Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Berlin Marriott Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Inge-Beisheim-Platz 1, Mitte, 10785 Berlin, Germany

#43 of 597 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2627 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    We would say that it is difficult not to like this hotel and the surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing about the place that we did not like.

    Everything about the hotel was excellent.We have stayed at Marriott hotels on several occasions in various cities and they are always first class and the staff are brilliant.We would always recommend them to friends and family,and we will most certainly visit Marriott hotel,s again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    6.3
    Room was good but outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet boring and not value for money. Only American breakfast. No Asian items. Hot holding dishes always full and cold. Service poor and no personality. Pool area not as great ad Hyatt.

    Room was good but outdated

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. We were visiting Berlin unexpectedly and the staff were very helpful with everything we needed. Nothing too much trouble. We had an upgraded room with all the facilities and more. Amazing breakfast choice and nice bar meals. Very close to where we needed to be.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Wow everything about that hotel is great, Location,Service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Wow everything about that hotel is great, Location,Service. Closest to everything, service great from the time we arrived until we checked out. Thank you so much

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was overlooking an inner courtyard - I understand that rooms which have an excellent view come at a premium (rightly so), but I was still expecting that a standard room would overlook a side street or something. The inner courtyard is beautiful, it's just our room was on the third floor, meaning that we were virtually partially below the ground level (compared to the courtyard). But again, that's a minor issue, since we spent very little time in the room.

    Nice hotel in a great location. Check-in was smooth and very polite. The staff really tries their best to make you happy. This is our second time there, so no surprises. The bathroom had a large shower area, and the pressure of the water was great! It is close to U2 and also Potsdamer Platz train station, so very well connected to the public transportation system. There are also taxis waiting outside the hotel, at all times. So, you can get where you want pretty quickly. It is very close to the Brandenburger Tor and Unter den Linden, and a morning walk from the hotel is a very pleasant experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    The breakfasts were extra fattening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    In the early evening your staff would enter my room and leave sweets or refresher towels on the bed. I understand that cleaning staff have to enter the room, but I don't like people unnecessarily coming into my room, even if they are staff. I appreciate the thought but I would prefer not to receive those evening visits. At breakfast, I think the bacon was overcooked. I know Americans like their bacon like that, but it isn't the correct way to cook bacon. Bacon should be cooked lightly with a few brown areas against a pink background.

    The breakfasts were extra fattening. Good internet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.4
    Think twice before making reservation for this Marriot Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiting in the queue for omlett, fried eggs, etc for more than 30 minutes during the breakfast because there is only 1 cooker... We tried hard to find somebody responsible, after 30 minutes Food & beverage manage came. And his responce for the uncomfortable situation during breakfast: "If you are not satisfied with the service, just do not pay for it". It should not be so simple. Nobody tried to make the conditions better in the breakfast restaurant. Marriot Hotel should make a comprehensive study for the management of the hotel. The service we received was not within the standarts of Marriot group.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    The hotel is right in the centre of Berlin, surrounded by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is right in the centre of Berlin, surrounded by restaurants, shops, tourist attractions, and right next to the train station. The hotel was as lovely as we expected and the staff were welcoming and helpful. The room was spacious and the beds very comfortable. We were very happy with our stay and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Great stay in downtown Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, near Potsdamer Platz and Brandenburger Tor. Perfect base for exploring the city. Hotel on Marriott level: good service, good breakfast, clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the second to last day our room was not cleaned. However, towels were delivered on request.

    Very comfortable beds. Beautiful aesthetics in the lounge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Marvellous Marriott
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing would be no view, so we felt a little closed in. Oh well the foyer was massive so we felt the space then! Oh and may the room service was not very accessible or affordable for big families so that might be something that you could address. Remember Aussies have to pay double with the Euro. Think of us and the conversion rates please!!

    Amazing foyer, brilliant location! Short walk to Brandenburg Gate, Berlin Mall and the Tiergarten. Brilliant soft beds and super quiet and safe. We had two rooms fitting 7 of us. $25 for a trundle bed was well appreciated. Excellent service and concierge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.5
    Comfortable and spacious and a great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant offerings are limited. Swimming pool temperature is too low. It wasn't a relaxing experience, which was a pity as the gym and spa area was well presented and clean

    Comfortable and spacious and a great central location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Good vacation in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was close to almost every thing The reception staff specially Robert he was very nice and tries to meet our expectations. Also the guy (the shift supervisor ) who helped us to change our room as it turned out to be small. The bell man were helpful. The breakfast was good. However the fish should be taken out of the breakfast table.

    The AC was not cooling. The house keeping needs a lot of improvement as the do not vacuum the room well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    We paid a lot of money & the only benefit was location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in is very late: at 3:00pm, reception staff are very serious, not welcoming as some other hotels. The rooms lack essentials, such as a bottle of water, toothbrush and bath robes. Housekeeping were great, they responded to us with all our needs. The hotel blocked a huge amount of our credit card (extra €400 above the whole stay) saying it was for insurance and it should be back to our credit card once they unblock it when we check out!!!

    Location is great. Hotel is very clean. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    typical business hotel- nothing was complementary- they should keep at least water bottles and provide more variety of tea and coffee

    location and cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    We chose the best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Face towel and body lotion would be nice. More electric sockets, as everyone travels with at least a couple of devices that need charging

    Really lovely in the most convenient location, steps away from Potsdamer Platz and transport, yet very quiet. Staff could not be more helpful. Fab breakfast buffet, spacious room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Internaional hotel in a really good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internaional hotel in a really good position. Closer to Brandeburg gate, jewish memorial, postdamer platz and Reichstag too, is a good place to start for all those who intends to visit the city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have more towels in bathroom. Only 1 bath and a small hand towel person.

    Super location in the middle of city. Tons of sites within a 2-3 minute walk. Can get anywhere else by train or bus within 20 minutes. 2 malls there as well great for grabbing SIM cards for 10 Euros so you can have local data for maps and transit app. Very hot summer and this hotel has amazing air conditioning especially since most do not or only have the kind turned on at night. Large laptop sized safe. Large beds and rooms. Awesome rain shower. We stayed on third floor. Elevators quick. Breakfast buffet was excellent, no complaints from any of my picky eaters. Kettle in the room. All in all would chose this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    3.8
    they started maintenance work for the room next to me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they started maintenance work for the room next to me. Drilling and hammering from 6:00 Am until 9:00 Am . I have been trying to contact them but no response.. also the next day they at the same time they started maintenance work again . They do not care about customer at all .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable beds;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dust, streaks, and fingerprints on glass surfaces in room; partly scuffed furniture; carpets in elevators were covered in crumbs for +12h; room smelled like acetone.

    Comfortable beds; good breakfast; mostly friendly personnel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of bottled water....much too expensive. Check in experience ok... no information shared.

    Spacious clean comfortable rooms. Good choice at breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.2
    They block from the debit card a sum of money excendentare -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They block from the debit card a sum of money excendentare - more 40%- without informing us. They did not restore till today ( monday we left the hotel) the sum of money extra retain .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    3.8
    Uncomfurtable. Rude employees
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists were rude and they were very unprofessional. They did not provide rooms neer to each other as we requested through booking one was booked in 4th floor the other was in 8th floor. We refused then they canged them to be both in 8th floor. A bag with important papers were left at the reception although we have requested to send them to the room. Even the lady in Charge Ms Cohn did not solve the problem of rude receptionists. The Credit card was used twice to check in to our reservation which was done through two different receptionists. The credit card was charged every day again !!!!! The room cleanness of my friend was way below average. Bottom line. Neither me or my collegue will stay in any Marriott again. And we will never recommend it to any of our friends, collegues, or family

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Relaxed luxury in the best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a month travelling around Europe, this was the perfect place for a little bit of luxury before we headed home. Super helpful staff, lovely rooms, and extra points for the hotel deciding to screen the Germany World Cup match on the big screens in the lobby. Really impressed. Location is excellent - five minutes walk from the Brandenburg Gates, and lots of good food options around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.6
    It was our second time at this hotel, but we were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our second time at this hotel, but we were very disappointed: 1. At the check in the receptionist did not give for us a room with 2 beds, he convincing us that we did not specify in the preference only 2 beds. The receptionist said that the rooms are not for us. We set up in the room with 1 bed and then I found my booking with the request of the room with 2 beds, with this I went down at the reception, but the receptionist said that these preference are not guaranteed! Then my husband went to him and heard that the room we still do not give, then he demanded to call the director. The receptionist was then somewhere and immediately found a necessary room for us with 2 beds. We lost time and nerves. 2. On the first day, cleaning in the room was made very bad, we said about it at the reception, in the rest of the day the cleaning was normal. This is indignantly and not worthy of the hotel of this level!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Clean comfortable room. Quiet at night. Lovely swimming pool, although it was slightly to cold for my husband. Plenty of choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location for sightseeing and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait for our room for no apparent reason. We had one room but were waiting for the key to an interconnecting room. Had to ring twice to get the key. Also the tea etc facilities was not re stocked so had to ring twice for tea bags. On departure, as we handed the keys in, no one said hope you’ve had a good stay etc, which you would expect from a 4 star hotel.

    Great location for sightseeing and food. Calm atmosphere and rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Pool was lovely but alittle cold.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't feel like the staff was very welcoming almost clinical. They placed a hold on our credit card for security. We are still waiting for the reversal even after emailing the property. Unfortunately the establishment even though it had world class facilities did not make me feel good. It was also quite disturbing that they couldn't locate our bags after we left it with them for safe keeping. Quite disappointing for a global brand.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel right in the heart of Berlin, straddling the old West-East border.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you have a shower cabin then watch out for the little nob above the large one. The little knob controls the flow and activates one of the two shower heads. The large rain shower head is mounted in the ceiling directly above you. If you turn the knob counterclockwise then you might be surprised by a sudden downpour raining on your head.

    Very comfy beds. Spacious room. Very nice buffet breakfast. Excellent location and a good hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, ideal for business trip, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That the hotel makes a preauthorization for the whole cost of your stay plus 100$ per each day of stay for extras. At the check out they tried to add beer from mini bar to the bill, but both me and my friend are not drinking alcohol. There is no choice of the pillows at the hotel.

    The breakfast choice is pretty big, the lounge bar is really nice. I liked the view from the room-choose top floors. Cleaning lady came twice a day after tips and made a good job. The location is ideal for people who wanna leave close to downtown but still in the silent place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Great room but dodgy deposit practice.. Be aware
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was OK, but they failed to properly explain that I had to pay a deposit. (something I've never seen in any hotel in my life). Asking for a deposit for a room that has been entirely prepaid is simply a sign of distrust, definitely not the way to build brand loyalty. BTW, I checked out yesterday and, despite reassurances from the staff, I'm still waiting for my deposit to be credited back to my card...

    Hotel and room were nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    A spotless clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    A spotless clean hotel! Very spacious rooms, the bed was very comfortable, the staff very polite. Great location, bus stop and metro station next to the hotel. Breakfast was also very good with wide range of choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel in excellent location. Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not possible to move anything in the mini bar without being charged, so couldn't keep our own water/ juice cool.

    Excellent location very close to Potsdamer Platz station & easy walking distance to many places of interest such as the Brandenburg Gate & the holocaust memorial. Good breakfast & good food in the restaurant (very large portions) Large comfortable bed. Efficient, quiet air conditioning. Helpful staff on reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Much appreciated customer centricity with professional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too cold water in the pool, and too hard pillows, the rest was great!

    Much appreciated customer centricity with professional staff (esp. at the reception desk), fine decor in the lobby, great location (metro right behind the corner). And again loads of thanks for a nice welcome complimentary gift for our wed anniversary!:-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    We have had a fabulous time staying in this hotel and have thorougly enjoyed visiting Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although it is appreciated that it is 5 star hotel, but the prices at the bar, restaurant and mini bar were very expensive.

    Very pleasant, polite and helpful staff. The room size, beds and shower conditions were very good. Location was almost perfect, not far from the sightseeing (20 minutes walk from most of attractions). 5 minutes walk to the Berlin Mall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed my time there and will certainly come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints. Valet took a little while to park my vehicle but I did arrive at a very busy time. I enjoyed my stay and will certainly come back again.

    The location was good and within walking distance to some of the main tourist attractions. There are good choices for eateries within walking distance as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Housekeeping is inconsistent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping is inconsistent. And the idea of "turndown" is not like other turndown services I have seen in similar hotels ... just put a couple of strange hard candies on the pillow. Otherwise food is ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    still waiting for unblocking a deposit on my card. A month already. Very uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom Breakfasts are expensive (but very good) Some personal at the reception and at the lobby bar

    Perfect location. Very good breakfasts (and on week-ends served till 15:00)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.8
    Sehr schlecht
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was big problem because they conected in Telephon morning at 7 30 from Outside with me in room with my ex-GirlFriend without asking me. I will speak with my lawyer about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant first stay at the Marriott. Great location, good services, unhelpful front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk didn’t tell us that we were entitled to a free dessert & evening buffet in the executive lounge so we spent a hefty sum on dinner in the midtown grill on the first evening. Although we had subscribed to the member programme when checking in, we were not given the ten percent discount on the restaurant bill. When checking out, we had to pay the bill before we actually got to see the details of it. When asked to correct the bill, the clerk bluntly refused. We feel this attitude is unworthy of a five star hotel.

    The pool, the view, the garage, the executive lounge facilities, the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    I think it was perfect. I will definitely go back to it if I visit Berlin again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people.at the.reception couldn't have been kinder answering to all my requests. We spent 5 days there and though we were visiting with our four kids ranging from 8 to 17 we all found it perfect in every sense.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful family city break at the Marriott and would highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Genuinely - there was nothing negative about our stay in the Marriott hotel at all!

    Our entire experience at the Marriott was excellent - from the welcome we received on arrival, to the housekeeping services and especially the executive lounge where we found the staff to be so helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very responsive and the bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is way too expensive. They should give up on the room carpets as they are smelly. It was also weird not to have plugs in the bathroom

    The staff was very responsive and the bed was comfy. Its location is just great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Staff was ok, friendly, helpful, but it should be srandard...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not recomend this hotel. Poor and very unconfortable bed, very noisy bed, small not very nice room. Door smashed on the corridor during night and day, very noisy. I did not sleep well for those 3 nights. No more Marriot.

    Staff was ok, friendly, helpful, but it should be srandard in 5 star horel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    The best location in Berlin for a tourist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel room is older than shown in the photos. The bed is too soft. The staff are very helpful but not as warm as 5-star hotels in other Europ cities.

    The location of the hotel is great. It's close to the Brandenburg gate (10 minutes walking). There is a taxi point in front of the hotel. 2 minutes walking to the underground station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast is really, really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cold when we arrived, and only had aircondition as heating. The bathroom was cold as it had no heating.

    The breakfast is really, really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    3.8
    Gar nichts
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cartoon walls, toooo loud, no shoe spoon, no plolish, no slippers, no robe, horrible design!! Cheap und same time vulgar. Low coster hotel, promitive

    Gar nichts

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We eat breakfast few times in the hotel very nice and big choice. The breakfast for my test is expensive you will need to pay 32 euro per person, when you can eat outside next to hotel in much cheaper.

    Wery good location just few minutes walk to all main places. The staff are nice and happy to assist you in all. Clean and big rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    we were happy with the varieties & choice for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel can send a reminder about the hotel facilities of pool & sauna, so that I can bring along the swimwear & use the sauna earlier

    we were happy with the varieties & choice for the breakfast. the front desk staffs were very friendly & helpful when we asked for the directory for our dinner plan

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.7
    More is expected when you pay around 400USD per night!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that i booked a room with a queen size bed,the hotel pre-charged the complete fees, and I got 2x smaller seperate beds!!!... There were no mineral water in the room.... The breakfast was, at least, a poor breakfast... no honey, no nuts, no olives... The hotel policy seemed to treat clients as money sources and not as honored guests (similar to what is normally expected from Marriott)

    The Wi-Fi speed and staff's hospitality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Good stay, friendly staff. Has t chan room due to poor
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms with little Closet space, no mirror just bathroom, no dresser. Breakfast was expensive and no good , we had it next door for 6Euros and was excellent

    Location , facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    A fabulous hotel in a fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked the swimming pool temperature to be a little higher as it felt cool.

    Loved the friendly staff. We arrived early in the day. The staff were very accommodating. Beautiful hotel. Amazing lobby. Amazing location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Great price-value in a excelent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To many windows on the bedroom, looked like we could be watched from the other building in front

    Location is perfect for walking arround Berlin. King size bed a must.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Marriot standards are always high
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only disappointment was not having a bath tub, only a shower.

    Very welcoming and kind staff who looked after our every need. On Sunday, breakfast is served until 3pm and you could easily spend an hour here trying out the whole menu and drinking freshly brewed coffee or juices. Great space bedroom. Nice to have two double beds. Pristine, as expected for Marriot quality. Lovely floor to ceiling windows.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Great, clean Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great, clean Hotel. Really big rooms. Enjoyed the breakfast a lot and so did the kids. Location is awesome. 4 minutes to the Berlin Mall and Lego Discovery Center :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Recommend but read comments before booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I request schampagne on arrival as a special request and hotel agreed. Unfortunately the request was not compleated even that I wanted to pay for it. The drinking water in the room was to be paid for and quite expensive. I understand the mini bar cost extra but water in 5 star hotel could be for free, specialy when you spent almost 500 Euro for 2 night. Even we have prepaid hotel we had to present credit card in the reception in order to secure mini bar usage - first time I had such request, specialy the mini bar works automaticaly whenever you remove product for longer than 15 s than it will be recorded on your bill so at the checkout it is possible to know what was used?

    Location near main turistic objects, Potsdamer Platz, Brandenburger Tor, Bundestag, Holocaust monument, Tiergarten etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, excellant food and top quality accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a little bit livelier at night time on your return from your restaurant.

    Location of hotel very good. The restaurant was excellent, even if it was a tad expensive. The staff member that greeted us was so friendly and excellent at his job. Lobby very relaxing and loved the idea of the music playing, to give it an extra feel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    next blok has a starbucks, wonderful hotel, cheap shopping, museums, cafes, i loved Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything is perfect

    Excellent location, spacious room, clean bed. The cardboard cups for coffee were great. Especially Semih Bey is a wonderful person who is very helpful in concierge. Swimming pool great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    One of the best hotels I’ve stayed in for a long time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of had better quality toilet roll and a more up to date hairdryer. Expensive mini bar in room and would of liked some spare space in fridge to put own items

    Really big comfy bed, excellent reception staff. Good size and clean room. Lovely bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Perfect place in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Perfect hotel in a superb location, a short walk from all the main places of interest. The staff are welcoming and helpful (especially when I neededan email printing). Large comfortable bedrooms and a fantastic bathroom - loved the shower. Breakfast was one of the very best We have had in a hotel and we travel frequently for work and leisure. We plan to return to Berlin to see everything we failed to see this time and the Marriott will be outlet first place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Weekend getaway at Marrriot Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not get our room key cards which proved to be an inconvenience. We had to ask to be escorted back to our rooms each time.

    Comfortable, Clean and spacious Master Deluxe Room within an excellent location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a warm welcome and the receptionist helped us well. The room was really nice and big with a comfortable bed. Location is next to the Potsdamer Platz station. We walked to the most attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Great short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is just a personal grip but I do not like fridges that are computer controlled. You are charged for anything you move. This does not allow you to put in any of your own items.

    The hotel is in a great location with key attractions within walking distance. The room was spacious and the staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our visit to Berlin was to celebrate our son's 18th birthday. The hotel couldn't do enough and made him feel really special from wishing him happy birthday upon our arrival and delivering a cheesecake with happy birthday written on it with a bottle of prosecco.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    The night manager, Alper Kaplan was excellent including the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night manager, Alper Kaplan was excellent including the concierge. The staff is excellent. The location is perfect. I can’t say enough good things about the Marriott Berlin and their staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, excellent location with very friendly and accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a double but set up for a single person. They have an energy saving policy for towels but don’t supply a heated towel rail to help with this.

    Excellent facilities and very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Everything was amazing, staff was very friendly and the bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More varieties needed at the business lounge

    Everything was amazing, staff was very friendly and the bed so comfortable. The room was spacious and elegant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Most of the tourist attractions are within walking distance,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the tourist attractions are within walking distance, and there is a supermarket nearby. Next to Tiergarten, good for a run or a walk. great location!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable short stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we didn't enjoy is the service at the lounge bar. No staff waved on us at least 10 minutes after we sat down, even though the bar was virtually empty by the time we were there in the afternoon. We had to go to the bar to order our drinks in the end. We didn't feel very welcomed.

    We went to Berlin over Christmas time. The location of the hotel is great, safe and with easy access to public transportations. There are numerous restaurants and shopping possibilities in the nearest nearby. Major sightseeing sites are within a few minutes' walking distance. Breakfast is standard as all other hotels within Marriott chain. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was great with large comfortable bed, and great bathroom. Breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide range of options - all well cooked and fresh. Great location right by Potsdamer Platz train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    I wouldn’t come back. It is not bad, but comes way short than expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restaurant is very slow, we ordered green tea at breakfast and arrived after 20 minutes. The person preparing eggs doesn’t pay much attention to guests either. The bar lobby is boring, it doesn’t have any vibe at all. The room was not properly prepared, only one small towel for 2 guests in the bathroom, used toilet paper roll, no spare.

    Location is good, room service is fast, and the gym/spa are excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    location is good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i make order for baby-wals 2 pcs baby crib, the shop delivered the items later when i out from hotel, i asked before about that to hotel for keep for me that cribs just for 1 day and i will come and take but they don’t do that, so i loose that order no customer service, managment is not working well, next time i will select other hotel

    location is good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    A well located, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee at breakfast wasn't great - I used the pod machine as the best option. Although there were lots of breakfast choices several things had run out by the time we were there around 8.30am and some were not replenished. And lastly a small thing - there wasn't any cider in the bar - in fact no one seemed to even know what it is. Berlin is definitely a beer city.

    The things I liked at the Marriott Berlin were the large twin beds - super comfortable, the night light in the bathroom so I didn't need to turn on the main light, the shower was great, the bathroom had a magnifying mirror which so many hotels don't, the food was well priced and the location was close to both the S and U BAHN.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Huuuge Room, excellent location at Potsadamer Platz, near Public Transit & Sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast seemed a bit steep so didn't bother (it's downtown Berlin, there are plenty of cafes and bfast places nearby). Tried to check-in early but the room wasn't available.

    Huuuge room, probably the largest I've stayed at in Germany. Excellent view from room, can see Alexanderplatz "Alex" TV tower. Within walking distance of many attractions, restaurants (Asian fusion next door was great), and public transit. Young man at reception was very helpful when I thought I left something in the room after check-out. Will stay here again!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice clean rooms, great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly pricy. Whilst the staff were friendly, they weren't really able to give recommendations on events/attractions around the area.

    Nice clean rooms, great central location. The hotel was comfortable and modern, with a lovely lobby bar. Very close to Potsdammer Platz station and the Sony Centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Berlin Marriott Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: