Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Friedrichstraße 151, Mitte, 10117 Berlin, Germany

#237 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2548 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Good access to pool, excellent location, very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be modernised (except bathroom), main problem was a confusion of rooms. We were placed in a single bedroom initially which was not what we had booked however it was rectified afterwards. Hotel bar closes early

    Good access to pool, excellent location, very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Sensational
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all perfect.

    Sensational hotel with great facilities, you will want for nothing. Arrived 90 min early and reception staff were excellent giving us a room straight away. Location is superb, walking distance to lots of tourist things and just back from the main road. Main railway station 2 min walk, river 4 min. Room service food was great and delivered within 15 min. On my list of great hotels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Pleasantly surprised and definitely going back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They are in the process of replacing the carpets and unfortunately the glue used smells strongly of stale body odour...

    Customer service is outstanding, the rooms are clean and comfy, the pool and sauna are well maintained and the location is perfect for a sightseeing visit, but also well connected to other parts of Berlin via Friedrichstrasse station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location a few steps from Frederickstraße station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar a bit dark. A roof terrace would be nice.

    Great location a few steps from Frederickstraße station and close to all the sights. Best breakfast buffet ever!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    A very clean and comfy central Berlin hotel, at reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bad points, one of the best hotels I have stayed at.

    Lovely clean and comfortable hotel, brilliant central location (but quiet at night), excellent breakfast buffet, good size room, lots of restaurants and bars close by, indoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like housekeeping showing up at 8am to check the mini fridge. Also 24€ for breakfast per person is very expensive.

    Perfect location! I liked the TV and large bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    An average hotel, considering the rate that we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An average hotel, considering the rate that we paid....the housekeeping left a lot to be desired, possibly just bad luck, but small things, did not bother to clean the cups, replace tea, etc. But overall we were happy and satisfied and would certainly stay there again..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had very good time there! Brilliant location, the museums, restaurants and basically everything that you need to see(if you go on a shorter trip) is super close, also the staff was very helpful and nice. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    perfect modern spot in ideal location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had just 16 hours in Berlin between flights, and chose to stay directly in the middle of it all for a bit of sightseeing. Maratim pro Arte was the PERFECT location, with nice facilities. thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Not fulfilling its potential
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old and used up equipment, room need repainting... The worse is the access card system which is not working for more then half cases, when you pay for the lounge and you have to ask four times for access card replacement, it's just disappointing. We have also troubles accessing our room with those cards. This old magnetic card technology should be used now days...

    Location near the Brandenburger Tor, kind stuff, big potential...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel in a centyral disctrict.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Missing the equipment to prepare a cup of coffee or tea in the room ; unusual for an hotel of this standing.

    Good hotel in a centyral disctrict. Nice reception in the Tapas Bar whrer we have been offered a drink

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location, beware of expensive add-ons!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is extremely expensive and staff didn't mention a discounted rate for hotel guests. Took 20 minutes to check in with staff allowing guests with 'quick' questions. Breakfast option we didn't take, but was also extremely expensive. Hotel address is listed as Friedrichstrasse, which isnt the front entrance, made it confusing to find with GPS

    Location, size of the rooms, room price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful Location, Wonderful Staff, Wonderful Stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located in central Berlin with easy access to public transportation, restaurants, cafes, and shops. It is spacious and the staff was kind and helpful at all times. For me, there was absolutely nothing to fault.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location and pretty good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room we were in smelled like smoke. But they moved us to another room that smelled better. The drain in tub was clogged but we didn't complain about that.

    Location was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing holiday in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was very expensive. They told us it would cost €48 for the two of us to have breakfast in the buffet. Of course we went elsewhere.

    enjoyed relaxing at the pool. Great location Would highly recommend. Reasonable price for your stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice bedroom and shower, good location - on Friedrichstrasse...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a little expensive.

    Nice bedroom and shower, good location - on Friedrichstrasse, next to the train station, good WiFi reception, safe big enough for a large laptop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxing place to base our short break in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Chipped mugs in rooms that were never replaced. Thought we may have been given clean mugs each day - hard to wash out out hot chocolate from mugs in bathroom sink. Facilities in pool area confusing - not sure if there were certain areas for male/female (showering for example). Could we use sauna? No-one around to ask so I stuck to pool.

    Excellent breakfast - well worth getting a rate that included it. Comfy beds in a spacious room with a great bathroom. Friendly helpful staff. Location good to catch public transport in all directions of Berlin. Great that they had put our three rooms adjacent to each other as requested. We had been upgraded so we also had the kettle as standard rather than having to ask for one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Fab location, nice spacious and clean rooms, friendly staff. Definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't get complimentary body lotion in our rooms but I saw some on the cleaners trolley, so not quite sure why we were not given any. The cleaner did give us some when I asked for it. The swimming pool was too cold. Would have been a better experience if warmer.

    Staff were friendly on the front desk and in the checkpoint bar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    The property is nicely located only a few hundred meters...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is very expensive with Euro 24,-. The free Wifi is very slow and you get charged, if you want to use the gym.

    The property is nicely located only a few hundred meters away from the Brandenburger Tor and the Parliament. Lot's of artwork on exhibition.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room were looking a bit tired. Number of elevators was inadequate for the amount people staying at the hotel, especially during busy periods. Breakfast was good, but it was too busy making if difficult to find a table amongst all the business people.

    Location was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.2
    German hospitality with an 90s touch
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s old and in need of a renovation. They nickel and dime you for everything! The free WiFi is unusably slow - a simple Google Maps query will time out. Staff is not very friendly, alas this could be filed under German hospitality. The hallways smell of old cigarette smoke. The crazy crowded breakfast area of chemical detergents. A bathrobe is a 10€ deposit. Usage of Sauna and fitness facilities is 5€ per session. Parking is 12€ a day. The neighborhood is Friedrichstraße and as such can be noisy at night - better keep the windows closed. Can’t really recommend unless you have the need.

    That it was available

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location, nice very clean rooms very friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/ tea facilities in room. Couldn't get to my daughters room as the room/ key cards would only let you go to the floor in which your room was on. Breakfast was 24 euros far too expensive for what it was. Pool was a lovely size but a bit cold for a lovely relaxing swim. The minibar in room was lovely and stocked with all that you need but far too expensive to have. Buy your drink and water from supermarket if needed.

    The hotel was in an excellent position for all sight seeing tours, shopping and restaurants. The hotel bar checkpoint was lovely and the prices didn't break the bank as other hotel bars do.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    We liked the hotel and the staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was not comfortable, the pillows were very thin. The hotel really need to update the pillows.

    We liked the hotel and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location was very good as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    OK hotel in Berlin center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated hotel, not modern So called business center corner wasnt working properly: scanner wasnt able to send scan to my mail (however, staff at the reception helped me finally), internet is limited with 15 mins

    Central location, close to u-bahn and s-bahn Room is OK, bed is clean Nothing special

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommend, don’t miss out and stay anywhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing bad about this hotel for us at all.

    Had a lovely stay, easy to find, great looking hotel and great facilities. Staff were great and accommodating. Clean and fresh. Looking to book our next visit again. We were lucky enough to have lounge facilities, highly recommend , and great staff again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.7
    The location was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was shockingly bad. There was a complete lack of English channels. We were told by the member of staff that we had free soft drinks but where charged for them on check out. The double bed was actually two single beds pushed together.

    The location was really good. The checkpoint bar was a nice addition and the staff in there where really nice. The decor was nice and unique.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    We had a fab time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Monday morning from about 4am, there was construction work going on behind the building in front of us. The cleaner must have opened our window so it sounded like it was in our room, but even when closed it was very noisy :o(

    Great location, in the heart of the city. The VIP lounge was excellent and well worth booking or including in booking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Huge room in the heart of the city, at walking distance to major city attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed was actually two single beds put together

    Located in the heart of Berlim, you are walking distance to all the city's major attractions. It's also only a couple of blocks away from Friedrichstrasse train/metro station, so it's also easy if you plan on visiting more distant neighborhoods or have a train to catch. The room is huge and very comfortable. The bathroom is also big and includes a bathtub.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location, big and clean room (with a super comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uncomfortable bed. Plus, we got two single beds put together, when we clearly asked for a double bed. Expensive minibar drinks.

    Fantastic location, big and clean room (with a super comfy chair) & bathroom. The kettle.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Good location but not great value for money - excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more double beds - not two singles together. Cheaper breakfast option maybe and cheaper bar!

    The breakfast was fantastic - included free flow champagne! But it cost 28 Euros per person!!!! The bar was 10 euros a drink. Staff are brilliant. We had been given a smoking room and were moved to a better one straight away as the smell was strong! The bed was two single beds put together so not as comfy as other places. Very easy to have late check out for as long as you want but 10 euros extra an hour!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were horrible and it was not clear if the snacks and water were complimentary or an extra charge as they were not on price list

    Location was amazing and lovely hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed wasn't the comfiest I have stayed in but the staff were great when I asked for more pillows.

    The hotel was in an excellent location. The S Bahn was a few minutes away making it easy to get everywhere however a lot was in walking distance. The hotel itself was clean and really nice. We didn't get to spend much time in the hotel due to being out most of the time but it was nice enough to do so.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.3
    Good location but uncomfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable and had paper thin pillows. The double bed was just two singles pushed together. The sink was broken as we came in , although it was fixed after being pointed out.

    The location was perfect for getting into Berlin quickly and seeing everything it had to offer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Location is outstanding.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leisure facilities(sauna, pool, “gym”) are old and low quality. None hydro massage worked. Sauna had too high temperature. Steam room - you have to go to reception to request usage! Reception staff was OK - though hard to call them friendly. When we arrived to the room we were missing bathrobe, slippers and safe didn’t work - had to go to reception to make it fixed - all was fixed in 5 minutes but no apology or at least any sympathy.

    Location is outstanding. Design and “arty” style are great. Rooms clean and there is a speaker/music in the bathroom. Service(when you ask for something) is very quick and reliable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Amazing location, comfortable and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed comprised of two single beds pushed together. However, still very comfortable for sleeping.

    The location is excellent. Right next to the S and U Bahn for Friedrichstraße, making it easy to get absolutely anywhere in the city and to and from Schonefeld airport. The beds were extremely comfy and the facilities in the room were great. Swimming pool and sauna is a nice way to start the day, too! Staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful. Good hotel bar downstairs. Would highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Berlin centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall feel and style of the hotel, especially when walking to the room area, is of something that's from the 90s. My mattress was also really soft and felt like it was past its prime, but this could have just been a one-off as my wife's mattress was fine.

    Location is excellent and the hotel staff are very friendly and happy to help. A really good experience and value for money and I will definitely return!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.7
    Pricey for a dated Soviet Bloc relic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated Soviet Bloc hotel with strange artwork. Room door buzzes loudly when you swype your card (like a prison cell in the movies).

    Lounge was nice (additional cost)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Staff is very much helpful - far higher than "I just do...
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free internet is unstable and quite slow. at the website it is mentioned that the kettle is availabvle in all rooms, but in fact it is only in the comfort rooms, not in classic. In the bathroom the shower-faucet has ventils, not ball or disc cartridge - you waste time and water at temperature tuning. Lounge operation time is till 22.00. For weekdays no prob, but could be nice to have it till 23.00 at weekends.

    Staff is very much helpful - far higher than "I just do my job". Swimming pool has soft water, no chlorium - my kid was swimming there without swimming glasses. Breakfast is perfect (though a bit expensive). other things (cleanness, matrecess, soundproof etc.) are really good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    Great location. Friendly staff. Great paintings on show We had a minor problem in the bathroom which was sorted immediately and efficiently It made our stay in berlin special. Warm and friendly yet efficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Location : Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room : It was fine but smelled like fish. I requested one queen bed and there were two twin bed.

    Location : Great location. All the shops are near the hotel. And u-bahn station is right in front of the hotel. Also s-bahn staion is in 200 meters.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    greatfull except for the not included breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breackfast is not included, it is so expensive for the amount of 24 euros/person/day , helpfully a lot of food expending areas near the hotel, buffet is expensive 37 euros /person .....other than that every thing is ok.

    pool, room, staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.7
    The room is warm, the mattress comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Bathrobe and Slippers in the room. No washing supplies, No toothpaste and brush, only shampoo/wash gel. А sleeping pillow is uncomfortable, is too thin. There is no pointer of programs on TV channels in the room.

    The room is warm, the mattress comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    Get better internet, its cheap.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The slowest WiFi I have seen in the last 10 years. Barely buffers 144p video on youtube. Does not support skype conference calls, constantly lags. Unacceptable for business. Not being able to order room service after 22:00 in a 4 star hotel is also surprising.

    The staff were all incredibly helpful and positive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Thoroughly recommend this Hotel - close to city centre and public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable - there were coffee making facilities and a minibar in the room. Hotel was in the heart of the city and close to public transport and trainstation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Checked out the reviews for this hotel before I went, glad I did very pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel, smack bang in the middle of everything. Loads of shopping, tourist attractions, history and culture. Lots of nice restaurants very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    Good location. No wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet connection - the "free wifi" was not working at all. The reception staff explained that it was due to high demand (Friday, 11:30pm) and suggested we try in the morning - no luck in the morning either. You could buy the good wifi connection

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    location is perfect, only few minutes walk to the Friedrich...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi is difficult to get acess to, not in satisfied speed.

    location is perfect, only few minutes walk to the Friedrich station and a lot of shops around the corner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was bad , just to let you know city tax is Berlin is really high , I paid 30 Euros for two nights

    Beautiful ..Clean.. best ever location .. best food .. expensive but worth it.. amazong room and bathtub..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Great weekend in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of this hotel is excellent, plenty of restaurants and bars in the area and walking distance to Checkpoint Charlie, Brandenberg Gate, Potsdamer Platz etc. 8 of us stayed and we couldn't have asked for a better hotel, everybody was delighted with it and got it at such a good price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.1
    We booked a queen bed but got 2 single beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a queen bed but got 2 single beds. On the first day, one of the beds broke. Although it was fixed the bed was not comfy & it was 2 single beds pushed together as opposed to a double bed...even though we booked a double bed and asked to change room to a double bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.8
    Not worth it if in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not very well cleaned and the bathroom was dirty including a golf ball size of hair in the bath drain. The staff are not very friendly or helpful and the 'spa' area is very disappointing. The sauna costs extra and the pool and gym are smaller than they look in the photos.

    The bed was comfortable, the windows open and the room is a good size with cupboard space.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Artfull comfortable hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was pricy.

    Very artistic decorated interior with art in every corner. Spacious lobby/lounge and rooms. Nice with pool. Well equiped room and bathroom. Comfortable beds. Quiet room. Good location on Fredrich str. Near shopping, sights and local transport. Serviceminded staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the room a day before the arrival, because we were coming early the next morning. First of all we got a very bad smelling room but we got a new one after few hours. Also I got a fee for checking in late, even though we let them know that we were coming in the next morning.

    After the first room we got a very nice room and the staff was very kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    In central location, well connected, room well equipped & very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In my case I choose an option without including breakfast, and it was stated that “Breakfast costs EUR 24 per person per night”. I think this was very expensive, taking into account that I only take a coffee with some bread or a fruit in the morning. I went to have a breakfast in the corner of the Avenue “Unter den Linden”, around 150 meters from the Hotel.

    Although the Hotel has an entrance trough the Friedrichstrasse (where there is much traffic, people & shops) it is very quiet in the rooms, which are most (or all) of them looking to a side street which is quiet most of the day. The Hotel has 11 floors and therefore lots of rooms including a big entrance with some Art Works, also a few shops are located there. There is a swimming pool, which I only had a look, which is nice for a short bath, but I did not like that there is no window or natural light in the swimming pool sector. The room is not large but everything was in order, working well and very clean. I recommend this hotel, very well located, with connections from Buses and U-Bahn/S-Bahn very near (just 200 meters is the Friedrichstrasse station). You can take the Bus TXL in the airport (Tegel) for just EUR 2,80 per person and in 30 minutes you are in the Hotel. The bus-stop is about 150 meters away from the Hotel, at the corner Friedrichstrasse and Unter den Linden. If you want to make a Bus tourist visit (because you do not have much time to walk), you can also take it at Unter den Linden, without crossing the Avenue, next to the TXL bus-stop that goes direction of the Tegel airport. Another tip: Vapiano Restaurant is just round the corner, offering Pizza and Pasta at a good price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Location, staff the first night at the reception, pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff did not really clean rooms. Made up beds. That´s it. Service at breakfast slow and chaotic at times.

    Location, staff the first night at the reception, pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.4
    ok for a brief trip, regret staying 6 nights
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the service from the some of the staff, room cleaning service poor, there were no toiletries in the bathroom (although were provided by calling housekeeping, every time you need them), beds uncomfortable, loud annoying buzzing noise when swiping open room doors and you can hear neighbouring guests buzzing open their doors, generally quite noisy from corridors

    the location and the breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    2.5
    Do yourself a huge favour. Do not stay here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sockets anywhere near the desk. WiFi was non existent. It was so bad I had to check out. Staff attitude was terrible , claimed no manager on duty !!

    Hotel looks nice but it’s realky terrible

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice comfy rooms and nice receptionworkers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really bad useless free Wifi. Could´t watch any lifepictures at all. But you can pay for for at better connection of course ;)

    Nice comfy rooms and nice receptionworkers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed turned out to be two single beds pushed together. No toast for breakfast, despite paying €24, which is ridiculously expensive (my mistake, I didn't check the cost). English TV (BBC World News) and English Radio didn't work. Why no English ??? The 'city view' turned out to be looking at the office buildings opposite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered double bed but got two single beds. Woke up when they cleaned the other rooms in the hallway in the morning. Had problem to pay with creditcard at checkout for open bar from room. Fortunately my girlfriend had enough money on her.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.8
    Hotel is very central placed and the breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was situated towards a yard with a lot of noise and the lounge-area was very poor compared to other hotels we have stayed at.

    Hotel is very central placed and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Gone for the most beautiful World Marathon
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionists aren't very willing and 20 € per night for a dog is really a shame, I spent 60 € for three nigths without receiving anything for him. The parking is also expensive, it should be included with such a price.

    The location is super, just in front of the Dussmann Library (open till midnight) and to the Brandenburg Tor, and very close to Friedrichstrasse Banhof

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    Clean,close to center hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    ...being a Genius client I wasn't given the welcoming drink as stated in my reservation.The prices for minibar are out of this world - and that wouldn't normaly be a problem,but they trick you into beliving that the stuff left on the table outside the minibar is for free -when in fact it is not -there is no tag/list price to be found in the room (for a 15grams bag of peanuts we paied 11 euroes!!!).

    Friendly personnel at the reception.The room was decent size and the beds were ok.There are many shops,bars and things to be seen/visited within walking distance.The elevators were doing a good job....however....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    It is good hotel if you don't need the reception!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the behavior of some of the staff, need to be/more friendly & using more smiles .

    Very clean with suitable size rooms. Nice breakfast ( though expensive! )، Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    We recommend. Family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a rainy day, the indoor pool was perfect! So comfortable to get there, 2-3 minutes walk from the train station. Walking distance form many attractions. Very clean, well designed and nice staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    It's pretty near the center, They have a cool pool as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    But they were reconstructing their hotel so was really noisy at that moment. I wanted to sleep in but I had to wake up in the morning. And the key was easily reset. I went to reception twice for the key.

    It's pretty near the center, They have a cool pool as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    Hotel in best location for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress very firm, not suitable for everyone. Could do with better pillows. No kettle in room

    Hotel was in a fantastic location for sightseeing. Very useful map available in foyer. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay at a great location for a reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charges for late check out were not clearly communicated in advance, but the management responded fairly.

    Good price, great location, staff were generally helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Beds were uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check out was totally confusing for the first time using booking.com. The staff were totally confused as to how much was owed and the allocation of rooms.

    Beds were uncomfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location, but they only listen they do not hear what you say
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of thebathroom, respond to requests, forgotton some items not received.

    The valet parking was effortles and trustworthy. Location of the hotel was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Location is very central, 200m next to Friedrichstrasse...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WLAN did not work properly in the room, was so slow that I had to use my mobile phone provider. Bed was quite worn already as quite soft mattress. No free toiletries in the bathroom although hotel claims it is a 4 star superior. Room was on 2nd floor with view directly on to the roof of the entrance hall overgrown by weed. The point in time where the hotel rooms need a total refurbishment to bring them into the year 2017 in terms of design and new furniture seems to be close. It is going to be harder and harder to compete with the new latest 3 stars hotel chains popping up everywhere.

    Location is very central, 200m next to Friedrichstrasse train station. Reception people were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    berlin short visit
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pillow was horrible . The bathroom shower gel etc was not topped up . The bedside table was sticky from coffee spilled by the previous occupants and was not cleaned.

    the room was quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Great location, beautiful view from the 10th floor where my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking for 23 EUR per day.

    Great location, beautiful view from the 10th floor where my room was located. Friendly staff and such a nice welcoming set of champaigne, fruit bowl and chocolates. Definitely would come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    will sure come back,, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing ,,,:)

    the location was in the center near everything walking distance , very secure hotel , ac was good, we had 3 rooms but one of them had a problem with the ac but the changed it as soon as we told them :) great staff ,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Central, comfortable hotel near the main museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You had to swipe your room card to make the lift work. This was not even explained to us by the unfriendly man at reception when we checked in. The system didn't appear to work very well because sometimes you swiped your card and nothing happened. In the morning we waited for ages for the lift to come and eventually found the stairwell instead.

    Excellent breakfast - a vast array of delicious food on offer. The location of the hotel is superb - it really couldn't be more central. The beds were comfortable and the whole place was clean and well cared for.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: