Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of M M Central Vintage Apartments This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Wolgaster Str. 13, Mitte, 13355 Berlin, Germany

#211 of 278 Holiday rentals in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 528 apartment reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Dated/Vintage. Fine line!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment 1 - Wolgaster Straße 13
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture and decor was a little dated. That's why it's called Vintage I guess. One of the beds was a bit uncomfortable.

    Apartment was clean, a nice balcony, great location on the old East/West divide. Very near U-bahn and Supermarkets. Good price compared to other properties.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Low price for a full equipped apartment on a triple A location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 6 - Wolgaster Straße 11
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Second time I chose for MM Central Apartments. Great price for a full and well equipped apartment in one of my favorite neighborhoods of Berlin. It truly feels like you're living there. The interior has a 70s look. Great choice for a weekend out with friends! Next door to Mauer Park, loads of restaurants, coffee bars and a beautiful beergarten.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    The location is very good with plenty of transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 9 - Wolgaster Straße 11
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows should be changed already as they terribly worn out

    The location is very good with plenty of transport connections just a few steps away and a few caffeterias nearby. The appartment is worn out a bit but clean and spacious. It has all kitchen utensils, even a toster. There is also a washing machine!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    there is no elevator and i had to walk 5 floors .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 9 - Wolgaster Straße 11
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there is no elevator and i had to walk 5 floors .it think the email about collecting keys is confusing. i misunderstood that there is a front office until 22:00 and we need to inform them only if we are reaching the property after 22:00.May be my mistake.it would be a great idea that if the email starts stating **customer should contact property one hour before they arrive so that the staff is waiting for you with the keys***

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    Okay if no other option, but would not recommend it. Horrible beds and unfriendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 8 - Ruppiner Straße 37
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -very unfriendly staff -smelly bathroom -no towel on the bathroom floor -bed mattress horrible as it sinks in the middle -right out the window loud noises from construction (mentioned in description on booking, though) -check-in unfriendly and you have to sign a contract with many restrictions and regulations -address different than on booking -old furniture, not very clean -comply to conditions or lose money, sound is being measured -lights near bed not working -we felt restricted due to rules -no roller blinds for darkening the bed rooms -heaters not working (summer) and it was a bit cold at night (also old building and badly isolated windows)

    +good wifi +location is fine +kitchen +spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.0
    good price yet uncomfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment 11 - Ruppiner Str. 38
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Communication with hosts was not easy. Had to call them multiple times ("two hours before arrival, then twenty minutes before arrival") in order to set up a meeting to collect keys (there is no reception). Several times they did not answer, which did not help. Address information was provided through text-SMS, yet a map and directions could have been useful. On check-out we set a meeting time for them to collect the keys in the apartment, but they showed up thirty minutes late without giving a heads-up. This calls for a big improvement. Bathroom is uncomfortable and old. Outside the windows it was quite dirty. No big deal but it did not help.

    Apartment in Ruppinerstrasse 38. Very convenient area of Berlin, well connected with tube. There is an excellent and elegant location ("Cafe Bar Central") offering high quality food for breakfast and lunches. Mauerpark and Mauer memorial are close by. Apartment is large for two, small for four (bed in living room). Small but useful kitchen. Old style, "east" style. Price is very good especially if you are more than 2 guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    A quirky bargain apartment but quite dated and in need of modernisation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 3 - Wolgaster Straße 13
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dark and dirty entrance is a little off putting. Bathroom shower curtain had a tendency to fall off and the whole bathroom was very rickety.

    It was a roomy apartment, bedrooms where reasonable with storage space. Kitchen in small but you can eat in the lounge at the main table. Looks like it hasn't been properly decorated since the 70's- this could be a bonus depending on your tastes but it doesn't feel like a new retro style apartment- its definitely the original.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Decent and proximal
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host inability to speak English and the that they make us wait at arrival 20 minutes in front of the coffee shop the person who came to take us told us that they expected for us to come directly to apartments even if booking.com present as pick up point Ost.West Caffe also the late fee for reservation was 15 euro(fine and decent since it was almost midnight) however when we announce that we want to leave late than 11 o clock they didn't communicate any fee and next day they told us that it was 15 per apartment meaning 30 for both which was unfair since it was one reservation and we announce from arrival that we intend to stay late. I mean please communicate more and be prompt in answer preferably in English it helps more on hospitality and reviews

    The proximity to the Subway/center of the city, whole overview of vintage/ communist look in the apartments

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfy stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 11 - Ruppiner Str. 38
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi-fi worked for basic use only, and water pressure in the shower was a little wonky at times. However, as said, it's a vintage apartment, so that's understandable.

    The apartment and house are certainly vintage, but don't let that deter you! The apartment is near-ground floor and the balcony was a nice touch. The host staff was friendly and accommodating. The beds are comfortable and the location is very easily accessible; just half a block from the U8 U-Bahn/metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    It was a great stay. Walkable distance to all the transportations. Clean and Tidy.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The grocery shops are not quite nearby. The one just opposite the apartment costed us 3-4 times more. Lidl around 1km away.

    Apartment was very clean. All the kitchenware are available as mentioned. Walkable distance to metro station. Tram station is just around the corner. It was worth the stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location, nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 7 - Ruppiner Straße 37
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen is very small, the bathroom is not comfortable. Everything looks very old. We waited long for the owner outside the door without any possibility to contact her although I contacted her before.

    The apartment is not far from the center. There is a tram, u-bahn and night bus service. 3 stations to Alexandrplaz. 5 stations on tram to Hauptbanhof

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hosts, great location, funky flat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 5 - Wolgaster Straße 10
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the shower was taking the retro theme a bit far but it did the job lol. There was no full length mirror.

    It is in a great location close to shops, cafe and transport links. Virtually on the wall and just a few stops to Alexandraplaze. The furniture is funky 70s style and has a small terrace to sit out on. The hosts were great. Very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    I don't like the apartment in the 5th floor .
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 1 - Wolgaster Straße 13
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the apartment in the 5th floor . It is very hard for my family,and I can't get warm water in the bathroom,just very hot or very cold.it was so bad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Stayed in apartment 9 - rather big flat for its price,...
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 9 - Wolgaster Straße 11
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Apartment is on 5th floor, no elevator. Would be nice to mention this kind of information in the apartment description.

    Stayed in apartment 9 - rather big flat for its price, comfortable, has everything one needs! Also very nice administrator

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    OK for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 7 - Ruppiner Straße 37
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very strict house rules scared us at first a bit (being a family with a small kid, we didn't plan to throw any parties, but sometimes you cannot stop the kid from doing otherwise). The appartment truly is vintage - we didn't mind, someone might.

    Good location (quiet yet central, close to Hauptbahnhof, well accesible by public transport), host came on time. Appartment was clean including kitchen and bathroom, there were plenty of fresh towels, wireless working well. Baby travel bed had allready been assemled before out arrival (we did ask for it in advance).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location and the apartment has great potential but requires some modernisation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 5 - Wolgaster Straße 10
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is atrocious and this spoiled our stay at the apartment as washing was not easy. The key to the front door is problematic too and it takes a bit of perseverance to unlock the door. This was frustrating and it must be noisy for the neighbours.

    The apartment was in a great location and although very dated decor, it met our needs appropriately and it was warm and cozy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 4 - Ruppiner Straße 37
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired and dated. Bed linen very poor, duvets were paper thin and pillows were like bags of cotton wool balls. Soft furnishings very old and worn. 4th floor, 57 steps and no lift. No international TV, not even news 24. Dirty looking carpet hanging on the walls.

    Location, heating ok and WiFi worked

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.8
    It's really not so satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 5 - Wolgaster Straße 10
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.The host warned us that we could not play loud music or have parties in order not to disturb the neighbors, and the quiet time should be 22:00-7:00 every day. However, during the first night of our stay, our neighbors had party until 2:00 am and it's very very noisy! 2. The plates, cups and the bread heater it's not very clean. 3. The bathing water is not so hot.

    It's very approach to the subway and tram station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Good location, simple appartement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 5 - Wolgaster Straße 10
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be cleaner,old furniture. The pillows on the bed where very old and could niet be described as pillows anymore.

    Friendly host Suzan and her daughter, location was good, appartement was ok for a couple of days. Kitchen was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.3
    Dont stay here and look somewhere else!!!!!
    • Group
    • Apartment 8 - Ruppiner Straße 37
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well for starters, the property was not what it looked like in the pictures, no damn parking available around, ohhh here's the kicker.........NO Hot water for the shower.....! I made the complaint about the last 4 days, and was refunded only 50 euros in return. Also the shower support is basically string screwed into the wall. The bathroom smelled terrible and the space is limited. The furniture was old. The wifi was spotty, and the walls are very thin. Don't fall into this trap. Around the property is not inviting and very dirty. They didn't seem to care about you, just your money!!!!!!

    Nothing to like about this property. The pictures were filtered and tailored to look better then it actually is.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    Not bad place, but host was shady and unprofessional .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 3 - Wolgaster Straße 13
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The host seemed was 30 minutes late even though we contacted her an hour before we arrived. She also asked us to contact her 20 minutes before. It was freezing outside and it was important that she be prompt, but instead we just froze... with a 1 year old and a 5 year old. Then, she demanded 100 Euros for a deposit that she was to give back when we leave(this is a first for me and I have stayed in many booking.com apartments in Europe in the last few years). I said no and she just stared at me. We had an early morning train and I didn't want to depend on her being on time as she wasn't the first time. Missing the once a day train wasn't an option for us. Finally she agreed to a deposit on credit card like every other proprietor on booking.com . So for this, I would not recommend this place.

    The location was somewhat central. It was warm and comfortable enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.5
    good price for this kind of qulity and arrangement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 3 - Wolgaster Straße 13
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free parking near the house was not easy all the time. The appartment in reality looks a bit more basic compare to photos.

    Quiet and seemed to be safe neighbourhood. Within awalking distance to the downtown. The memorial sites about the Wall just in a hundred meters away. The hostess was in time with the keys and also for check-out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    4.2
    Please please don't book this MM central apartment ,Berlin, so bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 8 - Ruppiner Straße 37
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please please, Don't book, MM central apartment, Bed , it was full of Bed Bug, after biting by Bed Bug I got skin diseases, Also Beds are not comfortable, I have photo and video of Bed Bugs

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great.
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 3 - Wolgaster Straße 13
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor could be improved - it feels a lot like GDR but not in a cool way, with minor changes it could be turned into a really cool flat. Also, it should be stated on which floor the apartment is if the building is without the elevator. Both of my parents have mobility issues - although they are not disabled, climbing up to the third floor was a challenge for them - and I feel that this would be an issue for many older people.

    The apartment was equipped with everything you could need - fridge, toaster, kettler, hair dryer, proper dishes, stereo, TV - superb!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    3.3
    Not as we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 8 - Ruppiner Straße 37
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host didn't notify us about the exact address and we ended up waiting 20 mins in the wrong place. When we finally met him, it was 10 mins after 22:00 , he blamed us for letting him wait and charged us the 15 euros fee for late check-in. The mattresses were horrible - broken and not comfortable at all, ruining our sleep.

    Wifi was good and a the metro is right nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.6
    Just don't stay there. If you you do; be carefull, they cheat if they get the change!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 2 - Wolgaster Straße 10
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WATCH OUT! They cheated us for money - the guy made us pay dobbel for the cleaning; by card and there after by cash! "We did not need a receipt for the cleaning" as he said. We didn't realise we had allready paid for the cleaning by card till afterwards. Now the guy is saying he did not take 35 euro for the cleaning by cash! Such a liar!!

    Nice location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    I would definitely recommend this accommodation to my friends and acquaintances.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 11 - Ruppiner Str. 38
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything was in perfect order. Accommodation offered us all the necessary comfort. There was nothing to complain about. For young visitors to Berlin it is also affordable, in addition to bistros and cafes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    3.3
    Near a metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 2 - Wolgaster Straße 10
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were bugs and bad smell in the entire apartment. The furniture is really bad/old, probably got from the trash. The host asked for one passport for our entire stay (which i am pretty sure it's illegal) even though the entire pay was already cashed from my credit card. WiFi wasn't working.

    Near a metro station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    3.3
    Would never stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 8 - Ruppiner Straße 37
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited an hour to get the key. Many facilities in the apartment did not work. And on checkout when we were waiting for our deposit back the people looked down on us like we were second rate citizens. The apartment was in a very run down area and I would not recommend to anyone . I did not like the fact that I had sign a contract with a large list of rules and regulations either.

    Location was okay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    We made a reservation in another address.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 7 - Ruppiner Straße 37
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made a reservation in another address. When we arrived they changed the address that was on booking. So actually the pictures didn't match with the flat we were supposed to get.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    The cleaner was very friendly and helpful (and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 3 - Wolgaster Straße 13
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a bit of an insect infestation in the bathroom, but some spray seemed to shift them for a day or two

    The cleaner was very friendly and helpful (and very attractive) :/

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    An old apartment in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 4 - Ruppiner Straße 37
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most of the furnitures is not new because it is an old apartment. Also it feels a little crowded if you have four persons live there.

    The subway is very close. The apartment is not so small. Most of the furnitures are in a good conditions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Apartment in a strategic place to reach any site of the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 9 - Wolgaster Straße 11
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment is sufficiently equipped, perhaps an additional attention to the kitchen

    Apartment in a strategic place to reach any site of the city, close to a symbol of Berlin, in a typically Berlin setting. Comfortable, clean, quiet, fully functional Wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    The apartment is very comfortable, close to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 9 - Wolgaster Straße 11
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment is on the 5th floor in the building without elevator. The check out time has to be advise 24h before your departure. So even if you need to leave earlier, you have to wait till somebody collect the keys and return your deposit. Not very flexible

    The apartment is very comfortable, close to the city centre. Very nice and quiet district. A lot of playgrounds for children around

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location and Excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 5 - Wolgaster Straße 10
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just beware of the living room pull-out couch as it is a bit "tiered" (uneven). This is probably tolerable for younger occupants, but could be an issue for more mature or elderly occupants. Also, please note that this is a third-floor apartment with no elevator, so same considerations apply as above for elderly or mobility-impaired. For us this was no issue, and all in all this is a wonderful little retro apartment with excellent value for money in a great location!

    Excellent location! Bernauer Strasse metro station is just a few steps away and that connects you to all of Berlin. Very peaceful neighbourhood full of greenery right along the Wall memorial track. Plenty of opportunity to rent bicycles (Nextbike, Lidl or in front of hostel across the road). Excellent and efficient communications, check-in and check-out was efortless.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Very good apartment and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did have to climb three sets of stairs everytime though (no elevator). Rooms in Berlim are a bit old-fashioned so everything is simple, but you really get what you pay for.

    The location was quite good, near the Berlin Wall Memorial, U-Bahn and Tram stations. The apartment has everything you need, including a small balcony Main room (with sofa-bed) and room are both very spacy and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for Group of friends wanting to see the sights and explore the nightlife
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 1 - Wolgaster Straße 13
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed on the top floor so all the walking up stairs 😑

    Excellent location and within walking distance of the U8 which leads to pretty much all the sights you'd want to see and nightclubs you'd want to go in Berlin. Perfect for groups of friends

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.0
    Bad neighborhood Old apt bldg. Very dated furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 5 - Wolgaster Straße 10
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very old, from the furniture (from the 80's complete with a cassette deck tape in the headboard of the bed) to the appliances (looked to be from the 70's) and the building was extremely old and run down. The apartment was on the fifth floor with no elevator.

    Had a kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.7
    Old school apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 8 - Ruppiner Straße 37
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had to checkout at 5 in the morning so they charged us with a 15 eur tax because it was outside their working hours. That seems fair enough except they came to check the apartment the day before and not at 5 in the morning so i don't exactly know for what that tax was. We also had to cancel dinner plans the last night there because they could not come to check the apartment at our desired hour even if that was what we were paying for.

    It is well positioned next to subway Large enough

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    great time in a city with history seeping from its pores
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 4 - Ruppiner Straße 37
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the pillows- our only complaint!

    warm welcome, historic location, vibrant area with great choice of eating, drinking and breakfast venues, excellent public transport nearby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.8
    Old-fashioned appliances in the kitchen, limited tableware...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 4 - Ruppiner Straße 37
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old-fashioned appliances in the kitchen, limited tableware (no cutting board, no pan covers) , problems with the hot water ( need to wait, low pressure), grey-colorer walls in the kitchen and the bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 4 - Ruppiner Straße 37
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was in order, only wish they had a later option for check-out than 11 am :)

    Even better than expected! Amazing location, right next to a historical part of the Berlin Wall and Mauer park, where the Sunday market is held. The apartment is in 20 min Walking distance from other major sights, but you could use the metro station that is 2 mins away to get around quicker. Apartment was fully equiped, very spacious and can easily sleep up to 5-6 people. Everything was clean and in order, hosts were very accomidating, eventhough we arrived at 2 am.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    Best value per money, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 2 - Wolgaster Straße 10
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged us 15 more euros because we arrived late and had to collect the keys after 10. They had mentioned this in an email. The wifi was not working!

    The apartment is located right next to U bahn station, so you can reach any central part of Berlin within 10-20 min.There is a supermarket, pharmacy and takeaway restaurants within a 5 minute walk. The apartment itself has a nice livingroom with a terrace. The beds in the livingroom and the bedroom ware set up upon arrival. There's cutlery, plates and glassware in the kitchen. Overall, it is not a luxurious place but it's one of the best value for money places in Berlin (both on Airbnb and booking.com).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.9
    old fashioned flat with interesting deco, super conviniently...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 5 - Wolgaster Straße 10
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old fashioned but at the same time very dated need some renovation, internet works inly at the living room

    old fashioned flat with interesting deco, super conviniently located between Mitte and PB, really close to Mauer Park. check in and check out was super comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    Very good location & nice housekeeper
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 9 - Wolgaster Straße 11
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking toilet or nearby pipe, too little hot water.

    Comfortable flat, nice & clean neighbourhood, very close to U-Bahn, Tram, to the center and seightseeing attractions. Nice and friendly housekeeper.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 11 - Ruppiner Str. 38
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the need for paying the late collection of the keys. It's no one's fault that the airplane lands at night or that the airport is half an hour away from the city. Other than that, everything is great!

    Very clean, close to the city center, comfortable. The apartment gives you the feeling of really being at home. Metro station very near, and 3 stations away from Alexanderplatz. Also if you like going out, the same metro line can take you to all the great clubs and bars.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    value for money for a homne away from home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment 11 - Ruppiner Str. 38
    • Stayed 3 nights

    check-out at 11.00 is a bit early

    It is an apartment with two bedrooms, a kitchen and a bathroom with all equipment needed for a short stay. the location is good, quiet street and very close to public transport. making the contact to receive the keys is very practically organized.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    5.0
    Very basic accomodation and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 6 - Wolgaster Straße 11
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very basic accomodation. Bathroom in particular looks like the original from 1970s. In addition there were no towel rails / hooks in the bathroom. Blind in main bedroom was not fully working. Owner was very late in arriving, though we gave ample notice. We were also asked to confirm check-out time immediately upon arrival, but negotiated that we could confirm the time the day before departure. No information provided in flat on local facilities. Also, owner did not specify they could not provide change for payment, and seemed frustrated that we were causing him a problem.

    Location on Bernauerstrasse was very good with access to both U-Bahn and tram. Very quiet location. Not good for access to local supermarket, which was 20 min walk away.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.3
    Everything fine, except for the beds/mattresses which...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment 8 - Ruppiner Straße 37
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything fine, except for the beds/mattresses which all where quite saggy and ruined my sleep. I drew the attention of the staff to it and they promised to look into it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.7
    The flat is 100 mt far from the Bernauer metro station and 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 8 - Ruppiner Straße 37
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flat is old, all the staffs are old and damaged, mattresses old and uncomfortable, sofas and everything in the lounge must be renovated, they smell and are totally dappled.

    The flat is 100 mt far from the Bernauer metro station and 2 minutes by metro to the Alexander Platz. The housekeeper very nice to resolve any problems

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.9
    Roomy apartment purposely maintained in early 70s style (.
    • Couple
    • Apartment 4 - Ruppiner Straße 37
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Some leakages from taps. Wi-Fi often slow.

    Roomy apartment purposely maintained in early 70s style (..may be to give a flavor of DDR). Must get used in using the same tap for showering and washing in the WC. Old fashioned sink in the kitchen. Heating very good. Service and staff very friendly and punctual. Very good transportation links for West and East Berlin (S-Bahn, U-Bahn, Metro within 5 min walk).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.7
    A well-located and spacious apartment for the appropriate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 3 - Wolgaster Straße 13
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Taking shower proved tricky - there is no proper shower cabin, you are in a tub with the shower curtain. Some water will therefore end up on the bathroom floor. Our host spoke limited English, but with my limited German we managed to understand each other.

    A well-located and spacious apartment for the appropriate price. A short walk from a metro station and a tram stop, and about 25-30 minutes' walk from the Berlin Dom and the Museum Island (can also get there by public transport, of course). If you arrive to Berlin Hauptbahnhof, the place is about 10-15 minutes' ride by the tram. Furnished in the 1970s style, as advertised. There is a small kitchen with stove, fridge, oven and everything you need if you wish to cook yourself. The nearest Lidl is about 10 minutes' walk. On the checkout date, the host arrived as agreed, and the deposit money were promptly returned to us.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    3.8
    Location was good and flat was spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 11 - Ruppiner Str. 38
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - towels were torn - Pillows were really bad and I had to buy one from market even after requesting one - bathroom curtain was damn dirty

    Location was good and flat was spacious

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    Everything was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 7 - Ruppiner Straße 37
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Althought the flat was clean, it has a strange smell.

    Everything was ok. We had the keys for the flat on time, as arranged, from a polite and helpfull lady. The flat is in a very good neighborhood, near to Mauer Park and near to city center and has easy access to Metro and food stores. The Wi Fi was O.K. No problem at all.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    5.4
    To many limitations for very poor conditions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 5 - Wolgaster Straße 10
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment had old furniture and the atmosphere was decrepit. There was not internet connection even if on the description was mentioned that internet is available in all areas, you could only have a very bad signal in a corner of the apartment, very close to the window. We reported the problem and nothing was done, only promises without any change. When we arrived we received the house rules which were very strict, almost no talking or opening/closing the doors after 10 pm, being informed that if a neighbor complains about some kind of noise, even the smallest one, we would be evicted on the spot, with no possibility of explaining what happened, no matter if it is night or day and with no reimbursement of the paid accommodation or the warranty. Not very friendly people and not an accommodation for a city trip in a couple, group of friends or family with children because of all the restrictions. Before leaving, in order to give us back the 100 euros taken as a warranty for any destruction of the propriety, they asked to leave the apartment extremely clean, to clean the entire apartment, to wash the dishes, the oven, the stove, the microwaves, etc. and even to take out all our trash in the condition that we didn't have any access to a dumpster! :( We had to ask for permission to leave the beer bottles ....

    The location is great, close to metro station, to city center and local attractions.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    2.9
    Bloody awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 2 - Wolgaster Straße 10
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check-in process was disastrous and it was all downhill from there. We complied with all instructions to meet our agent. She directed us to a cafe, where we were obliged to buy drinks while we waited. She didn't turn up. She then sent a text message to say to meet in a different place. We were left standing in the cold waiting almost an hour for her to get there "in 5 minutes." She then claimed she had no idea we were arriving, even though we had booked a month before, notified her of our approximate arrival time 3 weeks before, emailed her 6 hour before our arrival, called when we arrived at the central station, and exchanged text messages when we were sitting in the place she told us she would meet us. When she turned up, she was so provocatively offhand that I had to restrain my 80-year-old mother from hitting her. The address was different to the one on the booking. The flat layout was different to the one on the booking. The cups in the cupboard had lipstick on them. It was just all round terrible. The best part of the stay was that the sloppy agent told us she wouldn't bother to turn up for the checkout so we should just leave the keys on the table and close the door behind us.

    I can't think of anything good to say about this place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    money well spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 2 - Wolgaster Straße 10
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the WI-FI is practically nonexistent. you could only connect from one of the bedrooms and it only worked for a couple of minutes.

    the apartment is in a very nice neighborhood, close to the the metro station (about 2 minutes walk). it's just 3 stations away from alexanderplatz or a 20 minutes walk. it was very clean, very warm ( the weather was not very friendly) and the kitchen is well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    4.0
    Large flat, but long list of hidden conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 5 - Wolgaster Straße 10
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are very long rules that you are given at arrival. Also you receive very long rules in email before arrival but in a separate email and not at all published here. You have to pay 15EUR for arrival after 10pm and more after 12pm. Its an apartment, no reception and the person who comes with keys is not easily reachable on phone. You must be very quiet and fulfil long list od conditions otherwise you lose money. You must pay deposit in cash on arrival. I didn't like that i was given rules not greed beforehand and i had to pay cash deposit. All very uncomfortable.

    Its large, nicely located apartment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 3 - Wolgaster Straße 13
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was problematic and the wifi connection wasn't so good as well

    The apartment was really good comparing the price, and it wasn't far from the main city

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Best choice of accommodation, esp if you are arriving from the hbf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment 6 - Wolgaster Straße 11
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a reminder: the location is a bit far from SXF. Consider this when booking.

    The apartment is in a Ikea-simple style. Very spacious. It is of good value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    The shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 9 - Wolgaster Straße 11
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower. We had to kneel down in the bath because it is so low!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Clean appartment, near lots of transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 6 - Wolgaster Straße 11
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad wifi

    Clean appartment, near lots of transportation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Family makes the most of it and we enjoy our short stay anyway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 2 - Wolgaster Straße 10
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon or fan for warm weather

    Very accessible to the transportation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    We stayed fo 4 nights over a weekend. Very easy dealing with hosts and great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 11 - Ruppiner Str. 38
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell inside (old carpet / curtains ?)

    Central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 5 - Wolgaster Straße 10
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Figuring out the stove.

    Comfy beds. Roomy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Convenient to many tourist points
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 5 - Wolgaster Straße 10
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient to many tourist points

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 9 - Wolgaster Straße 11
    • Stayed 8 nights

    kitchen a bit small

    Comfy apartment, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    The beds can be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 1 - Wolgaster Straße 13
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds can be improved

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Location, staff and rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 6 - Wolgaster Straße 11
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in 11. Bathroom and kitchen requires upgrades if this can be recommended to families with children.

    Location, staff and rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Great amount of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 5 - Wolgaster Straße 10
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An elevator would be nice - but stairs keep the pounds off!

    Great amount of space. Close to the U-bahn (subway). Wonderful area of Berlin!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    The fotos un the web page were not so realistic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 6 - Wolgaster Straße 11
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet and moquette were terrible.Bathroom without bidet and very old.

    Good position near the tube, The owner was nice.very silent place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    It was good accomodation and a quiet environment not far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 1 - Wolgaster Straße 13
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was good accomodation and a quiet environment not far from animated places. No complaint.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 11 - Ruppiner Str. 38
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    We would prefer a smaller flat with less stairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 3 - Wolgaster Straße 13
    • Stayed 5 nights

    So many stairs and dirty staircase and weak WiFi

    Cleanness and closeness to public transport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    it met our requirements
    • Couple
    • Apartment 5 - Wolgaster Straße 10
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the facilities could be upgraded

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: