Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mauritzhof Hotel Münster This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Eisenbahnstraße 17, 48143 Münster, Germany

#11 of 60 hotels in Münster

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 735 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Plus Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was excellent, the staff superb. It is a boutique hotel so do not expect the grand rooms, excpect a comfortable room excellently appointed room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing is didn't like was the price of the breakfast. We just bought some croissants and tea nearby. The area is great and loads of places to choose from.

    One of the softest bed I have ever slept in. I almost took it for water bed. I loved the the view outside the window, park and church towers over the trees. The children saw rabbits, squirrels, pheasants in the park from our window. It was quiet and air condition was very efficient. It was a very hot day. Loved this little hotel and we will be back. The reception staff on June 9th 2018 was outstanding. Kind and efficient, providing quick solutions. I hope they will get a good Christmas bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Premium City Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Couldn’t fault the hotel - everything was excellent. Our room was immaculately clean, comfortable, well-designed and quiet with efficient air-con. The staff were polite, helpful and friendly, spoke excellent English. Loved the bar and terrace overlooking tree-lined walkways. Would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort City Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! :)

    Really friendly and nice vibe right from the moment you step foot inside. Fabulous modern design with every detail thought-through, subtly color-cordinated, elegant and funky. Excellent restaurant, very tasty food Parking just across the street (paid for) and free a bit further in the next road over from there ... I will definitely be going back next time I am in the area!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Plus Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A luxurious oasis in a beautiful and charming city. The Mauritzhof manages to think of every detail to make guests feel comfortable and cared for. The entire staff is friendly, helpful and professional. Delicious and varied breakfast, dinner service plus a well curated and creative wine/cocktail program. Room accommodations were clean and very comfortable. Room darkening curtains, in room coffee, interesting mini bar offerings. Architecture and decor are stunning. The hotel was newly renovated in late 2016.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is just a detail but unfortunately there is no direct parking at the hotel itself.

    Excellent hotel. Great atmosphere. The staff is very polite and friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium City Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not worth the cost. Weekdays it was 18.50 euros and at weekends 20.50 euros. The food wasn't particularly well presented, and the service in the morning left much to be desired. Within only a 3-5 minute walk there are bakery shops and small cafes where breakfast cost less than 10 euros and was much better.

    The room was spacious, clean and the beds comfortable. The position of the hotel is ideal for walking into the centre of town and to the main line station. The bar was cosy and the service impeccable. The reception staff were very helpful, too. This is a hotel to enjoy for a city break, but allow at least four nights to appreciate the comfort and location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower is small, lower level means less natural light.

    Wonderful staff, very accommodating. Room was on the lower level so it benefited from a private terrace, which in the summer would be a bonus but during the colder months was not used as much. Being lower level there was less natural light and no 'view', but then again, the terrace is a nice treat for some. The complimentary bikes were great, and the breakfast was FANTASTIC!! Great toiletries, but no conditioner so I had to go an buy some. Overall it was a great spot, close to everything, right on the bike path. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium City Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpark across the street/ in branch of bank nearby not ideal, but works.

    Friendly staff, beautiful property. One of the afternoons, when we felt like having a dessert but nothing was on the menu, staff was quick to recommend baking a moelleux au chocolat for us on the spot. Great service!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort City Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They charged me a local tax, which was not charged by hotels in other locations of German. I am a foreginer so I don't understand why I had to lose my 20 EURO.

    location wasn't very far from the train station. there is park so that it is good for jogging in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort City Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect!!!

    I overslept so I didn't eat breakfast, but the room was great! Great decor, so comfortable, and great bathroom! Beautiful! I loved the area it was located in, next to the promenade and the historical city center. The staff were very helpful, they stored my luggage because I arrived early, they took it to the room when it was ready, they checked me out at 10pm because I was leaving very early the next day and they even booked me a taxi for the train station because it was raining! I will DEFINITELY stay here again, I loved it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium City Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and wardrobe are both the smallest among the 4 hotels we'd stayed in Germany.

    The staff is genuinely friendly. There's nice coffee shop, restaurants, laundry service within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the place. I do wish breakfast buffet was included as the rooms are pricey and the rather expensive breakfast buffet on top of the room rates make option to eat elsewhere more likely. Might be nice to offer breakfast as a bonus on some bookings of say, 3 days or more...

    Super close to train station - short walk- but not a noisy urban vibe at all/ as hotel adjoins green space. Bicycle heaven and park like setting. Lovely city. Our favorite hotel in Muenster. Super nice staff and beautifully appointed rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort City Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the downside: I stayed here two years ago and it had much more personality - there was art in the rooms (courtesy of Skulptur Projekte Munster) and now it's been revamped and is much more generic. The bed was too soft and squishy (as if the mattress was old and needed replacing - I asked the front desk and they told me it was fairly new). There was also misleading information about room service - the booklet said this was available until midnight. My partner (who is pregnant) needed food at 10pm but was told that room service had ended. Breakfast is delicious but overpriced at 18 euros.

    Good soundproofing on the windows. Downstairs, light snacks (fruit, cheese etc) are available throughout the day. Free wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium City Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The staff were extremely friendly, young and helpful. We were sent to a restaurant around the corner that was very relaxed with good service and food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium City Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service during breakfast is very slow, 25min waiting period for fried eggs for breakfast, empty breadbaskets and very limited selection of cheese however freshly cut Serrano ham and nice squeezed orange juice.

    Designer hotel kept in dark colours, nice rooms and excellent bathroom. Location is great with a small terrace for breakfast or drink from the bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Plus Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not difficult but not ideal, still it is manageable. There was one male staff member working in the restaurant in the evening whose manner bordered on being uncivil - very unwelcoming. Aside from this person, all other staff were helpful and very pleasant to deal with, with youthful vibrancy.

    The breakfast is excellent; selection of quality seasonal produce, including a great choice of cereals, without sugar! I also really liked the style and ambiance of the hotel and the rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast area was a little compact

    The hotel and rooms were recently refurbished in modern contemporary style. Excellent bathroom and shower facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium City Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, newly refurbished end of 2016, modern, cool 'lobby' with bar. Personal manages to make you feel welcome in a casual way. Well designed place. Close to Munster's only Michelin star restaurant, the Cabaret, the main station and city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was given the wrong room and went into a room with guest - luckily nothing embarrassing. No parking.

    The breakfast. The styling of the whole place. Attention to detail. Great location. Nice walk into town centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort City Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant turned out to be not existing the 2 nights we stayed in the hotel. Had it not been for good historic restaurants nearby it would have been a 'downer' - not to foresee when you look at the website of the hotel. The breakfast is very nicely done and similar to the one you get in most German hotels - except that you have to pay € 15 for it. That calls for close attention of the young (professional?) waiters to ensure that you get what you pay for!

    The whole air of the hotel is fresh and young and hints at re-thinking old standards. The rooms are rather small but sufficient and the beds and downies are super. The make-over the old hotel has had seems well-planned and logical. The fact that the hotel was installing a Tesla charger out front would be able to attract us once more.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the website, it's mention that, car parking is Free! while I should move my car to local parking (15 euro/day).

    Excellent location, clean & comfort

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort City Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Perfect. Tastefull, contemporary interior design, friendly staff, good breakfast, good shower with night cosmetic accessories, it was really a delight being a guest. The Hotel is newly renovated and all was in perfect working condition. Münster is a nice town, the hotel is located next to the historic center, a 10min footwalk to the Dom and 12 min from train station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort City Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main road rooms could do with triple glazing to block the traffic noise (I was ok though because I heeded someone else's advice and took my ear plugs!

    Great location for the city centre and the staff were extremely friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium City Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No underground/free parking. You have to park on a pay & display space across the street.

    Fully renovated. Nice modern designed rooms. Great bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort City Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is renovating now, so the painting smell was very strong. Be careful to someone to have allergic.

    Clean room and facilities. Comfort bed. Staffs are kond. Location is excellent because of near locstion to the Bahn.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort City Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was my 3rd time in this hotel and I really like it. It is near the central square and the railway station. The staff is really helpful and friendly. My first choice in Münster.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium City Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a lot!

    Staff were so friendly and so helpful. The location was amazing we could walk everywhere. We especially like being along the Promenade walking/cycling trail that goes round the old city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort City Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable with very helpful and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium City Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general a nice and well located hotel with quiet and comfortable rooms. Pets were well received.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium City Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rate of the room

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Plus Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love everything about Mauritzhof

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort City Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, cleaned room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort City Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, Tesla charging!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort City Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb contact with all staff. Breakfast was varied and of a very high quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing restaurants. Best Negroni outside of Italy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort City Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel with stylish rooms, good restaurant and cosy lounge zone. Great location, very friendly staff and good service. Pet-friendly property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort City Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very classy hotel with a beautiful breakfast service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their soaps and shampoo smells so good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very nice bar an very nice rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Group
    • Comfort City Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff could have been more welcoming and friendly. The room could have been bigger.

    Nicely furnished. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort City Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't check in until 4pm which is much later than most hotels

    Good boutique hotel in a nice location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium City Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to the bike path and city centre. Very accommodating and nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort City Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner has to improve significantly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort City Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very clean, modern and overaly pleasant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Style of room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort City Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive for what it is

    Interior design & location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was outstanding. Design overall was exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort City Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast, beautiful hotel, great staff -- one of my favorite places to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort City Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes too hot in the room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort City Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast 😍 loved the chia seeds and goji berries

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort City Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice huge bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort City Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast quite expensive but I guess about right for a hotel of this standard.

    Very nice bed and pillows. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, excellent breakfast ...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort City Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Everyone was very frendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One day our room was not available before 4:30 PM because it had not been cleaned yet. Staff did not make any suggestions for parking our car (the hotel does not have own parking area; plenty public areas in the neighbourhood).

    Good location at border of old town centre. Friendly reception area. Rooms nicely decorated, including pictures of artwork and picture of the artist.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price too high compared to Hotel category. No Hotel parking. Even a backside room to the promenade park wasn't quiet.

    Location close to the city was great.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was small to have the extra bed in for our son, we could not get access to the mini bar or cupboards without climbing over his bed.

    Hotel staff very good and accommodating. Location excellent walking distance to the old city.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was not always reliable in some corners of the hotel, and the duvet could have been a little wider on a 2p bed.

    The hotel is in a great location for the Christmas markets, an easy walk 'home' after a busy day walking around. The staff are very friendly and helpful, even microwaving a bag of popcorn for my teenage daughter in the evening. Great breakfast with plenty of hot and cold choices and healthy options too.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Can sometimes be in a noisy neighborhood. However Munster is a college town so that can happen anywhere within the city. The location is great though.

    Very friendly staff. I speak German, but not fluently and the hotel staff spoke in polite form which made it easy for me to talk and listen to them. Lots of Germans .

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were extremely helpful in giving directions to various places--Christmas Markets, restaurants, historical sights. The breakfast was adequate although not outstanding. The room was well laid out and very comfortable. However, I was on the street side and it was noisy well past my normal bedtime. Very close to the train station but difficult to find since no street signs to figure out where you are.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    it is beginning to look tired. i also must have booked a different room. it was incredibly small, especially for the price. per square metre, this is expensive.

    this has always been my favourite hotel in muenster. overlooking a park (if you pay extra) and close to the station. very helpful staff but....

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was fine.

    We visit this hotel a second time and probably will book again in the future because we like Munster so much and this hotel has a perfect location in the city centre, not to mention the very friendly and helpful staff, perfect facilities, hygiene.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No key cards. Key is on a heavy, inconvenient keychain. Unfortunately, everything in the room is only written in German, no English translation.

    Excellent staff! Great location. Fabulous room: garden side with a small terrace.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room was spacious, well-laid out and interestingly decorated. The staff on our arrival, were smiling, friendly and helpful. A great way to begin a stay. The breakfast was beautifully presented with lots of variety and of good quality. The evening drinks and food to go with it is a nice touch and one we appreciated. Great location, close to the station and right on the edge of the "old" town. We were sorry we'd had to cut our stay short by one night.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very helpfull and serviceminded staff. Only a short stroll to old town. Nice famiily room. When we arrived the staff had put small gifts, chocolats, color pens etc on the kids beds. Very happy kids. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location for station. Delightful staff. Great room with super comfortable bed. Mon - Thurs pay for drink and eat free buffet. A great deal with lovely food.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location - easy walking distance from everything, railway station and centre of town. Clean, modern fittings, friendly welcome and good free internet connection.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately, there were some people on the Promenade during the night who talked so loud until very late at night (2 am). I do not know how often this happens, but I guess that it may happen sometimes when the weather is good as there are places for people to sit outside right the hotel. The breakfast is quite expensive.

    The hotel is very modern and beautiful. It is close to the station, but also close to the city. My room was a Comfort Room to the Promenade. It is small, but had everything I needed and I really liked the style. I loved the mattress! The bathroom was also good. The breakfast was delicious and included a wide range of different quality foods, some of them quite unusual as e.g. carrot-orange jam.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a room with park view, but received one in the basement with a view to the wall. This is cheating the description. Additionally anybody from the road could walk into our room. No air conditioning.

    Large room. Very large and comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is a shame that the breakfast is priced at a flat €19 a head. For a family of four it is difficult to justify €76 when within five minutes walk there is a cafe offering a good quality breakfast buffet for €9.99. Little wonder it looked like only business travellers were tempted to try it

    This is a good value for money welcoming city centre hotel which proved ideal for an overnight stop and which we will certainly revisit

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything, very nice place to stay and highly recommended. Bed was so comfortable it was almost hard to go out and see the city! Location right off from the centre and main train station a short walk away. Coffee (capsule) machine in room, nice balconies on backside of building, our room was huge (though of course they vary), everything new, staff very friendly. No complaints at all (though of course you do pay a tad more for such places)

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi operation needs improving. Have noted before that lack of english speaking tv channels is odd. Room/bathroom economical in size but fine.

    Staff helpful as always. Relatively good value for this price range.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sound from street can be annoying if you don't fall asleep easily. Breakfast not included in price, should be for this pricelevel.

    Good location close to central station and town Good wifi Nice vig pillows

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mauritzhof Hotel Münster traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: