Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Meier City München 3 stars

Schützenstr. 12, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80335 Munich, Germany

#99 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1230 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were not the most comfortable.

    Staff were very helpful. Hotel is perfectly located near the train station and pick up point for tours and is within a 2 minute walk of the centre of Munich. Ideal location. It's not luxury but for a city break it's ideal!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was great! A short easy walk to the train station and many dining options close by. The breakfast was good. Room was comfortable and very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Triple bed room we stayed in was small and felt crammed. There were no tea/coffee making facilities in our room.

    The staff were very friendly and made us welcome. Amazing location. It was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 206 was hot. No aircon. Immediately above the kitchen on the 2nd floor. Would not recommend when outside temp above 20C. Airflow restricted from windows see pics.

    Good location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was small

    The room was clean and confortable, breakfast was good. Very well located near the Munich trains central station and walking distant of old town area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located virtually steps from the train station. All of Munich's city center attractions were very close by. The rooms were clean and comfortable with nice beds and a roomy bath. The breakfast was exceptional! The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. We highly recommend the hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel offers great value for money. The room was really large and comfortable. It feels recently renovated. Wi-Fi connection is strong, and there is a great variety of food at breakfast. Staff at the reception is really friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient - about 5 minutes walk from Karlsplatz and from the Central Railway Station, and bus city tours start literally around the corner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Communication could have been better and they are very strict with their breakfast times. we had to get an early shuttle bus to the airport and they would not open the doors earlier to accommodate us. Other hotels would put out coffee, tea, juice, pastries and bread for those that had early flights.

    The room was nice and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a hotel issue but with Booking. The staff told me that I paid more by making the reservation through Booking. They told me that next time, get the quote from Booking or another website and then call them and ask for them to match or even improve it. The manager told me I could have saved between 30-35 Euros for the trip.

    Decent breakfast with a good selection to choose from. Friendly staff who helped answering questions about public transportation and places to eat. Got a "garden room" which consist of 6 rooms outside in a small courtyard. That meant less noise as in winter there were not many people going outside. Room had all the basics and bed was comfortable. Location is amazing as the tunnel from the underground passage from central station is just about 100 meters from the hotel. Supermarkets, restaurants, bars, and another underground passage to connect to Karlsplatz are also nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Size of room; cleanliness of room; friendly staff; great breakfast; fantastic location for trains, trams and to the old parts of the city!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no lounge area as such, which we needed for a family meeting, but we improvised. There really wasn't much not to like!!

    The room was comfortable with good facilities. From the outside the hotel doesn't look like all that much but inside is a gem! The breakfast had a good selection of foods, fresh breads and fruits. The coffee was amazing, the hearts on my latte were a very charming touch. Wonderful staff, always willing to assist in any way possible, whether it was storing luggage for us at the last minute, or advising us what to see and do (and what we could miss!), or even finding a luggage scale for us. Friendly people, I would definitely recommend the hotel over and over.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything, great staff, nice breakfast, excellent location, cleanliness, it would be wrong to say anything bad. Pedestrian zone, great when you are with little kid.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m sure it stated the fact but we were disappointed there was no kettle in the room, we were able to get a kettle for 10 euro’s deposit but no cups. The rooms are quite small.

    Warm and clean, breakfast was enjoyable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator could be larger but that's Europe.

    Room was comfortable and spacious for 2 people with large luggage. Great location. Took the airport bus to the train station and walked 2 blocks to the hotel. Everything was walking distance. Breakfast had a lot of variety. Starbucks is right next door another plus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE ELEVATOR WAS EXTREMELY SMALL AND COULD ONLY ACCOMODATE 2 PERSONS AND 2 SUITCASES SO IT TOOK QUITE A FEW TRIPS TO GET ALL OF US AND OUR LUGGAGE TO OUR ROOMS.

    EXCELLENT LOCATION! WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OF MANY DOWNTOWN SIGHTS. EXTREMELY CLOSE TO MAIN TRAIN STATION. GOOD BUFFET BREAKFAST INCLUDED IN THE RATE.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None really, although this time I found the pillows a bit too soft, thin and squishy, maybe it's time to change them or have firmer ones on offer as alternative.

    We always stay here whenever we are in Munich. Location is perfect, just across the road from the main train station (in the right direction too, towards Karlsplatz and Marienplatz). The staff are really wonderful to deal with, very helpful and cheerful, always ready to answer your questions and happy to accommodate your requests. Breakfast is included in the rate and it is excellent - freshly brewed coffee and a good selection of cold meats, cheese, yoghurts, pastries, jams, cereal etc and German bread yum!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really spotty Internet access . Very easy people at the desk were friendly but not particularly helpful in navigating the city. Not a major issue for me .

    Easy access to train station . Comfortable room. Quiet and well-maintained . Breakfast was included and surprisingly good .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lift is VERY small - two adults and one large bag a real challenge with a folding wheelchair. Non folding would be impossible with no rooms at street level. Shower was very small No aircon - was not an issue for our visit but mid summer would be challenging.

    Friendly and cooperative staff Excellent location with close proximity to all public transport. Reliable housekeeping Enjoyable breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in bedroom, as this was a business trip, not having wifi was a very big problem. The area around the hotel was full of people drinking on the streets, a bit scary at night.

    How quiet the hotel was at night. Great breakfast too. Staff were very helpful and spoke great English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At arrival, hotel staff informed us that our reservation was for 2 adults and 1 kid sleeping in our bed. Our reservation did not specify this, only that it included 1 kid. We had to pay extra to get an additional bed in the room. It was unexpected and we were very upset having to pay extra.

    Very nice breakfast. Centrally located close to public transport. Felt no very safe because of proximity to train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very great. The distance from the central train station is shortly than in google map, because the underground of station is larger. And very easy to get to U and S bahn station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi is spotty at best. That didn't matter so much to me, but if it matters to you, you might have to go to a nearby coffee shop for decent internet access. Since the hotel is near a train station, there's a lot of sketchy characters out on the streets, but there's always a lot of non-sketchy people around as well, and the hotel is very secure.

    Excellent stay. Clean, quiet, comfortable, and the location near the train station is unbeatable. The breakfast was outstanding, and the breakfast room was never crowded.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was excellent. Better than expectation for 3 star hotel. Location is perfect you can walk to city center and central station is just 2 minutes away !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rom was really clean and the bathroom neat and comfortable with all the amenities. The garden room’s view was very nice and not disturbed by the city noises at all. Staffs were attentive and breakfast was filling.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Meier is a wonderful little hotel in a fairly good location (let's just say around mainstations are always a lot of darkly smoking people hanging around) close to restaurants and shops. Easy to get to from the airport as well as to mainstation, within walking distance of sights and big time shopping. Lots of selections for breakfast, coffee to order, all very tasty. Staff very nice and we definitely will recommend Hotel Meier.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only inconvenience was the lack of air-condition, which is probably rarely needed, but we had a room at the top floor during hot days of 29 degrees.

    Excellent location very close to the central station and in the middle of an attractive street. We got a big room with a very nice bathroom and all perfectly clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfectly placement: close to the central rail station and the way to the center of the Old Town. Very friendly staff, rich breakfast. A lot of cafes, bars, shops around. Clean room, fan (that especially pleasant during hot summer time), a teapot in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except the lack of AC.

    Excellent breakfast. I had a garden room at the back. Very quiet and pleasant courtyard to sit out. Room itself looked as if it had just been refurbished. Very high standard. Kettle and free tea and coffee which were unexpected but very welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Air Condition - for hot days ( in Munich there are not many) the room is not so comfortable.

    Excellent position near Main station, Stachus and Marienplatz. Very good internet; very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be good to offer diary free alternatives at breakfast. They advertised gluten free bread but I didn't notice it.

    Very comfortable hotel near the station and the breakfast was also very good with plenty of choice. The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surrounding area, while perfectly positioned for transport, had a fair amount of construction underway and the route to the train station required walking through a group of pavement drinkers which detracted from the area.

    Convenient position for transportation. Great breakfasts

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was warm and the weather was humid. With the window open I could hear people talking loudly in the street until very late.

    The staff was helpful and friendly. I am 82. I fear falling in the shower. There were good bars to hang on to while I washed my feet. The hotel is in a pedestrian zone; hence no traffic noise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was breaking frequently. Slow elevator.

    Very clean hotel centrally located just opp the Munich hbf station n on Karlplatz street beginning. Walking distance to Marineplatz which is happening place. Decent breakfast. On request was provided with tea kettle and fan too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would have been nice, but there was a good fan and the windows opened for cool air in evening.

    Nice breakfast and breakfast room, friendly and helpful staff, nice hotel room with plenty of light, and housekeeping staff was wonderful, everything very clean each day. Location was excellent, easy to get to everything, on foot or by Ubahn, right at the hauptbahnhof. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No AC. I had a front room facing the pedestrian mall and when I opened it for ventilation, I got a dose of cigarette smoke from the outdoor restaurant tables below.

    It was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The strength of this hotel is its location. We found it incredibly handy to the train station and for accessing many of Munich's tourist sites. The breakfast offered a very good selection. Our room was quiet and the Wi Fi most reliable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a deal breaker, but maybe put a bright lighting lamp by the big mirror in front of the mini closet so the room isnt dim when you dont open the curfains????

    The location was close to public transportation, Hauptbanhof, which is like the transportation hub. I loved it. Marienplatz was walkable, not very close but easy to find and walk to. Tour bus stops were just around the corner. The room wasnt big, but for one person who is just there to sleep, rest after a day of sightseeing, it more than good enough. This isnt a fancy schmancy hotel, but i'd want to come back to it after a long day out. it was so worth the money. Room was clean and had a window you can open to let the breeze in. You can go down and get yoyr breakfast on the first floor and it was hearty enough to start you with. Amd most importantly, the staff was very helpful and patient. I want to shout out to Marco. He was really very helpful. This is one of the things I like about hotels. Front desk is the first impression. They are the face of the institution you go into. No other way to say it, but Marco - you were incredibly great! I dont need a snooty robot to receive me in a strange place. You did great! Thanks so much for all of your help! I highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked the central location, the proximity to the underground and train stations, the clean and comfortable rooms, the breakfasts and the always friendly and helpful staff. I would certainly recommend this hotel to any of my friends or acquaintances going to Munich.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was a great price for a good hotel.

    Walking distance to everything you could want to do in downtown Munich. Felt very safe, super close to the train station!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Worst free internet I have had in many years. I overheard others in the breakfast room saying the same. Surprising for a supposed business hotel.

    Convenient to main train station. Easy walk to both Karlsplatz and Marienplatz.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need to improve the cleaning jobs in the hotel. The machines in the room are dirty. for example,many duts inside the hair dryer ;(

    The location is good, near to the station and many restaurants and shops nearby!Very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Garage CLOSED on Sunday and locked out/in

    Parking garage is part of the Department store. The you park on a weekend and the store is closed --so is the garage. We could not get in to our car on Sunday at all!! Damn good thing I had medical and clothing we REALLY needed and we wert planning on driving any place on Sunday from there hotel or it would have been a problem. Location was very convent for visiting old town Munich and the Glockenspiel and shaping pedestrian way..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location and transport links, clean rooms, friendly staff and a nice breakfast buffet. Very good value for money, especially given the central location. We had a room with an extra bed for the kid, which was cosy, but manageable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disco noise all night from next-door . Cold room with small steam radiator. One small blanket. Small thin towels. One pillow. Small room. Small window. Hard to use soap bottle in shower. Elevator very small just for one person. Public drinking stange people on the corner. Very small TV.

    close to train station and shopping

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking.com - I will not use booking again. When I made my reservation I entered myself and my two teenage boys. It came up with a two adult and one 7 year old room. Fortunately the hotel had a room that could accommodate us, but I did have to pay additional I was not expecting. We had to leave Munich a day early, but Booking has not discount or rebate policy.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel conveniently located across the railway station in a nice street full of shops and at 2 min from railway station. Beds are comfortable, bathroom was brand new and not a single noise was heard during the night. Awesome breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Usual lack of sheets, and tremendously soft pillows of most german beds. Forget a nice view from the window, but this was expected, and not a real problem. Only one small elevator, usually crowded in the mornings. Heating working in its own strange way, but working anyway. Parking available only at external locations, one of which not very close by, the other not too economical. Not a "nice" place from a purely aesthetic viewpoint, and maybe a little on the expensive side considering its level; but for Munchen it was OK. We would come back, on the whole.

    Very convenient location, close to everything downtown and just aside the main train station. Room simple and essential, but clean. Small bathroom, but everything working. Staff very helpful and kind. Good breakfast. Our room, at a high floor, was very very quiet, which was a big bonus, and actually the main reason why we liked the place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free WiFi requires authentication every hour.

    Very clean, specious room, conformable bed, quite location and really central (within walking distance from city center), minibar, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Free Wifi forces you to answer "Yes to free wifi" every single time you switch phone/tablet on/off - very annoying. Probably due to local conference event was way too expensive.

    Very central location! Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no lobby to speak of

    small hotel on a pedestrian boulevard, only one minute walk from the train. Personal service, decent wifi, good breakfast, pleasant staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would prefer more pastry and fresh orange juice at breakfast.

    Spacious, clean and warm room with an extra big double bed. Tasteful breakfast with good variety and fresh products. Very polite and helpful staff. Beautiful Christmas Market nearby-easy access to Marienplatz within 15 min walk. Next to the central railway station, in a quiet pedestrian street with many shops and other hotels nearby. Safe area. Would recomend it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, you need enter hotel wifi each time you open your device (not negative) just notice

    Excellent location for individual travelers, comfort beds, nice staff, good breakfast, wifi free for any device, near almost all main sites must seen and near Central station. Clearness.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All a little tired with the decor, bathrooms and linen needing an update.

    Simple and basic accommodation in a very central location. Ideal for a short stay where all you require is a bed to sleep in and a hearty breakfast to start the day. Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room which really was a downside for me. After exploring cold and frosty Munich a cup of tea was much needed! Double bed actually 2 singles and made up as that just pushed together. Meant a large gap occured in middle of bed during night. However I understand this is common for Germany.

    Fairly good breakfast, plenty of continental options plus bacon and eggs. Room was functional, clean and relatively comfortable. Good shower even if over bath which wasn't great for my partner who is tall and broad. Staff helpful. Good location near central station, easy walk into main shopping area. Lots ot food options nearby and close to xmas markets.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed in the single room was rather narrow which didn't allow for much comfort. WiFi was spotty.

    Location was perfect! Close to train/subway stations. Restaurants, coffee shops, and grocery markets just steps away. The staff was friendly, helpful, and personable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel placed right in the center of city, close to Hauptnahnhof. Few minutes by feet to Karlplatz and the beginning of Christmas Market, Marienplatz. Nice breakfast, nice personal.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal was weak in the room. Couldn't receive any emails. The single duvet on the double bed was really small.

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Comfortable room. Very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, near HBF railway station (5mn.) and at the beginning of pedestrian street area. Very quiet hotel and good breakfast. Staff helpfull.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had asked for a wake up call, that never came.

    It was very convenient to all the markets that we enjoyed. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was another great German breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi spotty and slow Common areas very limited Location noisy especially weekend nights

    Location very convenient arriving/departing and also for the sights/shopping in old town

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The computer for guests to use had a very old keyboard where the space bar didn't really work!! About the only thing I could criticize here.

    It was all very comfortable and friendly and good value, with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to train station. Good breakfast with many choices. They will make omelets and fried eggs, you need to ask the breakfast attendant. Short walk to Marienplatz and city center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed is actually two single beds put together.

    Small but very clean and well maintained hotel. The room is small but it is anyway typical in Europe. Excellent location, especially if you need to stay near the train station. OK breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Perfect location absolutely ideal for transport and exploring the city on foot. Good breakfast. Excellent staff - friendly, efficient, most helpful. Room very clean with bathroom that was pristine. Had a garden room - very nice and in summer would be especially great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small. It backed onto other apartments, so we had to keep the curtains closed.

    The bathroom was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Also, the breakfast was good. The location was the best aspect of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillows were not even pillows they need to have an ice machine and they need a night light in the bathroom so you do get blasted with a full stream of light for a late night bathroom break. we went the next day to nuerberg they did not have the night light but had ice machine and breakfast twice as big and two pillow

    i liked that it was next to the train station and the breakfast was ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located on a pedestrian street. We had to self park about a block away and walk our luggage to the door

    Great location with short access to train station and local transportation and sites. Very nice included breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet and clean room, super friendly staff, great location, internet worked well, breakfast was fantastic. Could not find anything to complain about, seriously!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street outside was very noisy and the room had no ventillation so the window needed to be open.

    The hotel was clean and everything in good condition.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C but that's not unusual for area. We asked for a fan which really helped make our sleep much more comfortable.

    Interesting neighborhood and close to everything.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had problems with the key and opening the door - just a minor yet irritating point.

    Excellent central location mid-way between Karlzplatz and the Hauptbahnhof; near to restaurants, chemists and department store, underground and mail line trains. The reception was very warm with friendly courteous staff. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choices - healthy or otherwise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi did not work in our room. We had to use the "business lounge" (2 chairs in a small closet) to access the internet. It was smokey from the nightclub next door or staff people who were smoking. The night club next door was loud on Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights. No screens on windows. No a.c. to keep out the loud noises when hot.

    It was a convenient location for touring.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location near the train station is convenient but the pedestrian area in front of the hotel seemed to attract a number of local drunks, although I never felt unsafe.

    Perfectly fine hotel. Clean, professionally managed, decent location. It has no charms whatsoever but for someone wanting a spotlessly clean hotel room for a night or two near the train station it's hard to argue with this choice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor room which got hot inside in summer. Window not really adequate, unless you were prepared to leave it wide open all night presenting privacy and/or security issue.

    Very handy location, new and modern room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms don't have sir conditioning or fans so if the weather is warm the room will be also.

    The location is within 100 yards of the main train station and an easy walk to Marienplatz. It is situated within a pedestrian zone so there is no traffic in front or behind the hotel. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is first rate.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Meier City München traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: