Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Marienbad 3 stars

Eilgutstr. 5, Mitte, 90443 Nürnberg, Germany

#43 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 979 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my room was on top floor and there was no air con so it was very warm

    comfortable bed, decent shower, friendly staff, free breakfast, good location, great price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The few things are that the hotel does not serve lunch or dinner. Other than that breakfast is ok. One more thing is the pillows. They are not what one considers comfortable to sleep on but they get the job done.

    Possibly one of the best Hotels to stay in. Both for overnight stays and also for long stays while in Nuremberg. Located just outside the Central Station it is only 2 minutes walk. Staff are very friendly. Didnt expect to have a ''2 level'' room. Beds upstairs and ''living room'' downstairs and very spacious. 10/10 Would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was under expectation.

    The location of the hotel is great, with possibility of private parking for 15 Euros per day. The receptionists were really friendly and helpful, providing information and city map.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First floor a bit too old fashioned, in need of upgrade. (intentionally so, maybe?) Rather much noise coming from the street. Make sure to ask for upper floors.

    Very close to the central station. Good breakfast. Staff very friendly and accommodating: we got to choose among three different rooms once we decided to change the room we were assigned.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with aircon in the rooms.

    Lady on reception was fantastic and very informative for places to eat and drink. Breakfast was good too. Excellent value for money given its location next to the main station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 - 6 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is basic so no lounge, bar, etc. But for the price was fine

    We had a family room which had 2 levels and lots of space for 2 adults and 2 kids. They thought the room was amazing. Incredible location with 5 minutes walk to city walls. Staff couldn’t help enough

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Hotel was very central and the room we had was very spacious and clean just perfect in all ways. Breakfast was delicious. Staff very helpful. We would definitely use the hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location just at the main station for connections especially the U2 line to the airport. Also close to the old town and many shops and restaurants. Staff were very helpful and welcoming- helping to point out good places to visit and eat. Would like to thank the young lady (sorry did not get her name) who checked us in on the Saturday morning as she gave us a lovely welcome after having been delayed for 24 hours and our luggage not making it with us, Room was large and very clean with everything you need. Breakfast was a very good choice and dinning room clean and items for breakfast kept well stocked up. We loved our stay we have booked to return later in the year.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 - 6 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. The location, just at the Old Town and the main train station, was absolutely perfect. The place was peaceful although it is very central. A nice breakfast was included.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Comfortable room; - Good breakfast; - Good price; - Private parking; - The nicest staff (really - very kind and polite staff; they just brighten up your day); - Next to the main train station and about 10-15 min to old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator was out of service which wasn't a problem since we were on first floor. The staff was apologetic of the break down. However repairs started around 2000 on a Sunday evening. Noise wasn't to0 loud but did continue for several hours into late night. Good news is the elevator was repaired and this should be a one off type of issue.

    The size of the room was far above average. Great free hi-fi. 100 meter walk from train station. Front desk staff was great. I asked and they had a room ready @ 1100.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting and switches look as if they were installed in a rushed manner, almost everything is a bit lopsided. You need very long arms to grab a towel.

    Staff is helpful. Safe is large enough, breakfast included, offered everything that locals would expect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are big, comfortable and clean. Good breakfast and nice staff. The hotel is less than two minutes from the main train station and less than ten minutes from the city center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    Breakfast was plentiful with a great variety to choose from. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Room and ensuite bathroom were very clean and practical. There was no noise from the nearby busy railway station and the location was fantastic. Would most readily recommend to others.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 - 6 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some updating in rooms . Breakfast could be s little more interesting . No toast or omelettes etc.

    Very comfortable room . Great position especially if coming by train. Main Street for sites etc across the road.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All to over expectations.

    Excellent location. Comfortable triple room. Fast efficient wifi Staff at reception (esp Ms Pamela) were very warm and friendly. Very good breakfast to boost you on a good start for Christmas markets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double mattress on bed, however minor issue if double bed is one unit. Initially hotel put us in a twin room but after pointing out the mistake on check in they managed to rectify pretty quickly. Although could've been more of an issue if twin rooms are being sold as doubles and doubles have sold out.

    Lovely breakfast, helpful staff, prime location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like to see more "hotel merch" in the bathroom for unexpected stayovers, like toothbrush or toothpaste. It would be also nice if there were phone chargers for at least android smartphones (by the same reason..) and bigger blankets. But we are just big people, so thats not everyone's problem.

    The breakfast was fresh and really good. I liked the fruit salad in the morning. I would prefere less canned food in it, but it was really delicious. The staff at night and in the morning were welcoming and willing to help. The room was cozy and nice, the beds were awesome fluffy and soft. Police station in the next building makes your night rest really great, because you are not bothered by somebody who might be partying outside. 24h reception rocks! That is the best thing for the people, who happened to be late for their train so late at night. Location is also the best! Just about 200 meter from the train station "Hauptbahnhof Nürnberg".

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 - 6 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa - it may can be used as a sofa bed because they show that the room can accommodate 6 people - was very dirty. Front desk staff weren't very kind.

    The room was a little bit old but it was okay. Mattress was comfortable. Parking was easy. Breakfast was good and the lady working at breakfast was kind. Location was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm and we couldn't switch the heater off. Bed was too soft and pillow to flat in our opinion Unfortunately we were on the railway side of the hotel, so we heard the trains squeaking all night

    Close to train station and easy access to Altstadt Breakfast was decent Staff was friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi service was often down.

    Location, breakfast included on price of room, excellent greeting by staff and good size tv with choices of English speaking channels

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet access. Can't connect more than one device simultaneously.

    Very clean and spacious room. Good breakfast. Located close to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything.

    Great location relative to the bahnhof. One half block! The staff/owners were very helpful and the evening meal we ate there was very good. The free breakfast was very good too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much

    Lovely staff and very good breakfast. We only used the room to sleep but it was comfortable enough for us to use it for relaxation as well if we wanted to. We landed right in the middle of 'little Octoberfest' and so Nuremberg was busy but there were plenty of other highlights very close to the hotel. And of course, it is 100 metres away from the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in room a bit tired but clean and comfortable.

    Secure parking which we had booked in advance.Good city centre location with good access to old town,restaurants etc.Helpful staff who got us drinks on arrival.Room was large and quiet and though no AC a fan was provided.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a fan of the decor, but that's just personal taste. It sets it apart from most generic hotel decor, I suppose.

    Near the station. The hotel did what I needed it to do: provide me with somewhere to sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is perfect, even though it is right next to the central train station, you would not hear the noise of the trains (it is the noise of local cars racing on the little streets at night that could be disturbing, but you get those everywhere, not just in the neighbourhood of train stations). Another convenience next to the train station is that the large supermarket in there is at your service from 6:00am to 10:00pm. The King's Street and the city gate is about 2 minutes away. Nuremburg's evening might just be ALL on that street. It was full of people yet quiet enough, beautiful evening views from all different angles. Staff at the reception speak English. A place to recommend all in all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff, lovely big room and super close to train station. Breakfast and coffee were excellent and we were able to leave our luggage after check out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Only 5 minutes walk to old town. The girl from reception was very helpful. She provided all the information we needed about places of interest, restaurants and etc. I will recommend this hotel to my friends. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No A/C in the hot summer, thirtysomething degrees with only a fan!!! it was really disappointed. I must say that it's not my first time there but it's my first time during the summer.

    The staff are amazing, it's not my first time there but it's my first time during the summer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a little bit dark. Parking place would be cheaper. There is free parking on the street during the night, 2 EUR/hour during the day time.

    Really perfect breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioning. Bed a littlle too soft for my taste. I don't like the duveens you get in every German hotel. I prefer a sheet and light blanket.

    For train travelers, the location could not be better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 - 6 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel exceeded our expectation, we could rate it as five stars hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Also, breakfast in the morning exceeded our expectation,there was a big varaity of food and drinks. Our family room was big enough for 4 people, plenty of space,very sunny. Hotel was close to everything . It was the the best our stay in Bavaria, I highly recommend it to everyone👍👍😀😀😃😃

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice small hotel well placed for a walk into the old town. Very friendly staff and good breakfast. The staff were very helpful with parking for motor bikes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit old-fashioned.

    The hotel's location close to the main train station and within easy walking distance of the city center is very convenient. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet great value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The amazing smell of the coffee in the morning always made my day! The employee was great, nice and polite. Location is great. I can't find any negative comments. Everything was great and I am definetly going to stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning, but a fan was provided, which helped during hot days.

    Located near the main train station (but quiet). Easy connection to airport with U-Bahn U2. Also near the old town (walking distance). Spacious room (single). Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no AC, so keep that in mind if you're travelling in the summer.

    First of all, you can't beat the location, a two minute walk from the train station, plus the neighborhood is just fine. You can get to the national museum, the old town and its churches, and lots of restaurants on foot in less than 10 minutes. The hotel itself is spotless and our room (standard double) was quite spacious. The bed was comfortable.There was a fridge with a minibar too. The sides of the tub were pretty high, but that's only a problem if you're short, and the shower was excellent. The breakfast was plentiful with lots of variety. Honestly, one of the best spreads we've seen in 6 months of travel, and all of it delicious. A special thanks to the friendly and helpful staff, especially Uta.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We were delighted with the property. The staff were very kind. My daughter and I needed to stay an extra night and they were able to accommodate us at short notice. The staff were very kind and helpful to my mother. The rooms were comfortable. The breakfast room very attractive with a wide selection of choices. We would highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs speak English very well, and are well helpful too. And the hotel is conveniently located near to the main train station and to the old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 - 6 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was unreliable. Decor - think circa 1990 public transport fabric seat coverings.

    We stayed with 4 adults in the family room. Was plenty of space for us all and furnishings were comfortable. The hotel is in a great location close to the train station but very quiet, and a two minute walk to the entrance to the old town. Good breakfast included. Very reasonably priced minibar!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think overall is great

    It is located just across the road from the central station. DB museum is closed by. From central station I could walk to the old town. Everything could be accessed easily. Breakfast is also great. The room is spacious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location as well as the service at the front desk. They gave me recommendations on things to see in the Nuremburg old city, and were very helpful with securing a taxi for me to Furth when I departed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 12 € per day fee for parking our car in the courtyard we considered a bit too expensive.

    The staff was very friendly, the room and bathroom clean, comfortable beds. The breakfast was especially nice! The hotel is perfectly located just a short walk away from the historical city walls, that was very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi kept dropping out, three beds in the room made it crowded.

    Location excellent just 100 m or so from the train station with direct line to airport, 5 min walk to old town. Breakfast varied and generous, beds very comfortable, linen beautifully white and crisp, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lot's of noise from in and outside, but because the location and the variety of guests is understandable. Didn't like the weak breakfast too.

    Nice staff. Clean rooms ( very clean rooms). Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of the room was awful. The fans in the bathroom suddenly turned on automatically at midnight, and I woke up many times because of the sound. The speed of Wi-Fi was slow.

    It was very close from the station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they forgot to put the wifi password in our room and we had to go down the reception 3 times to finally get it resolve. the pillow is too thin , they shold leave some spare pillows in the room

    Great staff. Pamela took care of the guests so well. She was very responsive when we sent her email queries, when we arrived she very graciously showed us wheres the garage and where to do our sightseeing. She was very polite and helpful, it was a great difference from our experience at a previous hotel. Martha was also very helpful to get us a restaurant booking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room. But we're made on request down stairs in the restaurant free of charge.

    Large room, extra sittong room for relaxing. Good location for train travellers.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location - near bus and train station, rim of the old town, quiet and clean, good price/quality ratio, friendly and helpful staff, perfect breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a little bit small but ok

    Great location, staff and breakfast, I've booked the single economy book and it was pretty good considering what the market normally offers in this type of rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is a little cramped.

    The proximity to the train station and old town square both less than 200 meters or 3 minutes walk. Decent breakfast spread.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked hotel after reading reviews. Feel pictutes on line do not do hotel justice. Breakfast room does look dated but don't let this deture from booking as very clean

    Great location next to main train station and very close to town centre. Clean comfortable spacious room. fresh breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet door is in front of the bed and it is glass, half transparent door...

    Nice and cosy hotel located near the railway station. Quiet, there is no noise from the station. Tasty breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit of noise from the neaby train station, but not much.

    Excellent location near the main train station and the oldtown. Excellent breakfast. I also like the electric window shutters that provide perfect obscurity. Nice staff too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 - 6 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great! About a 10 min walk to get into old town. We got the suite for 3 adults and 2 kids on the 5th floor. It was clean, very spacious and comfortable. The only problem was the shower was broken and there was a slight smell from the carpets. So we opened the big sky light in the room. When we mentioned it at check out, the staff (guy) was very polite and acknowledged it. He even took a bit off our room price for that and gave us a discount. So excellent customer service. He was so helpful that he took the map and showed us all the places we should see in the old town. He was well spoken (fluent in English) and very informative. The complimentary breakfast was great as well. Overall this place is definitely recommendable. The rooms are not brand new or modern. But they are certainly worth your money. And all the staff are very friendly, nice, helpful and informative. I would definitely stay here at our next visit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could have had one or two hot dishes at breakfast,,,which was good and lots of options....but nothing hot.

    Friendly desk clerks, really close to the train station.Price was reasonable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to keep the window open because it was hot and there was street noise. Modern furnishings with no German charm

    Parking protected and convenient. They let us leave our car In the lot after checkout while we sight seed. A short walk to the train station and old city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room without a breakfast. "There is no meal option for this room." Though I had no time to eat in the morning I was charged for breakfast. There was allegedly no other option. It seems to me like a scam. I am very disappointed and I will definitely warn my colleagues and friends before visiting this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very comfortable and nice. The staff is always smiling and ready to help. The room was great: spacious, bright, cosy, with a big TV and many windows. Breakfasts were tasty. As for me, there were enough things to choose from. And finally the location: close to the station, metro, and trams, but in a quiet lane though, so no noise at all.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit soft, but that seems to be German style

    Good location with parking available in garage. Close to station and old town. Great breakfast and very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 - 6 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some staff not very friendly, family room with stairs in the room and double bed in the gallery, loud works in the reception which started at 7am

    Very good breakfast, excellent location, some staff very kind and friendly, spacious bathroom with bathtub and shower

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Across the street from the train station and very close to the Old Town. Excellent breakfast was included in the hotel price, which was very reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Why they hide the eggs behind the coffee machine?! I didn't see it until it was too late and already finished my meal. Let the eggs be visible! Also, why is one forced to come down to the lobby and iron his clothes. Not only that, the iron is broken and the water was leaking out from it! Also, the receptionist at night (the older guy) could try to be a bit friendlier and not be too blunt. When I asked him if I could have the iron sent to my room, he immediately say "Nein! You need to come down and do it.". Umm... a "Sorry sir, you would have to come down and iron here. Apologies for the inconvenience." would have been nice!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff smoking and drinking on the step, making it difficult for us to get past and haul our heavy cases up the steps into the hotel when we arrived. The efficient but unfriendly receptionist. We did not feel welcome in this hotel. I'm glad it was just for one night.

    The location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing special

    closer to Nuremberg Hbf

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good, beside the train station, very friendly and helpfully staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in the roof floor and it was really hot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price vs Quality was exquisite! Location + parking was a big bonus. I´ll be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com prices are higher than hotel price.

    You should call to hotel directly. They will give you acceptable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit dated decoration

    friendly staff, great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    lighting is very dim

    comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was wonderful. Lots of choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 - 6 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location near city center, parking place, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very good breakfast, clean rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: