Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maritim Hotel Würzburg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Pleichertorstrasse 5, 97070 Würzburg, Germany

#34 of 37 hotels in Würzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2003 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel if you do not have mobilty problems however we would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access from garage for anybody with mobility difficulties. my husband uses a mobility scooter and when you enter the hotel from the car park the first lift you come to is a service lift. To get to the two main lifts you have to go up four steps. So I had to go to reception and explain and they came down to give access to the service lift. Other areas of the hotel were also only accessible up steps, one part did have a couple of ramps but they were of no use. Access to the swimming pool also involves steps, no seat in the shower which would have been helpful for my husband who cannot stand for very long.

    Room was very comfortable we had a view of the river and the castle. Breakfast looked amazing choice was very good unfortunately I had been ill the day we arrived so was not able to fully appreciate it. The location was very good not too far from the river and the old town. car park underground was very good but please see remarks in what we didn't like. Swimming pool was very good but again see other comments. Sitting outside on the balcony for breakfast on the last day. Large screen tv.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice! Excellent hotel. It’s the third hotel we’ve stayed at in Wurzburg; we will always return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older sticky gentleman at front desk wasn’t friendly. He didn’t know the hours/days of the farmers market and seemed to convey “why should I know”. Other staff on the front desk were wonderful. Young man was very helpful, friendly, and upbeat....he’s excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unfriendly reception with their no help whatsoever attitude. The crane positioned directly in front of the view from the restaurant and rooms.

    Position, parking facilities, breakfast facilities but they were to small for the amount of clients. Although the friendly staff tried their utmost to coop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.0
    They claimed we had booked 2 rooms even though we showed the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man at the registration desk was rude and said our second reservation was through Expedia - I have not used Expedia since I have an account with Booking.com

    They claimed we had booked 2 rooms even though we showed the confirmation which listed 1 room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    3.8
    Pathetic service, all over the world you get the room at 14...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pathetic service, all over the world you get the room at 14 hrs but they always provide you room at 15hrs and give lame excuses that there room keys are not working No complimentary free water in room, even for using two small bottles they charges Euro 6.60/- Not recommended at all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    The hotel was well located, very short distance to some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, we had to upgrade our room to get a view of the river that wasn’t so great because there was some construction work going on, yet they still charge for it. The weren’t able to enjoy the facilities that were advertised. The main restaurant was closed during our stay, the second restaurant and bar was suppose to be open until 10:30, however we purposely made our way back to the hotel so that we could have a glass of wine in the bar before retiring to bed, but it was already closed when we reached the hotel at 10:30pm. After failing to get a glass of wine in the hotel bar or restaurant we went to our room in the hope we could order room service only to learn they stopped room service at 10:30pm, so it was a huge disappointment. The room was fairly comfortable, but sadly a double room (comfortable or classic) does not come with a double bed, rather it is two singles pushed together without even a double sheet to make it look like a double and has two single duvets as opposed to a double duvet - so my partner and I were not at all pleased with the sleeping arrangements. The room doesn’t have any facilities to iron with so we requested an iron from reception, it took a very long time to get the iron (missed our dinner reservation as a consequence) and once it arrived it had parts missing from it and spoilt my outfit because it was leaking water quite heavily.

    The hotel was well located, very short distance to some great restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.8
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just 2-3 machines in the name of fitness studio Due to the weather, Room was really heated, and the Thermostat in the room too wasnt working, so couldnt cool the room, and they werent able to fix it. Also, they werent able to provide a TableFan, so had to sleep through in the heat.

    Location was walkable. Breakfast was good, although really expensive 20 EUR!!! Pool facility was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Pool and breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    PArking: hotel does offer to pay the full day parking in the underground garage. but has no resercved places. So it did happen to me, that I did not find the space and had to pay parking at another place, so paying double.

    Pool and breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Good stay for business in the heart of Würzburg.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive (20 Eu). The room was clean, but a little old with signs of wear (wallpaper pealing a bit, baseboards scuffed and chipped). The twin bed was comfortable, but I could have used an additional pillow. The checkout process took a very long time.

    Location is excellent. The breakfast has wide variety and was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast buffet options were impressive, really a lot of...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel needs a touch of renovation to it. Its glory has faded a bit. WiFi stability and speed begs for improvement

    Breakfast buffet options were impressive, really a lot of different types of food, some of them quite healthy choices. For those traveling by car parking is big, convenient and reasonably priced

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyable stay overall.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is crazy expensive at 20 euro per person.

    The reception staff had excellent local knowledge. The swimming pool was fantastic. The cleaning staff were extremely friendly. The location was terrific. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Fine and could have a been a bit more better for sure...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi was quite slow and needs to visit reception to download my emails. Took ages to say. No charging points next to the bed.

    Rooms are a bit old fashioned, could be made a little more contemporary. View from the Restaurant was amazing. Furniture needs a bit of work too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    Convenient location to get to tourist attractions
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive Dated rooms No tea/coffee making facilities in room

    Convenient location to get to tourist attractions Walking distance from train station Connected to congress centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    The great location of the hotel made our stay more enjoyable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The great location of the hotel made our stay more enjoyable and stress free. The room and breakfast was good. Around 10 mins to Alte Mainbrucke by walk. When I checked in, the receptionist brought my the city map in Chinese and English, it was very useful for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Good Location, Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    thought 20 euros each for breakfast was a bit steep and having to pay for the underground parking.

    Lovely Hotel, very nice room wish we had stayed for more than 1 night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel apparently had a problem charging my card (it only happens in Germany for some reason). I replied by email which the hotel did not respond to. Had to call them to sort out the payment. There were times when one had to wait in a queue at the reception as there was only one person behind the desk.

    The room was comfortable, with easy access to the car park. Good location for city centre, great food places nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a pity, That breakfast was not included (additional 20€ pp, which I think was too expensive). On top of that, kitchen staff could not prepare 2 simple poached eggs. Secondly, it is a bit disappointing, that for several hotel services (such as usage of swimming pool and sauna) extra money had to be paid. The view from the hotelroom was dissappointing, the hotel kitchen and other rooms.

    Breakfast was sumptuous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.7
    Difficult choice for management...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a bit of refresh. Many group (Chinese) tourists, not an issue as such but behaviour (especially at breakfast) is causing noise, dirt, buffet under assault, looks like battlefield in no time

    Location. Easy parking. View from breakfast room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Definitely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpark had limited spaces and was not easy to park a large vehicle. However, once parked on arrival I just left it there until we left. There are far more difficult carparks to negotiate in Germany, this was my first awkward one! And it was convenient right next door to the hotel.

    We had a small balcony and view of the river and the Marrienne fortress. The rooms were comfortable and bathrooms excellent. Location was very good, close to the river and town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    We did get very good sleep in a massive bed and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather but hey we can't have all :)

    We did get very good sleep in a massive bed and very comfortable. Lovely staff and a delicious warm breakfast and a view to die for. We will go back again for sure for a longer period.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    This hotel has a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seemed to be understaffed. For a four star hotel, there was a very long wait to check out. Also house keeping was knocking on our door at 9:30 am, and yet we could not check into the room until 3:00m because it was not cleaned yet.

    This hotel has a great location. It was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Great hotel, expensive breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    20 euros per person seems excessive for breakfast.

    A lovely large bedroom. Breakfast was a sumptuous selection, beautifully presented with a wide range of choices and plentiful supply.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay for the African festival
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast too expensive but very good. Elevator broken one of the mornings I stayed there.

    Clean room close to the African festival and walking distance in town. Staff was good and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    ,I came in morning my room was not clean yet
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ,I came in morning my room was not clean yet .the staff did not change the room i wait until 14:45 and then they change the room they are really not flexible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    3.3
    Sewerage alarm clock!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and attitude

    We had a nightmare, my colleagues room flooded with raw sewerage, I got shouted at by a grumpy member of staff in the swimming pool. There was also no manager there to take a complaint.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Staff was friendly, multilingual, and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was not operational for periods during the day. Staff was helpful in providing access to service elevators, though. Air conditioning was not functioning well in our room, despite it being quite humid and warm out.

    Staff was friendly, multilingual, and accommodating. Room was tidy and had a nice view of monuments in the area. Easy access to the city and Main river. Garage was attached to hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.1
    Not as good as was expected.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 Lift was out of order during our entire stay as was the cooling in our room and it was 25-30C . Very uncomfortable. Waiting sometimes 5 min for a lift. Too high to use the stairs, we were on 6 th floor. Not enough parking places in area allocated for hotel. Staff were understanding about faulty air-con and presented us with a fan. 2 uncomfortable nights, had to have window open, as it was the week of the WEINFEST a lot of late intoxicated people going home up til 4.30 am. Keeping us awake as wel as the heat. Bed mattress wasn't very good, sagged when you lay down on it. Some people might like that, I like more support. Swimming Pool had to be paid extra for. No robes in comfort room. No coffee and tea facilities, but had a well stocked little fridge.

    Breakfast was lovely, so much to choose from. Evening meals were very good, well presented and very tasty. Staff very professional but still friendly. Liked the bathroom!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Comfy but had some issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in the room didn't work so it was really hot. We left the windows open but eventually had to close them because drunken people were yelling at 4am.

    The property was really close to touristy areas like Market Square.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.4
    Decent not a good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking arrangements. Customer service seemed indifferent regarding weather I understood the parking protocol. No one was smiling. They seem fearful. Really. I hate that.

    Location to the festival was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    OK hotel for location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom fan didn't work, only one elevator was working and breakfast was far too expensive, people smoke lingering at main entrance and hotel entrance could you power washing.

    Location was prime and parking OK.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.3
    great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frim the car park you have to climb steps to get to the lifts and the lift doesn't go to the top floor where we were staying. When were arrived the corridors were covered in rugs that removals companies use. Looked shabby.

    The staff we're great. Room was fantastic for our small family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Good location, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is in a (convenient and secure) public car park, but is not included in the room price. It's only €8/day,though.

    Good location (5 minutes' walk to old town), large and comfortable room with balcony looking out over courtyard. Nice pool. Decor a little dated, but well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    4.6
    Renovering av Spa området vilket gjorde det även svårt att...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Renovering av Spa området vilket gjorde det även svårt att använda poolen. Iskallt vatten i poolen. Balkong mot gatan och utan solstol vilket alla andra balkonger hade. Vid ankomst informerade personalem oss inte om att man kan få hjälp med bagaget och att man behöver bära upp bagaget en trappan, 2 av 4 våningar har ingen direkt anslutning till hissen. Inte särskild kul när man resar med en äldre handikappade person.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.5
    The staff was very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Prices could be lower It was too warm in the room and besides opening a window - there was no other choice to lower the temperature

    The staff was very helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff was not very nice. I would not pay the 20€ again. The eggs were dry and over cooked. The meats were not very good either.

    Front desk staff was very professional and nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.6
    Wine country
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located and parking was easy to find close to hotel. Very close to river walk and restaurants. Easy walk to downtown winetasting rooms. Loved the Burgerspital vintner and their cellar drinking room for a cold white Silvaner by the glass.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    2.5
    My Favorite Wurzburg Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probably the best breakfast encountered in 60 years living in and visiting in Germany.. Easy tram ride or five minute walk to oldest parts of city. Great location by the Main River.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.9
    Large, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one of the three restaurants in the hotel were open this time of year but the one that was open was excellent.

    Large, comfortable room. Staff was great. Breakfast buffet was real nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.8
    Pool was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night staff upon arrival was unprofessional and lacked courtesy. We had booked a quiet upper floor room and were offered a 1st floor street side (towards a busy main road) room. Alledgedly the Information on booking com website was incomplete as the booked classic category was not available for quiet upper floor rooms.

    Pool was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    2.5
    Terrible front desk,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible front desk service! The man who attanded us at the night of arrival was very arrogant, disrespectful and full of himself, I would not recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness was less than expected.

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice toiletries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a ground floor room and got the 7th floor (top) More than a few moths in the room.

    Nice toiletries

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Location, facilities and staff all excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, facilities and staff all excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Feliz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El breakfast room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Location good but hotel did not live up to expectations
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to hold shower head with one hand while washing with the other.Loose and dodgy shower head paying for parking

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointing- will never stay here again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is unfriendly and not accommodating ( just very cold and professional)

    Location is great- very close to city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel in a quite position within walking distance to river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was amazing, rooms large, bed comfortable and close to the river .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    2.5
    Awful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not one thing

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    All good apart from WiFi. 😉
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very slow. Had to upgrade and piad €5 for 24hrs.

    Close to everything and the access to swimming pool at no additional charge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    WiFi straight out of the Stone Age.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi straight out of the Stone Age. With 512kbit/s barely fast enough for emails.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    comfortable and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was expensive perhaps due to African Festivals. Wifi was not really working

    comfortable and spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location and had air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and had air conditioning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great visiting Wursburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thing was excellent but breakfast was expensive

    A very professional hotel easy to find in a good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    Not value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea nor coffee. You also have to ask for a kettle. Staff is very slow to get a kettle to the room after three phone calls.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Location, good restaurant good bar good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    Unfriendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly Service. Great place in Würzburg

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location , big room, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and great to be able to sit outside to eat with great view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Facilities including gym, pool and sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No outside area to drink or eat in

    Facilities including gym, pool and sauna

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Locaion, nice bar
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy breakfast, to many people

    Locaion, nice bar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    I stayed with kids in two rooms and they were as far apart...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed with kids in two rooms and they were as far apart as possible in the building, quite strange in my opinion

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel with good facility, an indoor pool and fantastic breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit slow but ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.7
    Great hotel, shame about the staff and the car park.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the car park.

    The swimming pool was excellent. We loved the bar too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    The location us great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is high and the hotel is a bit outdated

    The location us great! The staff very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.0
    No parking opportunities, concert next door, the hotel did...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking opportunities, concert next door, the hotel did bot make ine aware of it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.0
    Very average!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pillows were awful! Bar not open on sunday,

    some of the staff at the hotel were quite rude when I asked for a different pillow

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    vey good location,fatastic breakfest,clean and big room...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    vey good location,fatastic breakfest,clean and big room,impressive room service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.4
    Not very enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above and unfriendly staff, not helpful !!!

    Too many people in front of the buffets though buses and groups from USA and China !!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    5.8
    Bed was hard
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard Bedside lamp and surround dusty Only one pillow but another was provided when requested

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Great location for seeing the city on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening Internet was a bit slow.

    Breakfast was a delight.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Excellent, will be back again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the second time we have stayed here and will return again next year. The rooms, staff, service were excellent. The breakfast is to die for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    good for a short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilette in the lobby was not really clean

    breakfast too expensive the bed was average, we expected more

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay, will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handy location. Nice hotel. Will stay there again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    breakfast

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    3.3
    None
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    None

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: