Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Marienhof Baumberge This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Baumberg 19, 48301 Nottuln, Germany

#3 of 5 hotels in Nottuln

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in lovely rural hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t very comfy. bedroom in apartment was in attic space so a bit tight height wise.

    Great food selection at breakfast. Lovely choices at dinner and delicious food with large portions. Outside area and restaurant very tasteful and rustic. Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.7
    Fine for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Full Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet in the room which we don't like, feels not clean. The service was a bit weird in our opinion, friendly but curtly. At breakfast we felt a bit uncomfortable because they started taking away our plates without asking if we were ready.

    The building of the hotel is very nice and located in a green environment. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Country stay not far from the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Full Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No-one around for check out as this had to be done the night before.

    Lots of choice for breakfast. The evening meal was exceptional. Subtle tastes, four courses. Explained everything in English. All rooms had works of art displayed on the walls.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Spacious rooms, comfortable hotel in old farmhouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms were clean but quite basic. I didn't care, but I guess that could have been better.

    We really enjoyed our spacious apartment with the bed on the loft area. The facilities of the hotel (restaurant, lobby) were really well appointed. Breakfast was very nice. We took the train from a village nearby to visit the Xmas market in Munster. That was very easy and convenient. We enjoyed the Xmas market in the Velen forest much better though. Great atmosphere and much more room to roam.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a very busy junction which often sounded like a race track but there is nothing that can be done about it. It didn't spoil our stay.

    Very genial and helpful host. The room was exceptionally clean and the beds were lovely and comfortable. We had dinner outside in the pretty courtyard and had their Gambas and wine offer and it was really good. Very generous helpings. Breakfast was good too. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    Average but absolute quality food
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows on the bed are not sufficient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Nice location. Apatment suits with two floors are quite confortable. Good breakfast. Delicious food served for dinner at its restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel with an excellent service, nice &...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel with an excellent service, nice & professional staff and good food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice and comfortable place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Full Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifull envirement. Nice building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Room is really good.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with Wi-Fi.

    Room is really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Very comfortable and no noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Full Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and no noise

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.8
    Excellant Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellant Restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.2
    Pleasant and helpful staff, one guy in particular was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This might be a continental thing, as we found it in Norway and Hamburg as well, but NO TEA AND COFFEE MAKING FACILITIES IN OUR ROOM! Being English, the first thing I like in a morning, even before I've opened my eyes, is a nice cup of tea! Luckily, we had our camping stove with us...

    Pleasant and helpful staff, one guy in particular was very helpful when my friend had a problem with her 'bike.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    10
    Super friendly staff with a every eye on the small details
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My WIFI code didn't work

    Super friendly staff with a every eye on the small details

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    10
    Breakfast and dinner were extraordinary!
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing comes to mind

    Breakfast and dinner were extraordinary! I highly recommend the pepper soup with salmon. And the staff was great as well

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: