Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Mannheim City 3 stars

C 7, 9-11, 68159 Mannheim, Germany

#30 of 38 hotels in Mannheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1665 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are so small, and the shower is like getting into a little refrigerator. The lift is so ancient and most times, we had to climb 4 flights of stairs to our room rather than wait for the lift. One night, we had the fire alarm going non-stop but no announcement to let us know what is happening.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist who worked at the reception at the time of our check-out was not very friendly. Her answers were short and almost rude. I usually expect Hotel staff to be nice to their guests.

    Room was clean, parking was not too expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No refils of water bottles or coffee cups. Breakfast should be included in the price w/o extra charges.

    Rooms are nice, hotel is in the walking distance of all major sights

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view to speak of; we were ground floor looking out on the side street. No temperature regulation, so the room got slightly uncomfortable during the night, but not unmanageable.

    Comfy beds. We had a memorial service to attend in the afternoon and they allowed us to check in several hours earlier than the typical time. Really appreciated the hospitality. Room was spacious enough- also enjoyed the complimentary water!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    no refrigirator

    staff friendly and efficient room modern and cosy I would like to mention especially Ms. Knetzovich. Always ready to help, friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. Guy took ages to come to reception, and after making us wait for over 15 min he didn't apologised. After checking in someone opened the door of our room and entered, no apologies again. Next morning at 8:50 am someone rang out doorbell and tried to get in the room straight away, but we had learned from the day before and locked the door. When we packed and were ready to leave we couldn't use the elevator because was full of housekeeping stuff, we were on the 4th floor.

    Good location. They let us check in at 1pm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet is a bit expensive compared to the size (e.g., no fresh fruit) No shower caps, no shampoo :-(

    hair dryer of good quality! the shower is a bit tiny but good as well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely friendly and always trying to make your stay perfect, good disposition and always a smile. The room was impeccable. I recommend!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible parking in the underground garage. Hard to get into the sloping ramp. Big vehicle would have to park on road outside. BW didn't charge the parking although I was expecting €10.00 per day.

    Beds were comfortable and good. Hair dryer didn't want to work. Kettle and teabags were OK. Running late in the morning so left without breakfast- but the smells coming from Restaurant were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - internet connection NOT working at all, or unusably slow, which I find unacceptable in a hotel that lodges business travelers - confused staff, some of them quite unfriendly, but others very friendly, although not helpful - problems on check-in: could not find my reservation via Booking.com - problems on check-out: first asked to pay for some else's reservation, only found out after the price didn't feel right to me... second, they would not charge the credit card our company's credit card used on Booking.com - had to call & wake up my boss to send some confirmation email... :-( - room could use some deeper cleanup - it was clean on top, but you could see the room age.. - room made up only once during my 4-night stay? despite putting "please make up my room" tag on the door - minor detail: elevator door opening while the elevator still moving? kinda unusual :D

    - good location in inner center, although the immediate surroundings are not particularly interesting - underground parking (but beware: VERY tight, might be quite challenging for less experienced drivers in bigger cars!) - the bed was quite comfy, slept pretty well :-) - shoe cleaning machine near reception :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 421 has no WiFi due to a technical inability to provide it. I had to fix an issue with the safe myself as my request for help remained unanswered. If you check out very early in the morning, think of paying beforehand as the counter clerk may not hear your bell ring). My room was positioned right before the entrance to the floor - every clash of it sounded like a hurricane))

    Very pleasant and helpful personnel, a good and comgortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance of the hotel looks like a hostel, I would expected more as I paid 160 EUR for my room. The bathroom was very small and smelled as if not used in a very long time. The location is not ideal as it is pretty far from Mannheim city center.

    The hotel staff was very friendly and made me feel welcome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking spots were made in a very different way so I found the parking little difficult but it can be figured out in a few mins.

    It was just one night stay and it was comfortable with very cosy bed and room. Parking was right there in the hotel and the hotel staff did let us park for longer time for free of charge even after the check out time till 3pm. The hotel staff was kind enough to send the invoice to us at home after she couldn't get the printout in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I choosed another Best Western Hotel in Mannheim near Train Station, but Booking.Com booked me in BW Mannheim City and staff was quite unprofessional when I asked for help. Main mistake was at booking.com side!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard Shower is small Expensive parking €10,- per car per night

    Value for money Friendly and helpful staff Good room Safe parking garage

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet plumbing smelled of foul odor. Room very dated! The only elevator for entire Hotel was out of order. Hallways smelled of cigarette smoke.

    Bed was comfortable. Room was quiet. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for only one night in this nice central city hotel. The room was little but clean with a nice balcony and bath room. The hotel is near public transport and the quality/preis is good for Mannheim.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive: 45€ for 2 adults and children, come on; you easily get very good breakfast for less than 20 € downtown

    Well located nearby downtown and perfect English speaking person at the front desk; helpful attitude from the personal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bathroom didn't smell so fresh and when we arrived the heating was on maximum so our room was too hot

    The staff was very warm and friendly. The parking is directly under the hotel and costs €10 per day. We arrived around 18pm the first day and stayed until 11am the third day and they only charged 2 days, which is much more fair. We also had a room directly coming out on the stairway, but the hotel was very quiet, so that didn't bother us

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was there was no tea in the room and the cups provided for coffee were tiny disposable paper espresso cups. Disabled access to the rooms was also poor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Size of bathroom. not enough room between shower and toilet to stand. don't understand the design of the bathroom as it seems an entire wall block was not used correctly.

    The bed was very comfortable. Free Wifi always good and always connected.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little dated.

    We stayed here for a weekend, the room was clean, internet worked fine, shower was hot, powerful and the tv had English channels and there was a great selection at breakfast. An extra thanks to the man on reception on Saturday night who helped find me some ice after my partner broke her leg while out and about, he also gave me extra blankets to help elevate the leg. Very good service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You had to go through a maze to get to the room. The hallway was dingy and smelled.

    Staff was friendly and held our luggage for us after check out. Proximity was close for where we needed to be. While the bathroom was small, the accommodations were adequate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    x

    Very nice and helpful receptionists and staff. Hotel located in a quiet place near the World Cultures Museum and other interesting attractions. A lot of shops and good restaurants around. It was nice to get a free welcome drink. :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant was closed, while according Booking.com a restaurant was available (so always to be checked if you want to make us of the restaurant) Tea bags / coffee available, but no kettle

    nothing special

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms on the 3rd floor are quite ok - renovated with full-height of ceilings. ones on the top / the 5th floor feel a bit more run down. having a low ceilings and a small window makes the room dark. you can hear the noise from busy bypass road nearby. all bathrooms are old-school and need updating. it is also pretty unpleasant when you need to explain the exact price to the stuff & look for the confirmation - if i did not catch it we would be overcharged

    location at the city-centre. a kettle to make some team & coffee is always a nice additions, but having cups can be also handy (good that I brought my own) ;)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not quite comfortable, the breakfast is overpriced. A bit too cold in the room. Bottle of water never replaced and one needs to ask for tea bags. The kettle was leaking.

    Location. Walking distance to the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    When arriving with lot of luggage, the elevators are after a flight of stairs and that is very inconvenient to chug your huge suitcases up the stairs before you get to the room. And then there are a infinite number of doors before you get to your rooms: turned out to be a minor annoyance when travelling with multiple bags.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel location is not really convenient - it takes 20-30 minutes to get to the train station by foot and 10-15 - to get to the shopping district. The fire alarm went off in the middle of the night for no obvious reason, so we needed to spend about 15-20 minutes on the street (and it was really cold). The guest in the room next door was noisy: His alarm clock went off at 6 a.m. on Sunday just so that he could watch TV! I guess we wouldn't hear the noise if it was not for the door that connected our rooms (which was closed).

    It was easy to find the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. We were able to use the heating, which was really nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a drink and lunch when we arrived but sadly the hotel do not have a bar or do snacks! Parking chargeable and not easy if you have a large car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi signal did not reach room, some of the staff were rather unfriendly (others were very helpful though), bathroom (and especially towels) could do with an update and could be cleaned better

    Large room, quiet, modern decoration in room itself, comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a double bed on upper floors. Was given 2 singles on the bottom floor. Was told there was no other rooms available but got rectified a few hours later. Kept putting a single quilt on a double bed. Tried to charge me €25 more than the booking price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy during the night with hallway doors slamming shut; at time of reservation, requested 2 rooms with twin beds but both rooms had one large bed instead and unable to change at check in. Very disappointed this was not notified to me in advance or when I had made the initial request.

    Clean, very convenient to the tram

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are little bit smaller than expected. Poor Internet connection.

    Location was great and convenient Close to the center of the city. Clean rooms and Comfortable beds. The Staff were friendly and so helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We went in August and it was a bit hot at night, as the standard rooms don't have air conditioning. On the other hand, with the windows open it was too noisy. There was a fan though, which did help. It would have been nice to have a small fridge too, for cold water/beer. There is a car park but a lot of the parking places are on ramps, so take care driving up and down them.

    Good, basic accommodation for a few nights. The bed was comfortable and everything worked. I didn't take the breakfast so can't comment on whether it was good or not.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom needed more cleaning and the smell wasn't so nice at the beginning taking in consideration that i am a picky person , also i didn't like that there was no small fridge in the room

    it was calm and cozy , the room was big and good and the staff were helpful . and the location was great for me as well .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There only was one quilt for a double bed which was very annoying. The room was rather small and the kitchenette and bathroom were outdated.

    Had to book this place at the very last minute and it was one of the few places that still had rooms available. The room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is underground and the height may be an issue for any high top vehicle , I have a 4x4 pickup and it only just fitted , the headroom was 2.1m

    A well presented hotel , 10 mins walk to Mannheim Center , easy to get to by car. The park , tractor factory and tv tower were great highlights of our trip

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it were more traditional and included breakfast, but for the price and downtown as well as completely last minute, no big deal. I typically don't stay in chain hotels bc of that and usually disappointed, but was pleasantly surprised by this one. And thankfully there was coffee and tea available in the room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One thing, which is not the hotels fault, is that, should you use the tram to reach the hotel, your navigation system (google maps for instance) is likely to suggest to get out at the "Rheinstrasse". This is a pretty ugly location, located in a small park, under a couple of lifted highways, shabby, graffitis everywhere etc. I wouldn't get out there alone at 10pm. The alternative is to get out on an earlier stop "Rathaus/REM" and to walk for 5min.

    If you're picky about clean showers, this hotel is not for you. Also the air on the 4th floor was stale, almost smelly, not in my room though. I don't mind these things, but you may.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lost my credit card. Last time it was in my room. I inform hotel about this case, i gave them my number to inform me in morning if they find them..but no one called me. Even if they didnt find them, they promise that they will call me. Man was answered on reception, he will recognize that he miss to call me! Maby he forget... never mind i blocked this card!

    Everything was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was next to a busy street with no A/C. It was impossible to sleep after 6am, was extremely noisy with window open (62 dB), very hot if closed.

    It is cheap.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told the car park was full and to oark outside unfortunately there was no space to park and we had my 88 year old mother with me who was in a wheelchair and cases which made getting into the hotel difficult

    The hotel was very clean and comfortable and most of the staff were helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated inside.

    The room was the cheapest in Mannheim. Parking at the hotel was inexpensive but times allowed us to park on the road (9-20 charges are 0.6€ Per 20 mins. Sunday free.) We spent all of out time out of Mannheim- We used the place to sleep and for that it was good value. It is a little dated but it is clean, friendly, safe and easy to find. Also in a location 5 minutes walk from the center of Mannheim shopping district.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Had chosen a room with king size bed when booking - they gave me one with 2 narrow beds instead. When I asked to change the room they said none was available. 2. While booking the room, did not realise that the hotel did not even have a basic thing like AC in the room. It was a very hot evening and the window (room they gave me was on the first floor) did not open much and could not cool the room. I asked for a fan but they did not have one. Very uncomfortable night with no AC and a narrow bed.

    Location - lots of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked parking for three motor bikes. At every other hotel we have parked all three bikes on one parking space. On arrival we were told to park in a corner by some push bikes which wasn't even a parking space. On check out we were charged for three parking spaces at a total of 30 euros. Unfortunately I had lost my reading glasses so could note read the small print. Needless to say we will not be staying there again.

    The hotel was up to the standards you would expect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not so strong but we did manage to work.

    We highly recommend this hotel. They speak very well English and they welcome you at hotel and very well looked after. Walking distance to centre. Easy parking in the street or you can us their garage at extra cost.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very tiny. The Wifi didn't work very well. The staff was not very friendly. The breakfast was expensive compare to other hotels near by. The garage wasn't free, compare to other hotel near by, and difficult to get in. There was no fridge in the room.

    The room was small but nice with a balcony. The location was good. The bed was confortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Common to this area, but still difficult, is that even though the property has an elevator there are still 5 or 6 steps you must go up. Hard with heavy luggage, elders, and the handicapped.

    The desk staff was very helpful and informative. This was a one night stay, but the first impression was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very small and a little old. A renovation would be good. The curtain couldn't cover the whole window, so the sunlight did wake us up on 07:30 in the morning, on a Saturday. Moreover, as we asked to let the car in the parking area for a couple of hours after the check out, on the way back and before we leave the city, we asked if we could use the toilet and the answer was ''the toilet is in the area of the restaurant, which is now closed''.

    The bed was good. The air conditioner is new and needs only a few minutes to achieve the wished temperature in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.- I ask for a crib and did not get it. Neither tried to get one. They said they could not get one. 2.- Bathroom was increadibly small. 3.- The day if the check out the cleaning service knocked the door at 9:30 am to do the cleaning and we were not even ready. 4.- Incredibly uncomfortable pillows and blankets. 5.- Old room with new furniture.

    The price since we got a good offer from booking and the welcome water bottles.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet on the slow side. For colder months, it certainly is a very good option. It could be loud in warm days, when windows need to stay open.

    The hotel is well located, close to GESIS - Mannheim. Clean, well-attended room. Firm mattresses, towels changed regularly, and coffee/tea supplies renewed promptly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection on 2nd floor was not very good.

    Great staff , nice room although tiles were smashed in the shower and had not been replaced . Great value for money and very pleasant and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problem with internet all time but i don t understand why because hotel have in every floor router,no all time is strong signal wiffi...in rest all was perffect in this hotel

    All was perffect,i like and all time when i come in Mannheim i stay in this hotel,i recommend.....thank you

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet is just HORRIBLE. Unusable, really. If you need internet at the hotel (for work, etc), do not stay at this hotel.

    Location is very good. Parking (paid) is also available.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-fi for our room, small room and bathroom, neighter the light in the hall nor the drayer were working, the parking place was extremely small, in the entire hotel was a strange smell. Unfortunately, the photos on site are not describing the reality!

    Good location, nice employees

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent price,place and stuff!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom/shower was quite small, the price for the breakfast a little too high

    The bed quality, the wifi, the staff, the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very expensive (15€) for what it was. Nothing special was offered. No fruits were available.

    Location. Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room small no fridge in the room

    Staff is nice and clean hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi wasn't good

    There was a small kitchen area with a sink and fridge, which was very handy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nope

    Clear, convenient, cost effective, friendly employees (especially shemseddin)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything!

    If you're going to Time Warp this is the best place to stay! Amazing staff, good rooms, close to everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet is really pool.

    The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too small rooms. Too slow wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room set up was beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or evening restaurant and limited in-room refreshments, I preferred the Mercure hotel that I used last summer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking cost extra

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi working but could be a bit better (faster, more stable)

    Good access to the center of Mannheim (around 6 minutes walk). Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor room.

    Near to the city centre. Good price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room decor

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent Hotel, + City center + Very friendly and helpful staff. + Very confortable rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The location is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old. Smelled of cigeretts

    Location is amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: