Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maritim Hotel Düsseldorf This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Maritim-Platz 1, Lohausen, 40474 Düsseldorf, Germany

#15 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5516 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice quiet hotel very near the airport
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drains in both the basin and shower did not work properly. I had the same problem when I visited last year.

    It was a very short visit the hotel provided me with a nice quiet night and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    The location is great especially if you arrive late at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price

    The location is great especially if you arrive late at night The beds were comfortable I forgot my phone at check out but I was able to retrieve without a problem nor delay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and close to the airport perfect for a stop over or meeting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in very slow, check in staff should learn when serving a customer to 1) not take phone calls and 2) not to stop serving and talk to a colleague about other matters not relating to the check in. Other than this lack of respect for a customer the rest was Ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    brill benchmark airport hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    tv's bit confusing control in one room seemed to work tv in the other room

    brilliant room huge suite at very reasonable price - very quiet good choice of restaurants on site nice pool brill location so easy to get to airport check in etc

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with convenient access to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was mislead about parking...was told it was free. It was not. Reception could not provide info about car rental return locations...although it’s not there forte, the hotel is located in “Airport City,” and I would have thought they would be well-versed regarding some of those details.

    Clean, comfortable, right next to airport but surprisingly did not hear airline traffic noise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If parking can be made cheaper that will be good. Breakfast had many items but no one to guide. Struggled to find what I wanted.

    Very nice clean environment. loved it. Wish to stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in Dusseldorf Airport!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish we could arrive earlier to enjoy the facilities.

    Excellent hotel, spacious rooms, very clean, new, comfortable, a few minutes walk from the terminal. Perfect for a night before a morning flight, easy connection via train from Cologne. I will be happy to stay there again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, very uncomfortable beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very uncomfortable. Thinnest pillows I’ve ever seen!

    Beautiful lobby, nice spacious room with large bathroom. Right next to terminal C, so very convenient to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Service in the local restaurant. Quite distanced and delayed service in the posh version with a terrace. Excellent Rooms. Always staff lacking at the reception desk

    Excellent Rooms. Excellent location. Soundproof... Never found the pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Super weekend visit to the Caravan Messe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had a bathtub/shower combo. The only thing that we'd have liked better is just a walk-in shower and no tub. But if that's all I can suggest for improvements, they hit all expectations very well.

    The room was comfortable and clean. The windows open for fresh air! Water pressure was good. Nice swimming pool, fitness area and sauna. Wi-Fi worked fine, although we didn't use it too much. Location is great if you're doing something at the Messe, airport or Arena. There's a covered bridge that leads right to the airport. If you park in the garage, it's easy to walk to the airport for something to eat, as there are many restaurants in the public access area, as well as 3 restaurants right in the hotel. So once your car is in the garage, you might not need to take it out again until yu leave. There's a bus stop right outside the hotel and several more two minutes walk away at the airport. Also access to the train from the airport. There is also a nice pub in the hotel. There is also a Rewe grocery store in the airport, right at the ground-floor entrance closest to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Location to the airport was fantastic as we had an early...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took nearly 30 mins to check in which I do not feel acceptable for this level of hotel. Price certainly did not reflect this service. After a long time on the train to get here I would have liked to have been in my room a lot quicker.

    Location to the airport was fantastic as we had an early morning flight. Staff in the Bar Restaurant were very friendly and the service was very efficient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    A Very good views from the room .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in effciency could have been better. Counters not enough to handle the load.. The network of thhe hotel in Europe is not attractive enough to subscribe for their partner programme. Their proporties seem more for business then leisure

    A Very good views from the room . Overall very pleasent feel in the hotel.. Very well connected to Airport. Good options for eating & overall verly place. Nice to see lot of Airline Crew staying in the hotel. Unofrtunaely only 1 night was there else would like to explore this hotel more on next visit to Dusseldorf1.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Location lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were bars and restaurants in the hotel but no where that just did a snack. I ended up walking back in to the airport for this. It would have been good to have had a little more milk in the hospitality tray for a second coffee when two people are staying

    Room was very clean & spacious very quiet for an Airport Hotel, Good range of Toiletries and it had a hospitality tray for Coffee & tea etc . Didn't have time to use the pool or have breakfast due to arrival and flight times but facilities looked Excellent. Hotel was very close to check in desks so location was excellent for an early flight

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very soft and uncomfortable. For 4-stars hotel it is too much communication to the reception required, e.g. to get the robe or house shoes you need to call reception.

    The location is perfect for travellers. There is a direct transfer hall to the airport terminal. Also all the restaurants and bars work till late and serve the hot food. I haven't checked but there should be also a swimming pool for all the customers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Overall, a great hotel and I would stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were awful...very flat and gave no support. Staff could have smiled a little more. Breakfast was disappointing....no toast an scrambled eggs were gone, no more forthcoming.

    Room was very comfortable and facilities were excellent; greta choice of restaurants/bars

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for an airport hotel stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My flight was delighted so I didn’t get the length of sleep I was hoping for before my onward travel but that was not the hotel’s fault! More than one pillow each would have been appreciated- I’m sure I could have asked for more but with only five hours to get some sleep I just used the extra blanket folded up instead.

    The hotel was just a short walk, through a covered walkway, from The airport terminal. As a women travelling alone with a young child, arriving in the middle of the night, I was glad of the convenience and that the walk was well lit. Quick check in and check out was great too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Convinient and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Information given at checkin that charging restaurant bill to the room is not possible, even though we asked where dining is possible within the hotel

    Perfect for a stay before an early flight or after a late arrival in Dusseldorf

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    Expensive hotel near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow check in Pillows are too soft and bed is low quality Doenst worth 170 euros per night by all means ....low value for money

    Location 5 minutes walk to the airport was convieneint for early flight Nothing more

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Location and rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was AGAIN a nightmare. 5 people running around doing nothing. One person serving with multiple people queuing. Check in should not take 20 ! Minutes (at 11pm!)

    Location and rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Booked this hotel as we needed a very early flight : nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked this hotel as we needed a very early flight : nice relaxing the evening before and just 5 minutes walk from the terminal . Spacious rooms . I rated the location very goodas when flying, note that this hotel is a little further from Dusseldorf centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    perfect for airport hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was all a bit empty, not in a flat depressing type of way, but clearly needed more clients

    perfectly placed near the airport. Good desk. Lots of restaurants but in a shopping mile type of way which wasn't so nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Thank You for listening..
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed mattress much more soft than last year when we stayed at Maritim--probably from being used. Also the pillows were too flat and only 1 small extra pillow was provided in closet-more pillows please. Also at least 1-2 water bottles could be complimentary as most hotels do now. And lastly internet was too slow for business use--we had to purchase faster internet.

    Hotel being in walking distance from airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Very Good. I think I'll stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not knowing how and where to get a train to Amsterdam. Could not figure out that, taking the ICE train you needed to go to the Dusseldorf Central train. They gave me the wrong direction and I ended up missing to catch the train I was supposed to and almost missed my flight from Amsterdam to Boston. They should know this information on their finger tip.

    Room size, Many Restaurant choices and the Staff hospitality and professionalism

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, a bit pricey but you're paying for airport convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotlessly clean, tidy, hotel, ideal location for airport travel 2 minutes walk from departures. Good choice of bars and restaurants but you pay for the location. All said would stay again if flight times meant an early start.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    Unacceptable Check In.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience of an otherwise excellent hotel was spoilt by the fact that it took ninety five minutes in a long que at Reception to check in. This was totally unacceptable especially following a tiring flight.

    Very convenient location. Concierge very helpful at check out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is super close to the airport, the rooms are...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't go for breakfast as it was super pricey, and just walked across the airport (2mins) and bought a starbucks.

    The hotel is super close to the airport, the rooms are larger than average and beautifully furnished.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.2
    Walking distance to Airport terminal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow internet connection! Chaos at the reception with check in and check out! No Iron and Iron desk in a room - there is a special room for Ironing <> very poor quality of equipment: Iron desk not stable; from 3 irons just 2 works ; so bad quality of iron that this is unbelievable, after 10 minutes I just resigned doing it anymore <> probably in first supermarket for 10euro you can buy better quality of equipment. This hotel needs renovation asap!!!

    Walking distance to Airport terminal

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    The parking dissapointed me the most.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no current parking at the hotel - you only could park nearby the hotel to your things in/out and then you had to go to the parking spot somewhere over the bridge, which we didnt find so we had to park on paid spot. The furniture in the room was old, in one room the toilet was separated on the corridor.

    really friendly staff. Also, the hotel was close to the centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    We got to the hotel at 11:30pm, exhausted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got to the hotel at 11:30pm, exhausted. The check in went quickly and smoothly, and it was a delight to see a spotless and comfortable room waiting for us. It couldn't have been more convenient - we walked about 5 minutes from the terminal itself to the hotel lobby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.0
    Close to the airport but over priced for facilities available.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi, the room service has a weird procedure where you ordered it and someone came to the room took my credit card away to charge it and then returned with card and food.

    Convenient and close to the airport terminal

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Located adjacent to the terminal with a bridge connection to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non helpful attitude of the room service staff. Took 24m after giving the order to tell me that pizza was not available. Then messed up the count of the order. On top of that, she tried to justify it by telling me that 24m has not passed !

    Located adjacent to the terminal with a bridge connection to departures

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Very reasonable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in taked time due to other tourists and limited receptionist.

    Facilities: Gym and spa, coz I did not expect it's equipped. Location: Not only the conveyance to air, food can be found at the airport supermarket, McDonald or coffee shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    The proprty is near the airport actually connected with it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proprty is near the airport actually connected with it Perfect for people that have ealry flights Staff are excellent and very helpfull The shower pressure is perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    I stayed for one night at Maritim hotel and I find the hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I stayed for one night at Maritim hotel and I find the hotel very spacious and clean. Only about 100 meters from the airport. The room was clean and with a nice view of city. If someone travelling for business, I would strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location for a good night's rest at Düsseldorf airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brilliant location if you have to catch an early flight out. Check-in and check-out was very quick and efficient, the bed comfortable and the room, despite proximity to the airport, very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was so clean and the staff was amazingly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been more comfortable.

    The hotel was so clean and the staff was amazingly accommodating! Our room was so spacious! We chose to stay here because of the location (flying out the next morning) and didn’t expect much but it exceed all our expectations!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient for the airport, with free 'early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The normal breakfast is rather expensive. Information on hotel parking could be a little clearer.

    Very convenient for the airport, with free 'early bird' breakfast for those who need to catch an early flight. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly but a bit business-like perhaps. The hotel has a nice variety of restaurants (4-5) on the premises.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    met expectation...!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lift was a surprise otherwise rooms were confortable and warmy staff and great view. Would like to have Wi-fi as well...

    heater, view, breakfast, nice staff, easy to find location...etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -No iron or iron board in room -no tea kettle in room -bath room floor very slippery when wet -EXTREAMLY POOR INTERNET

    - Location -comfortable beds -Quiet when windows are closed otherwise noise from aircraft

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Great airport hotel beside terminal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds good but slightly hard for me. Breakfast €24 but lots of options in the terminal.

    2 mins walk along covered raised walkway from terminal (departures level) Very good staff. Nice rooms. WiFi very good - direct cable available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    the rooms are a good size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the sink in the bathroom was missing the muzzle so water was spraying everywhere

    the rooms are a good size the staff speaks very good English you can walk to the airport in 5 minutes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Location close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was long at 22.30 ...

    Location close to the airport Room and equipment are fine (international standard without surprise ) perfect to take a flight early the morning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful property, courteous and helpful staff, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no answer -- I liked everything

    Beautiful property, courteous and helpful staff, very convenient to the airport, reasonable price. I will stay here in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    our first adress in düdo! we‘ll come back! thats for sure!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    its been a pity that we couldn‘t enjoy our stay longer. we arrived late and had to leave very early the next morning!

    amazing all! the welcome, the upgrade, the room, the feeling, the relaxation, the location a foodwalk away from the airport 👍🏼

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Definitely recommend to airport tavellers and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No television available after check out to sit and have coffee before leaving for the airport and watch the wedding !!

    Lovely very spacious rooms. Great beds. Lovely hot, powerful shower. Very close to the airport, easy to trundle along with cases. Didn't get chance to go around hotel but very sumptuous and relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect, very comfortable overnight stay, for an early or late flight.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A tad too much room deodorant....... but with the possibility to open a window, was not a problem.

    This was our second visit. It was comfortable and clean. Location is perfect for an early flight. Can recommend this Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early flight so no breakfast needed but €24 per person seems a bit steep.

    200m from the airport terminal and only 150m from long term parking P23. Well appointed rooms and good bar and burgers. Perfect choice for an overnight stop before a flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    will come back when I can
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would be great to have a rowing machine in the gym

    Stayed a few times - but never long enough, staff, service and facilities are excellent. Shame it's just a stopover hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    3.8
    The rooms are tiny but adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are tiny but adequate. Barely enough room for a suitcase on the floor. But the major problem is that the rooms are like ovens. Especially sunny side of building. No ac and if you try to open a window you risk a pigeon flying in and the rumble and screachimg of the train right outside the window. Also the rooms are right above the bus terminal/stops. So the constantly running busses not only add to the noise but Also the smell. Even with the window closed the noise is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing and set up up for business
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Business Room was 1st rate. You don't need to move out of the hotel. Breakfast very good. I stayed early this week and am staying again today and tomorrow on separate business visits to Dusseldorf

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Great overnight stop & good nights sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet must have a plastic underlay so squeaked when walked around room.

    Location was great. Staff very efficient. Room I had was peaceful and I slept very well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Düsseldorf airport hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took 27 mins to check out as a large party from Vodaphone was checking in. Breakfast quality was not good. Hot items were cold and stodgy. Cold items were ok.

    Room was good size and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Onetime Maritme, Always Maritime
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi is a pain, but you can buy telekom hotspot for about 5 euro a day or 20 euro a week which I can expense. so I am not worried. Other travellers may need to know this.

    I was booked in for one night in superior double room, and for rest nights in comfort double room. The property upgraded me for free to superior double room for all nights of my stay so that I dont have to move. I always stay in maritim dusseldorf when I find it available (due to high demand) and have always loved my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Worth coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor detail: no small body lotion available which I unfortunately forgot to bring myself.

    Great bed, clean luxury bathroom, room service: salad and fruits lovely!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, but with serious flaws.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1 Turkish/German staff at check-in was very unprofessional by continuing talking in Turkish to somebody else whereas he was in the midst of arranging my checkout. Booked a double bed only to find out I got 2 single beds... Had to make separate arrangements to join the beds, but this leads to a convex bed so you basically roll to the sides. Also I was left with 2 small quilts, which were pretty useless this way. Pillows of very poor quality. Breakfast price was EUR 24, which I therefore skipped. Instead I recommend walking over to the terminal building, ground floor (5 minutes) where you find a REWE supermarket offering all you can wish for a great breakfast at a fraction of the cost. Alternatively, you can have breakfast at McDonalds next to the supermarket.

    Good location adjacent to Dusseldorf airport. Nice, clean, spacious rooms. For a 1 night stay it's OK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Good, could be awesome if the internal room noise were addressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very annoying clicking sound at night, like a relay of the airco clicking. Every 10 min or so for a minute. That didn't really help with getting a good night of sleep. And there were some other unidentifiable electronic/mechanical nouses in the room. One of the concierges was telling off his young colleague during check in: it was a good comment but not to be made in front of customers.

    The location is fantastic: you can walk into the departure terminal in under 10min. Great pool, the children loved it. The sound insulation is great: airplanes? What airplanes?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing start of journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is a bit high, so you pay for the ideal location.

    Excellent hotel at airport Düsseldorf. You walk from your hotel room into the airplane. Just two obstacles, 1 check-in-point, que maker, and safety controll, well arranged.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Booked this hotel due to an early flight in the morning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not really the hotel's direct fault, but hosting this dance fair caused a major acoustic contamination; I couldn't sleep until 2 am due to the various dance events with really loud and bad music (cheap techno mixed with lousy Latin music elements). I would suggest the following improvements to the management of the hotel: warn guests ahead of booking of elevated noise level during certain weeks, refund part of the money, impose sort of a curfew to the organizers of the fair. Being a hotel at the airport, one can assume that it's frequented by travelers with early flights, so keeping down the noise level after 10pm is a feasible trade-off.

    Booked this hotel due to an early flight in the morning. I did not use any of the facilities mainly because my stay was a mere 8 hrs and because there was a dance fair with hundreds of people occupying the lobby and other parts of the hotel. The room was spacious, very clean and architecturally inviting. The bed super comfy and the shower superb. I bought fast Wifi for a couple of €, though the throughput of the connection was still quite subpar; given the hundreds of people at the hotel. What surprised me the most was the tremendous professionalism and courtesy of the staff, given the chaotic stance in the lobby due to the ongoing fair. Staff was simply excellent, professional, friendly and still fast with check-in and check-out procedures.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Hotel is joined to the airport by a walkway, ideal for an overnight stay between flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with our stay. Nothing negative to say.

    Good choice of in hotel bars. Room was very quiet, could not hear other guests or any planes. Bed comfy. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.8
    Apparently the full contents of the mini-bar was included with the room rate €300+ Euros per night -
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apparently the full contents of the mini-bar was included with the room rate €300+ Euros per night - this was not conveyed to me at check in desk so I could not make the most of it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good stay - would recommend definitely!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee or tea in room - no kettle - most decent hotels provide these. :)

    A very good hotel and really convenient to go to the fair and also the airport is literally few minutes walk. Good sized rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Stayed 3 nights for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room service charges are too high. Room did not have any kettle or tea, coffee maker etc. which was sorely missed.

    Very posh, clean and modern property. Comfy beds and excellent choice of bars and restaurants in the hotel. Direct connectivity to airport, and tons of other restaurants to chose from the airport arrivals/departure area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place - terrible wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disastrous wifi. Do not stay here if you want to get any work done. Wifi is limited to 0.5Mbps

    Nice place, very handy for the airport. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Practical location for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in staff was quite rushed. I had stayed there before so I knew how to get around the hotel, still a brief conversation about the rooms and facilities would have been appreciated. The guy was rather indifferent and that is not what I expect from such a fine hotel. My room on the 7th floor was fine. WIFI was not good, however. I had to log off a couple of times to restart some apps I was using on my phone. A stronger router on every floor would be recommended to get a better signal.

    Bed was good, however 2 separate beds pushed together. Bathroom was very nice. If you want to have an big breakfast you can eat and drink many things in the breakfast lounge downstairs, it is quite expensive though so not an option for people who eat very light in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    A few steps to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow was not of my preference, but I was too tired to request a change. Fixing the room temperature was a bit annoying, specially compared to some other less affordable airport hotels where you can change it digitally - but that's a small detail.

    Great location to reach the airport and not at an abusive price. Beautiful building, big room, big bathroom, all-expected services and amenities available, including free internet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly welcome - offered a choice of rooms to pick...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon didn't cool; can't get the room cool without opening a window (which is a bit noisy).

    Very friendly welcome - offered a choice of rooms to pick from. Exceptionally convenient for the airport, and train links.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent start of holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water boiler in room

    Swimming pool, spacy room, well equiped for families with children, large choice of restaurants on ground floor, walking distance from airport departure hall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Excellence in Maritiem Dusseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A luxury shop would be nice Small trolleys for luggage (airport type) would be good idea More extensive menu for roomservice Hotel vip card for steady guest

    Hotel wellness en 4 thema restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price - too expensive. No benefits for returning clients. Breakfast EUR 24

    Very comfortable. Walking distance from the airport. Bus to the Messe trade fair. Very clean and spacious room. Very tasty sushi restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    I had early flight and I needed hotel near airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel doesn't have comfortable transfer to center of DuDo We had problem with sink - water didn't go away from it. We spent much time for urging administration to solve it because they didn't react to our problem. After one hour they moved us to another room but it didn't ready to accommodation.

    I had early flight and I needed hotel near airport. So, placement of hotel was good for me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Okay for an overnight stay when you need to be close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    see above

    We've been to the Maritim before, using the hotel as the overnight stay for a red-eye flight the next day. As usual the great location was a plus, but when opening the door to our room we found the beds only half made ... The reception sent the maids up, and they gave us a pretty mean look because we had asked for making the beds up. Strange, but since we only stayed for 10 hours in total ... Anyway, we only used the beds and the bathroom, and both were fine (after the re-make).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    The location is perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet did not have good pressure, so it needed to be flushed multiple times. The room is not very soundproof, I could hear the people above me walking around and moving around. The wifi would not connect to my computer.

    The location is perfect! Staff were very welcoming and the room size is perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Reasonably priced and professional hotel service very near the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very easy to reach from the airport - <5 min walk. Very large and comfortable room, nicely furnished and finished; better than expected all round for the price. Service was fast and very professional, if not quite friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again but not eat there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a small pizza and burnt chips delivered to my room it cost 23 euro. Disgusting room charge was only 3 euro. Plus mini bar prices were over priced a small .25 coke bottle 3.50.

    Room super

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Spacious bedroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    check in was very slow - long queue and no extra staff brought in to speed this up

    Spacious bedroom. Quiet location despite being so close to airport. Excellent dinner at Rheinische Stov. Great breakfast buffet - excellent freshly made omelet

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Maritim Hotel Düsseldorf traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: