Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mariahilf This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Lilienstr. 83, Au-Haidhausen, 81669 Munich, Germany

#267 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 546 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    they gave me a username and password for the internet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they gave me a username and password for the internet. it was working on just one device. they didn't tell me this and I missed a meeting because my laptop was not able to connect. and during the night the did not have any staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    We had a perfect vacation !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A small and homey hotel, Perfect location near everything. very nice 4 bedroom, clean and convenient. amazing breakfast. Very nice stuff. the owner is really nice and helping

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    OK for the first try)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room furniture. Room itself. Tiny bathroom (in my room, not sure about other rooms)

    Location. To Subway, about 10-12 minutes, for both stations. Breakfast. Bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed our stay in Munich and loved this small quirky hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly pricy for the size of the room (quite small)

    Breakfast is lovely. Great coffee and a wide selection of continental style food on a buffet. You will also be offered eggs cooked how you like them! The hotel is off a main road but it’s very leafy and surprisingly quiet with lots of birdsong! Also an easy and pleasant 20 min walk to Viktualienmarkt and Marienplatz.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Value for money! Kind & helpful personnel. Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't have a problem with that but for those who may have, you should consider that there is no elevator..

    Nice hotel (looking old-fashioned in a nice way, double windows, no noise), excellent service, very tasteful breakfast!! Close to the city center, Deutsches Museum and a park near the river. People that love & take care dogs are always the best!! <3

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.0
    I had a morning flight so asked a day before at the desk,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a morning flight so asked a day before at the desk, whether I can get something earlier (breakfast is served from 7.30- no facilities for making tea or coffee or machines in lobby ). In the morning 6.45-7.00 I was informed that even hot water was not available. The hotel offers low value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    Practical but quirky
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Requests can be expensive. My colleague was asked to pay 2.50 EUR for just one teabag so I don't think she'll be going back in a hurry.

    Comfortable hotel, if a little pricey for what you get. Very relaxed staff! ;)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    Very friendly place but non-functioning WiFi and shabby furniture made for an unpleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the WiFi didn’t work at all in the rooms - I was only able to connect once on my iPad when I was near the window, but only for a minute and not at all on my computer or mobile phone. This was a big problem and the reason why I would not stay at this hotel again. Also, the hotel was nicely decorated but felt old and some of the furniture in the room was worn and shabby-looking. The breakfast was good but some of the cut fruit on the buffet was going bad.

    The staff were very nice and went above and beyond, making me feel welcome. The atmosphere is like being with family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    OK for one night when you need to be in the centre of Munich just to sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was rather surprised to be charged €2.50 for ONE teabag which I was offered with the kettle I asked for. I had my own with me but she kindly offered me one and I was very surprised it was on the bill!

    Cheap and cheerful property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and comfortable, staff extremely friendly and helpful, late check in worked well and breakfast was plentiful. Will definitely use this hotel again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel with kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi did not work on my smartphone nor in that of my friends, even if available in all the structure. Rooms for two guests were a little bit small.

    Very nice hotel with kind and available staff (which speaks also italian). Clean room and common places. Near Marienplatz (15-20 minutes by walk) in a silent and safe neighborhood. Very good breakfast with both sweet and salty food. Good quality/price ratio with breakfast included.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.6
    Hassled me for days fir pre payment , took payment on card ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hassled me for days fir pre payment , took payment on card , then on day of arrival said they didn’t have payment and threatened to cancel , took 2 nd payment and then refunded payment and cost me £30

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    Some good and some not so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of date mini bar items. Sink plug with fungal growth on

    Small personable hotel in great location easy access to anywhere in .Munich. cosy and warm. Lovely breakfast room with festive attention to detail

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant enough staff, but not a central location. There's no lift.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift. A little out of the way. We thought it was very expensive for the quality of the room. We would rate this hotel (on amenity) as a low 3 star.

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant small family-run hotel and I would happily return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Friendly staff, fabulous breakfasts, comfortable room. Hotel is a brisk 15 minute walk to the Viktualienmarkt (and 20 from the Marienplatz). A bus stops directly across from the hotel and takes you to the Ostbanhof train station/metro stop in just a few minutes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    A real treasure of yester-Munich!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no lift so be warned if you have a lot of luggage or heavy luggage and you get the second floor. This said, we were able to store the luggage we didn't need downstairs for easy pick up the next morning. The stairs are old and creaky - adds to the charm - but it was no problem to us - though we did have a room away from the stairwell and landings (Room 10 I think).

    This is a real find! Located just around the corner from Mariahilf Platz be sure that you have the street address for Lilienstrasse as there is another hotel just around the corner on Mariahilf Platz. When leaving, we found it best to give Uber the back street address of across the road (Sammtstrasse 9). The church on the Platz is a must visit - we were fortunate enough to walk-in (through side entrance) during an organ lesson. The staff at Hotel Mariahilf are fantastic and meine hostess is fabulous and speaks both English and German fluentlyl - the wee Westies are an added bonus! There are two buses (62 and 52) nearby but, really, it is a short walk directly into the heart of the old city centre. The Museum is literally up the road and round the corner. The breakfast room was totally decorated for Advent and the breakfast was fantastic - we ordered the omelette and wow! A not to be missed (but you may be wise to pre-book) is Wirsthaus in der Au www.wirsthausinderau.de - we only had one night in Munich and truly this would have had to be the best place to have had dinner that night!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    Old-characteristic structure south-east from the Munich...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pricey for the size (too small!) and age (many old things inside) of the rooms...but Munich is a pricey city.

    Old-characteristic structure south-east from the Munich centre. Nice and helpful staff. Great position, close to the city but still in a quiet area. Very good and various breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Those who need big luxury bathrooms, wrong place. Fine for me though. Internet ok, not brilliant speed.

    Very good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    I have returned and would return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This was my second stay at Mariahilf and this fact speaks for itself. It is a small private hotel, in a quiet place. The rooms are nice, the beds are comfortable, everything works well, there's a big choice of food for breakfast. And what I especially like is that breakfast is from 7.30 till 11.00, so you can make you choice: to sleep longer or to get up early and rush out. It is not in the centre of the city but very close and there is a tram and a bus that run frequently and on schedule. Very easy to get to the airport: bus 62 to Ostbahnhof and then a train to the airport. The bus stop is right near the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold possibly the heating was not running well. The staff was unfriendly. The doors of the room were very old and would not lock properly. The breakfast was unacceptable for the amount of money they charge

    The location was good. Close to all local amenities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Very welcoming and supportive staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good hotel for leisure travels. not so good for business travels

    Very welcoming and supportive staff. Very nice, large breakfast, well served in a comfy dining room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Charming staff and hotel, careful with the WIFI
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only complaint is the WIFI provision. I had requested a room with good coverage in advance as I rely on WIFI for work purposes. Upon arrival, I was given room 2 on the ground floor. However, I could not connect to the WIFI there either by phone or computer. I then requested another room and was given a superior room on the first floor (6), a gesture which I appreciated. Although the WIFI was better, it slowed down tremendously on Friday and Saturday, presumably because of more guests using it (this was during the Oktoberfest).

    Friendly owner and staff. Excellent buffet breakfast. Clean rooms. 10-15 minute walk into town and near bus and subway connections. Good bars and places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nicely decorated hotel- clean & comfortable. Friendly staff & owner. Super breakfast buffet!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hmm , maybe just because there's no lift or elevator but it is normal for historical buildings.:-) We just had a small suitcase so theres no problem about it.

    Maria is very friendly & accomodating host. The breakfast is super generous! The Hotel is not modern but I like old buildings & the room is clean, spacious & comfortable. Hotel located near the center & public transportation. I had no problem to find a parking space for my car along the street. Parking is Free from 23h-09H.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    The breakfast in the morning was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast in the morning was amazing! Staff was super friendly, really helpful, and always willing to assist us in our stay. The room was large and spacious and perfect for our visit!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.6
    Belongings removed from room during day - claimed she did not know we were staying a 2nd night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dark with smoking "tent" directly outside window. No tea/coffee facilities as advertised. Springs of the bed were coming through making it hard to sleep. Dog locked in kitchen where breakfast was being prepared.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful business stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet connection was quite slow, but I guess everywhere is like that.

    The breakfast was quite delicious, the staff was so polite - they even folded my clothes!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Lovely boutique hotel, great lactation and great staff. Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the beautiful eclectic furniture which added to the overall charm of this hotel. There was good selection of options for breakfast and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. Excellent value for money. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Charming, family-run hotel with excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds/ mattresses could maybe use an upgrade.

    The family run hotel is very charming, we felt very welcome. Breakfast was excellent. The area where the hotel is located is very nice and the center of Munich is only a short walk away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'like to Thanks for the very good atention that I got. Thank you very much. I recommend this place to anyone that goles to Munich and need a confortable hotel close downtown.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Short city-trip to Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some carpets in the first floors could be changed, smelling cigarettes.

    Hotel is quiet and nice, staff extremely friendly. Very good location for visiting the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Safe box didn't work. No elevator. Late check-in time. They didn't reply my "early checkin request" but it is not a big issue.

    Not luxury but clean at least. Good breakfast. Near the city center by public transport. You can go to Isar River by walking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.7
    Cheap, standard accomodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The bathroom was very very tiny - The wood floor was noisy

    - The location is pretty good, close to the Deutsches Museum and with one close tram station - The staff was nice - The breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    Very kind and helpful personnel, delicious breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For that specific night the price was very high, but all hotels in town had very high prices for that night (I didn't understand why).

    Very kind and helpful personnel, delicious breakfast. Old building, however everything was clean and working properly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    Romantic getaway in quiet area of Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is super friendly, the location is in a quiet neighbourhood which is walking distance from Viktualienmarkt. The perfect place for a romantic getaway.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.1
    Quiet;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigaretts inside room even though no one smoked there.

    Quiet; comfortable enough for 1 night; breafast very good; easy walk to center of town; buses close by.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.7
    Very close to Munich center aprox 10minutes walking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old floor squeeks disturbing neighbours. Old structure - bad sound dampening

    Very close to Munich center aprox 10minutes walking. Very nice and helpful reception lady

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Charming & Cozy place in Munich
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything is perfect :)

    I love everything about this cozy place. It is very closed to the city center and I really enjoy the walking to reach the Marienplatze. The owner was very kind with me and the room was extraordinary. I also appreciated the breakfast with a huge variety of meals.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    Good location, great food and staff, room smaller than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than expected but very clean...bath small but clean too.

    Host, staff and breakfast selections were great. Delicious and wonderful selection of fresh foods. Hostess and staff were very helpful in every aspect. Good lication

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.3
    Our room was very dark due to a big tree outside our window and more furntiure than necessary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was stuffed full of heavy furniture which served no purpose. Unfortunately, I think this was to try and warrant the high price. There was also a big tree outside our window which made the room very dark despite the beautiful weather.

    The breakfasts were great-a huge choice to suit any tastes. The staff were all very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    the breakfast was very nice and the entire staff was very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the breakfast was very nice and the entire staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, excellent location close to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, excellent location close to centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been good to have kettle in the room

    Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Lovely old fashioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely old fashioned. Not a modern tasteless hotel. Lots of old world charm. Quiet. Fantastic staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    a pleasant place for a short stay, a welcome respite from travelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing decor, wonderful service, delicious breakfast on fine china, a nice pleasant area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, quiet location, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Bed was nice, location was pretty good, breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a little small, and we could not get wifi in our room.

    Bed was nice, location was pretty good, breakfast was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    The holder of the showerhead was broken, resulting in me...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The holder of the showerhead was broken, resulting in me having to hold the showerhead when trying to wash myself.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't get on the wifi.

    It was clean and comfortable , and a good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location. Very friendly staffs!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast is amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is amazing! and the staff is super nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    Calm place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location to access to the old city area.Welcome by the dog "Luna".

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    4.2
    Front Desk Not Manned In the Night
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk not manned in the evening. No hot water for consumption

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with an even better location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps CNN or BBC on the TV.

    The staff was outstanding.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi a bit weak in some areas, but it worked. Toilet a bit small, but OK.

    Close to town centre. Very good breakfast. Value for the money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    ! Fantastic as usual!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ! Fantastic as usual! Many thanks!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    Old room and furnitures and hence no sound proofing and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room and furnitures and hence no sound proofing and loud stairway noise creeky

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Great way to explore central Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room is kinda small.

    Helpful friendly staff. Yummy breakfast. Excellent location. Welcoming friendly place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely old hotel with up-to-date facilities. Lovely staff, lovely spot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Traditional, cosy, friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in all rooms please, no English tv channel option.

    Quintessentially Bavarian, wonderful staff, lovely breakfast options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Large room, we were given an upgrade at no extra cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room, we were given an upgrade at no extra cost. The breakfast was freshly cooked. Reception staff were lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Our bed could have done with a new matress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed could have done with a new matress

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable.

    Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    My stay was excellent stay, and thank you for that
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall room and the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Staff very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking smell in the structure

    Staff very nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Loved to stay there. Would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No AC

    Breakfast was very nice, would prepare eggs as desired. Close to the bus and local restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    The owner was very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very welcoming. And the hotel is quiet and confortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    Scramble eggs
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scramble eggs

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    2.5
    The worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell

    Terrible

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    6.3
    Nice and pleasant, old world charm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with upgrade

    Room size was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice furniture, different in each room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice furniture, different in each room. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Delightful host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delightful host

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mariahilf traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: