Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maritim Hotel Dresden This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Devrientstr. 10-12, 01067 Dresden, Germany

#18 of 106 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2269 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Great weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive breakfast

    Great location. Zwinger, Semperoper for 8 min of walk. Rainbow over Old Town from window:) Ellegant patio. Small but clean swimming pool. Highly recommended. Friendly staff at reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Coffee was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I ask a room at a superior floor in a quite place of the hotel, but they gave me a room at the 3th floor near a building under construction and the circulated street. The room had a bad smell like sewer. Wi-Fi worked very bad in the room and hotel

    Coffee was very good. Bed was comfortable and the room was very large.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    4.2
    Transparency and being clear is what makes the difference between an hotel & a Good Hotel.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good, but it depends on which room you are given. On Booking.com is written that a standard room has a view (as per hotel guidelines), but our was looking on the street!! With a lot of traffic. So it was very noisy both night and day (even if we were on the 4th floor) and above all in front of this “street side view” room, a new building started. So, no view at all! Besides (as we were told only when we discovered the “surprise” at the reception) it is not specified that for a standard room you get always a street view (what for a view!) or a side view, not for sure a river view. As usual, I requested on booking a calm/quite room and I was promptly answered by the property that they will take care about it. Instead, at the check in we got a noisy room, being told all standard rooms are like the one given to us. The correctness of information doesn’t belong to this hotel for sure. Probably they didn’t answer the truth because we choose the option that we could cancel the booking before 18.00.. What surprised me most is that internet (included) didn’t work in the whole property and, usually, when a 4 stars hotel lacks in smtg (vital in nowadays), they help you or give you a room upgrade (to me it happened many times, in what I’d call real 4 or 5 star hotels. But here nothing. Only when the next morning I protested again to a responsible, I had been given the access to internet from the lobby. So, unless you have money to spend for a superior room, better not to book a standard

    Breakfast. But it is expensive, so you pay more than enough what you get. The room size, but the lack of a kettle with some tea or coffee and the lack of any cortesy set, makes the size of the room useless.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    It was clean and comfortable, very impressive lobby and nice...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit too warm, and the pillows are quite soft. More major problem is that it doesn't say very clearly that guests have to pay for the guest tax, and the bill ends up being higher than expected.

    It was clean and comfortable, very impressive lobby and nice spacey rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Love to visit again in the near future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please ALL was exceptionally GOOD.

    What an lovely place in every possible way, too good really enjoyed every moment. very safe too. Excellent view from the room. Great is all I can say

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Impressive lobby, good location and close to major...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In this pricerange and category of hotel i expect a coffeemaker in the room or at least a possibility to make tea. There were complementary tea bags (for publicity), but no kettle. Charging extra for bathrobes is a nogo. Bathroom design is somewhat oldfashioned, i was bothered by the extra door between toilet and rest of bathroom - superfluous. Room looking to street side is noisy. Parking and breakfast much too expensive. My request for an early check in made over booking.com was answered by a dot, which i found very disrespectful. Of course we could only checkin after 15:00.

    Impressive lobby, good location and close to major attractions in Dresden, comfortable and nice sized room, nice pool and fitness area. Front desk staff very helpful and friendly. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a drawback. Really uncomfortable, for both my wife and me. They advertise about another pillow on the nightstand, but of course you have to pay more. I think that kind of hotel could offer a nice pillow without extra charges; even simpler hotels do that.

    It’s a good and fancy hotel in an excelent location. Quiet and clean room, nice bed, comfy armchairs, awesome view from the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.3
    A very average hotel, the hilton and Marriott are much better.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff left a lot to be desired, the wifi was HORRIBLE... and if you want good wifi they will ask you to pay an extra 5 euros a day, to go to the suana it's another extra 5 euros and most of the staff o can only speak German.... even simple phrases like "could I have a coffee" is more than any person in the restaurant can comprehend.

    The bed was fine, normal small comforters like most of Germany, for more comfortable beds stay at the Gawandhaus Marriott or Hilton Dresden in the center. The room was very big, and a VERY, very nice bathroom!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    not woth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the SPA zone doesn't match a hotel level. It's too small, overcrowded. You can get bathrobe and slippers only at reception, even having a staff near pool. The room too tiny. As from my experience doesn't cost it's money

    great location and good staff. that is it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    An excellent choice when location, quality of stay and a swimming pool are preferred.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool is equipped with stream and it is large enough for swimming. Sauna costs 5 eur extra but was worth it. Families considering time by the pool should be aware that the pool area seems to be reserved for spa customers and older people sipping sparkling wine. The spa staff complained four time to our kids from yelling which they did not actually do. It was annoying when there were no other customers by the pool and the spa clerk told she cannot talk to the phone as we were swimming and talking in the pool. The hotel should either limit the use of the pool or instruct the spa staff on hotel clients rights to use the facility. The pool was our decision criteria #1 and hence the personnel's reactions were upsetting.

    The hotel is nicely located. The breakfast is very good and the pool facility very nice. The family room was super with plenty of space. Room service worked fine and all in all it was a great stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    perfect location for visiting the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna was extra charge, only 5 euro but it's annoying

    Location was easy to drive too, the hotel is perfectly situated for walking into the old town. Spa and pool area was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.0
    It did not value as 5 star hotel for us!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staffs did not have good attitude. My sister asked for changing the bed sheet because baby is quite sensitive, but the woman did not show respect.

    Breakfast was quite good! Satisfied with wellness.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    The location is great, just 10 minutes walk from the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is not very neat, as the floor always gets wet after shower. Breakfast is expensive, especially if you do not eat much. In addition, the hotel made the booking on my partner's name, though it was booked on my name via my booking.com account

    The location is great, just 10 minutes walk from the old town, river Elbe is just few meters away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I seem to be missing the complimentary table water that you see when you enter the room.

    The whole stay was comfortable. We were actually given a suite room at same price of what I have booked. The location is excellent plus the spacious room, cleanliness and the facilities. We are very satisfied with our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Absolutely great rooms at a great price in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast may have been amazing, but it was too pricey to try with three small kids. We didn't have a problem, but the shower stalls were small enough that I think a very large (fat) person might have some difficulty. There were also bathtubs in the bathroom, though. Otherwise, nothing to dislike about this place.

    We had two rooms for six people (three kids 10 and under) and they were amazingly spacious for what we've experienced in Europe over the last 18 months. The beds and sofa beds were comfortable, the TV and Wi-Fi worked fine for the short amount of time we actually spent in the rooms. The smart TVs were a really nice touch for the kids, who enjoyed watching YouTube videos more than they enjoyed the channel selection since the majority of channels aren't in English. The bathrooms were also extremely nice and spacious. Underground parking with large spaces was also great. Location is easy walking distance to the Altstadt. This was really a wonderful place to stay and at a great price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    A great Festive break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dissapointing that there was additional charge for cost of sauna

    Lovely big quiet room. Great breakfast and very helpful staff. rented bikes from hotel which was very convenient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard pillow provided no support at all so the first nights sleep was not great however had it changed the next day with a new pillow from the pillow menu and it was all good.

    Everything except the pillow. Excellent breakfasts. Great location on the river a short walk into city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is twice as expensive as any other parking in Dresden: 20EUR/day vs 10EUR/day in the closed multilevel public parking nearby.

    It's perfect luxurious hotel on the banks of river. Amazing lobby, own wellness area, restaurant, bar, live music in the evening. Very welcoming personnel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Overall a nice stay, would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition seemed not to work properly, fan was pretty loud. Some wall edges got traces of the vacuum cleaner. Room smells a bit of old people rooms.

    The room was great, nice interior, nice carpet. Large Bathroom with bathtub.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Hotel is good but make sure breakfast ist included
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I did not like is that by booking.com it says that breakfast is included ( see picture) BUT at the hotel they say it is not included and wanted 23€ per person, much too expensive!!!!! So booking.com did a mistake, I would not have choose this hotel if I would know that is with out breakfast!!!! Very emberssing and couse only problems at the front desk til this issue cleared

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    deep sleeps :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to wait for the room for 2 hours, but the staff excellently handled the situation. The wifi was poor, but fortunately, we did not go there for work. :)

    We were delighted with the atmosphere of the room and the perfect silence at nights. It is a great choice for resting and recharging. I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    The young lady at Reception was extremely helpful and spoke...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all amazing!

    The young lady at Reception was extremely helpful and spoke better English than me, and I've been speaking English for 35 years! The hotel was extremely grange, clean and amazing value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was tasty with lots of great choices in a relaxing environment ensuring guests have a great start to the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Would chose Maritim Hotel again, not only in this city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lifts are not a lot, considering the size of the hotel. Especially during breakfast time, there is a lot of demand, which makes waiting times longer.

    Perfect river view room, very spacious. Very good breakfast. The hotel is in good walking distance from the city centre, nice walk alongside the river. The stuff was very polite and the choice of pillows is a plus!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Great facilities and hotel staff but bad experience in restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel staff was professional and courteous I was treated most rudely by the restaurant staff. Dinner staff was just okay, but the lunch staff totally ignored me. I finally gave up trying to get a table and went back into the city for the rest of my meals. Being ignored then treated rudely, especially by the lunch-time host, tends to leave a bad taste in one's mouth, obscuring the otherwise pleasant experience of my stay. I had intended to extend my stay a few more days at the hotel but did not because of the negative restaurant experience. Life is too short, especially when one is on vacation, to spend time dealing with rude people.

    Spacious, SUPER QUIET, beautiful room with magnificent bed. One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in and I'm old and have been around. Also the hotel staff was professional, courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money, but the Free WiFi...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Free WiFi is basically unusable, taking a long time even just to check for emails. Breakfast is not bad, but not worth the price (20+EUR) if not already included in your stay.

    The rooms were spotless and the bathroom shiny every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    What you would expect from a four star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in the room which every two or three star hotel has these days. Big problem with air-conditioning. First night it did not work, slept with windows open. Noisy.. Second day we reported it to reception. It was looked at but then went off again in the nighttime. Room 504.. Hope it's fixed for the next guests. :)

    What you would expect from a four star. Nice pool, and bathroom super.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel but a very bad attitude about extra costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The alround attitude of the hotel management: 1.Bad free wifi, optional paid better wifi available 2.Too expensive breakfast, 23 Euro pp is ridiculous 3.Room only available from 15:00pm. If you want to enter a room before an extra 20 Euro must be paid.

    Perfect location and a nice room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel, would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - I am a not a large person (5'9", 155 Lbs) but the shower was small (pretty normal for Europe). The shower doors leaked water onto the floor which meant we had to use some of the extra towels as a dam--we didn't bother mentioning it to the staff because you couldn't have fixed it without replacing the doors. The housekeepers kept us well stocked with towels so it was only a minor issue.

    - Staff was friendly--Hotel manager left a birthday gift and a lovely note in the room for my wife on her birthday (I didn't say anything to the staff or pay extra, it is just that type of hotel) - Room was large - Main bathroom was large with separate tub and shower (we had a family room with a bathroom and a powder room) - Great view of the river - Easy walking distance to the major sites and many restaurants - One of the bests hotel breakfasts I have ever encountered (made to order omelets, many varieties of eggs, breads, cereals, meats cheeses...and more) - Quiet - Much of the staff speaks English - Large parking garage under the hotel (Extra fee for parking)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon pretty poor - we set it at lowest temperature and was still really stuffy at night. For a five star hotel the free toiletries were distinctly lacking - only the most basic stuff provided

    Nice big room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Rooms were huge, biggest I've seen in Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant service was terrible and food selection was very limited.

    Rooms were huge, biggest I've seen in Europe. Staff was very helpful in booking our day tour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    Nice, mid-size hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite double use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at dinner time. Left us waiting outside for sometimes while the restaurant was almost free, then one of kitchen staff came out to help us. The waitress then setted us. We waited formore than 30 mins, no food menus given. We left the restaurant without eating. It was good thing as we found very delicious restaurant nearby.

    Nice, mid-size hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing was unlikable about the place

    We stayed here for 5 nights on our trip as it was in a great location, the staff were fantastic and the disabled room was the best we had stayed in. The facilities in the hotel were awesome with a pool and wellness center. The room we had (disabled accessible) was big and very comfortable and every part of the room we had was designed for a person in a wheel chair. The bathroom had an adjustable mirror and the closet had been designed so it was usable by someone in a wheel chair. The disabled facilities through out the hotel have been tastefully done and it makes a welcoming impression for someone in a wheelchair. The breakfast was awesome although it does encourage over eating. Parking is available underground and is safe and secure. We left ur car there when we went o Prague for four days. Nothing was an issue for the staff and it was nice to deal with everyone there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Exceptionally friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Exceptionally friendly staff. Location was great and the hotel itself was very clean and very well maintained. Great breakfast buffet with lots of choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    top location! 10 min stroll from the centre. historic STADT-SPEICHER from Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a double-bed is not a double bed - but two separate beds! (in the entire hotel) breakfast somewhat stressful and crowded. have had better choices and service in other hotels for 26 EUR breakfast.

    the view from the terrace, the bikes to rent, the pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, we stayed in a smoking room, which was very smelly :-(

    Amazing view from 8th floor, big room, very good breakfast, extremely pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Convenient for the conference I was attending
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are not enough elevators in this Hotel. So waiting time during peak times is long and inconvenient

    Convenient for the conference I was attending Within easy walking distance to the historical attractions of Dresden

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel close to centre of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have expected tea and coffee making facilities in room

    Close to centre of town.Clean and comfortable.Nice breakfast.Staff in the shop helped to book a walking tour for us

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    A visit to the Alt Stadt is a must.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel was only a short walk to the Alt Stadt (which is unbelievable). The restoration of the Old Town is incredible as it is being built to look exactly as it was before its destruction in the second world war. We particularly enjoyed walking around the Alt Stadt and our boat trip on the Elbe was also worth the money. The hotel bar staff were excellent as were those at reception/visitors shop etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with professional staff.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is expensive, 23 euro/person.

    Excellent hotel with professional staff. Room was very comfortable with river view. Mini bar, coffee machine. Very good breakfast, all you can imagine. Very clean room, comfortable bed. 10-15 min walk to the downtown and city center. very easy to reach by car, garage, spa and gym, sauna.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    Doesn't cost so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Completely uncomfortable bed, it's impossible to sleep. Please check any hotel in Bilbao, Spain to know how it should be. No slippers, no toothbrush, no toothpaste. Low speed of wi-fi, lower than 500kbp/s, in 2017 in Germany, Really?

    River view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    Fancy.. sometimes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive and the sauna gets very crowded some times (after lunch is a rush hour). The wifi is extremely slow that you won't even use. The swimming pool is not well heated! You pay for the bath coats and slippers.

    The hotel is close to the city enter (10 min walk). The rooms are clean and there is a pool and 3 sauna rooms. The lobby is beautiful to sit in.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel Value in Dresden
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no coffee maker in my room, thus making it very inconvenient to impossible to get coffee in the morning if I didn't want breakfast. Every room should have a coffee maker.

    The beds were very comfortable. The pillows are spectacular. The staff were quite friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect view from window!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window size (enough small comparing to other hotels) with crossing strips (absolutely unnecessary) do not allow you to enjoy the view on 100%.

    Perfect view from window!!! The location is great, just few min walk from Zwinger, nice riverside, just ahead of hotel. The building itself is beautiful inside.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Room was big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast cups look a bit dirty. We managed losing 3 pacifiers at breakfast. Free wifi is poor.

    Room was big and clean. Slept well. Lots of baby things (bed, potty...).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Modern & spacious Hotel not too far from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite double use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of the car park is a 3 or 4 minute walk,accesssed first by a lift to go down to,then follows an underground labyrinth!

    Staff were friendly, happy & helpful & we enjoyed the spotless comfortable surroundings. Our suite was spacious, comfortable & once again spotless, lovely bathroom & a very comfortable bed, enjoyed a good nights sleep too! An up to date Hotel for a change, although a bit pricey it was worth it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for tourists in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite double use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed wasn't really comfortable, was moving all the time. Some items in minibar were outdated (discovered bottle of water that was filled with tap water and then closed again - no one knows for how long it was staying there).

    Excellent lavish breakfast with great choice of traditional and local dishes. Great piano bar with excellent service. Great location of the hotel - within 5-10 minutes of walk to most Dresden attractions, through very nice river bank area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    6.7
    Great location for your stay in the heart of classical Dresden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a (false) fire alarm at 5 am. and we never received an apology. However, on being pressed they did agree to reduce the final bill.

    Excellent location, breakfast and service.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.3
    Lots of hidden costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charge you additionally for really basic things. For example, you have to pay additionally for using the sauna, and for having a bathrobe in your room. Charging 5EUR for a bathrobe in the 4-star hotel is not very guest-friendly. Hopefully, they didn't ask to pay for the toilet paper additionally :)

    The location is great, close to the old town and public transport. Breakfast has a nice variety of food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel near Inner Altstadt
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is too expensive (EUR 20 pp) Parking is EUR 18 per day

    Room size Size flatscreen TV with HDMI connection Quiet location to inner city and at Elbe 2 fast elevators Quiet rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.9
    A conference in Dresden
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel isn't quite as good as it likes to think it is; most things were 'OK', but the hotel didn't quite have that spark that separates a good hotel from the excellent. The pillows were awful but most other things were OK. Not sure if I would stay at the hotel again; there were plenty of hotels within a 10 min walk of the conference centre that were a lot cheaper.

    I was attending a conference at the (very) nearby centre to the hotel was excellently located; literally 2 mins from the conference centre and only about 10 mins from central Dresden. The city itself is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    5.8
    Luxury hotel without luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too small. It should be king size bed for each single person in this kind of hotel. There was no bathrobe in my room, no sliper, no extra equipement, no tea or coffey to make. Breakfast was very expensive and wifi connection was very very poor, sometimes I had to look for it out of my room. This kind of posh hotel should provide all services without any restrictions, but it was like showing beautifull hotel and room, but without anything more. Prize/quality was very bad.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    5.8
    Service in the restaurant was simply horrible. Staff unbelievably overstretched.
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service in the restaurant was simply horrible. Some staff tried to be nice, but was unbelievably overstretched due to being grossly understaffed. We frequently had to remind them of our orders and sometimes went to get them ourselves. I once waited 30 min for a Club Sandwich. This is absolutely not in line with a hotel of this category. Buffet dinner not good.

    The building is fabulous an very well renovated and decorated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.5
    The room was large and and comfortable, bathroom also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very high price of garage and breakfast. Airconditioning was a little bit weak on the top level unter the roof.

    The room was large and and comfortable, bathroom also. The location makes possible to explore the city centre by walking. Enjoy a good cocktail in Pianobar!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    - swimming pool: small but nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - personal at restaurant a bit unfriendly or too tired

    - swimming pool: small but nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    great place to stay to visit the sights of dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    spacious bedroom beautiful bathroom,great location for the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    location excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    location excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is quite far than I was expected

    cozy and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Very big and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure why breakfast is not included

    Very big and comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel with every facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor aircon

    The breakfast and the view from room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, convenient parking. Nice interior.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    very comfortable room,nice welcome drink, great pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too expensive breakfast

    very comfortable room,nice welcome drink, great pool and relax zone,we did enjoy it love to be back there anytime

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was unconfortable

    Location and price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay visiting Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed little soft for my liking

    Hotel in perfect location, very nice and super clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, 5 minutes walk to Old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow too low. No others in wardrobe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    The view & location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was never open

    The view & location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Very pleased with it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee could have been stronger - it is served in a flask and was a bit weak.

    Great location; friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Top Hotel
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sehr gut komfortabel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Close to Semperoper and old town,by the river。
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Semperoper and old town,by the river。Spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Excelent choice if using the congress center connected.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent choice if using the congress center connected. Also good to visit the center. Nice breakfast, restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Not a hotel for leisure travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is convetion hotel. To far from the old town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    arquitectura e decoracao ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    o menu no jantar devia mais diversificado

    arquitectura e decoracao ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable, really big room size even for a standard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool can be bigger, and sauna can be free for everyone.

    Clean, comfortable, really big room size even for a standard double room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, close to the Christmas Market. Rooms are big, comfy beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Maritim Hotel Dresden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: