Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maritim TitiseeHotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Seestrasse 16, 79822 Titisee-Neustadt, Germany

#14 of 17 hotels in Titisee-Neustadt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 589 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    On the lake, it is the place to stay, in Titisee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a rather large and heavy suitcase which I had to lug over the rough hewn stone path all the way from the Bahnoff. And surprisingly, there was no hot water kettle in the room. That was very odd.

    One of the most sumptuous breakfast spreads. You can feast like a king and spend the rest of your life counting the calories!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    3.3
    It was enjoyable and satisfying experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no arrangement for making tea/coffee in the room by providing electric kettle and other provisions which are quite common in a lower starred facility. Besides, there was no fan provided which can at times be quite comfortable for the residents

    The location as it was facing the beautiful lake

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    The view and the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms and the restroom were not enough, and there was a bad smell. In addition, there was no air conditioning in the room, and there was no window grating, so it was hot and stuffy in a room that could not sleep and the smell was bad.

    The view and the place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is in the pedestrian area so all the restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the pedestrian area so all the restaurants and shops are within walking distance. The hotel is on the lakeside and the views are amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    Stayed in this hotel a few years ago & was excellent with food to match. Where's it gone wrong?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel purports to be 4 star. Service & facilities do not match. Advertised as having two restaurants but during our stay only poor quality self-service evening buffet provided, no a la carte available. No porter or baggage assistance provided, despite baggage trolleys in reception. Rooms tired & needing refurbishment.

    Nice quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    A very warm and personalized stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We, 8 friends on our yearly Vespa road trip, spent a night in this hotel who gave us a very warm welcome in the loungebar. We wanted to see the football match Belgium-Brasil (and the Belgians won!!!) and the barman made it possible to give us the best seats in front of the the big screen. The bar food is delicious as well as the breakfast. Hotel facilities are very well maintained and the view over the lake is magnificent. The rooms are very tidy as well. In the morning the hotel manager has given us a very warm farewell. In short: we had an excellent stay in Maritim Seehotel because they made it a very personalized one for us!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Everything, loved the view of the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After this trip I tried to book again with my husband but you were booked. Your staff was helpful in giving me another hotel. Thank you. It wint be the same. I liked yours and it's location.

    Everything, loved the view of the lake. I got beautiful photo. Your staff was so helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Location and staff was awesome. Rooms were a bit dated and carpet was soiled and stained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were old and dated. Carpet was soiled and stained in some places. Bed was very comfortable and new.

    Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Weekend am Titisee
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Swimming Pool is small and in the same room as the 'Resting Room' for after the Sauna. Depending on what guests are using it, it's not very 'resting'. But for a quick swim it's perfect.

    It's right next to the lake. Very good starting point for walks. Central, but not next to a busy street and/or busy shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful view, less wonderful value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The blankets were too short to cover a reasonably sized man, and when we complained – they said this size is the norm. Parking is charged with 10 euro on top of the expensive staying price. Couldn’t log In to the Wifi of the hotel.

    The hotel in on the bank of the lake, and the view was wonderful from the room's balcony. Room was spacious, staff was friendly, very good breakfast. There is a small swimming pool at the basement of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Tired rooms 116 and 118. Not of the standard of Premier Inn Not value for money. Good dining area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was TIRED. Furniture was chipped. Carpet was badly stained. Bathroom in need of refurbishment. Curtains not fully hung in Room 118

    Dining area and quality of food and service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Food and Service in pleasant surroundings but the two rooms were distinctly TIRED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms 116 and 118 were tired. Furniture was chipped. The carpets were badly stained and the skirting board looked unclean. Not a place to walk around barefoot. Broken light was fixed. Sink plug didn’t work. Distinct feeling that the rooms were specially for people who booked through an agency. Not value for money regarding the rooms

    Food, evening meal and breakfast. Staff were.attentive, polite and helpful Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Overall a good stay with some unnecessary disappointments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel didn’t answer emails prior to stay. One member of reception staff failed to book a taxi for my wife from the airport and did not tell us until just hours before it was needed thereby making it difficult to sort an alternative. Hotel charged 5€ deposit on each ski pass without informing us. As we didnt return all of them we were charged even though we could have returned them if we had known.

    Great location and facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.7
    Average, outdated, but great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendliness; room had stains on carpet and curtains; chocolate in mini bar was out of date; room was freezing when I first entered, so I had to turn heating on myself

    Breakfast buffet was great! Balcony was nice (i stayed in January, so couldn't make use of it)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Good central position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite expensive all round.

    The view of the lake from our balcony was great, however, it did cost an additional 70 euro for the 2 night stay. The hotel was okay, possibly we were expecting better for the price we paid. The breakfast was exceptional and one evening we had the buffet, which was very good. I would have thought parking would have been either free or much less.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    I think it is probably the best hotel in Titisee and overall is good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room decor and bathroom were a little "tired". Could do with some up-dating. But this did not spoil our stay. They charge for use of the car park, which I think is a bit cheeky when you are paying for accommodation and food in the hotel.

    Great location, right on the lake shore. Big room and great food in the restaurant. They serve a really good buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Terrific trip to Titisee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious but a little dated.

    Great location. Amazing view from room. Beautiful lakeside garden and swimming pool. Friendly and helpful staff. Superb breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Difficult to rate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a single hastily converted into a small double by simply putting a small double mattress in the middle of the room. No head board. The room was NOT worth the money I paid, even allowing for any high-season premium. Disappointing.

    The staff at breakfast were superb as was the breakfast itself. The bar man excellent too. Check-in was efficiently pleasant. I enjoyed the kitsch decor of the hotel, a heady mix of 80's plus!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.6
    The breakfast is really nice, so is the view on the lake!
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is an old place with slow internet connection, noise from a nearby street, construction work going on (very noisy during the day).

    The breakfast is really nice, so is the view on the lake!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you would like a kettle in your room you need to book ahead as they are in short supply.

    Facilities and location good. The hotel seems ideal for coach parties.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Best Birthday trip for my husband ever, and the best place to stay in Titisee Lake!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We traveled to this place to celebrate my husband's birthday. When I contacted the hotel to see if it was possible to have a small cake or something to surprise him on his birthday, they inmediately were working with me to make this trip more special. We were upgraded to a better room with no extra cost. The view to Titisee Lake and the Black Forrest from our upgraded room was amazing! There was a missunderstanding related to having breakfast in the room (part of the surprise) but they did help me to make it work with the rest of the surprise in the breakfast room. The staff, all of it, was incredibly kind and very helpful when we had questions about getting around or anything else we needed. This has been, so far, one of the best places we have stayed in. We lovede this small, but cute and romantic little city and we would love to come back again. If we do, we will stay in this same hotel! Breakfast was also very good! The hotel also provides a card used in this area that gives you discounts in some attractions, and free entrance and train and bus rides to others. They also have sleds that you can borrow. Ski facilities are reached by bus. All this information is in the card above mentioned.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.9
    Will probably stay here again. Champagne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking could be included with the stay.

    We really enjoyed the amazing breakfast... Not only was the view incredible, but so was the bottomless champagne! The blackforest card proved very useful!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.5
    overall good but wrong time of the year we will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi did not work. There was only a buffet dinner and no a la card.

    The place is a bit old but well kept. Gives a confortable feeling. Location is great and value for money as well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    6.7
    I like location and facility's
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our stay elevator didn't work Furniture very old and outdated It does not look like 4 star hotel

    I like location and facility's Staf is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Amazing lake views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, especially bathrooms, are very outdated

    Amazing lake views

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Holiday with sons
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Right on the lake, great breakfast, all of the free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated decor

    Right on the lake, great breakfast, all of the free activities covered by the resort around town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    really expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    really expensive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Maritim Titisee Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    The quiet & the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the restaurant. They were rude, unresponsive and not very helpful.

    The quiet & the location! The staff at the bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    That little chocolade on our pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather.

    That little chocolade on our pillows. The sight at the lake. The breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    best location in the city ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    best location in the city ,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    A very nice stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Very Clean, Great location, fantastic breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very Clean, Great location, fantastic breakfast, professional staff, I recommend it 100%

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Looks a littler tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Looks a littler tired

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    They provide our two rooms in different floors which was difficult to my family members
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old very old furniture

    The location on the lake

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have stayed longer

    Great location and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in a beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is extremely nice and helpful. Made our visit even more pleasant!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.5
    A must visit spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast option for vegetarians was limited

    The lake view room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    7.1
    I liked the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People's cigarette smoke wafted into my room and there were very loud people outside who remained loud after complaints

    I liked the location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    5.0
    Time has stopped in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Time has stopped in this hotel. Nothing in the description was missing, but it was old and worn, the ventilation was inadequate, staff were moderately engaged, the restaurant was basically reserved for half-board guests (it was possible to get a table for gracious request, but only with half-board menu), cleaning was symbolic, we found, for example, a previous guest parking ticket in the duvet cover. Far from affordable, the air seems to have gone out of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    7.5
    The location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would have expected it to be cleaner for 4*. We found a couple of hairs here and there which never leaves a good impression.

    The location was amazing. Good facilities as well.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.1
    Location and facility to pre book hotel car park were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was assured hotel had free wi - fi but unable to get this during the whole of our stay so was misled in booking information. Prior to stay, there was no advisory of the need to make dinner reservations which caused unnecessary inconvenience. Towels, loo paper and sanitary bags were not replenished by room service during the whole of our stay which was unacceptable. Our room overlooked a noisy shopping mall which was disappointing ! In view of the above, I am unable to rate the hotel as luxury or value for money ! Had problems booking through "Booking.com " as the Maritim Hotel attempted to charge me twice and caused a fraud alert to my Bank and unnecessary inconvenience and stress. Over the past 30 years my husband and I have stayed in hotels all over the northern hemisphere and have based our review of the Hotel Maritim accordingly.

    Location and facility to pre book hotel car park were great. Leisure facilities and lakeside beach area were lovely although in my opinion the pool area needs a Jacuzzi and a smaller shallower pool for young children. Breakfast was of a high standard.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are tired. Need update. Very old and small TV - ridiculous in 2015. No air conditioning. Need to drive right through pedestrian zone to get to parking... Bar staffer was grumpy. Room was not ready until 5pm.

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    4.2
    1-good location on the lake 2- nice area to have a walk or a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1- hotel infested with spiders even inside the rooms 2- very old furniture and beds 3- no air conditioner so the rooms were very hot 4- bad WiFi 5- very old TV.

    1-good location on the lake 2- nice area to have a walk or a short hike.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.3
    Location, facilities, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The car park was blocked off without warning for a local cycle race - surely they could have warned guests in advance ?

    Location, facilities, breakfast Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    4.6
    The location is great, right on the banks of the Titisee and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The double bed was two single beds joined together. The carpet constantly smelled terrible. The wifi almost never worked.

    The location is great, right on the banks of the Titisee and walkable to area attractions.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.3
    The location, the bargain price for a Maritim, and the sauna...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi wasn't working. DSL in the room but no use for a tablet. The decor is generally tired.

    The location, the bargain price for a Maritim, and the sauna and pool which I had to myself!

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    7.0
    The location of the hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI is not available in all hotel areas. Parking was not free even it was open all the time.

    The location of the hotel was great. the stuff was helpfull and very good

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    3.8
    The hotel is close to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old building, TV from the Middle Age, Room with furniture from 1950, Internet don't work in room (only outside the room) and the price is like Hilton in Manhattan

    The hotel is close to the lake

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    9.2
    We had a joined room, perfect for a family, the view was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The trainee receptionist failed to tell us to book a table for dinner, even when we asked what time dinner was. Being charged for WiFi. No tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    We had a joined room, perfect for a family, the view was amazing, the boot room was very useful, the children loved the pool. Fantastic breakfast great for a days skiing.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    6.3
    Great breakfast, staff and wellness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just one day before the hotel informed us about 'some' maintenance. They haven't told us that trucks start delivering at 5am and workers start at 8am with drilling. One of the entrances is closed aswell as two complete floors which is more than 'some' maintenance.

    Great breakfast, staff and wellness. Beautiful at the lake.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful location overlooking the lake (frozen over in our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not much.

    Beautiful location overlooking the lake (frozen over in our case). Close proximity to charming town of Titisee. Great breakfast selection. Helpful front desk concierge staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    9.6
    -Got the room for 77 euro!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -WiFi was horrible, but at least it was free!

    -Got the room for 77 euro! -Breakfast was outstanding -Parking available (8.50 euro) -Forgot my pillows, and they sent them to me in the mail - Right on the lake -Balcony -15 mins from Feldberg ski resort -Restraunts within walking distance -For 77 euro, you can't beat it!

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    7.9
    The hotel stands in front of the beautiful Titisee, withing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One of the staff was not helpful at all when we asked about leisure information around the place. If only we were given some information (that we could learn in a few days), we did not have to waste so many hours. They did not even have a map to give away... Well, perhaps the local tourist office is at falut, but if they don't do a good job, a hotel of this size must be able to create a map or two quite easily.... It was dissappointing, since everything else was quite good.

    The hotel stands in front of the beautiful Titisee, withing a walking distance from Titisee station. You can enjoy a lovely scenery at breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.9
    The pool area, the view and the grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was one young man at the desk that was rude and not very helpful.

    The pool area, the view and the grounds.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    7.9
    Location and breakfast buffet are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing major - no tea and coffee facilities in room. Pool was not warm enough for use in winter

    Location and breakfast buffet are great

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    5.4
    Near to main staion
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Near to main staion

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    10
    View.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing !

    View. Location. Breakfast. Facilities.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    7.5
    Location and staff are friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Facility is old but well maintained. Also pricey as my guest based on the area located, everything is expensive.

    Location and staff are friendly

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.9
    The piano man.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi inside the rooms. It's a shame fot maritim's group. High fee for parking....

    The piano man... A great guy.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    4.6
    the service was disapoiting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the service was disapoiting.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decor needs upgrading and modernising

    Location

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast, beautiful views over the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Patchy Wi-Fi in rooms

    Excellent breakfast, beautiful views over the lake

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    5.8
    Excellent location, very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Tired, old fashion rooms with old facilities (TV), elevators, not friendly staff

    Excellent location, very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    Lovely location right next to the lake and on the Main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very hot in the room. No air con or fan.

    Lovely location right next to the lake and on the Main Street where everything is.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    3.8
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms are smelling, not clean, insects in the rooms.

    the location

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    8.3
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent Location

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    5.8
    Clean room but overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean room but overpriced. Wifi ok if you like sitting in the hotel corridor!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    Location and facilities, especially the main restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and facilities, especially the main restaurant

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    5.8
    Location was good - we got a ground floor room with a lake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were not well informed about the activities near and around the hotel.

    Location was good - we got a ground floor room with a lake view

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    4.6
    Location only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The total mess of hotel & facilities.

    Location only.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    9.2
    breakfast, location, price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    a bit dated

    breakfast, location, price

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: