Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Median Hotel Hannover Lehrte 4 stars

Zum Blauen See 3, 31275 Lehrte, Germany

#3 of 5 hotels in Lehrte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 574 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Book early to avoid disappointment. If there is an event on nearby, this hotel gets booked up quickly. Credit to them!

    The hotel staff were excellent and very helpful. The breakfast has a great selection, both hot, cold, healthy and naughty. I have found the food in the restaurant enjoyable. Overall, a good hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As usual for the Hannovermesse, prices are incredibly high, for a basic room smelling smoke. Besides that the hotel was ok, but I did not really see where the 4th star came from.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when I booked this hotel you charged me £54 but I had to pay 60 euro I don't know if they know what they are doing.who ever books this hotel beeee careful???????

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel and neighbourhood a bit worn-out, but OK. But compared to the price it is recommendable.

    Good for a stop-over as it is near A2 highway. Nice Sauna area. Rooms nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bread/croissants could be better. Bed felt worn out. Warm in the room when it's 28 C outside.

    Spacious room. Kitchen open until 22:00. Big parking lot. Spa/fitness open until midnight.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    we liked all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice breakfast indeed! The staff was very helpful and even offered to prepare food that wasn't in the buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna area very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog friendly hotel Close to motorway Nice and quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent baby cot! And family friendly room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their was a annoying noise comming from we think elewator or extractor fans and its,started,at 5 am!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better pillows

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff, who were friendly and extremely helpful. Very comfortable twin room with plenty of space and an excellent bath/shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not a 4 star hotel. Carpet and wall of the corridor are very dirty :/

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly small beds

    Very comfortable and modern facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient and great value :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surprising upgrade in our room without additional costs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location for traveling

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful staff - which is always a bonus after a long drive. Rooms were comfortable and all was well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/ cofee facilities in the room.

    Very nice,quiet and clean hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really tasty vegetarian meal options in the restaurant. Very friendly, helpful staff. Loads of parking, even when traveling with 3.5 ton van.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more modern and clean...

    Perfect location for nighstop. Very close to highway.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place for a shor stay. Good location, very friendly staff, lovely clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loction

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a good offer on booking, good for an international hotel, we just used as a stop during a long travel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    close to motorway, but peaceful, rich buffet breakfast,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean rooms Good location Free parking Good free internet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The downside is that breakfast can be served in a separate building. In the warm months as in September, there is no problem. But in December it would be unpleasant. Breakfast very tasty.

    A large comfortable tub in the room :). Hotel ideally situated for traveling 2 km from the highway. Clean and tidy. Overall I would recommend

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noise if open the window.

    The reception lady is very helpful. Hotel location is beside the highway.15 minutes to Hannover downtown. The hotel offered us an apartment without extra costs.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Way better place than other ones visited before, as we travel a lot on the EU route to Poland, good value for the money. Spacious apartment, it had all we needed (or more) for one night stay. Very happy.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The day we stayed was our last day in Germany, actually the last day in Europe. We need Wifi, or at least wired internet to make sure everything would be smooth the next day. Unfortunately we were told that both wired and wireless internet was out of service. That lasted whole night. The hotel was okay but definitely not a 4-star hotel in Germany!

    Right off the highway. Great location if you just want to have a 1-night stay for the long driving.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only the wifi is a bit slow.

    We needed a place for the overnight close to the highway. This place is very close yet one doesn't hear the noise at all. Staff extremely helpful and kind

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The internet connection was not usable at all! Take this into account when you are booking.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly (specially so, considering that we checked in very late in the evening). Overall, our stay was very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Couple

    Beds are not the most comfortable and the WiFi connection was very limited in the room.

    Situated directly next to the highway, clean rooms and nice breakfast. We did not use the spa facilities.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was a bit small. i needed to walk trought the whole hotel floor to get to my room. I expected a bit bigger bad.

    It was clean, the internet was fast.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Family with young children

    We've asked for an additional bed for a child traveling with us but it wasn't in the room. As it was past midnight and we were really tired we didn't ask for it again and I had to sleep with the child on a single bed, the stay wasn't comfortable at all because of that. I would like to advise you to check customers request more careful. Thank you.

    It was clean and tidy. Free wi-fi as promised.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is not in the center, but it's a small town. The hotel is huge, but a little bit outdated and needs a renovation. The breakfast was good though and the staff was very helpful and nice. The wireless internet worked, but with ups and downs. Overall - nothing exciting, but not a bad experience either.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Superb meals in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Towels were really thin and a extra blanket on the bed would be nice. There is no place to charge the battery for a hybrid car.

    Check-in staff

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    extreemly bad wifi, noisy room, restaurant in a different building

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff seemed tired/disinterested. bed hard and pillows not great.

    clean. large bathroom with bath. close to motorway.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poor WIFI could not get decent connection only email, no remote desktop.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet connection was a bit slow.

    Everything was ok.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lots of old spiders' webs on te walls and behind the curtains.

    Great breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was poor.

    Great price. No charge for parking. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Conveniently located next to the highway exit, good for a transfer stay. Good rooms, friendly staff. Excellent breakfast with wide selection.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Couple

    - Staff did not give wifi password at check-in

    - Close to the motorway

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all OK

    great location next to autobahn

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Couple

    Poor Internet.

    Very good staf, location, breakfast, atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed mattress was saggy.

    The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was kind and polite, easy motorway access.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very bad internet connection.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to motorway, Kind staf, Everything good. Not expensive for pets.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: