Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mein SchlossHotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Frankfurter Strasse 9, 63150 Heusenstamm, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Heusenstamm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 175 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room "Stadt"
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    The staff were excellent, and very helpful. Rooms and breakfast were of a very high standard. I have no problem in recommending this hotel to others. It's on a direct train line to Frankfurtcity centre. And it's a 20 minute car drive from the airport. Very nice hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room "Stadt"
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered a room for 2 people plus child bed. when i arrived they said to me i have to pay more for the child bed because i didn't book the right room. I booked On the page booking com the right room! On the picture was a bed for 2 people and a child bed. I had to pay 19,50 Euro more to get the right room. It wasn't fair!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room "Stadt"
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room bearing in mind 4 star hotel

    Very comfortable bed and excellent breakfast. Staff were also very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room "Stadt"
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See through bathroom

    Wonderful breakfast Excellent dinner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room "Stadt"
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived on Sunday evening and the restaurant was closed. I did not expect this from a 4 star hotel.

    The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room "Stadt"
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and wonderful facilities! Very cozy room!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room "Stadt"
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curtains let a lot of light in in the morning. I would suggest to install heavier curtains to make it easier to sleep after the sun has risen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room "Stadt"
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only problem was the Wi-fi that was almost non-existing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room "Stadt"
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great atmosphere. Friendly staff and good service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room "Stadt"
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed wasn't made up when I checked in.

    The bed was good and the air conditioning worked well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was expensive for the selection offered.

    The bedroom /en suite was a very unusual layout but it worked really well. The hotel had a good restaurant and plenty of car parking space. Public transport links into Frankfurt and the airport were very good. We liked the old town area of Heussenstamm very much.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is nice , clean ,comfortable . Fantastic beds ,good breakfast, short walk to train station for Frankfurt. Local Schloss and garden deserve a nice peaceful walk around too . Free car parking helped :)

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Time slot for service v bad

    Bed was comfortable

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom disposition uncomfortable

    Staff friendliness

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Couple

    The building and location lack character.

    Nice clean room and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff helpful and friendly ,good acomadtion, excellent restaurant

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: