Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mauritius Hotel & Therme This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mauritiuskirchplatz 3-11, Altstadt-Sued, 50676 Cologne, Germany

#155 of 232 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2684 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Treat yourself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nah, this is a wonderful retreat for couples.

    Spa was included for only a surcharge of 1 euro. It is amazing that you can be in a spa one minute and in a city centre restaurant the next. Spa offers a great variety of saunas, pools and jacuzzies. On our last day there was a city marathon. After it the local runners came to this spa to relax their tired muscles. Finally, this hotel offers an amazing rooftop bar, where you can enjoy your wine/coffee on a sunny day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    3.3
    doesn't worth the money at all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no heating (10C) either food or anything (arrived late and no shops were open) the staff was rude, had to walk from the reception 200+ meters for the main entrance on the street from the reception. WTH? I paid 400 EUR for 2 nights and I expected 4 stars to be 4 stars but it was rather 3 stars. There was no bath and care supplies, luckily one hair drier. I was freezing in the night with a cap on my head. The only thing what this room had was a few drinks for 2,30 EUR. I will never come back to this hotel and if you want to receive 4 star quality for your money this is definitely not your place to stay!!

    the beds and the huge space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    A satisfied customer with a security concern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in an apartment; appt 24, to the rear of the hotel. This necessitated exiting the hotel at certain times and walking around a block of buildings to access the rear entrance stairway to the where I was staying. I was unhappy that such a manoeuvre presented a security issue, especially late at night and particularly for women on their own. I can understand that this route is as consequence of the layout of the Spa but it does present an issue for some. For the record I am male and have a professional security background. The condition and cleanliness of the apartment was however excellent.

    The Spa is excellent and the staff very friendly. The food is good value and the breakfast superb as a consequence of attention to detail and a healthy balanced menu. The quantity of food on offer is considerable and beyond normal expectations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, superb breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not everyone of the staff could speak English fluently.

    The bartender was fantastic. The man provided a Bailey's when we asked for, even though it wasn't on the menu. At 11pm still could get a chocolate cake with some ice cream. The hotel upgraded the room to comfort as an offer for free. There was still place on the parking lot for our car for 20,- € each day. Not accessible for other persons than visitors of the hotel. Perfect. The breakfast was superb. The therme was really cheap for hotel guests (1,- each day) King size TV on the wall was a +

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.5
    The atmosphere at the Spa was very relaxed with an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited about 1 hour for a simple bowl of pasta in the restaurant and because of this we just made it on time to our concert.

    The atmosphere at the Spa was very relaxed with an exceptional amount of comfortable beds to relax on.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel, with nice SPA, but dark rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are too dark for me, some more bright colors would help. The parking is not directly at the hotel, but 5 minutes walk from it.

    Hotel is placed in Cologne, quite central. Big plus are the many restaurant in the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was central and within easy walking distance to central Cologne. The hotel was clean including the room, which was clean. The staff at hotel were very friendly including booking us a taxi back to airline at 4am.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    It was a great and relaxing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning in the room. The temperature always felt fine to me when returning from the spa, but not if I was coming in from outside. I’m used to summer air conditioning! This was a minor drawback however.

    The spa is absolutely gorgeous. There are tons of options including a steam room, several gorgeous pools, and tons of chairs to relax on. The bed is very comfortable, the bathroom was clean and the room was also.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    One of the best hotels we've stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit awquad how the pool and saunas were nude for my children

    The room was very clean The bathroom was amazing Has a really good size TV with UK channels Beds are really comfy and a good size Very quiet Good size room Good facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice location, nice staff and fairly large rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No aircondition. The fans provided were barely sufficient. On the hottest time of year it would have been greatly appreciated if there was air-conditioning.

    The Spa was nice, lots of saunas and Turkish steam rooms. The pool is a little small but otherwise nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    A great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were always attentive and very helpful be it advice or directions As regards the spa this was explained cleary and that the €1 was simply a city tax All in all a great experience

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    3.8
    Doesn't feel like a 4-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Doesn't feel like a 4-star hotel. Or maybe a 4-star hotel from the early nineties! Although the rooms are spacious and refurbished with quality finishes, the building itself is quite dated and the access to the hotel from a back entrance separate from the reception is less than 4-star quality! (or alternatively through a rabbit warren through the spa area, making you feel very uncomfortable!)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Very clean, tidy, SPA is great, even though a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very noisy at night outside. I didn't sleep. Couldn't shut the windows, as it was so hot. No air conditioning in room.

    Very clean, tidy, SPA is great, even though a little surprised it is all done naked.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    The room was very well presented and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not air conditioned and do it was very warm! However it was during a heatwave but air con was definitely needed. There were also no tea or coffee making facilities.

    The room was very well presented and spacious. The bed was comfortable and overall the hotel was lovely and modern and with very good access to the trams.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing but satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to walk around to the back entrance to the hotel to access our room. The room was unbearably hot with an ineffective fan. We were over the sauna which made us even hotter. The male receptionist appeared unwelcoming.

    The hotel room was spacious. Location was quite good. A friendly receptionist gave us a kettle to use on our second night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    A good hotel with lovely swimming facilities and just a short tram ride away from the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The initial 'welcome' at reception was a little unfriendly.

    The spa facilities were great but you need to be aware that many visitors will be bathing naked which can be awkward for your teenagers! Fans were provided for our rooms on request.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    Cannot tell really ,from the staff was kind and welcoming...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well I have asked for quite room and what did I get ,room by elevator shafts which was noisy terrible. Missing the Air con in such hotel should be. Kind of a smell in bathroom.

    Cannot tell really ,from the staff was kind and welcoming just the girl in early morning shift. Room big enough ok,clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing and pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady was friendly enough on arrival but bit of a mix up regarding her finding me upon being asked to wait a bit in the lounge. To be fair I may have waited in the wrong bit but I was left waiting and had to approach reception myself- and she'd gone. Still was served quickly by the new guy. Some rough sleepers spent a lot of time sprawled on the steps of the church opposite drinking etc. Took a wide berth.

    Beautiful spa and relaxing poolside at outdoor bit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.3
    Clean, great accomodation, beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely hot (no airco, yet a very broad spa). Most of the people were naked in the pool/spa, we weren’t allowed to wear normal swimming pants.

    Clean, great accomodation, beautiful views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay! 10/10 recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the day, after 10am, if you want to get to the main part of the hotel you have to walk outside around the building instead of walking straight thru because the spa is smack dab in the middle of the place. It's not that bad, just kind of inconvenient.

    The staff was VERY friendly! Everything about the building and available services was told to us upon checking in and the staff was VERY helpful in giving us directions to where we were travelling. The room was the perfect size for two people and it was beautiful! The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very clean and it looked very fancy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.4
    It is in the Altstatt of Coligne and within reach of popular...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the hottest day of the century (38 C) and guests sought refuge on the roof terras after dark as a small wind gave some cooling. However, 23.00 the terras was cleared as they closed. It would have been more service minded to leave it open. This as there is no service at the roof terras, one has to collect their drinks downstairs at the bar.

    It is in the Altstatt of Coligne and within reach of popular destinations. Big Spa/sauna which is ‘textielfrei’ but in practice 70% of the visitors wore swimming gear, which is annoying.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Spa facilities were excellent and the views from the roof...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in the room which wouldn't usually be an issue but we were there in a heatwave

    Spa facilities were excellent and the views from the roof terrace were amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Ok but for a few basic flaws.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a strange layout, it's all in one building, but in order to gain access to the area I was in (the south entrance) you had to walk into the street and round the block. This wasn't much of a problem during a dry warm summer, but I wouldn't want to do it during the winter or in bad weather. The two sides to the hotel are linked, but only via the spa area and only if you'e in 'spa regulation' clothing - swimming clothes or a dressing gown. One other issue was the lack of any air conditioning in the room, I enjoy warm weather, but it was very difficult to sleep without air con to keep the room cool. A fan was provided, but all that did was blew the warm air around the room.

    This is a nice hotel, in a pleasant location with handy links to the city centre and plenty of bars, shops and other facilities nearby. The spa and pools were fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    2.5
    Worst hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is so Hot. Old and uncomfortable. It is so expensive comparing of the price. It is my Worst hotel in my life!!!! I will never ever visit here and i will definitely Not recommend this hotel.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Well located hotel near a pretty church on a quiet square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms do not have any airconditioning or ventilation (other than windows). We were given a fan but it was still quite stuffy.

    Use of sauna/pool/loungers. Late breakfast (until 11.30) with a plentiful buffet. Large rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Great hotel, cold and blunt staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One tip to the staff on Reception - please SMILE and be HAPPY it makes travellers feel more welcome - they were just cold, blunt and unemotional - they really did not seem interested in anything that fell outside of how they thought things should be. Also, none of the rooms have air con, which is a great shame - especially in the recent heat wave - the staff did not seem bothered about this at all - please at least sympathise with the situation, even if its just because of exceptional weather, and nothing is going to change - rather than give cold and blunt responses. I guess I'm saying it would have been much better if the staff were just a bit more human, rather than just cold and unemotional.

    Great location - very central - the hotel is very nice , clean and the spa is Lovely :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.4
    Warm room and too much light, couldn't sleep confortably.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, the given room (408) was super warm in the days we stayed at the Hote. There was no air conditioning at all. Only a small fan that was not enough. The room was absorbing heat from the sun the whole day and releasing it over the night. We had to sleep with the windows open and was not comfortable at all. To use the SPA facilities we had to pay a reduced price as a guest but we had to buy the bathrobe that I think is something that should come with the room in a Hotel SPA. The curtains were not going through the whole length of the window so the light woke us up every morning.

    The Hotel is very central and at the same time in a quiet spot that allowed us to sleep at night with the windows open. Also, the chance to use the Hotel facilities with a discount price is a good thing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.0
    Our stay has been a very disappointing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay has been a very disappointing experience. On arrival dirty towels were on the floor of the room, the reception sent someone to pick them up but this person did not remove a teeth cleaner hidden under them, so we had to provide by ourselves. For a two night stay we had towels change but no room cleaning. To my complains at the checkout the reception just said "I'm sorry" without any further actions. I do not think we will reserve again in this structure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    The room did not have a coffee machine or even an electric...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room did not have a coffee machine or even an electric kettle. There was also foul smell coming from the bathroom. The housekeeping staff admitted that there was some problem in the drainage system of the building that we were staying in which was causing the problem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.6
    Does not live up to a 4 star rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning meant windows had to remain open . Was very noisy- a drummer practising at 7.30 on two mornings. Church bell ringing 100 times each morning. To use the pool you had to enter nudist pool and sauna area. Poor roof garden for non-nudists. Dirty stairwells. Sunken mattress bed- too warm. Rubber mattress.

    Close to city centre and metro stop

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Location, price, saunas.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, price, saunas..Very nice thermal complex just in the city center! With lots of different temperature saunas, jacuzzis and swimming pools. For those who’s never been : everyone is naked obligatory.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Super SPA and big room
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hidden costs - for a bathrobe and 1 euro each day spa visit. A little bit dirty room

    Big room and super spa! 7 saunas and two pools, one with salt water!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the bedroom was crazy! Way too hot. Room was located near the spa so I’m guessing that had something to do with it... couldn’t sleep with the heat! Stifling in bedroom 😓

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great location, SPA facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has been a bit embarrassing that on the way to the SPA space you must to go across the lobby and restaurant

    Spa facilities, great location, quite place, design of room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    2.5
    Disgusting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very rude. No air conditioning in room and extremely hot. You have to walk down a dark alley outside for 100m to get from the part of the building where the rooms are to reception. Staff will not offer to do anything for you or leave the reception area.

    Staff were very rude

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Great Cologne weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be good to have drinking water in the sauna area.

    Sauna and pool are great! Location is alright - 20-25 minutes walking from the centre, 10 minutes walking to Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum. Room was clean and had everything needed. Totally recommend Mauritius Hotel for the best holidays!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value, good spa, good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other receptionists were rude and unhelpful.

    One receptionist lady was lovely. The spa was good (although there is no need for the nude and no towel rule) people should be able to choose. Breakfast was good and the room huge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    The bed was a little bit low nearly like a futon, but was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little bit low nearly like a futon, but was nice and comfortable. The breakfast was worth the price and the spa is really great. We enjoyed the open air hot pool as well as the roof top which has two areas. one if you come in normal clothing, and one if you come directly via lift from the spa area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Good people, good breakfast and great saunas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything. Thanks a lot!

    They have good saunas and pool downstairs. Every hour there was a session in sauna with different aromas. Master of ceremony was excellent! Also thanks to women on reception, they were very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Great for adults, but not children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and Spa area not quite family friendly. Too many men obsessed with walking around naked and swimming naked in the pool, for which I did not feel comfortable taking my 7 year old daughter there. Seemed almost like a hooking up place for people of alternative lifestyles.

    Nice room and facilities with friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall a little disappointing, staff were pleasant and very helpful, not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the room was poor, the Spa & leisure center was located between our room and the hotel bar / restaurant & reception area. To access the hotel bar & restaurant we had to walk around the street, (a good 5 to 7 minute walk) not exactly what anyone would expect in any hotel!! I would not recommend this hotel for families.

    The room as clean and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not clear how exactly the bathing facilities work and there were people who did not follow the rules in saunas and pools.

    Very good value for the price, the reception staff very helpful, the pool and saunas excellent. Breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay at a lovely and very well located hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were based in the second house, which was a bit annoying because we had to walk around the main house to get to reception/breakfast during spa hours (10-23Uhr), which was a good 2-3 minute walk - it was very cold, in summer I probably wouldn't complain. Renovations were going on, so I think we didn't see the hotel from it's best side.

    The breakfast was fantastic, loads of different options. The gym was clean, good and had a variety of equipment. The staff was very nice and helpful. The location of the hotel was great if you want to fully enjoy Cologne, it is a walking distance from Neumarkt, Rudolphplatz (Ringe) and Zülpicher Straße. I will definitely try to book this again on my next trip to Cologne.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and enjoyable. Nice staff
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they don’t do free cancellations . All hotels should do this provided they get enough notice , eg three days before due date .

    Near to where we needed to be. Clean , comfortable and reasonably spacious .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    Rather 3 Star than 4
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking was granted in an other building, but one day I had to park on the street, because the parking sport was already taken. Next day the problem was solved. Bedlines were a bit used.

    Facilities were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable short weekend
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitted carpet in the room; bad smell in the common aisle (at room level)

    Location, room and bathroom (cool- fashion, comfortable, 4 stars level), great rooftop and landscape from the room window

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    Overall good hotel, reasonably priced and great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even on higher floors upon exiting your room the smell of the chlorine from the spa was immediately apparent.

    Wi-Fi was free for only one laptop or phone otherwise chargeable. Speed was acceptable. Some staff very helpful and friendly others not so.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing, enjoyable, staff could be friendlier
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff overall could have been nicer, we didn’t really feel welcome and able to ask a question

    Room was very big and nice, bathroom beautiful, sauna very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.4
    We went there for Carnival in Cologne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went there for Carnival in Cologne. The Location was good. Unfortunately the elivator broke down and did not get repaired during our stay. I can´t comment for the Therme because we did not use it. The Stuff was not so freindly at the check in and wanted us to park outside the Hotel after inspecting the Garage we found out there are a lot of empty parking spot´s. we convinced the Guy and he did let us park then. breakfast was good...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    The spa and pool area was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is limited. Difficult to check in with no short term parking available. Must be comfortable with nudity in the spa and pool area. There is no female only sauna as stated on the hotel website.

    The spa and pool area was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Satisfactory ,good location-everything in walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could do with a fresh coat of paint and being more “homely”. Our apartments were number 2 and 3.The walls are very thin and you can hear every noise from next apartment.We were also overlooked by apartments in every direction and the outdoor spa is open untill 11pm and was very noisy.No tea or coffee making facilities in bedroom

    The room was very spacious and location great.Breakfast was lovely.Spa is nice but we felt unwelcome by local residents using it,probably because we were the only ones in bathing suits

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.3
    Hit and miss stay saved by the Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a confortable lounge area there wasn't one Not a great selection for breakfast. We paid €94.50 per day which did not include breakfast in total the cost was €107 per day which I think was way over priced. There was no booking option to include breakfast when booking the hotel

    The staff at the dining area were lovely professional attentive chatty informative. The bedroom was basic clean and warm. The bed was one of the best I had slept on The spa was wonderful the hotels only redeeming feature really!! I had a massage during my stay which was worth the money @ €68 however that was an offer the really cost €100 would have put me off.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    Nice rooms in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was at the back of the hotel with a separate entrance. As you can only walk through the spa section in bathrobes, we felt completely disconnected from the main section of the hotel and the rest of the facilities. Felt the whole system was poorly designed.

    Room was quite spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant weekend stay in Cologne. Would stay here again if ever returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to walk from Reception around that outside of the Hotel to get to the rear entrance to access the family rooms. Naked people in the Sauna. Best avoid that if with children.

    A superb sized family room for a grown up family of 4. Comfortable, clean, and a short walk from all the City's main sights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    6.7
    The Spa and room were quite nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had an issue when we arrived. There was no hot water It was resolved in a few hours. They compensated us with 2 extra wifi passwords to use for additional devices and a bathrobe and slippers for the spa.

    The Spa and room were quite nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    5.0
    Spa is good, but not worth staying at this place. Rather go somewhere else and buy a ticket.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms, restaurant within the spa, towels, shower, pretty much everything except the spa.

    Not much to like really.. Awful rooms. The spa is nice, but that's about it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect quiet location, within walking distance of the highlights of Cologne. Large quadruple room which could easily house 4 adults if needed. Clean and tidy. Staff spoke good English and were helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.5
    We had a thoroughly enjoyable pre-Christmas break and made very good use of the varied spa facilitie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sauna area has no drinking water facility - you have to carry your own bottle and re-fill it from rest rooms downstairs. Despite very clear signs of the spa dress code, there were still people in saunas, pools and jacuzzi wearing swimming costumes.

    Room was entirely adequate for our needs, if somewhat characterless. Sauna facilities were good and varied. Restaurant gave sensible meal options. Staff were helpful when asked questions, but could have been more forthcoming to offer information once they knew this was our first stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.1
    Good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Germans swim nude, pretty awkward if you’re from NZ, the room was in a separate location to the lobby which meant we had to walk outside in order to get to reception/gym/massage room etc.

    Good sized room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    The facilities are excellent, the spa is great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were housed at the adjoining building that is only conmected through the spa, and after 10 we could not pass through it to the reception and the restaurant we needed to go through the spa only with sleepers. Also at the restaurant we ordered food and they forgot rhe order even though we were only 3 tables.

    The facilities are excellent, the spa is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    wonderful place for relaxation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the food at the restaurant, very few items and the opening hours are too short, TV channels are all in German language

    its location is near almost everything, few meters away is the station which can transfer you to Neumarkt, a gigger underground station with wide variety of transportation. Schildergasse is one of the main shopping areas in Cologne, varieties of grand stores and shopping malls

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Sauna Rules - Restaurant Wins
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna is good but I did not catch on that it is really a specialist venue so be prepared for people dining in hotel-white dressing gowns. Advice: mix it up with light blues or novelty designs. I did not try it but understand that nudity is the norm.

    A sweet hotel and everything you need for an overnight stay. Location set back from main street. Private but alienating so pluses and minuses. This is a blip. Zander at restaurant was a superb recommendation by waitress. You need guts for the goose leg and the guy choosing it already did. Would like to try it one day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.7
    Good location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room very poor. Spa facilities not open for early morning activities. No information booklet in the room.

    Good location and facilities. Helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    very smart place but they need to address the problem of 2 entrances
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Two entrances: one for reception and the other for customers. The annoying thing is that the customers' entrance is at the back of the building which is a bit far and unconfortable for anyone with a luggage to carry.

    Friendly staff but only few could communicate in English

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    I would always book the hotel again!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More selection of soups and warm vegetarian food in the restaurant within the hotel!

    The people at the reception were very helpful and welcoming. Around the location are everything you need: mail office, the best Vietnamese small little restaurants at the Baynardgasse, tram station, shops etc etc. The Best is the sauna and the warm salty water pool only a few steps from my room!!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.6
    I would not come to this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not in the main building. I had requested a twin room with 2 single beds in booking.com. However we were given a double bed in a room which was not in the main building. We had to carry our luggages from the main building to the other building outside.

    Breakfast, which is not included in room rate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    I think I'll stay at this hotel on my next visit too
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The passage between the room and the restaurant or lobby was long and uncomfortable. The breakfast was very poor.

    I was pleasantly surprised by the room. It had two bedrooms on two floors and a large and luxurious guest room. I liked spa facilities: pools, jacuzzis and saunas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    2.9
    Outrageous rip-off pricing
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a very average and cold (in terms of deco and how I felt there) hotel room. It was mainly the price that made me really angry about my experience there, while the staff were ok. A hotel room that would normally retail for about 100 Euro cost me over 2100 (!) Euros for 3 nights. There was a trade fair on in Cologne and hotel rooms scarce, so they used their position of market power in that situation of scarcity to the fullest to bleed me dry. In my opinion, their pricing was wrong and immoral and did this because they could. Location was also not great in Cologne. Worst of all - apart from the rip-off price - was having to walk around the whole building at night when I arrived around 2 streets just to get to the actual room.....unbelievable.... I normally don't place negative feedback but this hotel and what they charged was so outrageous I felt I needed to comment so others are warned. To the hotel: you really need to look at your pricing - instead of going for profit maximisation, go for happy guests and repeat business, which in the long-term is usually more profitable and successful.

    Front office staff were ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Really a hotel for people who want spend lots of time in the spa and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is in a different building to the rooms so you have to lug your bags up around the corner. Not pleasant when it’s raining. A little scary when you come back at night as it is up a small street with minimal lighting.

    Good sized rooms. Excellent spa facilities. Good breakfast. Very good location. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.2
    NICE ? RELAXING , BUT DIRTY UNHYGIENIC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too hot in the rooms. When i took out the Duvet out of the sheet, I was disgusted . Large yellowish stains ( no need to reveal the nature of the stain) coverd all over the Duvet. I did not feel like sleeping in that bad no more. CHECK YOUR SLEEPING GEAR BEFORE STEPPING INTO THAT BED .

    The thermal area was ok, without being spectacular. Breakfast buffet is complete and well groomed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location, clean but a little on the high side
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thee was quite a bit of confusion at checkin. The Reception could not find my booking even though I gave them the reference number and email confirmation. Receptionist had to call another person to assist to find booking, which was done.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice but something can be easily improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room/apartment where we stayed, the stairs to go upstairs where dangerous for kids as each stair is only for one foot and you have to start the stairs with the right foot :-/ We had to walk with the delivered bath set for the spa In the street to reach our room which was in another building of the hotel with another entrance door.

    The Spa area is very nice clean and comfortable. You can access it directly from the elevator wothout walking through the reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.4
    Standard room, nice spa, bad value (price/performance)
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor price performance. Given the fact there was high season because of a exhibition in cologne higher prices are expected. However, not at a level of €400 for 2 nights for this:The pictures online are an oversell and didn't reflect the actual room which was way more basic. There was no more parking on site and a remote garage for an additional €40 (on top, no reimbursement) for 1 1/2 days was recommended.

    The spa is huge and has plenty of saunas. Missing a bit coziness (less is more)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice Hotel, Nice Location, well trained staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cheking in was a bit chaotic and the gentleman was a bit short tempered. There was a fair in the city so there was possible some pressure. Rest of staff was very friendly though. Only remark wrt the Hotel is that breakfast was not included in the price and it will cost Euro 12.50 a head, which is in my honest opinion steep. But you can decide yourself to take this or not.

    Nice location. Public transport nearby which is excellent being tram or underground. In general the staff was very helpful and very efficient and kind. Unfortunately not used the swimming pool. Within 200 meter you will find a street with all reastaurants. Any food type available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Well located hotel, The area is pretty calm, in the city...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bells from the church in front of the hotel are noisy sometimes.

    Well located hotel, The area is pretty calm, in the city center and close to several subway stations. The room are big and nice furnished and the staff is nice and smilling ! I would particularly recommend it for business travelers: big desk and fast internet connectivity. There is also a free accees to the spa included (although I have'nt tried it)

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mauritius Hotel & Therme traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: