Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maritim Hotel Bonn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Godesberger Allee, Bad Godesberg, 53175 Bonn, Germany

#58 of 69 hotels in Bonn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 935 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was very very poor, all during our stay (3 dsys and nights) in both rooms. Also the swimming pool was closed for repair. Also no hotel srea and town maps were available at the recrption.

    The location is away from the town centre, but tram stations and taxis are available near the hotel. The rooms are well equipped and clean, and breakfast was very good, with relatively short and efficient checking in and out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the mini-bar prices.There was some noise from drills because of maintenance work but it was not intrusive.

    Helpful, multi lingual reception staff who are ready to assist with any enquiry or request. Comfortable facilities for relaxation and a wide choice of options for food and drink. Good transport links whether travelling by road or tram. Rooms are quiet and comfortable though some items in the mini-bar are overpriced.O

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beware of the very expensive underground car parking. There is a free outdoor car park but it is not obvious.

    Very comfortable hotel with good breakfast choice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work. Had a terribly hot room noisy with passing trains every so often even though windows were shut. Double glazing might help! And check the air conditioning unit

    swimming pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is fine but feels dated. The breakfast was expensive but there are really no other options in the area. The WiFi was so bad that I would never recommend another person to stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Wifi was terrible. It really affected my productivity during my stay. That was true in my room and in the lobby. Their 19 euro breakfast lacked appropriate vegan option (e.g. soy milk and yoghurt)

    The close access to the Uber/metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Ample bufet breakfast with a great variety of cold meats, cheese, etc. or English breakfast. However, a choice of fresh fruit in the summer could have been more imaginative (on offer were pineapple + watermelon every day, with some fruit salad consisting of apples and oranges next to the staple duo just mentioned) Also, my room did not have a bathrobe which would have been great, if I had more time to spend in the fitness centre with a pool (I hadn't). :)

    Hotel is undergoing a major lift just now. I was one of the first guests using a room just renowated, possibly the first to live there after refurbishment. It was super clean - crucial with carpeted floors, there was even plastic cover still in the corridor as some rooms on that floor were not yet ready. Nice and very comfortable for 2 weeks stay. Location convenient for WCCB and central Bonn.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They're doing maintenance to the floor where the room was and that annoyed me and my friend because they should let us know about it before we go to the room

    Room was clean and staff was kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Great thanks to the reception team which allowed me to check in before the designated check in time without additional payment and also for ugrading me to a Suite Room. It was important for me to stay near the BMBF building which is next door to Maritim. Also, the park is fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Used glasses in front of our room, which weren´t ours.

    Huge and nice rooms! Friendly staff. Nice building in which one immediately feels comfortable and can easily relax.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They offer two WiFi: one with extra pay and one for free; however, the free one is an embarrassment because it is TOO BAD to do business e.g. flight bookings. The paid-for is in coop with German Telekom with headquarters only meters from hotel > so at least you can see the foe who deprives the guest of connectivity even hostels offer for free, nowadays!

    Staff superbly friendly and well trained !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet was working poorly (low speed) The room was warm and hard to cool down (noisy outside) large room, but old fashioned. And expensive parking in "tiefgarage" In summary: no value for money

    not much

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got woken up by hammering before 8:30am when trying to have a lie in. Also housekeeping walked into the room whilst I was getting out of the shower. Staff should be given lists of those rooms that are not vacant and they should be cleaned later in the day!!!!

    Room service was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was dark, and the view shows the waste on the roof. in wellness, during my massage time, the shower was very cold, so i have to wait untill they repair it, also i have to go outside to make my signature for payment before they even complete theire work on my body..that issue was very bad for me. the internet was very slow

    i like the communication with people, and the events were good there

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No service on January 2nd in the restaurants at 21 hrs (except a buffet with full price) . Access from the elevator to the underground parking not comfortable (with obstacles).

    Service at the Bar good (small list of menues; good beer).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lack of flexibility by your front-line staff

    The Internet connection was very poor. I appreciated the cleanliness of the property and its strategic location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the front desk staff, need more training on handling client and welcoming guests. Wifi: forget about it.

    The facility is nice, but the rooms needs renovation. House keeping are really good, responsive. Bistro and Piano bar are really nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Although the bathroom looked modern and had great features, the room looked very outdated. I wasn't given any bedroom slippers or robes (perhaps the price I paid for the room) and also felt that breakfast was too expensive, hence didn't have it. The gym was also very small, with little equipment, no weights and the single exercise mat didn't look very clean. I even saw a cleaner use the mop for the gym floor to clean the exercise mat. Having said that, paper towels and antiseptic spray is available in the gym for use to clean equipment or the floor, which I did.

    Location was great. Very close to the tram station and easy to get to from Frankfurt Airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive especially breakfast which is grossly overpriced af twenty euros. In an area of town with few restaurants around but near world Conference center

    Ok with great bathroom and spacious room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the bathroom the rest of the hotel decor is dated. The breakfast is WAY TOO EXPENSIVE (20 euros ).

    Room is really spacious, bathroom was renovated and I must say quite amazing with a great shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid 200 euros a night for a room under renovation. Wall going in to room was being plastered; no tiles on door frame. Asked the reception to explain a form on business travel I was asked to sign in English and was told that the person who could explain it in English was on break. Staff was surly and not helpful. I asked about internet access and was told I could figure it out myself if I opened the site. Would never go back here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tired rooms from the 80s with old carpets and curtains. Abysmal internet speed did not allow for very basic things like sending emails. Pillow and blanket were thin and old and towels tiny. Basics that you'd expect from this price range were missing (kettle, body lotion, bathrobe). Poor value for money.

    Very friendly, helpful staff and decent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is 186 €, and toilet flush wasn't working. Internet speed is a shame: 0,48 Mbps/0,01 Mbps. Horrible, I feel ripped off. I didn't complain as I stayed only one night, but I will try not to stay again in this place. Staff was kind, though.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole place has an air of faded glory, with chipped paint and torn couches and worn carpet. Within the room, the bed was way too soft, and the pillows among the worst I've ever experienced - like sleeping on a rolled-up t-shirt. The wicker chairs in the room were so rickety I was actually afraid to sit on them. There's no useful air-con in the room, so it was stifling even in November - but you don't want to open the window because of the noise from the S-Bahn, which literally runs right beneath the hotel. No coffee/tea in the rooms; in fact, aside from the (Eur 19) breakfast buffet it didn't seem to be possible to get a morning coffee or tea anywhere in the hotel. There are very limited restaurant options nearby, although the S-Bahn makes it possible to get into Bonn or Bad Go pretty easily.

    The location is decent -- a quiet area close to the Rheinaue and some office buildings (like T-Mobile), with S-Bahn access into the center of Bonn (about 6-7 stops). Even the basic double room is quite spacious. The bathrooms have been updated, with nice, powerful showers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was fully booked so that the breakfast service could not follow - coffee was not or too lately served. One of the elevators was broken. (longer queues, also because fully booked) The LAN (fixed) internet connection in the room did not work and the helpline had no clue that they were supposed to provide services for a fixed LAN connection...

    Perfect location for visting the COP23 - excellent value for money - easy to reach by car. Close to public transport with a direct connection to the city center. Bars and restaurants are in the hotel (which is very convenient as the area is rather desolate)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee in the room. This is becoming more common in places I say at. When getting up at 4 am it is an important feature. Also no free bottled water, but drinking tap water was easy and more environment-friendly

    Great breakfast!! Pots of coffee on the table was a nice touch Very convenient to our meeting place (GIZ) The easy trail to the park, for a run along the Rhine, was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed itself, the pillows and the blanket. The house keeping staff need training on how to clean.

    I enjoyed being in the same hotel as the event. Is was easier to fall into bed after the partying. Than having to travel back and forth.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    welcoming staff was not hospital at all! the internet connection quality and speed was awful in the rooms :(( the room cleanness was ok and the facilities are moderate...

    the location, room size and cleanness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were very poor, very dated, old, did not smell fresh, no water, had to ask for a kettle but no coffee or tea bags. Overall really expensive for very little in return

    staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has heavy constructions that start at 6:30 in the morning disturbing all hotel guests. Also, the keep housing took do not disturb tag ententially. They knocked the door every half hour in the early morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wi-fi was breaking all the time, very little clean, available tables during breakfast, lack of food during breakfast, renovation and noise connected with it

    Nice staff, renovated bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I booked for 4 people there was only 1 gown and 1 pair of slippers per room (two rooms were booked for 4 adults). Breakfast was a disaster. On checking in at the hotel my wife paid for the rooms and breakfast upfront. However when our guests and her arrived for breakfast on 24 August at 09:00, she was informed at the entrance to the breakfast room that they were not booked for breakfast although she had paid for breakfast for 4 people upfront. To her dismay, tables were not set up where they could sit. A waitress then set up a table for them and provided them with coffee. They then went to the dishing up area and it was shocking to find that there was no or very little dried out eggs, no bacon, a few rolls etc. It was just unacceptable and disgusting to experience the poor service provided at the breakfast hall of the Maritime Hotel Bonn. She lodged a complaint at reception and on leaving the afternoon, the manager enquired from my wife what had happened and said to her that they would discuss her case. To date we had not received any response from the hotel. It was extremely embarrassing for my wife to experience such treatment given that I am a diplomat at the South African Embassy in Berlin. This was definitely not a good way to promote Germany, the Maritime Hotel group and Booking.com.

    Rooms were very comfortable and the service by the waiter during the day was excellent. Location of the hotel was also very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not my first time in maritim bonn However, I've tried their junior suite, normal room, and superior room. Last two stays weren't great(15days, and another 1 night)! They seriously need to clean their room more (dust everywhere) they don't refill the soap, body lotion, etc! No plugs except at specific locations. And the wifi is very slow and weak!!!

    Good breakfast.. and good suites

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    as a 4 star Hotel , the free WIFI is too slow, I have to avoid to book this hotel again because low speed of free WIFI

    very good location with clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the staff especially the restaurant staff were under resources for such a big event. They looked like they were at breaking point and close to tears, how they managed to get through it I don't know, it was bordering on abuse, no one should be subjected to that sort of pressure in the work place! So well done and thank you to the staff, you were amazing!

    Brilliant staff who coped with a huge crowd despite being under resourced for such a big event

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For a hotel that sells itself as a venue for large conferences they really didn't cope well with the catering in their cafe. There is nothing near by to eat so one would assume that when there is a large booking (1500 people coming to the venue) they should anticipate that these people will want to eat. The cafe was understaffed and the kitchen couldn't cope. That is unair to the guests and also to the staff trying to cope. The wifi was also woefully inadequate. So either the hotel management should sort this out or people will not come back - it's hardly a "destination hotel" It's a old hotel and the only reason anyone comes here is for business and conferences. If you can't deliver the services for that (food and wifi) then why are you bothering?

    Beds are comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    however there was a strong sense that they were trying to charge for every extra thing. Not so customer-centric. For example late checkout charged at €10 per hour, from the first hour! A bottle of water we assumed to be complementary sitting in our room, charged at €7!!! A nice hotel but the management could change some of their approach to customer care...

    We got a good value deal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly equipped gym. No coffee machine in room. Nothing much to do in the neighborhood. Overall poor value.

    Well located for folks visiting deutsche telecom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Wifi speed is a joke - No air con - Hawkish approach to facilities (EUR7 for a bottle of water) - Breakfast extra EUR 19 - Dated infrastructure

    - Relatively easy to get by public transport - Comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was Summer days, however no particularly hot, no air conditioning in the room and impossible to sleep with the window open because of the noise of the tram. I asked to have the breakfast served in the room, it never came, they forgot the paper on the door overnight. Then I went to the restaurant and could never get a coffee! In the evening the terrace could be nice but I had to change from table because where I sit, they did not serve food, I had my computer and tons of paper around, no help from the waiter to move everything . Once I sit on a new table then impossible to get a cocktail: it was also not the right place to get a cocktail. Only beer could be served , although people around could get wine! Not a stay to remember!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old and hasn't been updated. Inability to control room temperature.

    Old fashioned 1990s type hotel, which has not ben updated since then. The rooms show their age. The location is good for many public sector institutions in Bonn.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would not stay here for business travel again due to several inconveniences: - There is "free wifi" but I found that it rarely worked. I only needed wifi for about an hour each evening to finish off my work day but was unable to. The staff were not very helpful when I called down (they suggested that I stand in the lobby or right at my door for better access). - There was only one free outlet in my room, meaning that I had to forfeit my bedside lamp to make sure that both my laptop and mobile phone were charged for the next day. - The television offers multiple English channels but for some inexplicable reason, the TV would revert to a German news channel after about 30 seconds. - This hotel does not offer basic amenities (i.e., body lotion, conditioner) that most hotels offer.

    The Maratim Hotel is located within a pleasant walking distance (~20 minutes) of the Post Tower and UN campus. The hotel is fairly large and still had availability for a reasonable price during a large conference. I liked the fact that the hotel appears to be taking steps towards increased sustainability - the roof was covered in solar panels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The absence of iron/iron board in the room: availability of only one pilllow -- I did request and was promised a second one which never arrived. But these were minor disappointments and did not add any distress to my experience here.

    The ambience, location with respect to my business appointments, comfort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very Busy. Not enough staff to clear the tables at 7:30. Cold food on the hot Buffet. No clean tables to sit at. No service for Coffee or Tea. My advice - Skip Breakfast. Over priced room for quality of stay.

    Great Piano Bar with excellent service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no other electrical sockets for international travelers nor hotel could provide one.

    Good location, friendly staff and refreshing environments

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Perfect Weekend
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is very slow and poor.

    Nice big hotel on the edge of Bonn. Very good facilities with plenty of parking around. Tram station near by as well. Staff very kind and friendly. Jenna at reception was very helpful and went out of the way to provide for our needs during the stay. breakfast is very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most of the staff seems to struggle with English which can be , at times, be a problem.

    All in all enjoyable stay. Bedrooms a bit outdated (and it seems the rest of the hotel too) but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was generous with loads of options.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free WLAN is available, however, I couldn't connect to it on my device. The breakfast is overpriced (19,50 EUR) and there are no towels at the pool area.

    Staff was very friendly. The hotel is quiet at night and I slept really well. The sauna is pretty nice too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - worst wifi connection so far, impossible to do anything!!! - uncomfortable pillow - bad service attitude from reception(forgot my stuff during check-in, and check-out next day. came back to look for the stuff, staff in reception with very irresponsible attitude told me nothing being found and"checked very carefully already"). I have to leave to another city, on the road I called again and they told me they found it in reception. I have to go back again!

    nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    well ...the price is not the lowest ... and you have to pay for parking and Bfest too.

    I like the pool and other wellness facilities. It is also close to my office. In general the hotel is very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet access - almost does not work Water supply - all the equipment is worn out. Water temperature jumps from hot to cold every 5 seconds Fitness center is very small and poorly equipped

    Very nice and professional staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If you need internet to check your email, then you're good. If you need internet for Business then there is none for you IMO. Hotel needs to do something about the internet especially for those who are visiting on Business.

    Good hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast. Staff made it up for internet issues.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very big hotel, the swimming pool and sauna. The rooms very big too. Very helpful people. Tram just behind the hotel, 5 stops to the center of Bonn. 9€ taxis.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - I received unsolicited a smoking room instead of a non-smoking room. No other room was available so I had to sleep three days in the smell of cigarette smoke. - The air conditioning wasn’t working it was also very hot in the room. The hotel manager said that the system not cools but only refreshes the air, but even that did not work in the room. - Wifi was not working and the fixed internet cable did not work. I had to paid for my WiFi via T-Mobile to work from the hotel. - I was a business traveler but the hotel charged me for € 13.15 tourist tax while at another hotel in Bonn I was asked to fill in a form after which I had to pay no tax. - When you enter the address of the hotel in the navigation you cannot get to the hotel. Kurt-Georg Kiesinger-Allee 1, 53175 Bonn, Germany is the address you need to enter to get to the hotel. Too bad that this is not mentioned on the website of Booking.com. The hotel wouldnot be willing to compensate me in any way whatsoever. I’m very disappointed. I will never visit this hotel again.

    De locatie

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somewhat dated, needs renovation, carpet in the hallways smelly.

    Got upgraded at no extra cost to a Junior Suite. Breakfast ist great, huge variety of choices. Good location outside but not too far from the city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit dated. Also the rooms need some renovation. Everything works fine but the wallpaper comes off the wall and furniture needs updating as well - time to do a renovation for sure!

    Hotel is good for business travel and located close to many office locations.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little tired and in need of a modernisation. No real heart or atmosphere. Some staff needed a smile lesson.

    Really a business hotel. Outside of centre but close to tram stop. Liked the Pool.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I changed two rooms to get a room with the . .Internet connection .Hotel staff was helpful and nice! But... No ironing in the room and no tea/coffee and cattle

    breakfast is the best part about this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, only a quick stay though.

    The hotel is very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pool and wellness are not available

    a nice well equipped conference hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Led to believe there were 4 restaurants but only one was open!

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Provision of a hot water Kettle for hot water for making tea and coffee would have been great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff were busy chatting to each other and had to be asked several times to refill empty bowls.

    Newly renovated floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would have liked to have a kettle in my room to make tea or decaf in the evening or early morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the parts of the hotel were being renovated - I was not informed of this. There was no phone in my room and breakfast was horrible.

    Price was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Renovated rooms much better than before!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    plentiful breakfast, nice front desk. The hotel is so big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel decided to do building work at 11pm at night and start again at 8am. Absolutely awful noise

    Leaving!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good location and the roon is comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    size of the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved the staff and options at the Spa

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More options on room service menu.

    The staff was particularly unfriendly and not attentive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms and interior need renovation

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price Value

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No services or restaurants next to the hotel and go by taxi.

    every things is ok in hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Maritim Hotel Bonn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: