Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Marthahaus This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Adam-Kuckhoff-Str. 5, 06108 Halle an der Saale, Germany

#7 of 17 hotels in Halle an der Saale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 187 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Comfy stay in Halle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly people, comfy room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    5.4
    The location is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is not really a hotel, since the hotel rooms are only at the first floor, while the other floors host a senior house. Hence, the building is quite unusual. The single room was very tiny and the bathroom a bit old.

    The location is perfect. I was working at the University and I could easily walk there in few minutes. The breakfast is quite good and there is an acceptable choice of food.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    9.2
    It's nice, clean but the staff doesn't speak any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a hard time communicating with staff. We asked if we could come back in a few days, the lady at the desk told us they were full. I went to booking.com and there were two rooms available. I guess she didn't understand what we wanted.

    It's nice, clean but the staff doesn't speak any English. Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    8.3
    quality of the bedding.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Personnel uneasy with English.

    quality of the bedding. Yet cheap.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    6.7
    Nice quiet location in an interesting city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking can be tricky

    Nice quiet location in an interesting city center

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    8.8
    nice stuff, clean and confortable room, calm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nice stuff, clean and confortable room, calm.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    6.7
    I really liked breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I hated the fact that i had no internet in my room.

    I really liked breakfast. It was amazing

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: