Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mayers Waldhorn 3 stars

Neckaralbstr. 47, 72127 Kusterdingen, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Kusterdingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    The Room was small but enough for my needs. The hotel is nice and has a good atmosphere. Additionally, it is located in a very small village with not much restaurants around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you come late, be sure to have something to eat. At 21:00 or later you may stay hungry overnight. I also had some minor issues with wifi (some disconnects)

    Very nice hotel in a beautiful town. Silence and wonderful views - the main reasons to come.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious and the staff was wonderful. It had a real small town atmosphere with all the perks of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet and nice place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice Restaurant included

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ecologic thinking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every things is ok

    Very nice place foy rest

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit warm at night

    Venison for dinner and vanilla ice cream with hot Himbeeren sauce was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price relative high considered that the hotel is not in the town center of Tubingen

    Quite location in a small village. Room ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillow smelled very stale

    Restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I am going from memory, hope I got the right property .... this is no complaint, just an observation .... I think its a bit isloated / off the main path . I knew this so no problem, but either have a GPS or no where it is if going there after dark.

    Great place to stay, staff very good, nice room, internet works well, good breakfast. No complaints at all.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Frau Waldhorn was very cold not very warming towards us bet Herr Waldhorn was very nice and friendly

    The room was very comfortable and Maria made us very welcome on our arrival she was very nice /overall we enjoyed our stay here but had Frau Waldhorn been more warming towards us then we would have enjoyed it even more

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Family with older children

    Comfotable, cosy, cute family pension with very good, delicious meals, clean place, the owners and staff are kind, professional and make you feel like at home! We ´ ll come back again!

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: