Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Markkleeberger Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Städtelner Str. 122- 124, 04416 Markkleeberg, Germany

#2 of 10 hotels in Markkleeberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 483 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommend, would stay again
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This was a beautiful spacious room with a very comfortable bed in a quiet environment. We only stayed one night but it was well worth driving off the autobahn for a few km to reach. The sauna was clean and perfect after our long day. We ate at the restaurant and the food was wonderful. All of the staff we met were exceptional, friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable accomodation and very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally OK but a bit pricey compared to other hotels we stayed at on the same trip. This could be because it is close to Munich maybe?

    Good location and parking. The breakfast was excellent, We were housed in an apartment around the corner from the main hotel. It was generally OK but seemed a little dated. It was also a little way from the main building. There were shops a little walk down the road and bigger supermarkets a bit further away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Coming home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room on the roof didn't have air conditioning. Instead thre was a van but the room was still warm. The other times we went there was in winter and everything was OK.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    A big disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant closed when we arrived . [ Traffic delays] We were directed to a restaurant nearby but it was closing . There were No Other Restaurants or shops OPEN in the vicinity. we did not get any dinner that evening. This hotel was chosen because it advertised restaurant open.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have any dislikes

    Location was excellent Close to transport Shops nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    German hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Langauage barrier

    Cleanliness at good level as usual in Germany. Sauna and gym were a nice bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    great stay I would stay there again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    english speaking staff and very helpful, there is a lift for disabled to get to rooms,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice quiet hotel, with friendly helpful stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice quiet hotel, with friendly helpful stuff. 10-15 minutes to Leipzig center by S-Bahn train. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Decoration, the space in the room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration, the space in the room; the food in the restaurant was amazing & the location, I like every thing 👍

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    all
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    all
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Really helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alle super!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Staff especially in restaurant and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel restaurant very busy with groups one evening Waited 1hr 15 mins to be served dinner.Did say would be a little longer than previous evenings but this was excessive.No apology from manager.

    Staff especially in restaurant and great location.Food very good and reasonably priced.Booked superior room worth extra.Free small mini bar and wi fi.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.2
    Very nice, clean and quiet hotel.
    • Family with young children

    Very nice, clean and quiet hotel. Big, comfortable beds and kitchenette in the room!! Very kind and patient staff. Regular (not travel!!!) bed for kid. Breakfast a bit too expensive but a lot of variations! We would definitely come back!!

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    9.2
    The location was easy to find with GPS and the parking area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was in the front of the building and a street lamp shined into our room all night. The sheer curtains were insufficient to keep out the light and there were only 2 narrow panels of thicker fabric that did not have sufficient coverage to block the light. We managed for 1 night, but a longer stay might have been difficult.

    The location was easy to find with GPS and the parking area was on premises. There was an elevator available. Enough English was spoken that we easily communicated with the very cordial staff

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    10
    We loved everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    We loved everything about this hotel. It is one of the nicest places we have stayed in a long, long time. We were very impressed. The room, the food, the service -- all of it was fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    10
    located, quieteness, room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was difficult to find a parking space when arriving after 8p.m. on the hotel parking. There were parking place in the surroundings.

    located, quieteness, room; nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.5
    wonderful location with well equipped fitness and sauna...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wonderful location with well equipped fitness and sauna facility

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.8
    good restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the hotel is not located close (walking distance) to any site of interest

    good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    Quiet location only a few minutes from major route in to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quiet location only a few minutes from major route in to Liepzig. 10th minutes walk from local train to centre. Very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pillows

    Value for money

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: