Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of MaraVilla Beauty & Spa 4 stars

Hauptstr. 158 - 162, 53489 Sinzig, Germany

#2 of 5 hotels in Sinzig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 398 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Arabica Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a gem of a place! We used all of the spa facilities which were fab. Breakfast was delicious too. A wonderful place to relax and recuperate on our European road trip!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Green Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit disappointing (we stayed at the green mini suite). The hotel is located in a really small place, so unless you have a car or are ready to hike, you better be prepared to spend your time enjoying the wonderful spa treatments.

    The spa treatment was wonderful and the food in the restaurant is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Arabica Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No menu items available for dinner at the restaurant, only choice was a buffet

    Fabulous breakfast, cleanness of the facilities and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    excellent wine menu. Wide assortment of breads, cereals, yoghurt,... at breakfast and nice atmosphere in the restaurant. great summer terrace and a lot of parking space available. Quiet and clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Arabica Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was set in a quiet location so no restaurants nearby. Having said this the food at the hotel was very enjoyable. The spa facilities were great although we didn't have any of the treatments, the pool was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information in English as to what there was to do in the surrounding area.

    Quality of bathroom. Space in bedroom. Peacefulness. Spa facilities. Discreet staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Arabica Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The very welcoming staff. Good facilities such as sauna and excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air condition

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Arabica Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the dinner and the environment of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Arabica Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are small

    nice location, good food

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Arabica Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sauna and pool could be open longer

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Arabica Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the room, the swimming pool, the location. Also the food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Classico Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains

    Value for money and attitude of personel (make things possible)!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didn't have anything I didn't like I really enjoyed my stay!

    I loved the pool and spa facilities and the room was immaculate and perfect. The breakfast was delicious also.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about. We were travelling by train and we couldn't really go to any other restaurants or sites- some trains were suspended (we didn't know this).

    The hotel was very clean. Staff were friendly. The breakfast had a variety of items all of which were incredibly tasty. We also had dinner in the hotel and it so superb.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a very bad experience in the restaurant. I was sitting alone at the table and asked for an English menu. After 20 minutes a waitress came and told me that they didn't have English menu. I asked for a German one. After some time I realized that other guests who came later than me, received menu meanwhile I was still waiting for a menu. Nobody took care of me. After 30 minutes of waiting invane I left the restaurant. Nobody told me a word or asked me, what happened, why I am leaving. I was very much disappointed of such a behavior. However the hotel was really nice, and the woman at the reception next morning was very kind and gave me a bottle of vine in order to compensate me somehow, but I don't want to come back. I am sorry that some people destroy other people's efforts who run the hotel with apparent charm and love.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit odd, everybody was wearing bathing clothes in the sauna/steam cabin. Lack of airco in the room. got a bit warm indoors.

    location was perfect for hiking weekend.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was too hard

    The breakfast was delicious, the supper too!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from the room, making the value for money a bit less.

    The room and facilities. Breakfast was also very good and very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Good place to stay in Ahr region. Close to Bonn and Cologne. Good Spa and wonderful rooms. Nice restaurant with huge portions.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi No ethernet connection Room as hot as sauna Shower overflow problem

    Food in restaurant Breakfast Swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfast and enjoyed the sauna and steam room. Also booked a Hamman and loved it.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If you don't stay for the spa, there isn't much to do

    Rooms are old-fashioned (lots of wood).

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wlan - not so good...

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Every thing

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom was the high-light of my room with heated floor and modern appliances.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: