Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Maurer This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Oberfeldstrasse 21, 76149 Karlsruhe, Germany

#35 of 45 hotels in Karlsruhe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1322 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Very comfortable beds, nice water pressure in the shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no way to check out. We left early (6:45 am) and could not get into the reception area because it was locked. The keys to the rooms lock from outside or inside, so we had to leave the key in the room and leave the room unlocked because there was no drop box.

    Very comfortable beds, nice water pressure in the shower. The staff at the checkin desk was very friendly. WiFi was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Hotel Maurer, not that close to Karlsruhe, but a nice ride
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It takes some time to get to the hotel (far from Karlsruhe Hausbanhof) and to Karlsruhe, once there. There is almost no contact with the staff, the reception closes very early in the day. Small matresses, German style, will be uncomfortable for first-timers. A frigo would do good.

    The Lausanne bus arrived with delays in Karlsruhe, a lovely city in Baden-Wurttemberg. After a long taxi ride I got to Hotel Maurer, keys were waiting for me at the safe. Once there, many picturesque villages between the hotel and Karlsruhe, Unforgettable ride. Adequate room, with a nice bathroom and good toaletry.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.4
    Nice area, shame about the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked I was under the impression that they accepted animals. I mentioned in my booking that I would have a dog with me. The hotel didn't respond to that information and chose to tell me when I arrived that the dog would have to stay in the car. When I mentioned the word refund they agreed he could stay (in a room with a wooden floor) for an extra fee that I reluctantly paid. The decor was tired and the shower dated.

    The surrounding area was lovely. There were nice places to eat within a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for a short staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Time for check-in could be extended

    Good hotel for a short staying. Room and bathroom were ok. Parking slot is small, but free of charge. The area is about 10 - 15 minutes by car from the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door repairs were going on starting early morning and noise was uncomfortable. They could have waited till guests checked out.

    Receptionist was very helpful in making us comfortable. Location was nothing to praise about but ok if you are just passing through and stay for one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel for a short get away !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is a bit uncomfortable, because of 2 single mattresses on a king sized bed. And the water pressure is a bit problematic on the 3rd floor. Showering was either too cold or too hot. Parking spaces are limited, but there are some free parking areas around the hotel, which can get filled up too.

    Nice hotel, very nice helpful and honest staff. I really appreciate the staff for certain unforgettable experiences. Nice breakfast. Not too far away from the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    A lovely little hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There really wasn't anything we would have wanted changing!

    The location was good and quiet, the room a good size and clean, the shower just right. In fact everything was just right.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Restful one night stay with a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room. Ideal to rest after a long drive. Very quiet area. Good public transport links and straightforward connection to main roads. Green spaces and small interconnected communities to walk around. Local bars and restaurants within waliking distance, but would need to travel further for night life or chain restaurants. We enjoyed a beer and traditional bar meal at the “butte Kuhn” (Colourful cow) bar close to the hotel. Very good buffet breakfast with lots to choose. Free coffe for guests. Efficient staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    No thrills, but pleasant stay.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We purchased the breakfast which wasn't terrific value for money, but was okay. No cutlery or cups in the room. A couple of cups in the room would have been handy, but not a major issue. Was a struggle to find somewhere to charge up the phone in the room, but got there eventually.

    We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful receptionist on the Saturday evening. She was able to answer all questions (she spoke excellent English), and give us a recommendation on where to eat - which was very tasty and close to the hotel. The hotel was easy enough to find with a few signposts in key areas to make it easier. The room was fine with a nice bathroom. We were able to park behind the hotel which looked to be pretty secure. Wi-Fi was easy to use, and appeared to be of a high standard. All in all, a positive stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    Handy stop over for a family with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a good sized family room. We stayed one night on the way to the German Alps. This was a handy stop over that could sleep four of us. It was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.0
    Overall not really great
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Felt more like a overnight stop for travellers than an actual hotel that you'd want to spend more than a night. Also, not really a friendly staff. For example, they offer "free" access to a proper coffee machine, however when I went to help myself for breakfest, they rudely informed me it was only available after 10am, and only make available filtered coffee for breakfest, clearly to avoid people actually using the coffee machine. The cleaning staff was pretty friendly though.

    It was in a quiet area, in the vicinity of a Strassenbahn stop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel met my requirements .... was not interested in locality as visiting friends in another location.

    This hotel is excellent value for money ... clean and bright with a large room. I only wanted somewhere to sleep while visiting friends that was beside public transport. The big picture here is value for money and this hotel meets that criteria ... reception helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet water closet was very slow to fill. The elevator was a bit jerky and dated. Parking was adequate but tight.

    The breakfast was good and extensive but could have included more vegan/vegetarian fare. the room was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Everything, stayed here before lovely people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor thing rear entrance needs a tidy up, but don't let this put you off.

    Everything, stayed here before lovely people. great breakfast, coffee machine in lounge is free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I staid for 3 nights for a buisness trip. You will find just plain and simple rooms without special comfort, but good connection with the tram to the city center, clean rooms and friendly staff and the best: they have got Sky TV!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.7
    We had a triple room which was clean and comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little way out from the centre, away from everything

    We had a triple room which was clean and comfortable, perfect for crashing. The lady at reception stayed late to welcome us as we had got delayed and was very friendly and helpful. Parking and WiFi both fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    * tasteful interior design
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    * communication with staff a bit difficult as some don't speak fluent German * hotel right next to a train station (persistent "bing-bing-bing" of warning bell goes off every 10 minutes when the barriers go down to prevent cars from crossing the rails in front of a train; that ongoing sound is as annoying as a dripping tap and can keep guests awake easily) * quite far away from Karlsruhe town centre: you will need a car or public transport - or at least a bicycle - to get there in a decent amount of time. * car park may not not have enough spaces if hotel is fully booked so there is no guarantee for a parking space when you arrive later that day; the hotel will not reserve parking spots on request. Also, the parking spaces are not marked; so many guests are tempted to park "anti-socially" and use up so much space with one car where two cars would fit easily. * due to being an inexpensive place to stay, this hotel seems to attract some clientele that looks a bit dodgy (i.e young tattooed bald men, gathered at the back entrance, smoking late at night); I did not feel very safe as a single female having to pass them on my way in after reception was closed and I had to use the back entrance to access the hotel

    * tasteful interior design * majority of staff friendly and helpful * good WiFi signal in the bedroom * good selection of digital German TV channels * spacious clean room * free guest parking on hotel grounds [did not have any breakfast so cannot comment on that]

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    a brief stopover in Karlsruhe en route from Paris to Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late check-in would be desirable.

    Easy vehicle access from motorway makes the hotel a favourite stopover on route from Paris to Munchen. The central zone of Karlsruhe is not more than 5 minutes drive. Spacious and quiet room, comfortable beds and very good breakfast. Safe parking in the courtyard of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location just next to a s-bahn station.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff could be more friendly and welcoming, even a simple "good morning" seemed to be too much.

    Good location just next to a s-bahn station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    4.2
    Very noisy as it's located next to tram station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is right next to a tram station and a cross of tram track with automobile road. Every time a tram comes there are alert sounds dingdingding, very loud even if I closed the window of my room. I was waked up early (around 6am which I think was the time of first tram of the day). Their in-room WiFi internet service went down on Friday evening and was restored only on Monday. Not all their front desk staff speak English. The lady who checked me out was speaking German all the way through so I almost did not understand her except the sum of money I had to pay... The bed was not a really queen or full size, rather it was two twin mattresses put-together. Also I only got a comfort without blanket or cover... I checked out one day earlier and asked if I can pay 50% of the last day. Many hotels agreed to do this for me in the past but this time I was declined. Overall I did not enjoy this stay of mine at Hotel Maurer, will not come back again and don't recommend it to others.

    Affordable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    20 mins away from the city centre, there is not much options to eat or do anything in the area of the hotel

    Great mattress and very quiet area Good system for the keys pick up after the reception is closed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.1
    Great Location and outstanding Wifi. Outworn mattresses and basic breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Breakfast is quite basic i.e. not a big choice on bread rolls (although Germany is famous for its large choice of breads and bread rolls) but what is most annoying is that sometimes you can get the bread rolls from the day before! There is no decaf coffee. For the same price (and even less) I would suggest that in your way out at work, or day out, you just visit any nearby bakery where you can have a great breakfast. Last but not least, we had a family room with 3 single beds and I must say that the mattresses were somehow outworn, so we did not sleep well.

    The Hotel is ideally located very close to the city centre that you can reach in 10 min using the tram (Strassebahn) a stop that you can reach by foot in less than 2 min from the Hotel. The Wifi in the room was just great!! Superfast (few MBits/s) on both downloading and uploading. There is no possibility to have a coffee in the room but there is a coffee machine in the lobby,where you can get lattes, cappuccinos, espressos, etc... free of charge. The Hotel was not very expensive (very good bargain) but don't forget that you also have some major drawbacks (outworn mattresses).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    Great place for a stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee in the room would have been nice

    Excellent staff, comfy beds, large room. We were directed by the receptionist to the local Italian restaurant which was nothing short of Excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception sent us message to say if reception not open keys would be in secure location, however because we did not have German SIM card in phone and no wifi we did not receive message, fortunately we were early for check in otherwise we would have been sleeping in the car!! Basic hotel, no facilities, not much information and no one on reception. Breakfast extra

    Parking, good location for transit route stop over.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    take about 20 minutes to reach city centre nearly nothing nearby the bar can open a bit longer

    friendly staff a small bar with all normal stuff i want nice and clean bathroom wifi strong enough

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.5
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed...not comfortable, so high and soft. Location - so far to the city, but for one night-great.

    Friendly staff, last check-in without staff, without any problems at check-in-out. For short stay.....

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Really nice! We liked it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi.fi does not work for all devices.

    So clean! Great bed, quiet place. We liked it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was full but we solved it by being creative.

    Nice breakfast, good shower, good bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    very good and attentive host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good and attentive host. great access to the road network yet very quiet and lovely garden

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    All the services were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    charged double ,but was refunded in the end.

    good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no problems

    good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Good stopover on our way to ski in the Alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Acoustic isolation was not very good.

    Free and secure parking in the court of the Hotel. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Reccomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything up to my expectations.

    Clean big room. Very good breakfast. Parking free. I would stay again here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel for a night during your trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fine room but noisy. The scrambled eggs were yellow from above and green from below. We did not eat this.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    Extremely comfortable bed, easy check in and nice staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely comfortable bed, easy check in and nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.3
    fair value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bedsheets were found unclean

    friendly staff conveniently located for travellers along the motorway

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Quality hotel, clean and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfy room, great central heating during winter. Top hospitality and very helpful staff. Ideal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely peaceful location friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean rooms comfortable bed, great heating to deal with cold outside.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    good enough for a one night break.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is correct.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    The beds were fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were fabulous! The breakfast buffet was really good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice cozy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little cozy hotel in the quiet Neureut, outside Karlsruhe. Clean, warm atmosphere, very amiable staff, good breakfast - overall good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    Rooms need heating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need heating.it was cold at night

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    we will recomanded this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    we had a nice room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    Reasonable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reasonable stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Really nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came after the reception was closed and we called the owner. He was really nice and explained us how to get our key and our wi fi code

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable.Clean and comfortable.Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    On site free parking and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokers on the back porch. No AC but that is not unusual for Germany.

    On site free parking and breakfast. Clean. Good to have a three bed room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Cheap and basic accommodation, served us fine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much around hotel

    Cheap and basic accommodation, served us fine! Tram station just opposite so easy to get into the city centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Easy to to find, nice staff good all round hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean friendly and quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Big nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot, we did get a fan. But it didn't work very well in that heat.

    Big nice rooms. Perfekt breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Fiyted my neefs perfect have recomended to other travelets in south already
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bed and bathroom great value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    Good stay for the reasonable money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were surprised that there was no any fridge at the rooms.

    The rooms were clean and spacey enough

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    One night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We received no wifi codes due to our late arrival which is something they should really fix

    The room was big The beds were very good good shower

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.0
    Great stopover by car
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were super comfy. Sky TV (all football matches)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Good value, lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Nice to be greeted by a smiley face at reception, pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money. Very quiet street with off-street parking. Very nice breakfast. Would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Rooms are simply but conveniently furbished, everything was...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are simply but conveniently furbished, everything was very clean. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.5
    breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.5
    Hard to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    5.0
    Old rooms with damages, but great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Badkamer, er was veel kapot. Oude vergane glorie

    Ontbijt, heel goed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.9
    Good location, nice and helpful staff, nice room with...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with water pressure on the higher floors

    Good location, nice and helpful staff, nice room with balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    8.8
    Really friendly and helpful receptionist, who also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi signin process a bit irritating, but functional once signed in. Carpet bit dated compared with other more recent facilities. Neither of these things would stop us booking again though!

    Really friendly and helpful receptionist, who also recommended places to eat. Loved the quiet out-of-town location, yet very convenient for motorway and easy to find. Has parking too. Better value than any other accommodation within 20 mile radius.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.2
    Staff very obliging, and helpful with answers to questions.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The code for the internet is obtained by SMS, but this clearly does not work well, and it took us over an hour to get connected, and then only by using the receptionist's personal mobile phone number. It was good of her, but she should not have to do it.

    Staff very obliging, and helpful with answers to questions.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    The hotel was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving that lovely bed behind!

    The hotel was fantastic. The location was great - close to restaurants and bars yet not far off the main motor way. The tram stopped right outside the hotel which was great. The bed was the comfiest bed I've ever slept in! Shower was also super, nice and powerful and unlimited amounts of hot water. Staff were very helpful and breakfast was great. Would definitely recommend staying here for easy access to Karlsruhe and the best nights sleep you'll ever have! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    10
    Staff were very friendly, spoke English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would be nice the bar was open a little longer as it closed at 9pm.

    Staff were very friendly, spoke English. Rooms were comfortable and enjoyed the breakfast. The tram to the city was right outside.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    6.7
    The hotel is nice.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    When we came they did not have the room ready. They gave us another room, where door locker was not working. Nevertheless, I would recommend the hotel.

    The hotel is nice. The room was clean and big enough. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.3
    Area was pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Area was pretty good. close to tram station and calm place

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    Great location, clean room, superb breakfast and friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Great location, clean room, superb breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    7.9
    Rooms & Breakfast ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms & Breakfast ok

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.6
    All fine :)
    • Business trip
    • Group

    All fine :)

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    7.5
    they hav sky tv in the rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    old carpet in the room

    they hav sky tv in the rooms eveything as clean and well good breakfadt

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    8.8
    Good location and very pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Tea and coffee in the room would have made it better.

    Good location and very pleasant experience

There are also 64 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Maurer traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: