Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ludwigstr. 3, 61348 Bad Homburg vor der Höhe, Germany

#3 of 24 hotels in Bad Homburg vor der Höhe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 555 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Very good choice
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was really good

    Nice, clean hotel with perfect location and friendly staff. Rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. Wellness also very good and clean. Top shower and whole bathroom very very nice and clean. Rooms are quiet and aircondition works perfectly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    The beds are definitely excellent, the hotel is right in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds are definitely excellent, the hotel is right in center of town, and next door to the park and the thermal baths are only few minutes walk. Plenty of restaurants and shopping at hand.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    a pleasant experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    shuttle service to train station would be good internet is slooooooooow

    its a very classy hotel, with warm service and very nice facilities. It is not on a main road so it makes it quiet, it has very nice rooms , very well layed out and the room i was in was spotless. A lovley place to stay in Frankfurt

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    A nice size room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom A shower in the bathtub terrible!!!!! Very slippery and very difficult to clime out Just place a nice shower and you will avoid a dangerous situation.

    A nice size room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    Close to the office, other than that it was not very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They've downgraded my room with a last minute notice at the reception. I did the booking for a king size bed but they've downgraded me to a room with 2 small beds. 21 Euros per day for breakfast is expensive.

    breakfast was ok, eggs & bacon with coffee and fresh fruits. Also has different kinds of cheese and vegetables.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    I liked everything about this hotel, location, room,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I liked everything about this hotel, location, room, staff's friendly, food... I look forward to have a chance again to stay here.. Really it is a perfect hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    nice and comfteble hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good location in the center of bad hombug! nice abd big rooms!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location. Building is built in the earlist 80´ an soon, to be renewed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    cleaning and reception staffs very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very poor breakfast .no coffee facility in the room.

    cleaning and reception staffs very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    I like the cleanes of room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the cleanes of room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard, which made my back ache pretty bad :-(

    Staff was great and so was location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Thank you
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More pillows next time

    Outdoor Garden dining was perfect... Food Drinks and Relaxed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and quiet stay in the center of Bad Homburg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Very warm welcome and attentive staff, both at reception and at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Sauna was not in function during my stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sauna was not in function during my stay. I'd recomment to place a hamman in addition to the sauna.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Treat yourself, your worth it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit more than I would normally spend on a hotel room but that said I'd go back asap .

    Amazing bathroom, nice spa, good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no real negatives

    Clean, friendly staff, excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast. Excellent location, close to the Kurpark and pedestrian zone. Friendly staff and very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall experience is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi connection can be better

    Overall experience is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Old lobby and lifts
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old lobby and lifts

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    They did not want to give me a VAT invoice on checkout,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They did not want to give me a VAT invoice on checkout, something I always get in all hotels in the world, also booked through booking.com.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Checking out was a disaster.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking out was a disaster. I took at least 20 minutes, due to too many customers trying to check out...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Close to center and park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High price for breakfast

    Close to center and park

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    breakfast expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast expensive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    For business trip reasons, I would expect better WiFi...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For business trip reasons, I would expect better WiFi connection. I was struggling even with reading the emails. Otherwise I was satisfied.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    every thing OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    every thing OK

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking for guest

    Good location can reach everything within walking distance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    I needed to pay 5 Euro for the sauna, which is a minus for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed to pay 5 Euro for the sauna, which is a minus for me. All the rest was really fine!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Staff, just perfect! Very nice the suie-studio room with park view!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifull location with a very nice garden view . Nice staff and good breakfast .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Business trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive breakfast

    Good quality hotel, perfect location, nice city, wonderful park in 50 meters

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food can be better.

    The location is excellent.between the town centre and the park. I would like to thank Nadine who was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    6.7
    Good stay for a short visit. Wifi needs to improve
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi

    Breakfast Room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow but free internet.

    - Breakfast was reach, room is nice and big. - Very clean. - Reasonable parking price. - Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.9
    Great for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in the room

    Mini bar was well stocked with various items

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We always try to stay at Maritim in Bad-Homburg when we are in Frankfurt - it tells everything about this hotel :-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Great business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with great shopping and entertainment facilities within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    7.9
    good services, room amenities were very good, location to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WIFI signal weak, mini bar snacks are an easy pass, only one small beer. There is an on/off button for the shower that doesn't always work so getting the shower to start is a challenge and turning it off again if also worrisome.

    good services, room amenities were very good, location to Bad Homburg is great, and also if you're using public transport to Frankfurt

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.8
    comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The free internet allowed only two devices, and had unstable connection. We ended by buying cable internet connection.

    comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Nearby thermal sites.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff, great location in the middle of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast was good but at €19 a bit expensive. Lift direct from reception to underground car park was handy but no guest discount on the normal rate.

    Friendly staff, great location in the middle of the pedestrianised area and across from the park, nice little swimming pool & sauna. Great little beach bar right outside. Rooms were large and well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    9.2
    Very quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking at the hotel, not their fault but the spots are very narrow, The carpet needs to be cleaned.

    Very quiet hotel. The bathroom was nice and the bed was comfortable. Great location Very nice staff. The meals at the stube were delicious.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    4.6
    Only the assistant manager and receptionist Marine were...
    • Family with young children

    Cleanliness had to call them on occasions - room was not equipped for our infant until Sacha the assistant manager helped

    Only the assistant manager and receptionist Marine were helpful

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only possible to have wifi on 2 devices (basically on our 2 smartphones but then no wifi for the ipad/computer)

    Location Early check-in and Late check-out Awesome bathroom with tech-shower Welcome dessert served in the bedroom !

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.6
    despite the internet being down, the front desk were well...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    despite the internet being down, the front desk were well prepared to handle this and I have since received my invoice and receipts in good order - well done and thank you for being proactive in an otherwise situation

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Very comfortable and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The parking space is too tight. Swimming pool is very small. The building's façade needs to be updated.

    Very comfortable and clean room. I liked specially liked the courtesy coffee.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    8.3
    The rooms have been beautifully renovated, the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    During our 4-night stay, we had to change rooms twice! Room 400 had a terrible chemical odor, so they put us in lovely Room 416 with a terrace, then moved us to the less lovely Room 216 with no terrace because of a plumbing problem. In addition, a ring and sleeping medication went missing, and we had to arm wrestle to our dissatisfaction for a reasonable discount considering all of the above, plus the fact that their PPV TV system wasn't working. Also, breakfast is totally over-priced, and the WIFI is too slow.

    The rooms have been beautifully renovated, the staff was very friendly, and secured parking is in the building. The hotel is also very well located near a lovely park and pedestrian shopping area.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    8.8
    Hotel above and adjacent to Kurhaus in very centre of Bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel above and adjacent to Kurhaus in very centre of Bad Homburg. Public parking garage below, and with access to hotel for about 10 euro per night. Very helpful staff, in particular lady behind the reception desk; bathroom not big but modern and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    9.6
    We like everything, although our booking was lost in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We like everything, although our booking was lost in the system the staff helped make it right. Even though we are locals we hadn't realised the hotel was there and it was wonderful to relax in after our wedding. We will becoming back for our first anniversary.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    10
    Couldn't fault the staff or the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only two devices per room allowed on the free wifi.

    Couldn't fault the staff or the facilities. The location is central for shopping and sightseeing. The pool is ideal for that soak after the walking.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Much more than we expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Much more than we expected!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Super friendly and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Super friendly and convenient

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    10
    Hotel location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is a problem when the parkhaus is full.

    Hotel location. Good staff. Room was excellent. Comfortable facilities and atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    8.8
    A very nice room in a very nice place !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing !

    A very nice room in a very nice place ! Hotel far from the motorway and in the town center. Excellent breakfast ! Will come back again !

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    9.2
    Perfect location, good large rooms, nice view.
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect location, good large rooms, nice view.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.6
    Great location great breakfast very confortable room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No coffee/tea making facilities in room

    Great location great breakfast very confortable room

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly. The rooms were newly renovated and we had a great view of the park.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.8
    comfortable,clean ,good service,and in a nice town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    comfortable,clean ,good service,and in a nice town. Good sized room

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    10
    Staff at front desk excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi should be advertised as NOT having any it wAs so poor

    Staff at front desk excellent

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    pillows

    Location clean

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.6
    Everything , staff and location and shower box
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    As most of reviewers said Bellows and bed is very bad WiFi so poor

    Everything , staff and location and shower box

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    9.2
    Every things was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    beds not very comfortable for me

    Every things was OK

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.6
    Loved the location, appearance and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Loved the location, appearance and cleanliness. The shower was a little hard to figure out (too high tech LOL), but everything was great.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    10
    Excellent helpful staff, quiet parkland location, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent helpful staff, quiet parkland location, very good breakfast, terrific Italian restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    9.2
    nice pool, friendly staff, big room, pleasant location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    pillows were very thin

    nice pool, friendly staff, big room, pleasant location

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: