Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Wilder Mann This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Löherstrasse 51, 63739 Aschaffenburg, Germany

#12 of 15 hotels in Aschaffenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 464 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably one of the best breakfasts to be enjoyed in any hotel anywhere in Germany. An enormous effort has been put into the variety and preparation of the meal, resulting in a feast fit for a king.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't much not to like, rooms though are a little dated.

    Reception staff very pleasant, restaurant is good value and the sauna is first rate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi ! Breakfast - very little options for vegan - just tomato and peppers plus no soy milk (for coffee or cereals) - a bit disappointed considering we have now XXI century and many people just don't drink or eat dairy product anymore

    Staff was amazing, very helpful. Close to the city centre . Comfy bed - even we had to sleep on single bed as we booked room for one person by mistake! and the hotel was sold out that day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing we really disliked.

    The hotel is in an excellent location within walking distance of the old town, the new town and the riverside. The choice at breakfast is varied although it is catered more towards a continental selection. The staff were very helpful and courteous at all times. We did not use the restaurant apart from breakfast as we like to eat out in local restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The public areas inside the hotel could use a bit of updating- it seems shabby.

    Breakfast was excellent, with many choices including sparkling wine on Sunday! We would have taken advantage of the Happy Hour on the porch if the timing had worked out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charging for parking seems a unnecessary price add-on. WiFi service was very slow, they need to beef this up as the hotel has a lot of rooms and demand will only increase.

    Good sized room looking onto an inner courtyard. The staff welcome and service was excellent. The restuarant was very good quality food at a reasonable price for dinner. The breakfast offer was excellent with good service once again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Amazing breakfast. Clean and warm rooms. Hotel is relatively close to motorway and in vicinity of centre and castle. Free WiFi, free parking. It is located in very old building, so it has a special touch. Stuff is one of the friendliest I ever met.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very clean but they are in need of a little updating.

    Friendly staff. Good meal in the restaurant in the evening and plenty of choice for breakfast. The hotel has its own vineyard and the wine is good and reasonably priced. A good place for a stopover as it is close to the motorway and there is plenty to see near the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would appreciate that La Carte of the restaurant offers more options or it is chamged from time to time

    Breakfast starts at 06:30 Parking always available Wifi stable and fast connection Staff friendly Location close to center and at same time good place for running along the river Main

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ONLY complaint I can even think of is the heat on the restaurant was a bit high. It was only about 10 degrees outside, but it felt like the heat was all the way up. We couldn't enjoy our meal because we were sweating so much. But even this is a minor issue. We packed light, so we didn't have light clothing with us. Otherwise, we simply would have changed clothes for dinner.

    A very nice, clean establishment with friendly, helpful staff. This is what I expect from every hotel. Hotel Wilder Mann, however, went well beyond my expectations. Unfortunately, our car battery died while it was parked in a nearby garage. We're American and, while we speak enough German to order meals, ask directions, and perform all the usual polite niceties like please, thank you, and have a nice day, I'm afraid, "Could you please help us charge our car battery," is a bit beyond our knowledge. Not a problem. The hotel staff told one of the maintenance men what the problem was, and he drove my husband straight to our car to jump it. When that didn't work, he called a friend to come help. We got our car started and we're back on our way within the hour thanks to the awesome staff at Wilder Mann. We will be forever grateful for their gracious assistance. There might be nicer hotels in the area, but I doubt it. Well worth every penny we paid to stay here. I'd definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful hotel staff. Wellness area was much more than what I expected, very relaxing. Breakfast was exellent! The location was also super (we did a cycling tour and it was right on the way). We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small. We would have liked to go to the spa, butthe hours were set and did not work with our schedule.

    We enjoyed a massage. The staff was very helpful but most of all the food was delicious. Breakfast was amazing so much to offer.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No still water at minibar

    Breakfast, bed, towel, silence

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good situated, very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather cold at first but warmed up when we turned up the radiators.

    Good restaurant for dinner &a breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff and a nice cozy restaurant with great local food!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking

    Decent sized room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and breakfast. The free use of bikes was great with the Main Radweg right there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing that I can think of.

    very helpful staff, good food, comfortable clean room and shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly people, superb breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little noisy in the morning

    Friendly people, super breakfast. Very clean rooms. Close to historical centre.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Close to centre, good restaurant, superb breakfast. Stable Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No late bar!

    Decent location. A little dated but everything we needed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms were a little old furbished and dark.

    clean and spacious room, good value for money. confortable bed. would go back for that same price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was very dated (90s)

    Food was excellent. Effiecient staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I prefer a bath while the rooms only had a shower further there is nothing not to like.

    Very friendly staff excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -The heater should have been turned on before our arrival. - Parking should be free for guests. - The bar closes too early at night.

    - The cleanliness and the staff. - The reception open 24h. - The thick windows.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Rooms are cold. There are heaters in the rooms but they were completely switched off. It took 2 days for a room and bath to warm to a comfortable level. So please ask room service to warm the rooms in advance.

    Location is quite convenient, breakfasts are good, not much diverse, though.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bigger room and thicker walls.

    The location was sweet and easy to find. The rooms were cozy and comfy. Staff was super friendly and the beer was good. Cool spot to let the dog out with out having to go downstairs and walk everywhere. A little thin on the walls, but maybe that's attributed to the wilder Mann experience ;) the best part though, was breakfast. Good spread!!

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Excellent restaurant for dinner & breakfast. Friendly staff and large, clean room. Their own wine, grown on the terraces opposite the hotel, is good. A convenient stopover as it is near the motorway.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant was closed on Sun night while we were there.

    Room was good. First tried to put us in a room requiring many stairs. Had requested no stairs. Eventually, got room with no stairs

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room and very basic with a similarly small bathroom. Absolutely nothing special about the furnishings, no slippers or bathrobes available.

    Good location, rich and tasty breakfast, comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed is too tuff. The bathroom in front of the bed and no shading on the window. The lamp from the street getting light for the whole room.

    good hotel, nice equipments, nice furnitures.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There must be a wild man in the kitchen hammering the meat. We complained about that noise twice, having a room two floors above kitchen, and then were given another room. A really wild man folks...

    Restaurant and breakfast are very good.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wi-fi was not really working.

    It was our second stay at the hotel. We liked the spacious, clean rooms ( we booked 2 double rooms) and especially the excellent breakfast with a wide variety of choice.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room had a strange odor

    The Sauna's was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds are amazing. The restaurant also very nice

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel at walking distance from the beautiful historic city center. The dinner was amazing!

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is very good

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great staff and a good central location. The rooms are nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms were humid at night. Very difficult to sleep well.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    quite country side area but close by sigh seeing place. Good breakfast and friendlly staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff at Wilder Mann are very helpful and courteous.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Crepes Suzette - flambé at the table

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Hotel Wilder Mann traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: