircon system cannot be set above 23 degrees Celsius. At almost zero degrees outside temperatures, the AirCon cannot really maintain 23 degrees (it works all the time without stopping and creating an unpleasant draft).

    everything but below mentioned in cons

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Parking is easily accessible even for large cars. We arrived late with two pets and a very professional gentleman at the reception desk arranged dinner in the room for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather could have been better, but hey, that wasn't the hotel's fault!

    Great location close to the harbor and some of the nicer parts of the border between the old and new cities. Excellent restaurant, lovely room, great staff. Parking was a bit expensive but parking is a problem anywhere in the city so that was to be expected, and it was within the hotel footprint so getting bags to and from the car was all inside and convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The triple room do not have 3 similars bed

    The stafff is very pleasent and have very good informations. Excelent breakfast and lunch. Very Nice localization is east to go anywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing!

    Perfectly designed, well-planned modern hotel. Great location yet it was on a quiet street. Nice hotel restaurant with very good food. Beautiful room with lots of light and a balconetter door that opened. Staff was friendly. One of the best hotels ever for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not in the best location for sightseeing, as all around is construction work.

    A lovely comfortable hotel, great staff, good value and good food in the restaurant plus a Nespresso coffee maker in the room - bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything. Some guests might miss a spa directly in the Hotel. But Madison guests can use the Spa in the Hotel next door (believe it was a "Le Meridien". We didn't use the Spa, so we didn't miss anything. :-)

    We booked two single rooms that were actually double rooms. All our requirements were fulfilled. The rooms were spacious, our rate included the mini bar and complimentary water and tea/coffee in the room (water kettle, coffee maker in the room). Very comfortable beds, nice duvets, very clean. Spacious bathrooms including bathrobes. Nice toiletries. We could see St. Michael's church, the rooms were very quiet. Location only about 200m from U-Bahn "Baumwall" and about 800m easy to walk to the new Elbphilharmonie. It is about a nice 15 mins walk through the Portuguese quarter to the Harbor (Landungsbrücken) where all the sightseeing boats embark. From "Landungsbrücken" walk straight up the stairs about 300m and you are on the Reeperbahn. Our rate included breakfast that offered all you can think of and need. Staff at the reception as well as in the restaurants/bar and cleaning the rooms were super friendly and efficient. All in all an excellent stay, we'd stay in that hotel again in a heartbeat. :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge room, very clean and modern, especially the bathroom. Great location within walking distance to the port and the Zentrum (city centre). Staff were lovely and friendly. I would stay here again. Parking easy straight underneath hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Staffs: very accommodate, polite and kind. Room: large space and good bed. Bathroom is also large! Location: 3 minutes close to nearest U-bahn station. Breakfast: Excellent!!! Especially, I like the beef ham very much!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price a little high, but still okay.

    Friendly helpful staff. Comfortable beds. Good restaurant onsite. Convenient location. Room was very nice. Room good size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel first gave us a room that turned out to be within hearing distance of the thumpingly loud music accompanying the work-out classes taking place in a neighboring fitness facility. When we objected, the front desk moved fast to get us another available room on the other side of the building. Also, the first room didn't have enough available outlets--you shouldn't have to unplug the tv to be able to charge your laptop from the desk, especially in a hotel that caters to business travelers. Situation in room we ended up with was better.

    The Madison is an all-round efficient, friendly, well-run hotel in a superb location. Popular with business and professional travelers, I have the impression, and deservedly so. The new Elbphillharmonie and Hafencity are just a few blocks away, as is a convenient metro stop, but the hotel itself is tucked into a quiet side-street of an old neighborhood off the river, with the nice little Cafe Bernstein on one end of the leafy lane and the green park below Hamburg's landmark church, St Michaelis, known locally as "der Michel," on the other. The Madison's rooms and bathrooms are good-sized, beds comfy, desks and desk chairs workable, air-conditioning good, kitchen area very complete. Had a pleasant dinner in the on-site restaurant. Don't know about the breakfast buffet, because for us coffee and a pastry in the cafe down the street were more than adequate. This was our third stay and we would go back again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, convenient location, efficient English speaking staff. Spacious, well designed room with Nespresso machine and small kitchenette. Very good in house restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym not inside the hotel It is open 9:00 and wake up earlly I did not enjoy my trip because of G20 and in not getting any advice from booking.com

    Good location and stuff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Spa was fantastic, well worth a try, its free for hotel guests until 12 Noon then its 20Euros after that. If you go in the evening there is a Finnish Sauna which is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have any croissants... :-(. Breakfast was not included and despite our request for a double bed, we were given two separate beds. We had to ask for room slippers, airco did not work properly.

    Convenient, quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding location between Elbe River and old town, very appealing, modern interior design, and terrific service, especially appreciated early check-in after overnight flight from New York

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived late and leave early next day, would be better if the reception suggested a street parking instead of suggested a 24H parking underground directly. It's not a necessary spend for my situation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is expensive. It's good that there's a big parking lot at the basement of the hotel, it makes everything so much easier, however it could be a little cheaper.

    The hotel location is awesome, the staff is helpful, the rooms are really big, clean and comfortable. I traveled with a baby and the hotel arranged a crib that was very big and comfortable. The parking is easy, however is too expensive. The breakfast is extremely good and diversified.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    We stayed 3 nights. The comfort and the Spa were superb!!! We loved it if we come back to Hamburg this is the place to stay. All public transports are in very short distance and you can walk into the heart of Hamburg or St.Pauli within 15-20 max. I can only advise. My son (12) had also fun in the pool which is for free until 12:00. Do not miss out on the "Dialog im Dunkeln" experience. Definitely worth it. Also the escape games in the Skurrilum in St.Pauli was perfect. Both have English speaking personal and are super helpful!!! Thank you Hamburg.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pls note: Meridan Spa is textile frei! You have to use jacuzzy in pool area and sauna only nude. You can visit it free of charge only till noon, after that time you have to pay 20 eur per person.

    Soundproof rooms. Very good bed! Good breakfast for 18 eur/per person. Perfect staff. Visited Meridan Spa and used pool and sauna, good to relax.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was good, only minor were the too short blankets (if you're 1.90m) and the feather cushions

    Nice people, nice and complete equipped room, great location and breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't work out how to operate the coffee machine in my room and couldn't find any instructions.

    The bar serving nice food very late in the evening. Great staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no milk in the room for coffee, but if that is the only thing I can find to fault, it's a small thing!!

    The room was great with one of the biggest baths I've ever seen!!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed the fitness and spa are only included in the price in the morning (until noon) during the week. I would have been happy to enjoy it at night as I had more time. The food at the restaurant for dinner was too fatty, lots of cream everywhere and bad quality bread I believe you can find better restaurants around.

    I chose the Studio rooms and I was thrilled. Amazing everything: the huge quiet room with all we need (big bathtub, lots of storage, great desk, fridge, kitchenette with a Nespresso machine and capsules...), small details (we can listen to the radio in the bathroom) and the whole mini bar is included in the rate of the room. The breakfast was delicious, and the fitness / spa as well! I also loved the Haribo candies at the reception and the kindness of the professional staff. And I liked the little balcony in the room!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are two lifts, one of which was out of service.

    Great location, a very short walk from the harbour and not far from the Rathaus and other attractions. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No power stocker can found near the bedside, it was inconvenience when mobile phone need to recharging overnight but you want easy to grap it

    The sheets are clean and new, very comfortable for staying.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive rate. A little bit far from downtown. Too soft mattress and pillow is soft and synthetic, filled pain in neck after one night sleeping.

    Clean. Big room and bathroom with everything you need, except shampoo and body lotion. We used room service, it was fast, the meal was tasty and hot, the wine was good. WiFi is good and stabile. Very good breakfast but crowded. 19 EUR per person. But was even Prosecco. Price for taxi to airport 26 EUR. Good furniture. It is possible to use SPA at neighbour hotel Meridian, but had no time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    + There is hardly any chance to park your car in the vicinity of the hotel, except of the hotels own parking garage + On occasion it can be a bit noisy at the reception desk due to the close-by hotel bar

    + The Madison is located conviniently close to the Elbe river front, the Reperbahn with its wide variaty of theaters and the harbour city with its recently opened Elbphilharmonie + Very spacious rooms with a very tasty style of decoration + Very kind and polite staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable, modern, large, very well equipped rooms. Lots of guest-friendly convenience features throughout hotel. Fantastic breakfast. Great cozy lobby bar. World-class spa attached to hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor fault was the pillows could be firmer

    Excellent coffee machine Fanatic sized bathroom with a bath! Fantastic sized bedroom with a large to mounted on the wall.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only can recommend the Madison, with it spacious, clean and well designed rooms and the very friendly and kind staff. I had a pleasant stay and will be back in future.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The heating in the room was not great: loud and not very efficient. My wife ended up asking for an extra blanket for the night (we were visiting Hamburg in October) so that we could turn it off. - A detail, but room service stops at 11pm. - Somewhat expensive breakfast (18 euros) which was not included in our rate, so we went to the cafe Amber, right at the street corner, which had good Franzbroetchen.

    - Central location, walking distance to St Michaelis church, the Elb river, the portuguese neighborhood. Convenient u-bahn to the main train station. Very quiet. - The swimming pool and spa (except for the house rule stating that on has to be naked in the sauna and jacuzzi) - The room was very clean and had a small kitchen. - The staff was very nice; very efficient check-in and check-out!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We like larger and softer bath towels. We mentioned to staff that would be only item we would change. Softer and larger towels would be perfect for us.

    Staff was excellent and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Exceptionally nice hotel. Staff very friendly. Great value for money (package taken included mminibar in room, internet + breakfast for 2 for 36 Euros per night over basic room fee - highly recommend this)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was the top of my three best places during my recent trip.Location was an easy walk to a huge range of eateries,sight seeing sites and shopping.From when I first entered my card into its slot on the wall and the most relaxing music came on to when I checked out this was the best place to stay.Room was huge,staff fantastic and great meals.Next trip to Europe straight to the Madison.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't have breakfast as it was quite dear but looked very good - just can't eat that much and there is a great cafe just over the road for sandwiches, cakes, snacks.

    Superb location within easy walking distance of the centre, the harbour, and the Portuguese quarter which was just a couple of minutes way and a real find! Staff were really helpful and friendly. Studio room was really spacious with all facilities you could wish for. Also just a few minutes walk from direct S Bahn to airport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good but expensive as it was not part of our rate. Get a B&B quote if you can

    Location OK - just a 10 minute stroll to the town hall area. Hotel clean and comfy and good value.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is very spacious, and location is perfect, everything is great and perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles perfekt

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect breakfeast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large clean rooms. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff were very nice ,the spa and leisure center was top class, and would recommend it to a friend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no comment here really - hotel met my expectations

    bed very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Closest to almost all tourist attractions, great service by staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothind

    everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good Location, Fab room, great breakfast & served late great cocktails and use of spa lovely restaurants & bars 2 minutes walk

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The possibility for omelets are great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel was rude at the reception. Appart from that all is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing I didn't like would love to return

    the location was excellent very quite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! We enjoyed everything!

    Facilities for disabled clients especially the walk in bathroom Also the very good service for pets!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been done any better

    An excellent hotel in a good location, with well trained courteous staff who were always very happy to help

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and food were excellent. Phillip from reception/management was very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse THE MADISON Hotel Hamburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: