Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel Mannheim-Ladenburg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Benzstr. 21, 68526 Ladenburg, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Ladenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1409 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not enough parking space for too many guests, breakfast was Kind of empty when arrived at 08:00, Location pretty rmeote but fine for Business trip

    modern room, air conditioning, large room, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leonardo should get another bakery for their bread rolls.

    Great value for money. Efficient and friendly staff. You feel welcome from the minute you enter the hotel. Excellent service beyond the usual.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed soja or other type of milk in the breakfast, also I had the impression that the sweets from the breakfast were not very fresh. The air conditioning from our room was old school and made a considerable noise.

    The beds were nice and comfortable, there was variaty in the breakfast and the staff from the afternoon-evening shift was very friendly. Very quick check-in and very quick check out. If you are a traveller, the location is very nice because it is very near the highway and It has a supermarket next door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't able to stream Videos on the free WIFI, but did not want to buy the other Option.

    I ordered Food to be delivered to my room. Not only was it served promtly, but it was absolutelty delicious ( I had the Käsespätzle with a salad).. they even brought me a cloth napkin. The room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable. As for Location, the Hotel was located conveniently right off the Highway and about a Minute drive to a bakery.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The duvets are a little small.

    This hotel is superb value for money. It is elegantly laid out and quiet. We did not eat breakfast this time, but in the past it was excellent. Reception is welcoming ... including a glass of prosecco!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double room for single use and they gave me a double bed with only half blanket, so at night I was uncomfortable and cold. The receptionist was a little annoyed when I asked her to check the train times in internet. Personnel at breakfast are not careful to check when foods are over and need to be refilled. Cappuccino was very bad. It is very isolated and you need a taxi even to go to the train station which is also very very small.

    Very clean, WiFi works good and is decently fast for video calls too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    employees in front desk were not professional and very arrogant to guests. more problem was even refuse to provide invoice after check out. It is totally no logic to refuse issuing receipt/invoice with rude manner to guests after guests paid and check out. It should not happen! Hotel has responsibility to issue invoice to guest why Leonardo Hotel refuse to do it?

    Everything was good except one staff at frant desk who destroy my impression to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very heartwarming, they offer welcome drink, daily sweets and fruits Staffs are very friendly Supermarket next door Recommend to travelers with cars

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no thing I didn't like.

    Spotless clean and comfortable. Very good brakfast. 5 mins drive to the centre of Beatiful Roman Old Town Ladenburg. I will come back and I would recommend Hotel Leonardo to my friends.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable, the mattress was with springs but very bad, my husband immediately received a back pain. The bathroom was very small, the breakfast was not very rich, it was just sufficient. One should have in mind that the kitchen is working to 9:30 and there is only few restaurants in the city, at our case only one was working. There was nothing at the mini bar, there is a machine at the foyer, but the prices are even expensive that the mini bar for this category hotel. Keep in mind that although the parking look very big it was full all the time we spent there.

    The hotel was clean and with very nice foyer, there was a coffee to go at the foyer, complementary fruits and lemon water. It is close to Ladenburg. The staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Weekends very busy with tourists, car park can get very full, although you can then pay to park underground.

    Had a jnr suite and was very comfortable. Free gkass of sparkling wine when checking in. Very nice staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was beautifully put together, but, unfortunately, the mornings we ate there it was woefully understaffed and lines formed to get to the coffee/tea machine which needed servicing, tables were not being cleared in a professional manner, and therefore we experienced a lot of awkward delays in being seated, getting a clean and set table and having a coffee at the same time as our breakfast. The selection of meats and cheeses, fruit, yogurts and hot foods was very good in any case. We did not eat in the restaurant in the evening, but I have been to events here and one can count on their kitchen to serve above average cuisine.

    This is a good hotel, with everything clean, well appointed, comfortable and professionally run. In the range of decor it falls among the high middle class hotels, which is just perfect for a short weekend. The property was quiet in the evening in our room, despite a big wedding downstairs. The reception staff was very good and parking easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The internet was HORRIBLY slow. You need to subscribe to premium service to get a good internet connection!!! - The AC was not working, the room was too warm

    + Free parking + Free extra bed for the kid + Nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    I really liked the atmosphere and colourful reception/bar area. It immediately felt very cozy. Although I could not use it I saw there was a nice garden terrace too. I can recommend this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy air-condition!

    rooms clean, plenty towels and toiletries, bottle of drink water, small refridgerator, welcoming and friendly staff, welcome drink

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning is bad. It was almost 20deg Celsius and my room was position at a place where the sun shined through so I was hot. And their air condition didn't work at alll. I don't want to imagine how it'll be in hot summer

    Customer service was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service at the restaurant the night we dined was not very good.

    The breakfast buffet was very good and the food at dinner was excellent. My son especially liked the schnitzel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the E15.00 per person breakfast was too high. We chose to eat elsewhere for a lesser cost.

    Had dinner in the dining room and enjoyed it immensely

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed The location is a bit out of Ladenburg city center but it is still easily reachable with a 20-30 mins walk (and the city is nice, worth a visit)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint was that the pillows were uncomfortable.

    We just stayed one night and everything was excellent. Staff were very friendly and professional. There was a good choice for breakfast with all preferences catered for. The city is only a short distance from the hotel,easily reached by car or on foot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Hotel! All staff were so so friendly! The room was fantastic, very nice and comfortable! Breakfast was delicious!! Having the restaurant and the bar in the hotel is really a bonus!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From my point of view, hotel is in the middle of nowhere - but that's why price is affordable, because in more attractive location price would most certainly be higher, and a lot higher.

    I had to make emergency booking in this hotel (other reservation was cancelled) and was pleasantly surprised in every aspect. Very polite and efficient staff, for starters. Very good breakfast - plenty of everything, and on top of that freshly brewed coffee. Room was spacious, very clean and newly furnished. Perfection.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was very poor. We reverted to turning off the unit and open the windows.

    Bed was very comfortable. Room cleaned daily and lovely large windows.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just off the motorway A5, excellent price. Welcoming drink never experienced before. We did not include breakfast so we cannot comment on that. Controls for the airco were easy to work out unlike in other hotels and worked well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the first hotel which greeted us with a treat, a blanket and water for our dog. We always pay for the dog and we never got such a nice surprise. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was friendly towards us, but the small gesture did a lot. I would recommend this hotel to anyone interested in visiting Heidelberg and Ladenburg

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked Twin bed for two person, but didn’t get it :-(

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best stays in a long time and I travel internationally!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough places during Breakfast because the half restaurant was already prepared for an mariage at evening same day.

    Big and quite rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In offer is mention inner swimingpool :(

    Breakfast, parking in hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    internet very slow. coffee maker very dirty in the room.

    .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and nice staff!Great private garage!Very new room with great tv and accessories!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and restaurant cozy feeling

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really comfy double bed with double mattress.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fruits in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head location unnecessarily restricted available space available

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was warm and old, with only a small window for us to open up.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the cleaning service didn't refill anything from my room

    The design and the inside is cool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many guests with dogs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could use an update.

    Everything was great, the staff very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast yummy!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    * Old carpets in corridors and in the room * Relatively high rate * Pillows

    * Private Parking * Friendly staff * Fast Check-in/out process

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff /location/clen

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big and comfortable room. Free cookies and apples near the elevator. Free parking, a big supermarket next to it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small parking capacity.

    Sauna

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, great check-in experience, clean rooms, good facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel! We were there with kids 7, 12. We took 2 rooms. Good price , free parking. Hotel looks very nice and modern. Good service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable beds and pillows.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good food and lovely sauna

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dirty, old rundown room with disgusting smelly pillows

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant: Price of food and menus should be improved.

    Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Break Fast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was moderately cleaned.

    Price Quality ratio, Staff was very friendly, Location: Ladenburg town center, a cute german town, is closeby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Super room, breakfast was perfect! Diner was awesome!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcome drink on the reception, nice location, own parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    problematic parking - insufficient number of places (but always somehow possible)

    clear, silent, nice personnel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful. The room and bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room. The only thing - transparent door to the bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room, excellent breakfast, friendly staff. There's even a small wellness center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to complain, clean and quiet place, profect for one night stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I love this place. And I really like the impressive and new modern re-design of lobby and reception area - thumb up! :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. All good

    Everything was as expected.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quality, clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles was perfect in orde

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was to expensive and should be included in the room price. Parking is a challenge in the evening.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice clean high level hotel nice welcome.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Near the highway , hotel next to the mart(am 7:00 open)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning very bad. We asked for a fan.

    Very clean rooms and comfortable bed!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You will not get car park in side hotel compound if you come after 8:00 pm.

    Strong wifi signal

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of breakfast. we didn't eat there.

    The offer of a glass of sparkling wine on the check-in. Simpathy of the staff. The room was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was only short stay, two days. Nice hotel for small place. I have no complains.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-con didn't work. It only made big noise

    Spacious family room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not connect to the wifi in the room. Had to go down in the lobby for it to work.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The atmosphere was cosy and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    less vegetables of breakfast

    almost every thing are fine

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, rich breakfast, very nice and service-minded staff, very good food in restaurant. Close to A5.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No.

    The most comfortable hotel in my trip. The welcome drink,the clean room,the valuable dinner and the nearby supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: