Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maritim Hotel Berlin This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Stauffenbergstr. 26, Mitte, 10785 Berlin, Germany

#130 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2142 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have expected a little bit more from the wellness area. Tiny for my expectations. Food was average and very expensive.

    Personal is great and very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was included in the plan. But reception staff informed them (I booked a room for my mother and her sisters who are all 80 years old or older.) at the check-in that breakfast costs xxx euro, which made them to decide to have a breakfast outside the hotel. The staff at the reception could check the reservation information properly and could inform them that breakfasts are actually included in the plan. (The guests were all elderly. The staff could give them some extra help with correct information.)

    I booked a room for my mother and her sisters who are all 80 years old or older. They enjoyed the stay very much and were very happy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit slow at reception A bit far away for from shopping areas or super market No double beds - 2 single beds together

    Excellent breakfast Big rooms Quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very traditional property, bit formal for me but high quality. Would loved to have had a more vibrant buzz but would recommend this hotel.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked the hotel, we thought that we could use the superior lounge because it seemed to be included in the plan, but not. We not only had to reserve for using the lounge beforehand but also pay 40€ per person/1day. Accommodation charge was very cheap so we are fine after all, but it’s a bit confusing.

    Comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About a 15 minute walk to the nearest underground station but taxis always available outside hotel. About €12 to the city centre.

    Great value for money. Staff were lovely. Triple room great size and large bathroom with bath and shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ironing room was disgusting, it had only one iron, very old and not working good, but what really felt disgusting is the room had a sink were someone threw away and that looked extremely unpleasant. How come nobody cleaned it up?

    Bed where comfortable, very comfortable, room was spacious and personal very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping left a lot to be desired asked for extra pillows as soon as we got there but did not materialise until last day.Also towels left were not bath towels.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I sent a package by post and left the hotel adress as a remitent. The package had a wrong adress and was returned to the hotel. They called me back to try to help me to solve the problem. What a inexpected good service thanks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just realized if you check in for one night at night time 21:00 you are going to have to book for 2 nights instead of one night come because you are basically booking for 13 hours due to hotel policy at 12:00 noon and if you ask for s late check out you are to pay per hour which is not favorable Thank you

    Price ,location , help ,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible WiFi. Pillows very flat. No headboards on beds in triple room. No air con switched on and our room had full sun on full sized windows that barely opened, unbearably warm, told reception who said ‘open window, it is 15 degrees outside so not hot! Didn’t provide fan as requested. Didn’t come up to room to check how hot it was, as requested. Noisy pipe work in bathroom every morning, loud gurgling sounds. Breakfast 25e per person!

    Lovely hotel. Good little pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness room is a joke. 3 cardio machines and one cable machine and some dumbbells. That's it. The pillows were really flat and uncomfortable. I asked the receptionist if I could Park on the street and pay with a card in the machine and he said no but you can pay with a card in our parking (25 € pr 24 hours). I tried anyways and found a cheaper parking and it was also possible to use my card. So misinformation from the receptionist. Second time I needed a wine opener. They said that it would be in our room. When we came back after our dinner there was none. The reception was closed. So no help there. Eventually I went to the hotel bar and the lady there was really nice and helpful.

    I liked the size of the room. The cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a amazing place to be in.. very much in the centre of Berlin. - A very well maintained pool, Sauna and Steam bath facilities. Open till 11. - A great Bar and Restaurants - Was in the executive suite. The room was amazing spacious with view overlooking the Postdamerplatz. - Access to the lounge also was a good addon during the stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Restaurant staff were arrogant and sarcastic, spoiling an otherwise pleasant and excellent hotel experience. The food at the M restaurant (I had the entrecote) was undercooked.

    The pool and exercise facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bigger bath towels would have been welcomed. They really were mid sized towels - not big enough for comfort

    A very comfortable hotel with a lovely ambience. The bar was very attractive and the drinks and food snacks were really good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large, well-furnished rooms and a great gym. This hotel is a 10 minute walk from all the sights and takes up the whole block. Staff are multilingual and the in-house restaurant provides decent food. A good choice if you want a break from the action and are looking for good value-for-money in Berlin.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in a bathtub. Internet in room is too slow to stream Netflix on Phone.

    Large rooms, comfortable beds, big TV. Enough storage room for a week for two people. The large dark red bar on ground floor has comfortable lounge seats and shows SKySport channels on a few screens. A small food menu compliments a nice beer or wine. Plenty of taxi’s, €25 to Tegel airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tried connecting to the WiFi with 2 Apple devices - it didn't work, even the staff-suggested workaround didn't work. The breakfast price is ludicrous.

    Clean and quite, good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    early arrival on Sunday morning at 10AM - no check in possible - outside temperature -14C checkin only possible at 3PM this is clearly not a hotel for internatinal travelling business-wo/men requesting a late check-out at 12h30 costs 10€ - 30 minutes for 10 €uro....

    clean status of bathroom and room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all, they could not find my reservation. Then, they offered us the room not cleaned up at all. Also in the bar, they did not deliver the snack we ordered and gave us a wrong drink...

    There was Miso soup at the breakfast. If they have rice as well, it would be more than better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pillows please! I would have liked to have more than one pillow on each bed....or even the provision of extra pillows in the wardrobe. The air conditioning in our room was a bit hit and miss as there was no obvious indication of room temperature.

    The rooms were splendid; the breakfasts an absolute joy. Customer service was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost was rather high. The hotel is far from any subway station and from shops, bars and restaurants.

    Good hotel, with all services including the spa (but not much useful for short stays). Possibility of having just the continental breakfast (but price is anyhow high)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair conditioner or tissues in room (although I'm sure they would have been provided had we asked). Not a great view from room 3044

    Comfy beds. Very clean. Nice bar. Efficient staff. Provided extra pillows and robes on request.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay at this hotel once a month, and lately even more often. This hotel offers very poor WiFi connection. Every time I ask at the reception for a room with good WiFi. The previous time they gave me one with horrible WiFi. Dear Mr. Christopher Jung, the General Manager of this hotel, please ask the owners to spend some money on upgrading the complimentary internet for guests. Internet is not a luxury any more. It is a must.

    Great breakfasts.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    CHECK-IN: On arrival at about 23:45 (the hotel was preliminary duly notificated about late check-in) we were informed by night manager (portier) at front desk that our originally booked and confirmed triple (!) room was not available and if we - 2 adults and 1 kid - didn't agree to stay at suite with one (!) double (!) bed, then we were free to find any other hotel in the city. CHECK-OUT: As it was early check-out at 05:30 in the morning it was also done by another night manager (portier). The bill was in Euro, I had my credit card in Euro as well, but for any unexplainable reason - without even noticing me (!) - the night manager made payment in USD. This brought me direct loss of 97 Euro (!) due to internal conversion rates of Visa payment system. BREAKFAST: Quite annoying was to pay 25 Euro per person for buffet breakfast and then realized total lack of free tables in huge dining room. And at the same time part of the room with 10-12 tables was "reserved" for any again unexplainable reason(s) even if the dining room was totally overcrowded! Service at breakfast, namely, cleaning and setting tables was very slow and completely inadequate to number of guests. CONCLUSION: Maritim Hotel Berlin might be a right place to stay - I do hope these times will come one day. But as soon as current hotel mismanagent and lack of appropriate guest service are not completely rectified and brought to a level corresponding to a 4-star hotel, it is better to "feel free to find any other hotel in Berlin" as it was suggested by the night manager of Maritim welcoming us at check-in.

    Very convenient location Spacious rooms Good room service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing, lots of choices and also vegan and gluten-free options. Stuff was really helpful and friendly and the atmosphere is nice. The pool and saunas are also great. I also love being close to the big park : Tiergarten, where I have many beautiful walks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep bar prices and food prices. €14 for chicken club sandwich and not many shops close.

    Rooms were clean, very helpful Staff, nice pool and sauna and housekeeping in till 7.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff that checked us in was not helpful at all. Rude. Pillows and blankets are terrible, would think 4* hotel would have a higher standard.

    Close to city centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a 4 star hotel with 5 star service

    The room was immacculate, the pool, sauna, fitness spectacular, the breakfast amazing - very impressed that an inspector came to inspect the work of the house maid after she came to clean the room - had room service and excellent food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel with everything you need, lacks a few extras. Little walk to get any where, but easy to get around from the hotel. Breakfast was good but expensive. Staff very helpful. Lot of functions happening in the hotel, so always busy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decoration : a little bit old fashion Breakfast : who will pay 25€ for a breakfast ? Definitively too expensive... Room : the towels were very used and very thin ; I cracked it by wiping my back !!

    Good level of comfort and good situation. Staff is at your service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last day the room attendant knocked at the door to check mini bar while we were still in the room asleep. We understand that we didn’t hand up the ‘Do not disturb’ sign and it was 09:30 in the morning already. But they can improve this.

    The room was massive and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee facilities in room but this seems common in a lot of european hotels.

    Great hotel close to all the main sites. Staff really friendly, food and drink very good. Great having a pool and spa area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast cooking couldn’t keep up with customers. No fried eggs unless cooked on demand and omelettes took ages. Restaurant waiter at dinner got rather upset when there was a misunderstanding and he took a bill for cash paiement rather than charge to the room. When I kindly asked to put it on the room he came back to tell me off that I had asked for cash paiement...I’m not a native German speaker and apologized for the misunderstanding but I believe his attitude was inappropriate and impolite. Overall I had the impression there were quite a few young and inexperienced staff under which needed better training as regards manners and customer service.

    Nice big hotel with quite comfortable rooms although ours was a long way away down the end of a corridor. Overall good breakfast self service selection. Gentleman attending the gym/pool/spa was very kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The first key they gave me was for a room that hadn't been made up! So I had to bring everything back down to the front desk, get a new room and key card, then find the new room. And I was in a rush to get to a meeting! 2. I was unable to log into the Wifi the first night, and my job requires me to post on the web in the evenings. But the front desk gave me a courtesy card that helped, but it was very inconvenient.

    Comfortable room and bathroom. Modern and clean. Lots of closet space. A hotel room like this in the US would cost 3x more than what I paid in Berlin!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Berlin was the 3rd city of our trip and the Maritim was by far the best hotel we stayed at! I booked a room with 3 beds and was pleasantly surprised at the amount of room. Not only did we have plenty of space to store our bags, but there was enough room for all of us to get ready at the same time and not be in anyone's way. I am so glad we decided to stay at the Maritim Hotel and I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Berlin.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    see above

    conference place only - chaos and mess during preparation hudge but not attractive lobby . Spacious room. Good for busy and tight schedule - nothing else

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little out of the way and a 10-15 min walk to next underground. Buses are within easy reach though and we ended up taking a taxi a few times to next major station. Expensive breakfast (25 Euros), no shops or other restaurants nearby.

    Large rooms, good swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I found a sticker on my room mirror for a 3-euro glass of wine, and the staff let me take it up to my room, since I had work to do. My room was furnished in dark wood, spacious and comfortable. Outlets for computers were handy at the desk. The Berlin Philharmonic center and museums were 2-3 blocks away. Omigosh, I'd come back in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a place for a quick breakfast

    Gerhard the concierge was wonderful. Very helpful. Made our trip that much more enjoyable. He was able to get us tickets to 2 events, gave s good directions to places, and made good suggestions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a very big hotel a bit impersonal.

    This is a great hotel for a conference. Room, bed, breakfast, and front desk staff all very good. Food and beverage service at the conference was fine. Everything was closely (meeting room, exhibition space, lunch area....) and it was very easy to met people. The location of the hotel is convenient, close to the Postdamer Platz and the Tiergarden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. The room was clean and quiet. There were wide variety of drinks and snacks of mini-bar. The staffs were so kind and friendly. Its location was good to go to concerts at the Berliner Philharmonie. To go to the Tegel airport, from the hotel, it is convenient to take a taxi rather than taking public transportation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent! A walking distance from both Potsdamer Platz and from the Zoo. The hotel, and the room in particular, were very clean, and the room was very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at EUR 25/person!!!

    Very nice hotel, close to hauptbanhof via a tunnel under city, just a couple of min away. But, nothing outside the hotel... restaurants at Sony center were 8-10 min away walking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet for over three days and no effort to offer an alternative. Even though I booked a double bed, I got two singles which moved constantly

    The location was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed there for three nights. On the first day, the Internet access hardly worked. On the second I had not Internet access at all, and on the last morning only with the same difficulties as on the first day. Although it wasn't the hotel's fault, it was quite annoying. The business Corner, where the Internet still worked, has only one computer, which seems to be not enough for such a huge conference hotel. Also the remote control of the TV did not work properly.

    Very clean and spacious room with modern furnature. Free access to the inhouse swinging pool. Check out is 12 noon. Great location relatively close to Potsdamer Platz and the Berliner Philharmonie. The Gedenkstätte Deutscher Widerstand is directly across the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air quality in room and corridors (stale air). Sauna for extra cost. Body lotion - very drying for skin. Complaints were submitted for: TV - remote control didn't work; Lights were blinking in bathroom; Handles in a cabinet were falling off; Carpet was poorly vacuumed.

    Bath robe, bath slippers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €25 for breakfast is too expensive unless you're on expenses paid trip. Go for the €9 option or walk to the local coffee shops.

    Good location with easy access to public transport and very short walk to the Sony centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel in great location. Staff are very caring and helpful. The breakfast buffet is worth every cent, the staff go beyond themselves to ensure you have the best stay possible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I sent an email informing the hotel that i couldnt show up on 11th of August due to flight delay then ended up in cancelation but they already charged me for this night and no one answered my email. Also on the last day the receptionist have received my lost bag without informing me and put it inside my room the next day.That was not good at all at least they should have asked me first by phone...because i already contacted Lufthansa to send it directly to Lebanon and not to my hotel in Berlin.So i had to overweight in luggage!!

    Everything was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel which is in a nice quiet part of Tiergarten. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet with good quality décor and furniture. On checking in, the young man on reception was very polite and efficient. The underground car park is spacious, easy to access and has lifts to the rooms. We ate in the bar and the food was nice. The hotel has nice swimming pool and spa facilities. The hotel is a walk to the U Bahn or S Bahn but understand that there is a bus service at the end of the road. Whilst we were there, taxis are plentiful from hotel and reasonably priced. Unable to comment on breakfast as did not have this here. Overall this is a spacious and nicely furnished hotel The staff were very friendly and polite and made us feel welcome. We will definitely stay there again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some rooms are hard to get to because of long walks. Really long. The cleaners knocked at our door several times around 10 AM - that was a little annoying. A little away from the real downtown but centrally located.

    Quiet! That was the biggest plus. Rooms are very nice. Potsdamer Platz is close - we both enjoyed the morning walks through Berlin. All amenities are great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If travelling with family/children it would be nice if tv channels had at least 1 children's channel and general entertainment channel in English- only news channels such as BBC, Sky and CNN were available.

    The location is in the embassy area so about 10mins walk to Potsdam platz to reach s-bahn etc. It is only 5mins away from the tiergarten which is beautiful. Hotel includes a pool- very clean and spa and steam room which were amazing to be able to use and a limited gym.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The closest train is at a 15 min walking distance and it was heavily raining though it was july 22nd but anyway the hotel is not that far after all.

    The hotel is fancy and luxurious and great. The room was super comfortable and I really enjoyed everything. It s simply perfect. The swimming pool is cool and relaxing..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Top location - city center but very calm at the large park of "Tierpark". It is located in the middle of culture/ arts highlights (museums, galleries theaters, etc.) of the 'Kultur Forum' and 5 minutes walk from Potsdamer Platz (Sony Center).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were really bad, there was only one for each person and it was so thin really not comfortable

    The hotel is nice, our room and bathroom was quite spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My second time here and the first time was wonderful. This time arround, very bad. I specifically booked a room with a double bed and got two single beds away from each other. Complained and was moved to another room with a "Double Bed" - two singles next to each other. After a six hour journey in the car I wanted to open a beer from the mini bar just to discover that it was full of water and the top already loose. Again back to reception who replaced it. The lights function awkwardly. The main lights need to be on for the bathroom light to be on. Middle of the night I bumped my head in the dark and chipped the crown off my front tooth.

    Really beautiful and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked the 43 sqm room, but was given 28 sqm room when arrived, I guess the hotel staff thought that I would not notice the difference, that is really not nice attitude. After my complain I was given the proper 43 sqm room, but this kind of situattion is not acceptable. I would not recommend this hotel, as that kind of cheating behaviour by hotel staff is not acceptable at all....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow flat And housekeeping staff, we had no face cloth for 2 days nor shower gel. Housekeeping staff said they had none but when we asked at reception they provided us with some. Overall a very good break

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price and the food. Also the taxi situation in the morning was ridiculous with too many people waiting in line. I don't think this is the hotels problem in all honesty but could perhaps provide a solution for it none the less. Airport transfers perhaps?

    I would say this is middle of the road hotel and its a bit expensive for what is on offier. I think they need to introduce a better menu for guests in the bar, not everyone travelling alone wants to sit in the restaurant. The bed was comfy enough and the facilities were in the main okay. An average hotel at an expensive rate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wi-fi is not particularly great, but I think this is a German thing rather than hotel-specific, they don't seem to be as obsessed with it as we are :) I asked for a double bed, but I got two single beds next to each other, which is usually not a big issue, but these two beds were not very secured to the floor and half way through the night you'd find yourself with a sizeable gap between the beds. My partner and I felt a bit like sleeping in separate beds. Breakfast was excellent, but at 25 Euro a bit over-priced. The breakfast area was not very relaxing, but it might be that it was a Saturday (and the hotel is pretty huge, so there are lots of guests around). One thing that bothered me is that when I checked in, the chap at the desk asked me to pay for my stay. Being sure I had done so upon booking the room back in March, I asked him to confirm it, but he simply quoted the price per night and asked me again if I wanted to pay then or at check out. I waited until checking out and another member of staff confirmed what I knew- that I had paid. I know it's a small thing, but it's important for staff to be able to check this sort of thing (otherwise I would have ended up paying twice, which would be almost 700 euros!).

    Spacious room, good location (a 15-minute walk to Potsdamerplatz, which is not too bad), comfortable mattress, great breakfast (if a bit expensive), clean rooms and environs, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi in the room was a little weak at times but nothing major. Not a big enough reason not to stay there.

    The room is extremely spacious, clean, and comfortable! I spent only 2 nights at this hotel but wish I had this hotel for my entire 10-day trip. The reception desk was very friendly and gave us tips about where to go eat and how to get around. The facilities are awesome - inside pool and gym. Very elegant hotel, it exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 3 a.m. due to flight cancellation. Reception was not able to surve easy sandwiches, however staff in local pub has been still ending the shift work.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com had emailed me to confirm i had free late check out with this hotel.but when I showed email to the hotel they said that they don't offer free late check out it was €10 per hour. I thought the food was rather over priced and not much choice for room service. Pillows in the room were like paper. Hotel was pleasent enough.good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have preferred to be closer to the sites we wanted to see, but I suppose that's why we got such a good price.

    This was the best deal of all the hotels we stayed in on our trip. Huge, luxury hotel, close to some sights if you don't mind a longer walk or buses, and a good restaurant and bar onsite. The room and bathroom was attractive and spacious, the bed was comfortable and the amenities were lovely. Concierge and front desk people were professional, extremely helpful and friendly, and spoke perfect English!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower drain on the fritz for the entire trip. Also, didn't appreciate being charged for an extra night despite all efforts to resolve any error fifteen minutes after booking and four months before actual travel

    The concierge and front desk personnel were incredibly helpful. Most issues were with housekeeping.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They have the worst laundry/ironing service that I faced during my life. The quality of ironing and cleanliness were terrible!

    Hospitality of staff particularly in the Concierge, room service, and bar The headquarter was awesome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited over there hours too be able to check into our rooms, despite having asked especially for an early check in prior to arrival. There has been a large convention that day which delayed our rooms being ready but three hours! The manager did not ever offer to comp our drinks.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi did not work at all. Basically there is only WiFi if you pay extra (£5/day). Don't be fooled by free WiFi as it really does not work. Despite asking more than once no tea or coffee making facilities were provided. Awful pillows. Breakfast poor value for money. Walk to the Sony center (approx. 10 mins) for breakfast.

    Good size room. Quiet. Bed comfortable but awful pillows. Staff generally friendly. Pool. Closest non-hotel restaurant/bar only about 10 minute walk. Good option if attending a conference in the hotel itself. Some excellent museums/art/shopping quite close to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wished there was in-room coffee. We opted not to do the $25 breakfast and room service coffee was $8. For the price of the hotel, they should at least comp the room coffee. Something as simple as that should be part of the "nice hotel" experience.

    Staff was great, a bit stark, but very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The location was great for us. We were near the gartens and within walking (10 min) of great restaurants and subways, yet far enough away we had no city/street noise. Front desk staff was very professional and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They forgot to clean our room for 1 day. No iron in the room. The restaurant was not a good place to eat good food.

    Big nice room. We got a bigger room than expected. There are a swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wellness center could use a jacuzzi. Also would have liked an alternative to either the 25 euro buffet breakfast, or needing to wait until 9 a.m. to get a coffee and croissant from the bar. No nearby cafes.

    This hotel is very convenient for my work contacts in Berlin and the rooms are quiet and well-equipped, with the option for a spa robe, extra pillows, etc. The bar has good food options and the restaurant is lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were not at all to our liking; they are way to flimsy and thin.

    the rooms were new. The lounge is great. The prices for food and beverage were fair. the overall value was excellent. the staff spoke English so it was easy to communicate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too soft. The room was not cleaned on the second day but could be we did not remove the 'do not disturb' sign early enough.

    Good location, short walking distance from Tiergarten, Potsdam Platz and bus stop. We had a free upgrade from a triple room to a small suite, as we were two adults and two small children - we were very grateful for that. We didn't try the breakfast because we wanted to eat in town, so we can't comment on that. Small swimming pool that was great for children but was surprisingly quite crowded during the night to swim laps. We highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have no complaints, really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

    Everything! Nice hotel with nice stuff next to the Tiergarten park and Potsdamer Platz. Great location. We enjoyed the bar with good food, also the brunch was great. Very good breakfast, wellness is not big, but very pleasant. Although it is a big complex, there was a home like atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Maritim Hotel Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: