Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maritim Hotel München This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Goethestr. 7, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#176 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1878 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool and hallways not very clean. Dark reception area and room. Free WiFi very very slow and LAN connection didn't work. Not very nice area.

    Comfortable room. Very nice bathroom. Swimming pool. Very close to central station, lots of food options nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was spotless, staff friendly and helpful, lovely breakfast, our room was clean and comfortable and very near train station - would highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The men that were hanging out on the street - uncomfortable for two females to walk past - one was following my daughter and we did not like that - would not go out at night - luckily we did not need to as we were able to have dinner at the hotel

    Great hotel with a restaurant which was very good - great breakfast too. Close to where we picked up our day tour and hop on hop off bus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the front desk was probably the most rude and very disrespectful group I have ever experienced while traveling. The simplest of questions were met with very rude and inconsiderate responses, particularly when I asked if there was an availability for a room upgrade. The clerk scoffed at me, and asked “why? Have you not not been to a hotel before?” What?! As I was leaving the desk I could hear the clerk complaining to her colleague about my check in. Just because I’m not a local doesn’t mean I can’t speak German. I’ve stayed here 5-6 times, and this time will have been my last.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area was a little scruffy... keep right & head towards station when leaving hotel. Area to the left & left again a bit dodge.

    Staff were lovely, always helpful, friendly at reception & in the bar. I requested extra pillows which were in the room within 30 mins, impressive 😃 Hotel rooms comfortable & clean Reasonably close to all the sights, shopping & eating areas About a block to main train station, a slow 3 minute walk!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tasty of cafee wasn’t perfect! I like to bee handmade but here was maked by machine and it wasn’t so good!

    The room was verry nice, large and comfortable, bad was perfect and the breakfast verry good! It was a nice trip!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked room with two beds, in fact was room with one big bed. Booked room for 2 persons, but shower gel, shampoo and soap were for one person. Very fast room cleaning service -in breakfast time.

    Location Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free wifi was so slow it was almost useless. I didn't try the premium (paid) wifi service.

    The room was very nicely decorated, nicely appointed (especially the bathroom) and very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. The location is extremely convenient (about a block from the main train station), although the surrounding area is a little scruffy. The piano bar had a very good singer and was packed full every night. The service in the bar was exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great. It locates opposite of Central train station Hbf and it is surprisingly quite because you have to turn to a small pathway from main street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt like the fact that our double bed was just two single beds pushed together as they kept seperating. The bar wasn't very busy for the duration of our stay - we would have stayed for a drink if it was a little more lively.

    Our room was clean & staff were efficient & friendly. Checking in & out was a very quick process. Perfect location across from the centeral station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    4 minutes walk from Munich main train station. Very nice hotel, welcoming staff, very nice room and facilities. Ordered a good tomato soup from the room service. Excellent for train connections.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Older staff in the hotel is extremely rude and impolite. Younger people up to 30 are nice, intelligent and helpful. The older 35+ probably more senior guy at the reception behaved in a rude manner when I asked for later check-in time on my 5th day in the hotel, after a 2-day event, 180 delegates conference, that eventually brought some money to the hotel.... "We are not in the market, Madame". Disgusting behavior. The same in the restaurant, the 35-40+ female staff there were silently rude and unpleasant. Like doing you big favor for bringing you coffee, while self-service coffee machine was out of service. Bar checkers were coming to my room when I was in the shower with an open door.... Weird behavior. I do understand they want to do their work as faster as possible, but sorry the hotel is not a factory.

    Young people at the reception. The interior of the restaurant and lobby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for sauna, the rooms never had complimentary tea or coffee, breakfast seemed over priced. Asked for double bed but it was two singles pushed together.

    *The staff were great and helpful, the rooms spacious and clean. Location is great & close to main train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location, at just a few minutes form the side entrance of the central railway station, in an area flooded with hotels, bars, food shops etc. Not far from airport bus either (opposite side of the railway station). Nice, spacious room, efficient desk staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot say any negative.

    Hotel staff were professional, very-very honestly kind and polite. Rooms really nice and clean. Location is perfect. I would suggest this hotel to stay when you visit München.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was too poor, i couldn’t use the wifi at all even i talked to the reception, they talked to the technician but still was poor.

    I prefere to be an A/C in the room of the jounior room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is dated. Feels very 90s, has a sort of stuffy smell to it. The sleeping rooms are perfectly fine, though. The gym is also fine, but has a bit of a smell (like an old shoe)...should be aired out a bit more.

    The staff is quite nice. The breakfast buffet is also delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I would change is to have a coffee/tee maker in the room.

    Everything was very good. The room cozy. Bed comfortable. The best shower that you can think of. The Staff was very helpful. Very good location near the central rail station. When I go next to Munich I will stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room is ok, but very basic: 4-star hotel without tea/coffee facilities in the room? room service menu is not worth the name: only 6 items can be ordered??? worst: internet speed and bandwidth is terrible! Sometimes a simple website needed minutes to open!!! I would not book it again, simply because of the terrible internet!

    location is good. parking is very practical, although not operated by hotel, but price is ok and direct access to lobby is very important.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was ridiculously over priced!! Almost costs as much to eat breakfast as to actually stay in the hotel. At 24 euro each its a joke for an below average breakfast

    Really Comfy bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs to update their linens and pillows. Towels were very thin and pillow were completely flat. Also, can’t believe the room had no electric kettle for coffee and tea.

    Location to haufbaunhof

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is a little tired and ready for refurbishment and was missing a jacuzzi or steam room

    Great room, modern bathroom, great location just next to the Bahnhof and U Bahn.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel needs an update. Fortunately the rooms have been updated inside, they are better than the rest of the hotel. Not worth the price though in my opinion.

    Room was renovated and better decor and upkeep than rest of the hotel. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a steamroom and jacuzzi but that's not really a criticism.

    The location was perfect. 100 metres from the HauptBahnHof where you can also get the HopOnOff bus. Only a 15 minute walk to the shopping area, Marienplatz and lots of bars and restaurants. We didn't eat in the hotel but there was a lovely piano bar to sit with drinks after dinner. The pool area and sauna are very good and the hotel staff will put the sauna on before official time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only issue I had and it is a small issue, is that the panoramic view from the rooftop pool, you can hardly see anything as it is positioned in the middle of the courtyard so surrounding buildings block the view.

    Had a brilliant stay at this hotel for the New Year. Everything was as expected. We had a fine stay. Beds are the comfiest I've ever experienced. The location is perfect being 50m from the central train station and 5 min walk from all the main shops. Brilliant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outlook and the street running adjacent to the property offered nothing in the way of eating facilities.

    Stayed here two nights - Room and facilities at the hotel were up to expectations. The location was great for us as we were needing the train the next morning and the station was just across the way. The outlook was a bit on the ordinary side

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double bed despite being advertised as double room - two singles. Only realised this when we went to the room. Pillows were terrible, only got two and had to ask for two more and they were as bad.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Truly i did not encounter anything that seemed odd or not adequate. on the contrary, the Hotel is very well maintain , very comfortable beds , spacious room.

    Very clean and pleasant Staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is ridiculous expensive! You've got the option to get the small one for less than 10 euros but then you'll find that the staff might chase you around the room checking you're not filling your plate up with things you're not supposed to (can't even take some honey for the croissant!).

    Location is good enough, however the area doesn't look too nice. Rooms are big and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast has everything needed and more (sparkling wine!) but at the same time no personality for how much it costs; could add some personal touch by having one person making pancakes or preparing eggs on the spot at customer's request and preference (VERY common in Asia, not sure why I haven't seen this anywhere in Europe). Area around the hotel a bit dingy, really not the place one would want to walk around in the late evening - not the hotel's fault, but typical for railway station area in big cities.

    Everything was great, the room was clean and quiet, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Wifi worked well for us. Unfortunately we had no time to check the pool.  Steps away from railway station, direct and very easy access from airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Queue at check out which was very slow . Having to pay quite a lot extra for 2 hours late check out : this would have been a good "genius" perk .

    German buffet breakfast expensive but excellent . Pool good and clean .Staff pleasant .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no way to make tea in the room. The extra cost for breakfast is absurd. The WiFi that is free is throttled and full strength WiFi is 5 euros more per night - on top of a very large room rate.

    Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall old style hotel. It need to be renowed. Some parts, like the basement area where the breakfast hall is, are quite messy. Breakfast too much expensive for the level. Gym room is small; it need to be opened by personnel on demand; one of the two running treadmill was out of service. Absence of boiler with tea/coffee in the room

    Good position near to the train and subway station. Good position not far from city centre Friendly staff Public garage below the hotel, with direct access to hotel and discount applied for guests Shower tech with temperature setting Heater in the bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar staff appeared not very friendly to non Germans, house keeping staff kept entering room early everyday and twice before check out time was due. Not enough english channels on TV and not enough toiletries for price of hotel, one small bottle of each and no shower cap .

    Beds were comfortable, only one pillow each. I loved the smart TV, so you could access internet and watch movies.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee-making facilities in the bedroom would be great. We didn’t have breakfast as €24 per person seemed expensive.

    The beds were extremely comfortable and the hotel bar was great, with friendly staff and a piano player. Excellent location - a short walk to main station and town centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well located close to Hauptbanhof. Modern hotel. Excellent breakfast buffet. Rooms of reasonable size. Very modern and pleasant bathroom. Quiet. Plenty of restaurants and bars around and not far to Karlsplatz.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was really bad, I was here for business and couldn't even normally work from my hotel room nor watch a movie. Really disappointing.

    The location of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room (should be standard nowadays), friendly staff, but not very observant (two or three talking to one client while others wait), not at all personal, location very handy but not exactly nice Price per night went up significantly when I shortened my stay by one night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive breakfast in a not enough big hall, I had to share my table with strangers. Bad location as close to the railway station and there are not so nice people everywhere.

    Comfortable and very clean room. Good location as a center of the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strange shower setup, you've got to sit in the bathtub to use the shower.

    I stay here every year for the Wiesn, you just can't beat the location - it's a 10 minute walk to the Oktoberfest park. Staff are always helpful, and it's close to the Hauptbahnhoff which makes getting to it very easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enjoyed every minute of our stay. Nicely decorated, clean, spacious and the beds were wonderful after a long night out with two pillows. Quiet and safe atmosphere. Staff was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was terrible (upload speed 0.005 mbps, download 1 Mbps). It was so terrible, that I found it a better idea to instead use my mobile hotspot on global roaming. Otherwise emails would just not get sent. There was also a paid option of Deutsche Telekom, but after paying 5 Euro, its situation was no better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel for a business event. The complimentary internet was useless during the event and the paid access was ridiculously expensive! The catering we had for the event could have been much better and reminded me more of lunch at a cafeteria than of catering at a conference hotel.

    If you are on a normal business trip, this hotel is great and offers all you need including location to the central train station. Internet access via Ethernet from your room is good and you can borrow a cable from the reception for free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weekend laundry service would have been nice. Better room lighting would have been good too.

    Spacious room with all the required facilities. Close to the HBF.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half of the shower area had no door hence the floor was usually pretty wet after a bath

    3mins walk to central train station; 15mins walk to Oktoberfest; 45mins direct S8 train to Airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location across the road from the Hauptbahnhof, easy walking distance to Marienplatz and shopping. Very friendly and helpful staff, very comfy beds, quiet, clean and awesome swimming oool and sauna!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty expensive, but you get what you pay for

    Location was excellent. One block from underground, walking distance to many things including Old Town and Oktoberfest beer gardens

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows was not nice it was so flat but we just ordered extra pillows and it was just fine

    Room was spacious Location was more than perfect U can leave ur luggage without extra fees Not noisy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not available Bathroom was not in acceptable conditions as well as the towels

    Nice hotel Very close to downtown Staff were good and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great in that it's not even a block from the Hbf, but that's also the downside. There are a lot of idle people loitering around the area day and night. It's more of a Munich problem, though, than a hotel problem. Slightly sketchy, but nowhere nearly as bad as Frankfurt.

    Nice hotel, with a pool, etc. for a decent price. City parking garage dumps you put right in the lobby, but is a bit pricy at 25 euro/day. Dog cost only 10 euro/day, which is WAY better than most hotels in Europe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception people very kind

    Location and you can park your car in front of hotel to drop your luggage and wait in the parking until finish your reservation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Area around the hotel seems not to be save anymore. Very dubious (street) business is located nearby the hotel area.

    Swimming pool was quite nice even though a little small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee and tea facilities in the room. Gym equipment was rough checked it out but didn't think it was worth a visit. English TV stations a bit limited. Breakfast too much at 24 euros each.

    Good location near to the banhoff. staff on desk excellent very helpful. Very good price. Pool not a bad size. Loved the electronic controls in the shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way to noisy. Doors slamming children running around and playing in the lifts. Children shouting and splashing up until 11pm,. Expensive breakfast at €24. The area outside of the hotel is well teaming with young men just standing around, my wife didn't feel safe. The men just looked you almost sizing you up for a mugging. The streets around the hotel has numerous beggars. If you get past them it's lovely. This isn't the hotels fault.

    Located 100m from the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally 10 metres from a strip club, very dangerous area, witnessed multiple fights while walking home at night. Hotel itself was not very clean, housekeeping routinely did not replenish shower gel, sheets were not changed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good. Room has no heater to do tea and coffee. Rooms are small. worker in swimming pool was not polite and shows nervous. Thanks

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning lady come in to the room 7:45 am in the morning and woke us up. Swimming pool crowded with kids, could not get in to the pool, sauna was not warm, showers in pool area terrible. Nice roof terrace with sun beds next to indoor pool area, Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaint about the hotel.

    Very clean, helpful staff, and convenient location. Easy access to public transportation, walking distance to central Munich, and plenty of restaurant around it. I would stay in this property again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I have to think of something, there was no kettle in the room. Hardly a real problem..

    Excellent location, with an exit of the main train station right on its street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- Although I requested & highlighted in my reservation comments during my booking, the Hotel reception refused to support me for early check- in even one hour earlier. 2- The WiFi signal was very very bad. 3- The breakfast is limited not at the required level & the stuff are not professional in dealing with customers. 4- Not very suitable for families.

    Location is good nearby the grocery & about 7 minute s walkin from the marinplatize

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looks outdated WiFi is very slow Breakfast not included in price which is high for the service and rooms you get You have to pay 10 euro extra for late checkout at 2 pm which any other international hotel would give for free

    The hotel is clean and in a perfect location next to the train station and shopping street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The wifi was intermittent at best.

    The location is excellent - close to public transport, restaurants, and attractions. The room was comfortable and very, very quiet. The staff were professional and courteous. We upgraded and had access to all the water, juice, and soda in the minibar at no charge - well worth it on the hot days.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here for 4 nights for business. The location is great, 1 minute walk to Central Station and 10-15 minutes walk to Karlsplatz and Marienplatz. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially Ms Sandra Seeliger at reception. The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast is good, but overpriced. Parking is a bit confusing if traveling by car.

    Convenient to city center transportation and restaurants. Easy to walk to many places of interest. Nice modern rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great place,and the staff were respectful and helpful. One thing I did not like when I made the reservation I wrote I am in the honeymoon and I wanted king bed but they ignored that .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't eat in the Restaurant for either breakfast or dinner as it was far too expensive and geared towards people who were on business expense accounts. The continental breakfast was pathetic for the cost.

    Location was good, room was fine. There are some good restaurants for both breakfast and dinner in easy walking distance. Very close to rail station so you don't have to drag cases too far.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some variation in shower water temperature.

    Awesome location, a short stroll from the main station. Great price for a downtown hotel. Nice, modern hotel, sizable room & large bathroom. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been better if the sauna was always available in the morning

    Great location. Staff were always nice and helpful. Short taxi ride away from Marienplatz and Hofbrauhaus. Best pub was the Dubliner Irish Bar!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that could have been improved on was sending assistance when we asked how to operate the towel heater in the bathroom. The whole request could have been avoided if maybe they had instructions on how to operate the towel heater.

    The hotel was located very close to the Munich Central Station. If you take the exit going to Bayerstraße, you just have to cross the street and walk less than a block to reach the hotel. The staff was also very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Half of my stay the wi-fi didn´t work at all, due to the problem with their internet provider. When it started working, it was so slow that you wouldn´t believe, especialy in Germany. Surrounding street do not give you a secure feeling due to masses of imigrants (thousands), but nothing happened.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    outside of the hotel isnt very attractive the area of munich is a little rough around the edges

    room was very clean as was bathroom pool good with nice views over the city staff excellent friendly attentive breakfast massive and good quality good location almost opposite the main train station but quiet too

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should not cost $25 per person. We went to a bakery across the street and ate for $7. My only complaint is the cost of the breakfast.

    Large room and extremely clean. Reception area was inviting and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet lady cleaner very rude , didn't like you going in to use and to spoil her clean toilets. Very rude!!

    Poor choice in breakfast , cereals, and continental poor choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was freezing and didn't look like the picture. The location around the hotel was full of drunks and druggies and groups of middle eastern men hanging around street corners. Didn't feel safe walking around that area.

    Bedroom and bathroom were perfect. Very clean and lots of room. Close to the city centre and train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked this hotel specifically because it had a swimming pool , unfortunately the pool was out of use during our stay , not sure what the problem was, the sign on the door just said due to technical reasons , we asked at the reception when it would be resolved and we were told that it would be out of use for the rest of the week .

    good location , nice modern clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff .

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Maritim Hotel München traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: