Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Maximilian 3 stars

Hauptstrasse 433, 79576 Weil am Rhein, Germany

#16 of 23 hotels in Weil am Rhein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1141 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are certain “no frills” aspects that go a little too far - no air conditioning, for example. While this is common in Germany it also made it hard to sleep at night.

    Very pleasant, helpful, and attentive staff. Especially for a lower budget hotel. Very solid breakfast and surprisingly accessible to the Messeplatz section of Basel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not good. Lamps were broken. They allocated me room at top floor and that was without Air condition. Gave small fan which was not enough in summer heat. Also one of the window at to roofing was without sliding blinds.

    Nothing. I have been in another hotels with comparatively lesser price and this hotel not good in terms of ambience, room quality. Feels like you are in old age room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the blinds on a window was missing so when it was light it streamed into the room whilst you were trying to sleep

    Breakfast was very good and the room was very spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To find it was a bit complicated, maybe you should add some more pointers to help for find the hotel

    Very good comfortable room, great breakfast, personal was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -While booking I have wrote to have a babycot but when arrived at room there was no. Then after complaining they provide the baby cot. -While booking I choose large double bed (as our baby sometimes comes to our bed) but the bed I got it is like two single bed joined together. There is a gap in between two mattress. One of the stuff told they don’t have a double at all and they saying it is the double bed!. -It is very difficult to find the place , there is no signboard with name of the hotel that you can see from the car when you arrived. -You have driven up to sixth floor if you want free parking. Then you have go to ground floor and have pick different lift to go up for hotel again. -As there is a cooking place we expect some dish in the closet but there aren’t any. -Entrance of the room of the hotel is very puzzling you can lost very easily.

    -Very good location ,just in border of three countries. -spacious & clean room equipped with fridge and cooking place. -Free parking nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Location is great! The crossroads of Germany, Switzerland, and France. Carlie? I’m not sure the checkin desk gal, but she gave the three of us the best room because I had made a reservation for the night prior to when we were actually going to be there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be a bit tricky to find since it is located inside a comercial centre.

    The room was very big, with a sofa, a wardrobe and a little desk. Everything was also super clean. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is expensive because of the busy Baselworld time. However, it is still a good value compared to the other places.

    Location is very convenient for messe basel. Its just a 15 mins tram to the claraplatza.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a room for two, but there were only sheets for one. Very diffucult to find the hotel due to very bad signposts. Hotel Maximilan seems to be the lower cost and not refreshed part of Hotel Dreiländerbrücke.

    Free parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Confusing layout - different hotel names in the same building. Why not just adopt a single hotel name? Slightly disconcerting from a security point of view that access from the street (next to the shopping centre car park entrance) to the room required no key card.

    Convenient location for my business meetings (3 min walk). Easy to get to from the airport. Friendly staff. Use of well equipped gym. Restaurant evening meals very good. Breakfast good too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sat nav has problems with the location and sends you round in circles. Restaurant doesn’t appear to cater for children and young families in the evening. Parking is a bit out of the way from hotel entrance

    Big clean comfortable rooms and great value for money and close to Basel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find because hotel has two names. Long-ish walk from car park. Rooms are really not like promised in the pictures. Not enough hot water in the shower! (In such a large and professional hotel.)

    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Free movie channels. Free parking. Spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Although we stayed there one night before the flight, we were surprised and impressed by this beautiful hotel. Its location near Basel Airport is excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    towels reduced to a minimum..

    Strategic location. Quite and clean Hotel, lot of shops and supermarket in the same site. Staff very kind and helpful. Large room and internet connexion excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance: to get to the reception, first you have to get the lift to the 6th floor. If you prefer diner outside the hotel, note that (besides kebab, Chinese or Italian food) German food is hard to find.

    Splendid free parking next to the hotel. Next to the Dreiländerbrücke.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find. Very confusing. No one could find the spot including other travlers. Need better signage and better directions on getting in and parking.

    Mall attached

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    When we arrived we were offered a free room upgrade which was a very pleasant surprise! The check in staff were very friendly and helpful. The suite we were given was very large and comfortable. Overall a very good hotel with a restaurant combined.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms feels quite rundown and as it is shared with hotel Dreilanderbruecke (4 star) you notice the difference between the two as you walk to your room. Wifi signal is certain areas of the hotel is not strong enough to hold a decent connection. Not getting a reply to my two emails although the situation was solved when I arrived. Directions could be clearer in the confirmation email as it is in the top floors of a building and can entered through 2 doors, although the reception area is through a specific one.

    Hotel has shared facilities with 4-star hotel Dreilanderbruecke. Hence public areas and facilities are good. Breakfast has good variety of food and is tasty. Rooftop terrace has nice view over Rhein river.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is confusing, especially if you leave early and the doors are closed (there's a rope you need to pull near the gate, but I totally missed it; luckily there was a night guard that helped me). It's not far from the airport, but getting to the French side is a little confusing (that's not a hotel problem, just general FYI)

    It's very cheap for the area, and rooms are rather good - enough space, simple but clean, large parking space downstairs (albeit a little confusing). I arrived late and left early, so haven't had a chance to enjoy all the facilities, but restaurant and terrace look pretty. 10-15 minutes drive from the airport. The whole thing is probably used more like a shopping/entertaining centre as it's right across the border from Switzerland, but that was not my case.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been asked three times if we are on the list when we were having breakfest. The women were taking our empty dishes before we were done eating. This happend on multiple days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the way it is hidden away in a shopping centre is really weird. You definitely need your Tom Tom running to get there, it is just a stones throw from the Swiss Border and the police there are very keen.

    The room was large and airy and there was a nice sofa included, the bed was comfortable and the shower top class. In general I thought it was excellent value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really hard to find the entrance of the hotel. Apparently this hotel has 2 different names which is not mentioned while booking this hotel. When arriving late at night it took us a long time before finding it.

    Room was clean, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult finding parking in the parking garage and then how to get to the hotel from there.

    Breakfast buffet was very good. Staff friendly and helpful. Good location near the Rhine River. Shopping, restaurants nearby. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly speaking: 84 EUR for such kind of old and anonymous hotel sounds expensive to my ears. You can have better locations in Germany for such price.

    Good breakfast, very "continental style", even late in the morning everything was available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No directions as to how to find it once in the mall complex.Need to just get to parking entrance and then there is a lift to the 6 floor reception.DO NOT GO VIA THE MALL FROM FREE PARKING.Free parking in mall shopping centre.

    Nice location,when you could find it in the building,close to all amenities and a supermarket with loads of provisions in the same building

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little search to get to the office of the hotel from the parking where we left the car. The room could use a little update, but was certainly more than OK for us.

    A staff with a smile and always ready to help. Superb! The breakfast was a very good start of the day for proceeding our journey.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pillows ! #toosoft

    first they gave us an awful room in the old, not renew yet, part of the hotel but as soon as we claim our discomfort they immediately solve the issue and change us to a very decent twin room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel called us to confirm we were coming since it was already past midnight and gave us the instructions to get into the hotel. We were still a bit confused when we arrived, but we did end up finding it and even though it was 3:30 in the morning, we were still greeted by a very friendly staff worker! Since the hotel is in the same complex as a shopping mall, we did all of our shopping in the supermarket before heading off to the more expensive Switzerland. Our car was already parked, which was great as there was a big line of cars trying to get to the parking lot, as it was a Saturday. We are definitely planning to stop there again on our way to Switzerland. The room was a bit old-fashioned, but everything worked great and it was clean. The bathroom was big enough and we had a decent enough view if you ignored the parking lot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner staff at 1730 on the evening of our stay would not serve us; had to tell other staff that we would like to be served & waiter still didn't come for a long while. Finally we just left the restaurant.

    The check in staff member was very friendly & upgraded us to 4 star room at no extra cost which was a lovely riom; thank you!!! There is a good park across the street where there happened to be a festival.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning is not acceptable, especially in an area which is humid due to vicinity of the river. Especially when you cannot open windows due to the noise outside.

    Large rooms. Free parking. Great position.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we were on the 5th floor with a tiny window and no fan! Parking and entrance to hotel very discombobulated.

    The breakfast was awesome with many choices....beds were comfortable enough for one night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First minute walk in found the TV remote control not working? After two hours my room pass key did not work . WIFI does not support apple devices , had to ask the room service to guide me through their website to connect!. Poor hotel entrance. The hotel staff and location is nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mix up by reception, we had couple open our door after midnight who had been issued with same room as us with electronic key. I did inform reception, they apologized, but we were not upset by the incident, but it could have had complications under different circumstances

    We were driving from UK to Greece and used hotel along the way. Free underground car park which is a bonus. No real issues to moan about. Food in restaurant good and not too expensive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception blocked my money in my account when I arrived at the hotel (although they already had taken money for the reservation the day I booked the room) . Fortunately I was aware on time of this and asked them to send the bank an email in order to unblock my money in my account. At first, hey didnt want to tell me that they blocked the money. Because of this I was very upset. Also the reception people didnt know or didnt want to tell me what to do in this situation. Had to call the bank in Romania and the bank officers told me what to do. It was my first bad experience of this kind on booking. Hope they will pay more attention in the future.

    great room, great breakfast and location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very confusing to find the hotel. They go by several names and we could not find ours. However,we luckily met a gentleman that guided us there. He happen to work at the desk of the hotel.

    The hotel is beautifully furnished and enjoyable. We loved it's closeness to Basel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the hotel is bit unpleasant. Breakfast was supposed to be served till 10:00. At 9:15 many items were not available anymore, e.g. leftover eggs, scrambles or fried, were uneatable. The staff brought fresh ones after my complaint, however, it had taken too long for me as I had almost finished my breakfast already.

    The room including the bathroom was comfortable and clean. The WiFi has been fast and stable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't find the hotel entrance. Located next to the shopping centre but instructions said reception was on 6th floor so we drove up to the 6th floor in the car park as there is no 6th floor in the shopping mall. Eventually obtained directions from a shop assistant.

    Room was huge and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the location being so close to both the French and Swiss border and fairly convenient to Euroairport by public transport. The staff were brilliant and really looked after us. Rooms were lovely and very happy to return on our next visit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complicated entry into the hotel. Staff do not respond properly to the question of how to best get into the hotel. Needs repair as well...Busy elevator due to private use by the mall. Hotel being on 6th floor means you have to take two different elevator from parking to reach there.

    Fitness center is good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    --

    Everything was perfect. Staff are very kind and helpfull. Special thanks to Yigitcan Orhan at the reception desk for his kind support. Comfortable beds, silent and a quiet big clean room. 4 Star hotel comfort.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One small thing, I would have liked a better cussion

    My bed was brilliant. The room was comfortable. Breakfast was good and the Location of the Hotel was perfect for travelling into Basel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downside is that it is a tram ride to get to Weil am Rhein railway station. It is walkable but perhaps just a little too far for comfort at about 25 minutes.

    Huge room for the money. Outstanding breakfast buffet. Reception staff were very pleasant and efficient. Well located with Basle easily accessible by trams running every 15 minutes (30 minutes on Sundays) - 22-minute journey to Basle central station. Weil am Rhein station is 2 tram stops or about 25 minutes' walk. Very convenient for large shopping centre and cinema in the same building. Comfortable bed, free wi-fi and many TV channels including some English language news channels. Minibar with one drink free.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall cleanliness was poor. We were also charged for two extra breakfasts, we do not like separate duvets so had a very uncomfortable couple of night sleeps fighting with the duvet so didn't get very good nights sleep.

    The restaurant managers for breakfast and dinner were excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to find it was stressful, no sign saying hotel Maximilian on the outside. Had to drive into the parking lot down in a lift and back up in another one, most confusing at first. Bed wasn't comfy, the one pillow was lumpy.

    Location was great, right above the shopping mall. The hotel restaurant was dog friendly and served a lovely dinner, breakfast was good offering a varied selection.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could've mentioned the parking is part of the mall parking. Took sometime to figure out, also there is no way to enter the hotel from parking directly. You have to come to ground floor and change entrances.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were a little too soft and there were no extra ones. Because of the location, it was sometimes very noisy below our window and when the window was closed it became very warm as there was no aircon in the room.

    We were on a business trip but spent a few days for leisure at the hotel beforehand. It was a very convenient location for us as we were able to walk into France and catch trams into Germany and Switzerland. We were fortunate to be on the 5th floor and enjoyed a wonderful view. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a wide selection of breakfast foods and everything we needed was available to us, including the use of a laundromat. We had a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoke drifted in and was noisy from the street level. Also getting to the rooms from parking with luggage was horrid and almost impossible

    Location was okay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room was quite warm (in the middle of summer)

    Good breakfast and restaurant with roof terace, friendly staff, children friendly, family room with two seperate bedrooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find your way. Long distance jn house to and from your room and garage

    Near to highway, direct on Swiss and French border, in house a big shopping mall with free garage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is odd. The hotel is actually on the top 2 floors of a building. The first 2 floors are a shopping mall and the next 3 house businesses. Parking for the hotel is on the top floor of the garage. You cannot get from the garage direct into the hotel. You have to take an elevator to the the 1st floor of shopping mall, then walk to the opposite end of the building, and then take another elevator to hotel floors.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No public transport link to the nearby airport. The receptionist told me that the only way to get to the airport was by taxi. The taxi company the hotel booked charged me 31.20 euro for an eight kilometre journey. If I had known the cost then I would have taken the number 8 tram to Basel SBB and then a bus to the airport.

    The staff at reception were pleasant, friendly and helpful. I arrived long before my room was ready, I got something to eat in the Rhein-Center downstairs and the room was ready when I got back. The staff also helped me to print off my airline boarding pass. The room was large, comfortable and clean. The mini bar included an allowance of one free item. The tram stop is just outside the hotel and takes you to the centre of Weil am Rhein or to Basel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old furniture, no kitchen dishes, no air conditioning, apartment was in attic, insufficient light

    apartment for three adults had two didvided rooms and a kitchen,supermarket and garage close to the hotel, free parking, close to Bazel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was warm and lack of airco. A fan was provided.

    my request for a babycrib was processed correctly. The crib was already placed in our room before we arrived. Our baby (1 year) received a nice teady bear appon arrival.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The signage for the hotel entrance is not very clear (there are two hotels, connected and they are in a big shopping mall building)... Also, the area seems a little "sketchy" in the evening... The breakfast was average for the price.

    When originally arriving, I was given a room in the "other" hotel, which is connected with this one... (A bit confusing.) It was not nice... However, I talked with the manager, and even though the hotel was fully booked, they changed my room, and were very friendly! Also, there is a bus stop nearby, making transportation easy.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the room had another bedroom. We have kids and wanted extra space. Maybe next time!

    Breakfast was a nice surprise. Bacon and eggs! More than just a typical German breakfast! Best part of the trip.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was hot in room til we figured out the window. Also ask for kitchen utensils if you need them.

    Perfect convenient location. Accomodating staff. Excellent wifi.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit noisy area

    spacious rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room # 502 the wall (Dach) over the bed was so low, that you hit your head getting out of the bed. Dangerous.!

    Fantastic Frühstück.!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was super value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great room, close to airport, very clean, comfortable bed...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find the entree of the hotel.

    The room was very warm. Bad view and a very long way to get to the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing short trip to Basel

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very spacious and the beds very comfortable, nothing to complain.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location around.

    All at one. You don’t have to move outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old room with a very very old carpet

    Food and breakfast, great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    large room size, XXL fitness center, comfy beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit too hot in the room

    Very big room, comfortable bed, good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be better clean the room.

    Good breakfast,comfortable room and nice staff. Easy to find and perfect for a one night stop and go.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is fantastic. Easy to find also.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic information in the hotel wasn’t perfect I think that could improve

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very comfortable. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: