Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Banter Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Werftstr. 52 - 58, 26382 Wilhelmshaven, Germany

#19 of 37 hotels in Wilhelmshaven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 915 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    VERY NICE, CLEAN AND QUIET HOTEL WITH ALL YOU NEED AT FANTASTIC PRICE :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing we could say we didn't like was the smallness of the bathroom. It was quite okay for us but for larger people , this could be an issue.

    My husband and I stayed for just one night and we enjoyed our stay here. The room was large enough, very quiet and clean and it was just what we expected for the price. It's a budget hotel with very good parking facilities which was important for us. It was fairly handy to everything and the staff were very friendly too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    breakfast was outstanding and the girl @ the reception made my day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking is a problem due to the fact that space is very limited

    staff was extremly friendly during check in / check out. cleanliness was quite alright althought the room needed a makeover. parking is a problem due to the fact that space is very limited

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Had to stay in Wilhelmshafen because all accommodation in Harlesiel was booked up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As above

    Nothing in particular, everything acceptable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice Staff, clean room, newly refurbished
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is somewhat limited

    Nice Staff, clean room, newly refurbished

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Everything about this hotel was better than we were expecting. I would recommend the Banter Hof to a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, clean room. Beautifully appointed. Excellent shower. Breakfast was very good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean, tidy. Liked the in room tablet and Nespresso machine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too far from the centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    7.5
    Everything was ok.
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing...

    Everything was ok...

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    we got a little apartment to ourselves seperate from hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    we got a little apartment to ourselves seperate from hotel that was great, great breakfast with good selection for all tastes

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    6.3
    Room design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very thin walls between rooms,we heard our neighbors paying extra for breakfast

    Room design Breakfast Free WiFi

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: