Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mariandl

Hochfellnstrasse 44, 83346 Bergen, Germany

#3 of 7 hotels in Bergen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 453 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Paid WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    A good place to stay for one night whilst travelling if walking etc. a good base to stay longer
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like

    A really nice friendly family hotel that was very welcoming and helpful. It reflected the culture of the area and was furnished in the local traditional way. Our room was very comfortable with a lovely balcony overlooking the mountains. A short walk too us in one direction to the mountain lifts and in the other direction to the centre of the town where there were several delightful bars and restaurants where we ate in the evening. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and friendly service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could do with more lighting: had to sit beneath lamp to read maps.

    Wonderful breakfasts. Very traditional decor throughout the quiet house and our large room. Our hosts were very friendly and offered much help and information.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Brekfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not manage to pay by card, we tried several times. At the end we paid in cash.

    Brekfast was great. Location is peaceful and relaxing, but still close to the town center. Staff was extra pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    5.8
    Not recommended at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too little and misery portions.when leaving the property we had a small bundle of rubbish that we want it to throw in the bin but inside the propperty and outside it we could not find a bin bag to throw a bottel or some small bits and pieaces of waste.When we approached the elder lady of the guset house she was really rude and began swearing in german to us thinking that we don't understand German!!!!!My family and i were totaly shocked by her behaviour. Furthermore the price by booking.com to pay in credit card was agreed and stated but on the day of leaving the owner wanted cash from us!!!!!and when we said it must be paid by credit card she started calculating and put a different price in front of us which was higher then the one quoted by booking.com I will not advise any one to visit this guest house the lady of the guest house is so rude and unpleasent.

    The son of the owner of the gust house was the only one pleasent there

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Wonderfull !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderfull !!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wi fi available only with extra cost

    good breakfast.Nice rustic place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi for fee only

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Traditionalismul german.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traditionalismul german.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful hot tubs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hot tubs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Cosy hotel with simple service, good for 1-2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet is not free. Small room.

    If you like mountain walking - it is right place to stay and go to ascent - picturesque scenery on the way.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    danke :)
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    danke :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.8
    The owner (lady) was so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room- too crowded for 3 people more suitable for families with young children . .

    The owner (lady) was so nice. very welcoming and warm . Breakfest-AMAZING

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    9.6
    What a lovely traditional German stay and the hosts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What a lovely traditional German stay and the hosts couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful - despite our lack of German! Definitely recommend and stay here.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    5.4
    Clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff unfriendly, at the breakfast (which I did not have after all ) I was asked to change my place at the table for reason unknown and sit by the door. Not clear indication of the direction towards. No one speaks nor English nor French

    Clean room

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.3
    We used this hotel as an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We used this hotel as an overnight stop. There is private off road parking in front on the hotel. Paid for wifi that is only available via a hot spot location in the lobby. Comfortable room with balcony. Bathroom with complimentary toiletries and TV (no english channels). About 200 metres down the road is the village where you will find restaurants and bars.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    8.8
    Authentic Bavarian atmosphere all around the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A remote place, not a small room but somehow felt some lack of space with a kid and some luggage. WiFi costs a bit but worked well

    Authentic Bavarian atmosphere all around the hotel. Painted walls, wooden staircases, furniture, ceiling and curtains make you to feel as in a village house a century ago. Very clean. Very cosy place. A charming hostess welcomes you. Breakfast was OK. Free parking

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    10
    Perfect for overnight stay on our way skiing in Austria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect for overnight stay on our way skiing in Austria. Very friendly staff!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.8
    Loved the house and the village
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Loved the house and the village

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    8.3
    Very nice,cozy hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very nice,cozy hotel. Very clean and nice room.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: