Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maritim Hotel Nürnberg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Frauentorgraben 11, Mitte, 90443 Nürnberg, Germany

#82 of 116 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1425 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    6.3
    What i liked is the location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed is pretty tough and the duvet too hot for the type of weather we had. fortunately we had brought our own blanket. the wifi is slow. but what i really disliked is that the parking places for electric vehicles were often taken by normal cars. there is absolutely no control on that and as an owner of an electric car you are very dependent on loading stations. but they should be available for EV's only. one girl at the reception told me that those places were reserved by some individual who paid for the places, but i don't believe that was a correct information. that you have chargers is positive, but that they are hardly available is negative.

    What i liked is the location; staff is friendly in general. there are chargers for electric cars. you should however make that clear on your site.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.0
    ended bad because the late checkout fees i had to pay and wasn't infromed about it
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    asked for late checkout for 2 hours and the girl on the reception didn't inform me that i will have to pay for it, i never pay for late checkout in any hotel except i have been told about it.

    location is good and near to central station

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    We booked a superior room and couldn’t find fault with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    We booked a superior room and couldn’t find fault with anything regarding the room, it was very spacious and on entering the room there were a gown and slippers on end of all beds plus a chocolate and lollies on each pillow. All soft drinks in fridge were free to enjoy. We went for dinner in hotel restaurant and were very impressed with the luxury of it, service was exceptional and very food value for money. Just across the street is the entrance for the old town. We would highly recommend this hotel to all who visit

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel at a reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price for Parking € 19,- / Night was extremely high. If same next time, I will have to find another solution.

    Everything. Even that you have a pool. Did not see it on the internet. Next time I will definitely use it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.9
    Great location as close to the main railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain smelt, pillow cases had rips and bed sheet has a slight stain. This hotel is out dated and needs a renovation.

    Great location as close to the main railway station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    The service was good,but only for extending an hour from 12:00pm to 1:00pm charges where taken.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    my checkout time was 12:00pm, requested to extend for 1hrs upto 1:00pm , it was hardly a matter of 1hr and was charged with extra for an hour which was very much sad and disturbing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    It is four star luxury hotel but low price, the room was big...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An eclectic kettle, it isn’t expensive

    It is four star luxury hotel but low price, the room was big and quiet, clean and tidy. The location is perfect nearby the DB station

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    Okay for a night
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and tired hotel. Not possible to turn off ventilation which is very strong and in the morning I woke up with irritated eyes.

    Big room, good wifi, close to the city center and central station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is at walking distance from central station. the rooms are big and the bed is very comfy. The staff is helpful and friendly. Great value for money!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Staff was super, very kind and helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was old, price high, rooms bathrooms are old. For that price we could find 3 star hotel more comfortable and more city center , but we choosed maritim 4 star. Next time we will do another option. I put photo of bathroom- i did not know how to sit in toilet:))) very unconfortable situation.

    Staff was super, very kind and helpfull

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.6
    A bit disappointing, breakfast was not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hairs on the bed, in the bedroom, on the floor, ...! Room was clearly not cleaned very well. We requested and got another room, however in there was another hair on the bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Tophotel and Kaiserwetter in Nürnberg.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Top is Top.

    There are some very negative comments on your survey. My partnet and me and our reactions of the congress believe that these comments are so incredible that they are not to be taken serious. Maritim Nurnberg is TOP.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    They were marks and dirty and walls and ceilling.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were marks and dirty and walls and ceilling. You could smell smoke from cigarettes. And the price for breakfast 23EUR per person was in my opinion inadequate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.8
    Love Nuremberg prob wouldn’t use hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows awful staff got mixed up on reception couldn’t find our booking. Room was ok but ready for update. We’re told can’t sit there once chosen a breakfast table. Restraunt closed early than advertised in the lift.

    Excellent location very central close to city trams and railway. The city is a lovely city lots to see.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location close to central station and easy walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at €23 was a bit expensive. Would love it if the rooms had a kettle.

    Good location close to central station and easy walk to the town. Room was spacious and clean, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    traditional style hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room smelt a bit stale, shower curtain not changed

    friendly staff, good-sized bathroom, delicious breakfast with healthy options (on the expensive side)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    Lights and shadows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unclean chairs and moquettes.

    It's hard to review such a property. This is clearly a "classic" luxury hotel, but times have changed and things get old. I.E., despite our room being extra spacious and comfortable, the furniture we kind of beyond cleaning capabilities. Some renovation is needed in the rooms, I guess - but overall this is a very nice facility.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.2
    Location good but the room I stayed in did look anything like the photos on line
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lamp beside the bed had loads of dirt stuck to the bottom of it, wet stains on the and I booked a room with a view and there was no view

    They didn’t change the towels for us, and parking there for 5 nights cost 79 euro

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.6
    First they gave me a wrong room after going back to them...
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First they gave me a wrong room after going back to them they changed it. The room had a lot of dust on the desk and lamp tables. The pillows were annoying and uncomfortable. Cover of the comforter had holes in it. Apart from that everything was standard and nowhere close to a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    We had a lovely time!
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable and the AC did not work. We also had to ask for service at breakfast as no hot drinks were offered to us.

    The staff were incredibly friendly and always very helpful when asked of anything. Great location right near the centre of town which made it very convenient. The breakfast food was very yummy with plenty of options both hot and cold!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Everything about the property was amazing and the Staff was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about the property was amazing and the Staff was incredible. Ms. Tonya is a incredible host. I was staying as a part of our Military Ball and she is a bay far the easiest person to work with and she did everything she could to make our Ball a success

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    Not the best stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put us into a 2-bed room although we booked a 3-bed than said they were full Restaurant took AGES to make our food the kids were starving Pool okay but you have to pay for the sauna Parking cost a fortune

    Great place right around city center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.4
    They used my credit card to charge me an extra fees 3days...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They used my credit card to charge me an extra fees 3days after i left so they took advantage of my personal information and that makes me feel unsafe. I still havent got my refund yet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed small and very noisy Neighbours, young kids on bus tour ! Complained in night to reception !

    Excellent breakfast & valet parking for us due to vehicle with bikes ! Thank you Very efficient bi lingual helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Excellent choice in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are very happy with our stay. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was kind and helpful and the parking was free. Great price and excellent location! Thank you Maritim Hotel :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Nuremberg is our stopover going to Croatia, but we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airconditioning could have been stronger, it was one of the warmest day of the summer... and we were looking forward to a very cool room - it is cool, but it could have been cooler :)… we managed a good sleep still!

    Nuremberg is our stopover going to Croatia, but we didn't count that they have very low clearance for parking which made it difficult for our boat+trailer to be parked in their garage, but the helpful receptionist suggested a parking space outside their garage, which suited us well! We checked out early but the morning receptionist offered us free coffee and muffins before leaving - that was so sweet!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast, helpful personnel, nice pool, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs renovation. Classy at distance, used around the edges in closer look. Terrible spring mattresses and stinking carpets stand out amongst quite a few other things.

    Good breakfast, helpful personnel, nice pool, excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    All in a good stay. Very close to the main train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The safe didn't work At least few hooks in the courtains were broken and need to be fixed

    I could cancel my booked breakfast without any challenges

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    It's a lovely hotel in the grand old style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff could have been more helpful. When asked if the had a laundry service, we got a curt "no". When asked if there was a nearby laundromat, we got a curt "at the Hauptbahnhof". In fact it was some distance from the Hauptbahnhof, and we had to ask the locals for directions. Breakfast was not included and out of question for the price.

    It's a lovely hotel in the grand old style. Our room was comfortable. The hotel is centrally located.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    I would not recommend this hotel as it is not worth the money spent.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They need to work very hard on their cleanliness both in the rooms and in front of the property. The bedding that we had was dirty and stained, and there was a large amount of cigarette butts and some broken glass out front. When we went down to the pool one of the rest rooms had socks and a broken bottle in it. There was also a large event on the Friday night that included yelling and running in the hall until at least 1 a.m.

    It is very near the train station and old city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Amazing time! Will be back!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was not very good. The air was blowing cool, but didn't cool down the room much.

    We enjoyed our stay and were very pleased with the comfort of the superior double room, excellent breakfast and coffee! The service was GREAT!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    A/C wasn’t working, hotel staff came at moments notice...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have an ironing board. Also hair dryer had hair stuck in it from previous user - giving that burnt hair smell.

    A/C wasn’t working, hotel staff came at moments notice and solved the problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.6
    I would stay somewhere else next time
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable and rock hard. Towels really tiny like hand towel size, small soaps. No extra. Extortionate expensive, no turn down in the evening. Air conditioning poor

    Very convenient for the town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only issue was that they didn't understand when we requested a mattress that spanned the length of the bed - they simply moved us from one room to another, both with separate beds. Also the rooms are a little dated.

    Beds were comfortable and the location is great! I recommend the hotel bar. Cool 20's retro feel, a live singer with a piano and generously sized cocktails :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    4.2
    Good location near to Subway and Old town.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel does not live up to photos or write up. Facilities/ decor ( needs a revamp) etc very disappointing. Spa is basic and you are then asked to pay to use anything other then pool - at 550 euros for 2 nights we thought this a bit rich. Air con in rooms centrally controlled so we were told to open the window. No problem, if only we could. Basically nothing superior about a superior room. Do yourself a favour and stay at the IBIS for a fraction of the price.

    Good location near to Subway and Old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Good option for Nuremberg during trade shows
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have done with a lick of paint.

    Staff were very helpful and polite - could not do enough. Bar looked great - didn't get a chance to try it but looked like it had some atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel would definitely return,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked breakfast included as opposed to paying extra, but this was made clear when booking.

    Triple room was very spacious, clean, and with nice touches in the room like complimentary soft drinks and shaving/toothbrush pack should you require them, excellent location close to bars and restaurants and the railway station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    The best hotel I’ve ever stayed in.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV guide was a bit confusing.

    I’ve never experienced any hotel such as this. As soon as I walked in the TV was on and it said welcome and then my name. It exceeded my expectations at every turn.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.0
    Simply not value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The single bed provided was so small, I rolled unto the floor a few times, the duvet cover totally inadequate and the single pillow was useless. I called for extra towels, with no fluff, which was provided the following day. An old decrepit hotel in urgent need of modernization.

    Breakfast adequately provided for. At Euro 5.50 for a large glass of beer, overly expensive I'd think though admittedly I had no basis for comparism. A lady pianist/singer enlivened the atmosphere each night at the bar though making for excessive intake of beer at that ridiculous price. close to the main train and subway stations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe it is time for new beddings, pillows

    It is classic hotel, quiet, very clean and the staff are very helpful and smiling. I liked the location which was very close to central station which takes you to the fair/Messe in less than 10 minutes. Lots of shops and restaurants in the station . The option for Muslim restaurants were available nearby. The old city Market is just 5 minutes walking. Attached photo is the view from our room: Superior room. Which was specious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room layout is dated. The room has very few power plugs and the ones near the bed are all used for lights. The WiFi is poor. It’s a low speed connection for free. Cell data was faster. Premium WiFi costs 4.95 euro/day. I disliked the bath towels. They were small and we had two. I felt like I had to work the entire towel to get dry and two is not quite enough when my wife needs to dry her hair as well.

    Great location. That what your paying for. Breakfast was exceptional and the staff in the breakfast room was helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Extremely good breakfast, but with a quite high cost for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The temperature of the water of the pool is too low, beside that, everything is fine.

    Extremely good breakfast, but with a quite high cost for that. Good service, nice bar, nice sauna and nice thermo-cabin to enjoy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.7
    The christmas was worst.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked 2hr late check out yesterday and the answer was that it's possible. but today when i cameback my room, my key did not work.so i must go to the reception for new key. I didn't hear exactly why the key didn't work or i'll get the new one. The reception was very rude. Despite of prior my inform.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.3
    Location was very good !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunday morning was like nightmare! At 8 o'clock staff knocked to EVERY door and screamed loudly - wake up!!! Who asked them to do it????? We tried to sleep, at 8:30- knocked again and OPENED our door. Then closed. At 9:30 when I was going to take shower, short knocking and young man from staff came inside with wonderful idea to clean the room!!!!! We stayed for one night only! It's not necessary to disturb us till 12!!!!! Our dream to have rest on Sunday morning disappeared.

    Location was very good !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is perfect for the business traveller and visitor a like
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of Bar and snack facilities before 5

    Extremely friendly staff, the facilities were excellent, the choice of food at the bar or restaurant very good. The bar was lovely for meeting clients after work

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    4.6
    The hotel is frozen in 70s... Nothing to add...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to sleep in a smoker room!!! Who could imagine, that there are smoking rooms in German yin 2017!!!! Was sick the whole next day because of smoke

    Good breakfast and bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.8
    Let down by check out clerk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our BAndB Bookimg.com package was questioned on checkout by a young check out clerk. It was very embarrasing as people in the queue fely we were trying to get away with a free breakfast. He should have checked the booking. He kept saying booking.com does not come with breakfast which is absolute nonsense.

    Traditional

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast buffet was pricy but really incredible food.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not very comfortable - luckily all the walking wore me out!

    The breakfast buffet was pricy but really incredible food. The location was perfect - quiet at night but very close to lots of stuff and very close to public transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location, nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for extra pillows but staff wouldn't oblige.didn't like the dusty vented area above the bath.Expensive bar for quality of hotel.

    Friendly,helpful staff.Quiet pool area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.8
    The location of the hotel was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit dated. Could do with an update to decoration. I thought that when I booked via your website it said that breakfast was included but when we arrived we found it wasn't. Parking was an additional cost.

    The location of the hotel was good! Able to order room service which was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in the room had seen better days and for a superior triple I expected three standard beds rather than a camp bed for the third one.

    Great location, very central. Good facilities especially the swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    Good location for car travellers
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff was not very friendly. The hotel room was not very clean. We found hairs on the bed and a lot of spots and dirt on the carpet. I understand that it was a room for people with pets but this is even a better reason to do deep cleaning between a customer and the next one.

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    3.3
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was dusty. The AC didn't work. They gave me a single bed when we asked for double. The ironing board didn't work. The room was old and smelt bad definitely the worst hotel I've had in Germany through booking.com. Was not worth the price what so ever.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room didn't have air conditioning and the parking fee was too high.

    The hotel is very near to the historic downtown and to all the tourist sites.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    4.6
    It could have been cleaner and the food was not good at all.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could have been cleaner and the food was not good at all. Breakfast was too expensive. They should reserve parking for guests. Their parking was full and I had to park in a different hotel which was very inconvenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Too expensive
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet had stains, looked liked it was in the need of replacement. Not worth the price I paid.

    A/C worked well. Hotel right across main shopping district.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.3
    Nice Staff!
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not ideal. There was a lot of traffic and hard to find the parking. It definitely lacked in location for me.

    The staff was extremely nice and spoke English quite well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    Great localization, local parking (but expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is very expensive for what you get - you get better offers just close by in the old town. The bed was not so comfortable

    Great localization, local parking (but expensive!), friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable bed, quiet room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room nr. 139. Small insect (1 pc Silberfisch and it was not a speck beetle, but I don't know the english name of the Silberfisch ) in bathroom Other people´s hair on the wallpaper 2-5 cm above the bed.

    Comfortable bed, quiet room. Hairdryer in Bathroom. Really nice inner architecture of the hotel, piano music in bar. Despite that I can not normally sleep in hotels, max. few hours, I slept really-really well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.6
    An Oasis in Freezing Cold Nuremberg!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I remember I booked "Breakfast Included" but when we arrived, the reception told us that Breakfast was not included. Couldn't find the reservation, but I always book rooms with "Breakfast Included"!

    The whole package, was very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    6.3
    good location but expensive for what is delivered
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive for pretty basic room -I object to being charged for small mineral water in room . Given the cost of room it should have been complimentary

    Breakfast and dinner buffet very good . staff very obliging

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How we were surprised that the breakfast didn't come free with the room we get to the buffet and they wanted 22£ for each person was so not worth 22£.

    Loved how all the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    5.8
    Outdated- not enough value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The (normally) nice bar was closed due to construction work; would not have booked this hotel if I knew.

    Hotel is outdated Fitness facilities very poor Breakfast okay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    Location, comfort, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is outrageously expensive: 22 euro per person. It should be at least advertised and have an cheaper alternate offering available.

    Location, comfort, staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been tea/coffee making facilities in the room and breakfast was expensive

    Excellent location, spacious rooms and superb breakfast (rather expensive though at €22 each) wifi good throughout the hotel and free. There was also a baby grand white piano in the piano bar which was used for entertainment at night. Lovely swimming pool although we didn't use it. Check out not till 12.00 and you could leave your cases if you needed to check out later. The reception was very good, they ordered us a taxi which was very prompt. Would definitely stay here again if we went back to the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.3
    Okay but will not return
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast cost to much. Rooms were small. Parking cost to much as well. For the personnel staying at the hotel they shouldn't have to pay as much for parking and breakfast.

    Staff and location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.8
    Quite good and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and beddings could be changed for better.

    Really great location for traveller. Close to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.9
    location, breakfast, size of the room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very outdated furnishing and quite dark room (small windows quite difficult to open)

    location, breakfast, size of the room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    Would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room noisy from outside noise single quilt for double bed

    Excellent if pricey breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    it was easy to get to from the HBF.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was easy to get to from the HBF.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    The evening time with live music and piano
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The evening time with live music and piano

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    convenient for the city. helpful staff and very good bteakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fittings, especially in the bathroom abit worn. Free wi fi did not work properly.

    Indoor swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toni the bar man was top!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    We were passing through
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proximity to Railway Stn. and for access into the fine city Centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Great location..........
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff excellent.Very clean,great large rooms awith SKY Football.Close to train station.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: