Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Median Hotel Garni This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Benzingeröder Chaussee 8, 38855 Wernigerode, Germany

#5 of 16 B&Bs and Inns in Wernigerode

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 349 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    good and I am coming again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only German speaking, very stressed, not very polite woman from stuff in breakfest room. additional fee, if paying by card

    additional blanket good lights good heating

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location, easy to find, the food store in the same...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel does not accept the visa or master card. It was mentioned during booking, but unfortunately I missed this information and it took me by surprise during the check out. I have to walk 500m to the bank to get the cash. Strange that the hotel such good quality does not has the possibility to accept most popalar banking cards.

    Good location, easy to find, the food store in the same building, parking is free and free space available. The hotel and room are clear. Good breakfast for low price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    EXCELLENT BASE FOR SEVERAL DAYS HARZ TOUR
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A good walk from town for those without a car but buses run past and with a travel voucher from the hotel are free.

    Excellent facilities and staff. Plenty of parking for motorists.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    The staff is friendly, and the room is quite big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi is not that good. Also, If you take the train to Wernigerode, you have to walk about 20-30 minutes to get there.

    The staff is friendly, and the room is quite big and clean. It is convenient that the supermarket Lidl is just next to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Last minute booking to Harz Mountains with a dog scared of Silverster fireworks
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I may have missed it when booking: but perhaps mention that it is located right next to Lidl and the carpark. Had we known that this is a prime location for fireworks on Silverster, we may have booked elsewhere. But I don't think you can ever escape Germans' love for their fireworks on Silverster :)

    We needed to escape the Berlin Silvester fireworks with our small dog, and booked this last minute trip to the Harz Mountains. This hotel is well priced, clean, and had a decent breakfast. It was all that we needed: a clean bed for the night after hiking all day in the mountains!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from downtown Warm room (the hottest week in germany since years)

    Very friendly staff. Quite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable bed and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable bed and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Go to Wernigerode!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city of Wernigerode where rhe hotel isla placed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is conveniently located, there is free parking in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is conveniently located, there is free parking in front of the hotel. The facilities were good. The breakfast was great value for money. I'd definitely recommend this place.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.7
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Move into town or near bus link to station. We aren't all motorists

    Friendly staff

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: