Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maritim Hotel Stuttgart This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Seidenstraße 34, 70174 Stuttgart, Germany

#30 of 113 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1591 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    3.8
    The spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were in the second building. We walked long corridor to reach there . House keeping staff were the worst. The matress and the pillow were very bad . Located in the middle of burried dead people

    The spa

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    More of a nice business hotel than a luxury vacation spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the room was good, not great, but no issues really.

    The decor in the bar, lobby and restaurant are amazing. The staff was great. The breakfast was the best I had experienced in a hotel with two weeks traveling through Europe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Stuttgart weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our third stay in this hotel during the last three years but never been recognised as returning guest. Other hotels do it better. Little tired interior of the hotel but well maintained.

    Comfortable bedding, quiet clean room and bathroom, free wifi, wide selection at breakfast. Decent size tv. Location is also good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Housekeeping needs major improvements but many positive things about the Maritim.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many improvements could be made starting with housekeeping. Blood stains on sheets is completely and utterly unacceptable. Management agreed about that but it shouldn't have happened. The overall cleanliness of the room wasn't great. Greasy handprints on the door, a minibar fridge that needed to be cleaned and the pool was not very clean. Attention to detail is sadly overlooked within the housekeeping of this hotel. Which is a shame because there are many positives - but the cleanliness of a hotel is so key to every traveller.

    Superior rooms are located in a quiet location. The shower is wonderful and travellers are able to adjust the water temperatures exactly how hot or cool a person likes it. We enjoyed the piano bar each night and the bartenders are excellent. I also appreciated that when we had a problem with our room, specifically blood stains on the sheets, I know... Super gross, one of the leads at the desk, Alex was apologetic and genuine in trying to make things right. I noticed the stained sheets after I had slept in that bed so I was mortified. Personally, I think the hotel should have compensated that first night but they did give us a free drink in the piano bar and comped our parking. The pool/spa area is a nice way to relax. I liked the location of the Maritim. It is situated adjacent to a lovely park and a shopping street is an easy walk. There is a movie theater and grocery stores within minutes of the Maritim.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Cleanliness: with the exception of the coffee machine, the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Coffee machine: moldy, I made a coffee that I didn't drink cause it tasted like mold. The cup was not picked up for the duration of my stay. Some of the staff: not as attentive as one would like, especially at the front desk. My guess is that they were not comfortable speaking in English. A/C: old, noisy and without "auto" function. Bed: only option was a duvet, it was too warm with it and too cold without it. I would prefer the option of a bed sheet. Mattress was leaning towards one direction. Pillows too soft, were becoming flat after a few hours. WiFi: very slow

    Cleanliness: with the exception of the coffee machine, the room was very clean and free of dust. Breakfast: wide variety of choices, attentive staff, good coffee. Bathroom: very nice shower Wardrobe: lots of space to store everything and keep the room tidy View: my room (superior category) had a large window with view to the hills. Additional advantage, I could open it for some fresh air.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    No matter very high price, needed to pay additional 23 EUR...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need to walk to different building, underground to reach room from reception... and every day like this...

    No matter very high price, needed to pay additional 23 EUR for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.4
    Lack of service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of facilities in Room , such as room not provide kattle , glass , tea and coffee . No one answer call from house keeping , very disappointeed with the service

    Comfortable of bed and quick check in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The free WIFI is really bad but I´ll guess thats a common problem in Germany because I have seen that many places.

    The breakfast was excellent. Nice restaurants. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Big rooms , clean, exelent view .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel guest need to pay €21 for car parking. On this kind of hotels and especially for hotel guest when you pay not small price you shouldn't pay for parking

    Big rooms , clean, exelent view .Amazing breakfast, I didn't eat so tasty breakfast in hotel for long time and I travel at least 3-4 times per year

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.4
    the breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was cold. It was said form the reception that there was a general heating problem in the hotel. The internet connection in the room was poor.

    the breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    First time charmed - this is a lovely hotel overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The so-called free wifi runs at a speed when the Internet was just invented. The “premium” wifi which you have to pay extra is not much better and it doesn’t allow multi-devices: you have to constantly log on and off. I suspect this could be a German-wide issue as I notice the country is quite backward in this regard.

    The piano bar is magnificent. The layout of the hotel is interesting. The tranquil old-school charm of the hotel in a modernist quarter of the city is representative of the city of Stuttgart. The nearby Linden Museum is a treat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Great!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was warm and it took the AC hours to cool it down.

    Perfect location nearby city center, own car park, plus all the other facilities. The staff at the front desk are very friendly, helpfull and give you the feeling you really are their guest. A pleasant experience and will most certainly return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Very average !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the Main Street and was extremely noisy, we had a church directly opposite the room which had church bells go off at 6am on the Saturday morning ! The room was so hot in the evening and also the bed sheets and pillows were very uncomfortable the sheets were not soft at all and not enough pillows. The room was also old and had scuff on most of the furniture. Also the drains in the bathroom had a bad smell.

    The staff were friendly and had good customer service skills.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was nice, the hotel was no value for money, i assume that the fact that on the days of my stay a congress was taking place next to the hotel made the prices skyrocket. Since i was also joining this congress it was for me more than convenient to book this hotel. Even though the price for my stay was already in my opinion overrated, I had to pay 19 euros more if I wanted to enter the room before 15:00 and although my room was free and cleaned in the time of my arrival (12:00) I had to wait until 15:00. I also had no wifi before 15:00. The breakfast buffet was nice, but for 23 euros also no value for money. To reach the rooms in the park wing there is a long way from the reception and you have to change two elevators. If you wish to stay higher in the business or park wing were it is supposed to be quiter you also have to pay an extra fee of 10 Euros. Overall, I would have rated the hotel much better if I didn't have the feeling of getting ripped off during my stay.

    The Clean, spacious, comfortable rooms, the free wi-fi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Beds were very comfortable and room was spacious and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were very comfortable and room was spacious and quiet. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. It's quite central, just 2 stops on the U bahn from Central Station, so easy to get places.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    This hotel is best suited for those who have a conference or meeting in the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was in an annex which required a short walk from the reception. The room did not have all the toiletries such as a shower-cap and body lotions.

    The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay in Stuttgart
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think it was worth booking a room with a view. It was nothing to write home about.

    The location was very good, local to the event I was attending.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.1
    It was quite central, so many option to go and dine in an...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Walls are paper thin. One night it sounded like furniture being moved for quite some time, until I realised that the beds move on the laminate flooring. So it must have been a couple above me who were having some fun for quite some time. Not good when your trying to sleep. This went on from 11 - midnight. Then another night I was woken at 3.30 a group of drunken people returning to their rooms. Then all I could here was this guy on the phone ringing god and the world and when nobody wanted to speak to him at that time in the morning he starting singing. Then they had a group of teenaged School Kids, I had fallen asleep to be woken in night by banging on the door and when I opened the door they realised they had the wrong room and apologised, but that doesn't help me getting back to sleep. We were exhibiting at an exhibition for a week which were long days, with being away from home all you want is a good nights sleep. If this is what you are looking for then do not stop here. We paid 130 Euro per room not including Breakfast which it certainly was not worth. I have stayed at many Maritim Hotels and for me this has been the worst out one by far. I will definitely be booking a different hotel for next years exhibition.

    It was quite central, so many option to go and dine in an evening. The Bar Staff were very friendly and helpful and the drink served were very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Very quick was impressed with the room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe front desk staff could be a little friendlier and attentive. Same with the lobby bar staff aswell as the bar staff. Guests are kings so lets trwat them like that.

    Modern rooms very nice facility

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value stay , nice hotel breakfast plentiful easy walk to Stuttgart centre or there are trams
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed configuration said queen bed in booking and we got all single beds in the two rooms we booked. Never the less we didn’t feel the need to mention at the hotel. One of the Rooms wasn’t ready late afternoon so we had to wait an hour.. again we went out so not such a big thing .

    Thought the hotel was nice and staff were friendly . Pool was good for the kids little on the cool temp side. Bar nice in the evening and restaurant was what you would expect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing -- and a spa that does not deserve that name.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa was extremely average -- just a sauna and a cold pool with barely any space to sit. The rooms were clean, but not even a kettle or the usual perks of a hotel of this standard. Pretty disappointing. Would not recommend it at all.

    The restaurant in the lobby was good and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Get breakfast included and try and stay in the main building.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were a bit soft for us and the quilt didn't even reach the edges, room was warm so not too much of a problem. Breakfast a total rip off at 23€ for a buffet and the coffee shop doesn't open till halfway through the morning.

    The Staff. The Piano bar. Nice tea & coffee facilities Came here by default as the other hotel we booked decided that 2 dogs was 1 too many. The staff were very accommodating and the hotel is well located. Parking is convenient as it is under the hotel. Level 1 if you are in the main block, level 2 if you are in the annex. . Room service meals reasonably priced.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Big, comfortable but pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought it was a touch on the expensive side at 144 Euro without breakfast and 23 Euro for a decent, but not exceptional breakfast.

    Nice and spacious, clean and great facilities but we didn't use them all

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Overall the hotel was fine for our purposes as it was a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning- especially in room was too hot and humid during the night (we were out during the days!). The bathroom water controls in the bath/shower were not user friendly! Choices of Restaurant were strange- either one expensive one or snacks in cafe or piano bar.

    Piano Bar and cafe facilities were good. Position in relation to Christmas markets was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.7
    No free guest wifi in the reception area, it's only free...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free guest wifi in the reception area, it's only free when you are checked in but this isn't until 3pm which is no use if you arrive early for meetings or to work.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was very slow Touch for the shower was not working properly Receptionist was dizzy, the check in lasted a lot and she forgot to unlock cards for the room

    Breakfast was excellent Rooms very clean Location was very good, you have a supermarket until 24:00 open Near hotel is also a cheaper parking place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.8
    Pillows terrible!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows terrible! To warm in room, airco no functioning! Hotel is nice but basic functions like good sleep not good due to warm room and terrible pillows.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel, very friendly /helpful staff, clean rooms, central and close to U-bahn /bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Hotel in a reasonable area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Easy to get to from Berliner Platz and so the U bahn/ bus is quite close. Great bar facilities, good business area for printing notes etc on the hotel PC. Car parking is very good. Upmarket hotel and I am a returning guest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.0
    If you don't have another option
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is crazy expensive and the stuff not friendly The internet is free but very slow or you need to buy The breakfast is included however you need to be careful if it is for one person or two!

    It was clean and quiet And near supermarket The room was big

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.8
    Location was next to the congress center Liederhalle and to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI was as poor as if you run out of high speed data on your cell contract. Bed was uncomfortable. Felt like sleeping on a plastic sheet.

    Location was next to the congress center Liederhalle and to downtown Stuttgart.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    Fine enough, but uninspiring
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too hot and dry; I turned off the air-conditioning and opened the window even though there was an instruction along the lines of 'do not open the window'. The pillows were too soft.

    The staff were always helpful and easy going. The hotel as a whole was easy to use and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    quality hotel but a bit more effort & care could have really made a difference
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -i did not like to be called sir over & over by the staff , no matter that i m not & wearing 12 cm heels & a dress -The absence of a waterboiler in the room , or a coffeemachine for a hotel of this price, and level that s the least one could expect -being disturbed 2 times in one hour by staff that knocked my door and without waiting for a "come in" actually swaying the door open and this for no reason: i didn t call them -, neither did they needed to tell me something once can happen, happens to the best : but twice in 1 hour?? i could have sat there butt naked -or worse-

    very spacious rooms, swimming pool- and gym very close to public transport, easy to reach from hauptbahnhof great bed, slept awesome internet worked top! wake up service actually worked unlike in 50 procent of the hotels getting an early check in, without extra payment like they had told me ! thanks !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Classy and Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. I was very pleased with this hotel and would not only recommend to others, I will stay there again whenever I am in Stuttgart.

    The room was very clean and the hotel was very quiet. The staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel will probably need to update the rooms in the next few years, as the decor may become a bit outdated. Coffee at the bar is made with a machine and not a proper coffee machine. For such a lovely hotel it's a shame to have poor quality coffee and not a proper barista.

    The staff are really nice and want to make your stay pleasant. The hotel is in a great location and you can easily walk to Köningstrasse and Scholl Platz etc. The rooms are of good size and the bathrooms also very nice and clean. Lovely Piano Bar in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel is a very nice almost in everything, the swimming pool is heated, location is just 10-15 minutes walk from city center. I would advice it for family and friends

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    somewhat dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    paying 20 euros a night to park, you have to pay extra if you want fast internet and on arrival finding the toilet have not been cleaned since the previous occupant left surely a basic of room preparation,

    food good, staff friendly, pool and spa although we did not have time to use them

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    very pleasant stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    slightly complicated system with elevators and different levels to get from one wing to another

    room was very spacious, comfortable and nice design; I like it when I can switch off air con and open windows!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay in a beautiful relaxing Stuttgart
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should have been included, but was not, when a staff member was asked reply was "sure claim it from your business" not everyone can claim expenses . Quite expensive as well considering a continental breakfast.

    Comfortable rooms, clean and spacious. Great location 10 minute walk to the nearest underground station, transport links are very efficient in Germany so easy to get around

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Our room was in the Park Wing and was quiet, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was in the Park Wing and was quiet, clean and comfy. We did not make best use of the facilities as we enjoyed only a short break visiting family. The location was excellent for the city centre as well as nearby concert hall. Would use the Maritim again and have already recommended to other family who may make the trip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    A great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The room was good and stuff was friendly. We loved the swimming pool. It's open until 23 o'clock and is very comfortable - there is everything one needs: towels, slippers and bath robes, so one doesn't need to bring anything. We really enjoyed it after a hectic day. As well Piano bar is very good. We arrived late in the night, but still wanted to get a drink and chat with friends. A lot of places nearby were already closed, but Piano bar was right in the hotel, had life music - absolutely love it!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.3
    luxury hotel, quite central.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi is a disaster. my computer never connected, my phone did in the evenings, and never did in the morning. there is a wire connection, which invites you to connect your computer against payment, which considering the prices of the hotel, is really not needed and not ok. it's a business hotel and needs to improve the wireless connection for the guests. i couldn't even check in my return flight!

    luxury hotel, quite central.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.9
    Older lady at breakfast and bartender, excellent attention...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too warm in the room. Germany really needs to get their head around debit and credit cards.

    Older lady at breakfast and bartender, excellent attention for their clients . Young personnel had attention for each other.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little off center, although you could walk to the main attractions. I did not like the bed or the pillows. They were too soft and your head sank in them.

    The bathroom and shower, the size of the room, breakfast, staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    For sleeping alone it is a bit unbalanced qua price....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is hardly light in the bathroom. the keycard were functioning really bad. That made me go to bed 15 minutes later.

    the swimming pool and the apples

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Central, comfortable and immaculate stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very long hallway walk to my room - not complaining just a fact

    Huge room for the price, immaculate, great shower, enormous breakfast choice - perfect for business stays.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bathtub, only shower. Breakfast not included and very expensive. Little swimming pool.

    Wonderful breakfast. Great bedroom, confortable bed and big room with great view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    The swimming pool was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were a bit hard. Also, our room was not ready on time. We had to wait quite awhile.

    The swimming pool was wonderful. We also liked the piano bar.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    In general everything is ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bottle of water in the room as a sort of welcome present could be very desirable for such a good hotel. Too much people in the restaurant in the morning and because of it too noisy

    In general everything is ok

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.8
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in 'extension' wing quite a walk from reception and restaurant. Breakfast a bit expensive

    Very good breakfast selection. Room well furnished.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - "Free" limited internet; - The TV simply restarted randomly;

    - Staff extreme Friendly; - Liked the room space; - Cleaning; - Clear communication;

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.7
    Stuttgart Germany is a beautiful city and have many attractions for tourists
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was far away from reception. Next to my room window was a graveyard :( Unbelievable. They should've mentioned before. Very small health club/gym. I think it's little expensive

    Clean place nice location Public transport on door step. Nice swimming pool Latest washroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to have charging station next to bed, bathroom towels, and bathrobe need to be better quality. Bed was hard not comfortable, need 2 pillows instead of one,

    Staff was helpful. Size of room was great. Recieved an upgrade since our reservation got lost. Bed was plenty big. Room had 2 bathrooms. Room service was prompt staff polite.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from train station. It was close to the metro though.

    Nice hotel. Lovely pool. Room was apacious. Bar in lobby with lively music in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Great Hotel ! Very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lack of cups / kettle in rooms

    The hotel was clean and staff friendly. The pool area and sauna was great also and the piano bar made a relaxing change

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    Great stay with minor negative points.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for the suite was little too expensive , bad WIFI, bathroom needs to fresh up, TV only german , no film even not pay TV. If you pay for luxury you need to get it aswell!

    Great breakfast area, roomservice , friendly staff. Pool area is a + point.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was almost unusable

    The staff were great and the room was quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Pillow was a little small for my liking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Burger and one litre Coke for €30 is pretty ridiculous.

    Pillow was a little small for my liking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    The rooms are very modern , clean and beds are comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very modern , clean and beds are comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food/drinks are over priced. The pool was not maintained and outdated. No coffee machines in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean and good location
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long ways

    Clean and good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    huge TV screen / peanuts on pillow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a room with view, but didn't get such a room

    huge TV screen / peanuts on pillow

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, quick check in/out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one guest could log onto Wifi, we were two. Parking was 21 euros a day, a bit steep.

    Friendly staff, quick check in/out. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience thank you x
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed really comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    The rooms were spacious and furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were spacious and furnished. Staffs are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Tennis stars were also there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee in the room

    Tennis stars were also there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bath rather than a shower in room

    quiet rooms, great breakfast, pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, 12 minutes walk from centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful staff, including housekeeping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.6
    Over priced, did not deliver - particularly air con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning could not cope with hot days/nights. Should not happen in a hotel this expensive.

    Good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Very satisfied.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of carpark. €21 per night. 50 meters away only €11 per night.

    Very spacious. Excellent room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Maritim is awesome, is a nice place to be. Everything is on point
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Don't book if you need wireless internet!
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free internet very slow, impossible to use it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Great location and good restaurants on property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and good restaurants on property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    very slow in services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very slow in services

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.8
    Paid €288/night, is worth €100 if that!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel's too big, no room at breakfast, room decor from the 70's, wifi is an absolute waste of time too slow!!

    Nothing!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms can be quite a lot away from reception

    Indoor pool and big rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Maritim Hotel Stuttgart traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: