Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Marjani This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Im Büntefeld 5, 30974 Wennigsen, Germany

#3 of 6 hotels in Wennigsen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 266 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    The other hotel guests who helped us when no one was at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one was there to check us in (8pm) We phoned, as stated on the door for 24 hour check in, and no one answered. We didn't get a call-back, but saw some other hotel guests who had a key to get in the outer door, and we asked for their help. They called the "manager" and got a room key for us. They also told us the wifi password. The room was very small. And the door to the bathroom could only partially open before hitting the bed. We never saw the hotel manager, but at least our receipt was laying on the counter when we needed to leave in the morning.

    The other hotel guests who helped us when no one was at the hotel reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable little roadside hotel in the german countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't take the breakfast, which would have cost 10€/each, because we thought it was a bit pricey. But of course it is understandable because the place is so small and there weren't that many guests staying.(But maybe instead of a breakfast buffet they could consider a system where they'd have a list of breakfast items and the guests could decide in advance what they want and they'd cook it then. Perhaps a lower price would be possible then and they'd lure in more customers..) ;)

    This is a cozy and comfortable little hotel. The staff was really friendly and the room comfortable and nice. There was a restaurant in the hotel but mainly for breakfast purposes, I assume. There were some other restaurants close by though and they weren't too expensive either. The neighbourhood was really cute with countryside views and old buildings. I don't know about getting to the hotel with public transport, because we had a car. But there was well enough parking space so we didn't have to stress about where to put the car. A very nice place altogether. Recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Everything was absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about it. Was all good. No complaints at all.

    Everything was absolutely perfect. Staff couldn't have been more helpful accommodating our group. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Bad starting, good ending!
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionstaff was not present during arrival, we had to wait 25 minutes until we found a phone number somewhere at the outside door that we had to call for a 24h Check In, it was 3.30Pm! For this reason we had to pay less money for the room! This was a nice courtesy!

    Very clean, nice beds, enough space, all in all good for one night! Pet friendly!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    First time in Germany, amazing experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Travel to Germany for the first time. Thanks to the owner, showed me the railway station ad how to take the train. Took me to the bank, showed me the nearby facilities. He has been so helpful!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Inexpensive small hotel with good localisation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to gas station and McDonald's.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Great staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very good

    Everything perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was top class. Host really went the extra mile. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    Friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too clean.

    Friendly stuff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Staff hospitallity, price
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position in area and dimension of room

    Staff hospitallity, price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Very confortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very confortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    6.3
    Too cold room. The heating not worked.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tooooooo cold.

    McDonald's very close to HOTEL

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.6
    Very nice Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.9
    All facilities like laundry, playground just outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If they would have a double bed in the room and a refrigerator that would have been great.

    All facilities like laundry, playground just outside. Although it is not in city center but it is only 15 min. drive to the city center.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    7.1
    It has nice view, and good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It has nice view, and good staff

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.1
    Been told on check out that I had to pay, when my travel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Been told on check out that I had to pay, when my travel agent had already called the hotel and had paid the bill in full prior to my arrival

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.2
    Good location, enough parking space.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wi-Fi was overloaded and didn't work properly.

    Good location, enough parking space.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: