Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Markgräfler Hof

Ernst-Eisenlohr-Straße 7, 79410 Badenweiler, Germany

#13 of 18 hotels in Badenweiler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 336 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast doesn't start until 8. You need to ask when someone will be available at the desk. There's no one in the evenings and at some other times.

    Beautiful location, great rooms, excellent breakfast. Manager even gave us plates and forks for birthday cake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was inaccessible. No one was at the hotel. On arrival, I had to call a number and was given a code to get a key. It was 5:00 pm not 2:00 am !!!!

    It is very quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a lovely stay here. The women at the front desk was wonderful, the room fantastic, and the breakfast magnificent. You can easily walk to the park, the castle, the spa, and restaurants. I have nothing but good things to say and should I return to Badenweiler I will most definitely stay here. Danka!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door was closed and we could not enter at 7.30 pm, the phone was not answered (only after 15 minutes), shower was not clean and did not function well, breakfast very poor

    The beds

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The woman at the desk was very helpful, even lending me a towel for Cassiopeia Therme in town, as I did not have my own.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    defect heating in the room, after 7 pm nobody at the reception to solve the problem

    the breakfast was excellent friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    For what you pay for there's nothing not to like.

    Great location which reminded me of an Austrian ski resort in the mountains. Very clean village and friendly people.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We enjoyed our stay...The beds could have been softer but every hotel we stayed in was the same. Europe needs softerr beds. We loved the hotel. Beautiful. And the town was beautiful. Thanks you

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The entire staff was very helpful and friendly. My Husband and I enjoyed our first Turkish bath/massage in the spa, which I would recommend. The buffet breakfast has a great selection and even has juicer, if you like freshly squeezed fruit/veggie juices.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff barely speak English so we could not ask anything beyond very basic communication. Breakfast is relatively poor, would be nice if it was more diverse and if they served more of what there was. One day we arrived to breakfast and nothing was left so we had to wait a while until they filled it all. Although each of us got a personal password, the Internet in the rooms was very weak, so we had to get out of the room and sit in the lobby.

    The hotel is very neat and tidy, it was quiet and intimate. Its located in a charming town with nearby restaurants. The distance from Route 5 highway is about 10-15 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Car parking is not wonderful, shared parking with the apartments next door round the back of the hotel.

    Great location Excellent breakfast Very helpful and cheery staff The hotel is excellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Inflated price for a poor hotel. Uncomfortable beds and sheets smells like some one else's sweat. We reserved a quad room and got a double room with an extra bed. Room was on the noisy main road.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is no soul - no personality to the atmosphere - sounds a bit picky, but it's very sterile. No laughter, no smiles - to compare where we went for dinner out a few times, the lack of warm friendly atmosphere was too noticeable. Breakfast was ok - all the food was good, but a bit on the boring side. Parking is a nightmare - 6/8 spaces are on a 15% grade hill - in a tiny space with no manoeuverability. Wi-fi was fussy - better in the reception area than in the rooms - has to do with the router/strength of the signal.

    The hotel has been beautifully renovated, clean, lovely location.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    For this price a small fridge would be appropriate, breakfast could be better, saw flies at both breakfasts and once a spider, at one brakfast eggs were brought from a refrigirator

    Close to thermal pool and city park, much space in the room, comfort sleep in bed

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: