Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maritim Hotel Königswinter This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Rheinallee 3, 53639 Königswinter, Germany

#8 of 21 hotels in Königswinter

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 390 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very uncomfortable and I ended up with a sore back.

    This hotel was lovely and positioned right on the river makes it a fantastic location. We had lunch at the restaurant and the food was really great but also well priced. The shower is amazing!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wellness visit did not meet expectations. Used the Bio Sauna, seems only difference was lower temperature. Also, it was not mentioned that there were disposable plastic "slippers" available. Saw them only after visit. A robe would have been welcome too.

    Great location! River and mountain views and in walking distance of restaurants and tourist attractions. Friendly and professional staff, quick check-in and check-out. Good price-value ratio for the wellness facility, as the area is small but the fee too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the front-Desk staff were not friendly and not helpful, breakfast was a joke (worse than I have had in 3 star hotels were I have paid 1/3 of the price), room cleaning can take up to 17:00 as a part of the hotel policies - not something that you would expect from a 4-Star and the second most expensive hotel in Königswinter

    Good location, rooms are well taken care of

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern bedroom anderen bathroom, very confortable bed, Very good Views, Very modern anderen nice spaces such The reception, swimming, Fitness, Very nice personnel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    king size bed with ONE below and single sheet!! I will not talk about the toiletry ( one soap shampoo and conditioner no hand cream ) no sandals ( room floor is tiles and cold weather ). Worst WiFi ever and when I complained I have been told buy WiFi card from telecom provider with no care, order a taxi and you will wait for ever, main entrance for the hotel is under repair without a simple sign to warn the guests ( safety issue ). Room service the food is horrible I order a salad and club sandwich with turkey instead it was chicken!! by the way the spicy sauce in the sandwich was a simple mayo sauce. I am not the person who complain allot but I left the hotel after one night even though I will be charged for the whole stay ( 2 more night ) and no one ask me why leaving early just pay and leave.

    Check-inn and out that was the only thing I like.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    King sized bed was NOT - 2 singles pushed together which we hate. 'free internet' was total rubbish, forced us to pay because free one was so poor

    River view was wonderful, food was good, room was very nice - good layout and shower was great. Comfy bed, but it Wasn't a King TV radio station was great . the room we were checked into had a toilet problem - very noisy- but they moved us which was greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For business travelers, i do not recommend this hotel mainly because of its location, being far from the Bonn or Koln city centers.

    The facility has a very nice location for guests coming for a quiet vacation. The food was good and the staff are friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We like weekend breaks here with relaxed Breakfast in room . Unfortunately despite leaving order on room door handle 8pm . Breakfast order was not received. ???? For 4* Hotel this was Unforgivable and will influence our choice of stay next time .

    Bed perfect . Location perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi, very low speed and poor connectivity in room.

    Great location, wonderful staff and excellent breakfast options. Rooms are spacious, recommend you get one wth view of the Rhein, modern and all facilities high quality and well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely hard bed and flat pillows.

    The room was of great standard. No noise from the airco and newly renovated bathroom. Very good breakfast with a large variety of food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arriving a little early we were not welcomed in a friendly manner but simply told we could have a room for Euro 19. Not good.

    The location was excellent and the view of the Rhine River was perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived may 20. at around 11:45 AM I was told that the room reservation started 15.00, that my room was ready but to take the room earlier I would have to pay 19,- € in addition. Very greedy for money and not up to the usual Maritim standard!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights

    There was no much variety in their breakfast; for example there were no prons which is my favourite see food. It will be the same food from Sunday to Sunday in the same spot. This was not appetising. Cleaners had a tendency not refill if there is something that is in shortage, for example if you have used sugar or tea, you may not find it on the following day.

    The room was spacious for me, especially for the kind of business that makes me to be there. The easy access to WiFi I was very happy with that and we were comparing with other hotels around. Most of the hotels they don't offer WiFi, even if they do it will be for few minutes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air-conditioning in room did not work

    Location, Pool and sauna

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was expensive for what it was i think

    modern hotel in a good location, comfy bed and clean modern rooms and good bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is unconfortable

    The view of the river

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant had vegan food on it's winter menu which was a pleasant surprise and it was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was quite hard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hire bikes badly maintained had a puncture as tyres were worn out

    Well appointed business hotel. Good food and bars

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The normal business level quality, nothing to complain. Not special, but good. On-site parking is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the excellent breakfast, neat room, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good but the internet connection st the hotel is basically non- existent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is too soft , make back pain

    Facing Rheine river, good breakfast with warm food, german bread!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant rather expensive

    Location, comfort

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge me extra money to check in before 3 pm. They don't provide iron to the room.

    Swimming pool open late at night

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Pillows were poorp

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows seemed very thin

    Facilities and location as well as the decor and ambience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive breakfast (€19)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The position, the room (junior suite), the staff, the breakfast, the buffet dinner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights

    comfort rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was made of 2 small ones. :(

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi very slow - about equivalent to dialup - unsatisfactory for any hotel these days but especially at the room price

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Maritim Hotel Königswinter traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: