Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Marco Polo

Bremer Platz 36, 48155 Münster, Germany

#41 of 60 hotels in Münster

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 275 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much. The location is a little dodgy but it is right next to the train station so I expected it to be a little iffy. The amenities are pretty basic and there is no air conditioning. There is a fan though so it was pretty okay.

    Around 4 minutes walking distance to the train station. Despite what google says, you cannot go directly to bremer platz from the hauptbahnhof and have to exit the train station go left and turn left into the hamburg tunnel to get there. The location is a bit iffy but was perfect for my conference at Halle Munsterland because its a 10 minute walking distance. I guess if I was visiting the city as a tourist I would have stayed somewhere else a little closer to the centre. The staff is very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problem for me and many others, but good to know that there is no elevator.

    Very quite street, good for a restful night. Spacious room as a bonus! Good location, just behind the train station that is always easy to find back, short walk into the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street was really noisy at night, and the room was really hot -- catch 22 where it was too loud to sleep with the window open, but too hot to keep it shut.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel did not have a lift so I had to take luggage trough the stairs (staff helped me one time). The breakfast was full of people, so staff could not guarantee a excellent service because there was not enough people to help.

    Staff spoke English and were very lovable, they help me to print my train ticket but I could not leave my luggage after check out (it was not a problem because I could left it at train station locker)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If your front the railways , the room is in the shadow but you have the noise of the trains. My room was on the other side of the railways BUT if the sun shines the whole afternoon you need to open the windows since there is no air conditioning. Unfortunately, the road is a very busy ... So , for the price I think we could have air conditioning

    Hotel is near the train station .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    € 10 to park the car in the parking station across the street.

    The luggage was brought up the stairs into the room while we were parking. Water and chocolate as a welcome gift. The beds were good, everything clean, enough towels, bar fridge. Friendly staff! Easy walk to the city centre. Noice from the train station was not an issue. A nice stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. I expected noise come from trains but actually from the street. People speak and shout loudly.

    Room size is large, including the toliet. Shower is powerful enough, very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was inexpensive but not free.

    For me, the location (very close to Hauptbahnhof) was important because of the need for ease of travel connections. Convenient also to downtown and art exhibition location for Skulptur Projekte Münster 2017, the hotel was ideal. Comfortable, and- surprisingly - not noisy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do no remember having a kettle in the room with complimentory tea/coffee. No complimentory bottle of water.

    Very spacious and comfortable, which is rare for a single room. It felt like a small flat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms facing the railway may be loud in the evening. With closed windows noise was not noticeable, but may be an issue during the warmer months.

    Friendly staff, spacious room, convenient location next to train station. Courtesy water and candies a nice extra touch in a world where we expect everything to be billed extra.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, all as expected in the price range.

    Friendly helpful staff, good location and price. Felt clean and safe. Added extra of train spotting whilst sitting on the toilet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A room facing the rails would I think be noisy but my room faced the road and was reasonably quite (which I asked )

    Close to the train station!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit dated. Surrounding alley was a bit seedy

    Great location and very nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    clean and simple.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast Convenient location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a great place very friendly staff spoke great English

    close to railway station e.g. 2 min walk if that

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very handy for the Hbf, and it was very quite, despite being so close to the Hbf

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Everything about my stay , staff helpful and friendly hotel clean and nice enjoy my stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    large room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    It is a simple but very comfortable hotel. People are very friendly. Breakfast is simple but sufficient. I really enjoyed my time in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A rather simple bathroom with constantly changing temperatures between hot and cold. Not particularly pleasant. A room just a level above the classic budget motorway hotels.

    Nicely located hotel with acceptable and clean, modern facilities

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    street outside a bit noisy at night but cant blame hotel for its position.

    Massive double room, with small lobby and bathroom, minibar, TV a bit old style, but there was an excercise bike in the room ! very spacious room, good breakfast choice, staff friendly, given own door key for access. Street outside a bit noisy but it was close to the rail station and about 10 mins walk to old town. Generally a nice little hotel, and great idea to have room names rather than numbers. However, no lift just stairs, but it is not tall hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The train station is near and during the night you can hear the trains.

    The train station/conference center is near by. Clean. Big rooms.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing so far. A bit noisy during night, but that didn't bother me at all

    Great location. Near cafés, old town, rail station.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too Noise

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice to have complimentary drink and snack! Super close to train station and central bus stops, easy logistics.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is nice but a bit reserved.

    Excellent bed, nice big room. Parking across the street.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator.

    Convenient location near train station. Very good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious rooms with seating group and refrigerator. Easy access to parking right across the street

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel ideally located to see very nice City and visit sights and hostelries.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No free parking.

    24 hour check-in.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Hotel Marco Polo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: