Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maritim Seehotel Timmendorfer Strand This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Strandallee 73, 23669 Timmendorfer Strand, Germany

#61 of 79 hotels in Timmendorfer Strand

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1162 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Great place to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was a major issue for being insufficient for the traffic it has to stand. Long waiting times, we decided to walk the stairs which has a good health effect, but may not necessarily be liked by older persons or with a disability. The offered dinner menu for around 45 Euro was not worth the price.

    The location is excellent and the Hotel has beautiful rooms with balcony and sight. Great Breakfast Buffet. Friendly personnel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    6.7
    Great location, good breakfast but room in great need of refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room itself was a huge disappointment. Smaller than expected but above all in great and urgent need of refurbishment! Very old and tired furniture. Signs of a break-in on the door to the room with deep, visible dents in the wood! Only 2 (rather slow) lifts which meant that, at busy times, we had to wait much too long before getting into the lift. There is indeed a staircase (emergency exit) but in a very poor state, made of concrete and actually used by service staff. From the staircase, there is no access to the reception area and we ended up outside the hotel. Not recommended in winter when you're on your way to the spa area and wearing only a bathrobe. Indoor parking lot too expensive. All in all, we didn't find that this hotel was value for money.

    The view to the sea from the room is amazing! Central location close to all amenities and to the beach (direct access from the hotel). The restaurant staff were extremely friendly and very professional. Very good breakfast. Great indoor pool and spa area. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Attention to detail makes for a relaxing and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was a bit slow and certain apps on our own devices were restricted.

    This hotel really takes customer service seriously. From the minute we entered, staff were friendly and helpful. The weather was really cold but the indoor salt pool more than made up for this. The breakfast was really amazing - a lot of variety and freshness.There is real attention to detail in every aspect of the hotel and we left feeling really relaxed. We appreciated the Youtube app on the TV which allowed us to watch all of our favourite English programmes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Spa mornings and breakfast with prosecco with sea view. What else?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa and breakfast (with prosecco!) amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Room, bed etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had asked for and paid for view over the see, but did not get that.

    Room, bed etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    We had a good time at this excellent location - we'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 elevators for 250 rooms!!!!!! 1 shower at the indoor pool.

    Location. Excellent pools. Great breakfast. Very friendly and accommodating staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Cozy hotel close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cozy but the furniture was quite oldish. And it seemed to big for the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    5.4
    Room was not ready for several hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not ready for several hours

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.8
    The location, the room, the pool and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    at the reception desk some of the employees were not friendly in answering simple questions. It felt like they were being bothered.

    The location, the room, the pool and breakfast. The spa was also very good.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.1
    Location and sea wiew
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The acces to the pool area. No solarium

    Location and sea wiew

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: