Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tryp by Wyndham Frankfurt This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mainzer Landstr. 261-263, Gallusviertel, 60326 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#163 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 311 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was the worst I have stayed in at least the last 25 years. It was probably smaller than a student dorm, and barely fit a single bed and a desk. My head was literally right next to the door. I had to hang a 5 inch hose outside the window for a mobile AC to work. Of course the hose was too short and kept falling back into the room. Staff at the Front Desk wasn't helpful at all. Very poor value for the rate paid.

    Its proximity to Frankfurt Messe is convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of hotel not is in ideal area wouldnt recommend walking at night around there.

    Security of hotel is good all card entree. Staff was helpful and nice they do speak English as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hallway layouts and finding the elevator requires some effort as it's different to most hotels. Breakfast was expensive so I opted out.

    Was able to check in early as a Wyndham member, and also got a small welcome gift. Room was spacious, lots of room for extra luggage. Fridge (albeit empty) is also available. Free coffee/tea to go available at reception desk. S Bahn station across the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water in shower available for 7 minutes only ... after that need wait 20 minutes to have hot water again. Shower tap metal was boiling hot ... leaving a burn on my shoulder when accidently touched Room not cleaned thoroughly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking very difficult Room was equipped with very poor light No real closet, hangers were high for a person of 165cm

    Location was very good Breakfast excellent Sizeable room Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty stained mattress, as the hotel was apparently fully booked had to split the double bed and share the bedroom with travelling companion as they could not come up with any other solution. Lights were not working in hallway to accommodation. Parking is separate to the property and not convenient for moving luggage to rooms and poorly lit at night time. Poor noise insulation from room upstairs meant poor night sleep followed by the hot water running out after less than five minutes. Overall very poor value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was very tired, in particular the bedrooms and bathrooms need a refresh (paint/update etc) also the bedrooms had shaggy carpets, which personally I don't think is very hygienic. The purpose of the visit was to go to a trade show nearby... Would I bring my Wife/Girlfriend there for a city break..... NO.

    Free WiFi with very high speeds, which was a surprise and appreciated. Staff pleasant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too dusty and felt like it hasn't been changed and cleaned for a while.location wasn't great and breakfast option was too limited.

    Upon check in the ladies at the reception were nice and welcome. Metro station was a minute away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is confuse that why there is a double bed, but if you want live into two people, you must pay more money than 1 person.

    it is very nice, i will live here next time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I kept my suitcase in the luggage room for a couple of hours before I came back and went straight to the airport and I noticed that someone had gone through my suitcase and reprganized things...and most importanlty took my electronic toothbrush away.

    The location is nice and the design of room is nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better directions, from train station. Cleaner exterior!!!!

    Nanitia, front desk girl! Very nice, and knowledgeable! Location around and at location, dirty. Hotel itself, clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very stuffy, noisy rooms. Breakfast was ok, but expensive. Bathroom was dated & the 4 Star rating didn't feel justified.

    Very helpful polite staff. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is bad, slow and often disconnected

    Excellent staff, service of coffee and tea in the morning, upgraded to larger room. In front of tram to city center and also in front of Gallustrase station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is 5 meters away from train track. So you feel the whole vibration of the train and the windows are far from being soundproof. End result is that you feel you are sleeping on the train tracks. If you open the window during the day, the smell of smokes from outside comes into the room. Makes you feel dizzy and people would think you are smoking inside the room. Quite horrible experience. This was definitely NOT the room I reserve but they told me there was a huge group that arrive the previous day and they took my reserved room to give to them as they were a group but never bother to upgrade me for my trouble. Quite bad! Regardless of my bad experience, you still don't want the place as its way too close to the train track. Take a sleeping pill or don't sleep!

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Duvets are too small! I understand that this the German style of bed linen, but i'm never going to get used to.

    Quiet area and the entrance to subway station is just in front of the hotel. Very practical location if you are going to Messe. It's just one stop away. Also one stop to hauptbanhof, so very easy to get to the center as well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Annoying that you must go every time to reception for 4GB internet, we live in XXI century, possible to watch 1 movie in HD and go back to reception for next code, that's why I take every time more as first.

    Hotel look both outside and inside perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Fitness room is too small and not sufficiently equipped

    Location was perfect for me, right across Galluswarte train station. I am very grateful to the girl who welcomed me at the reception. Not only she accepted my request for an early check-in, but upgraded me with a better room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Housekeeping was very noisy - woke up at 08:30 on Sunday due to them shouting across the floor (room door fails at noise insulation). - Cleanliness of room with lots of improvement opportunities (e.g., linen had spots - eww!) - 4 stars? Laughable.

    Bed was comfy, location is good if you plan to be in the Gallus (we went to Frankfurt to meet friends living in the Gallus area)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi had issues in the evenning. between 18:00-22:00 it is almost impossible to connect. They need to fix it.

    location is perfect. The hotel was clean and new. Perfect for business traveller.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This time my room was quite small and its windows looked to the trash containers :(

    It's location is very advantageous when going on business trip to one of our Frankfurt located partners, the staff is also nice and mostly I had very nice experience with the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi sometimes cut off. Dont have A/C.

    Breakfast is great. A lot to choose. Maybe variety was not present but either good enough. Beds comfortables. Great staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast Room personal is not so kind. Every personel in hotel salute but the breakfast personel. The internet doesn't Work propertly.

    Is closet to what I need. The reception personal is so kind and always resolved my problema.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition is a must in summer and needs outlet in wondow glass rather than opening window otself and impact the coolings of portable air conditioning

    location ,services and breakfast type

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think no negative,

    It is just fine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly staff and easy access to public transportation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For 10 euros more you can stay in a decent hotel in the city centre, not 1 km from anywhere. Clientele was more akin to a hostel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody came to clean my room the 2nights I stayed there.

    Room was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water supply was poor, very overpriced for a mediocre Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from central train station

    Very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small room, very small cupboard cannot put luggage, no kettle no tea in room

    Close to bus station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was very disappointed with the cold showers. There seemed to be limited hot water, and after about 5 minutes, the water ran cold.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    queueing for the lift, and no balcony

    air con good in room - comfortable despite 30 degrees outside

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, standard

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything bad

    The hotel is very bad and dirty

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    The location The Reception Staff and Big envierment Freindly room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathrooms, water gets cold at the shower all of a sudden and no tea available, despite that I had a business room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite decent hotel. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staying here every time in Frankfrut. But sometimes is too expensive

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities a bit old. Gas boiler olin the room

    Location and staff. Very near the S bahn station

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near mess Frankfurt

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Funky polka dot carpet. Construction that makes finding the parking area difficult.

    Staff was nice, great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The open wardrobe was not that nice. I asked for thinner pillow as they were too thick but they didn't have those making me have sleepless nights!!!

    The staff was very courteous and accommodating and the breakfast was excellent. They even made special vegetarian dishes for us.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When making the checking they charge a depossit of 30 eur to the credit card. They dont return it yet, a week after the check-out. Why charge a deposit when you pay with credit card and they dont have restaurant and the bar in the room is enty?

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfortable room

    The front office staff were very good and this is the best part of my stay. The check in was fast and I was quite impressed with the polite approach. Both the lady and man have to be complimented.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    On arrival we had to pay for the breakfast we didn't book. While we didn't use any breakfast, we received the refund on check-out.

    Friendly staff, good location, room better than expected.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was too hot and because it is next to a noisy road and railway lines you cannot sleep with the windows open

    The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. Good value for money. Excellent shower.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was overpriced, the sheets had some stains and you had a limited amount of hot water....redicilous

    The bed was very comfortable in the suite

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This was my first stay at a Tryp Hotel by Wyndham Group and comparing the property to other reputed international chains like Marriott, Hilton, Radisson and Accor, Tryp needs major refinement in its standards, everything appeared very basic as a 4 Star category.

    The staff were all very helpful and courteous. We were upgraded to a suite because the bathroom heater stopped working.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast wasnotgood. Air conditioning was not working and when i opened the window due to the noise icouldnt sleep

    It was close to where i work. Room was quite big.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gym was advertised but not working - day 1 the machines were out of order, day 2 - the guy was closed. No A/C, really hot in the hotel Internet connection was very poor

    Good location and friednly personel

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is extremely noisy due to the Close Train lines and the small single beds are rather uncomfortable. The breakfast room has the charme of a youth hostel.

    The staff was friendly

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Problems with WiFi, sometimes OK, sometimes not working at all. They said too many Users because Hotel was Full. But in the evening after all Expo Visitors check-out still have same problems.

    Happy to hold Luggage on Check-out day until collect after Expo close.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This was not the hotel that I understood I was booking on Booking .com when I made the booking. It did not have the facilities of the Wyndhan that I understood I was booking

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was worst hotel where I have stayed in my life. Lift not working,power failures,staff incompetent. I wont even stay there in futurre even if they offer me free and would advise everybody not go for this worst hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wifi only allows 2 devices per room and is pretty slow. connectivity problems, but doable for sending and receiving emails/whatsapp.

    excellent hotel. tram stops in front of the building, 5 min ride to the center. very nice room (we had the superior). for everybody who said the rooms were to hot to sleep in: you have a thermostat in your room to change the temperature.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. breakfast was a little expensive 2. wifi was really really really poor , always disconnect 3. there is no brush

    clean

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    beer to warm not cool enough

    the night porter Jenkus i think his name is very polite ,helpful ,good to talk to.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wifi is poor . Breakfast is not good enough as per charges

    Location . Easily assessable from any part of the city

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Train tracks nearby, but they stopped running during the night

    Staff, cleanliness and interesting room design

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed buggs!

    Personal was nice

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not a very central location

    Friendly staff, good breakfast buffet. Excellent value for money !

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was so noisy at night because it was so close to the train station.

    The staff was helpful and it was good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel gave an early check . Which was great !

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    not a good wifi since Im staying the room at the end of the aisle but other things are so good

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The Parking need to be looked into it & find a solution to get in & out...

    The Breakfast.....

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Change the furnishings It will be excellent if the furnishings change because it's so rough and dirty making allergy.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    House cleaning is too annoying every morning, even you hanged the no interrupt still knock your door and get in directly!!!

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No internet connection,no cleanles

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Grumpy staff

    Location

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Browse Tryp by Wyndham Frankfurt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: