Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Berlin Federal State hotel reviews
  4. Berlin hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte

Reviews of MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Oranienburger Straße 67/68, Mitte, 10117 Berlin, Germany

#265 of 595 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 4073 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2019

    8.8
    Near to a lot of awesome places like Alexanderplatz and cozy...
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Near to a lot of awesome places like Alexanderplatz and cozy bars. Pretty nice and helpful staff at the reception. Convenient location to leave your luggage, if you need it, after check-out.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2019

    10
    Highly recommended. Would love to stay there should there be another visit to Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Literally nothing to complain about.

    Perfect Location. Major tourist spots within walking distance. Great public transportation access. Subway station and bus stop right in front of the hotel. A whole spectrum of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2019

    9.2
    Good value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lockers were too small for personal belongings. Room for 6 people was spatially small (two bunk beds and one double bed).

    The breakfast was well stocked. I missed only the scrambled eggs, they only had softly boiled eggs. The staff was very friendly. Super location, close to downtown. S bahn station is under the hotel, also two lines of metro-tram on the street.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    4.6
    modern interior, nice style
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    extremely noisy, very thin walls, toilet was so smelly you could still smell the piss when lying in your bed. More hostel than hotel - would never recommend this for a business trip.

    modern interior, nice style

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    9.2
    It was a small clear room, but was a bit loud since there...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a small clear room, but was a bit loud since there was a group of teenagers staying there as well. Good location, close to lots of sights, and on a tram line (just right outside). Lots of food nearby. pay extra for pets to stay (10euros/night/pet)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    10
    Great location, really central to everything you need to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, really central to everything you need to see. Staff really friendly and helpful. Transport links just outside the front door. Perfect location for a sightseeing trip.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    7.5
    Clean and fresh room and bathroom.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nowhere to sit. Booked a single room and got three made beds, one of them was the "sofa" - and no chairs. Lousy tv, very dark picture. Noisy breakfast room. Low bed. Not very cozy room with no decorations or anything. Just a place to sleep for one night.

    Clean and fresh room and bathroom. Good location. Nice fresh smell, the room was NOT full of perfume from cleaning, thank you!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    9.2
    Great location literally right in front of a tram stop and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking was difficult to manage. It’s in a garage under the building that is only accessible from a one way street behind the building. You cannot park before you check in, and there’s nowhere to park while you check in. The room was great for kids, but the tram noise is a bit loud.

    Great location literally right in front of a tram stop and U-Bahn stop. Room was super clean with bunkbeds that our kids loved.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    9.6
    Location is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    6 bedroom has only 1 bathroom. It would be nice if there was tea, coffee, water and a kettle in the rooms

    Location is amazing! 5 of us had a 6 bedroom private room to ourselves. Price was really just unbeatable - cannot believe how cheap it was!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower never stayed at the temperature you set it. One minute it would be the perfect temperature then the next it would be freezing cold to scalding hot and it would do that the whole length of the shower but the freezing cold or scalding hot would last maybe 15-30 seconds before going back to original temperature. We never told anyone about it because even though it was a shock to your system with the constant quick change in water temperature we didn't let it bother us and it didn't take away everything else good the hotel has going for it.

    The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Always had a smile on their face. Check-in was super easy. Great location. The S train is right outside the hotel door. Being a larger family I loved that there were enough beds for all of us in one room and no one had to share a bed. Definitely will stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    6.5
    Location is good, central and lots of transportation around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too noisy with lots of young people as guests. Breakfast was suboptimal. Nothing wrong with that, just not what I expected.

    Location is good, central and lots of transportation around. Easy to find and friendly staff at the reception.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    6.7
    Average, as the hotel concpet is more catered to the younger generation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room amenities like a kettle for hot water not available and cups not present. I have to get the glass cups from reception area. The double room is small by standard.

    The location is good with the S-train exit just outside the hotel and subway lift across the road. The staff was very helpful in guiding us on the map to the various notable sights.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    8.3
    The location of this hotel is great, the hotel itself and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    extremely small space, bed not so comfy

    The location of this hotel is great, the hotel itself and staff as well. Only the rooms are really small and the beds are not very comfortable. Besides that I can recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    5.0
    Noisy hotel for teenager group trips.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are not quiet, you can hear everything from outside and other rooms. The hotel says they don’t take responsibility for stolen items. Some staff members were pretty sluggish.

    Location?

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    9.6
    Great stay! Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom smaller than expected. We felt a bit cold in the room (loft) and bathroom even though the heating was on at all times. Reception was usually very crowded with groups which I believe would make it difficult for the staff to control who was coming in, a non guest would easily have access to different floors of the property.

    Good location, nice area with lots of restaurants and bars around. Feels safe too. Great access to public transportation, station just in front and others nearby. Walking distance to many attractions in the city. Accommodation is exactly as advertised and as per photos, met our expectations. Staff was lovely and helpful. Free luggage storage.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    9.6
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were very friendly and so helpful, rooms were spacious n comfy n warm. Close to train station and good eating places and also only a 10min walk from Alexanderplazt...would highly recommend 🙂

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    10
    The staffs are friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staffs are friendly! Easier to get public transport (trams, metro, bus and taxi). Free tour guide. Nearby tourist attraction place. Restaurants etc. Surely will come back!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wall of the room is quite thin. We can hear the next door activities. The staffs was helpful, but lack of smile.

    Overall we love it, especially the location.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    8.3
    Very good wifi, nice and clean room, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good wifi, nice and clean room, good breakfast. It's close to two S-bahn stations (Orianenburg and H. Markt) so you can go almost everywhere. Well connected with Tegel airport. Excellent position, located in one of my preferred places in Berlin.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    7.9
    Amazing location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'm not sure the cleaning of the bathroom was very thorough during my stay. And the Wifi a bit weak from time to time. But apart from that I would recommend this hotel.

    The location is amazing. Right next to amazing coffee places and restaurants, art galleries and the museum island. This hotel is in fact dedicated to large groups and in particular teenagers travelling with their teachers. This means it can be loud. I asked for a change of room and the staff was super helpful to accommodate my request. I got a room on the 5th floor, which was just perfect, comfortable and very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    9.6
    Felt comfortable to stay at the hotel with 2 small kids:)
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Security deposit for the garage parking key which is 50€ is not mentioned anywhere in the description of the hotel. That is not an issue to me,but might be for the others. Would be recommended to add it to the description or fine print of the hotel page.

    Felt comfortable to stay at the hotel with 2 small kids:)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    9.6
    Simple and good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are quite small. If you have a room with windows, going into inner yard, it could be quite noisy on weekends, since there is a cafe in this place.

    The staff is really friendly. Rooms are convenient, although very simple. We have visited this hotel in winter, so it was very warm inside. Also you can regulate heaters. For additional 7.90 Eu you can get all-you-can-eat breakfast with wide variety of bread, jams, ham, cheese, boiled eggs, cucumbers, tomatoes, buns, cereals, yogurts, etc. Location is quite good. There are some nice cafes in the same street, Hackecher market in few minutes and Alexander Platz in 15 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    5.4
    The room seemed clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think it's not ok that breakfast wasn't included at the price of the stay. It was too pricey. Breakfast should be included. The room was smaller than on the photos, very small room. The curtain was too narrow, it didn't cover the whole window, always some part of sun got into the room and also made the room visible from outside.

    The room seemed clean and tidy The staff was nice

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower never fixed in a good temperature. It kept changing into too hot or too cold. Not much things to see near the hotel. Always needs to get public transport to go to the center, but the stop was in front so no problem about it. Wifi was really bad. A lot of people go with friends to this hotel, so it’s quite noisy. But none of this is the place’s fault, just comments about the place.... Still recommend it!

    Big hotel, in front of a train station and a bus stop. Friendly staff. Good beds. Really good restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    9.6
    The location is quite comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is not good enough.

    The location is quite comfortable. It is located just out of S-bahn. It's really comfortable to use public transportation.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    8.3
    Couples weekend in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only gave us 1 pillow each & the room was smaller than I expected but that wasn't a big deal.

    Great location. Central for everything. Hotel was clean & the staff were nice & helpful. Train station right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing room! Perfect for a big group like ours (6) being able to stay in one room! Plenty of room! Well designed with a separate toilet and shower! Best shower I've had in a hotel! Location was great with a train stop right outside!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    8.8
    If you are just expecting a clean room and a private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No extras like breakfast or a refrigerator in the room

    If you are just expecting a clean room and a private bathroom you will be happy with this hotel. I knew it was going to be the bare minimum so I was satisfied with my stay. Close to downtown Berlin.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    3.3
    Horrible Experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Horrible Experience. First of all we arrived late at 12 am. We opened our room and found one of the Hotel staff sleeping there, most likely because they thought we are not coming. After that they apologised and said that they will prepare another room, to find out after half an hour that it is the same room. They let us wait after that 1 hour in the reception untill we took our luggage and left this horrible place. What kind of Hotels is that. A Pension wouldn't have been that bad.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. Subway station outside the door. Staff were really friendly and helpful (and made great coffee). The free apples at reception were a hit with us. Our bunk room was neat and clean. Liked the separate shower and toilet setup. Good outdoor seating area which would be great in summer.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    8.8
    Great location - good rooms for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea of coffee making faciliites in the room Breakfast not that good for the money - better to walk to one of the bakeries close by

    Good location to strole into heart of Berlin and immediately opposite an underground statio .Really good room for 6 people for our family. Very clean

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was slightly tiny, but that’s ok

    I slept really well- the bed was comfy! The lobby was a comfortable place to sit with decent internet connection, and there was a little coffee bar right next to the check in desk

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    4.6
    No a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty.got bed bug all over my body. Wouldn’t be back again. Also we paid 3 times price for one rooom.wouldbt never go back again.

    Location is goodZ stuff is friedly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    8.8
    The position is excellent, nearby a S station and on walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is a bit small and no chair is in it. There is also a very limited space for lagguges.

    The position is excellent, nearby a S station and on walking distance from the Museum island. Many good restaurants are really close.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    3.8
    One of the worst Meninger hotel i have ever stayed, also felt misguided by its website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Toilet shower's drain is clogged, water level reached all the way up to ankles while showering. -Was mislead by the hotel's website saying kitchen is provided when there was no common kitchen. -Super noisy environment as multiple customers made noises at midnight and early morning e.g 3am to 4am. Hence, disrupted my sleep.

    Location is quite acceptable but there is no direct train or tram rides from the airport to this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    7.5
    Good location and modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Online images of a kitchen and washing facilities however they got rid of both of these. False advertising! The ‘twin room’ has two single beds pushed up against each other with no room to move them, you may as well just be sharing a bed. Could be uncomfortable for some people to sleep so close to a friend or colleague.

    Good location and modern rooms. Able to leave bags there before check in and after check out.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in a three-persons room and it meets all our expectations. Enough space for everyone, clean and the location is perfect! Definitely recommend this hotel! Side note: make sure that you get the bed you wanted (if you want a double bed you’ve to tell them in advance).

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Receptionist was polite, room was clean and big enough according to price. Location was perfect we walked to center in 15 min. Hot chocolate we drunk at hotel’s cafe was delicious.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    7.9
    clean and conveniently located hotel; value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a quadruple room and we were given bunker beds for 4 people. However, the room was quite small and it was quite hard for us to move around.

    The breakfast was very good. The hotel is right beside the metro. The room and bathroom are clean; hallways are clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location, friendly staff and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is very picky, but the curtain was too short for the window so people from the building across the street could see in.

    Fantastic location, friendly staff and clean rooms.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    8.3
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were left unarrange evrey day and one day they didn't clean the room at all.There was also constant smell from the toilet

    Very good breakfast. Excellent location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    6.7
    Good basic accommodation - probably better in the warmer weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were bunks, which was not clear on booking.com. There was not much space to put our luggage. The main problem was that the room was cold and at night we had to wear socks and hoodies to keep warm. Also, there was a lot of noise in the courtyard that woke us regularly through the night.

    The beds were reasonably comfortable though bunk beds. The bathroom was clean and modern and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    8.3
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was expecting a room with doublebed and 4 bunk beds...instead we got 8 bunk beds... Inlaws werent too happy. They had to sleep on top bunk beds. Just wondering since we made a reservation 2 months before our trip.

    Location!! Brandenburg Gate via S Bahn 5 minutes Staff!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I selected in booking a room with one large bed and two bunk beds when I arrived they told me that even you choose that online doesn’t mean you are gonna get it. They should place that online so you are aware.

    Perfect location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    7.5
    Quite Good location .
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very thin walls . Can hear all noise from corridor

    Quite Good location . But close to hotel some "enterpreurs girls" who want to invite You - not really recommend to walk in night .

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    9.2
    Nice rooms but building is pretty noisy!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice rooms but building is pretty noisy!! Lot of school groups staying and from my room in 5th floor I could literally follow conversations in room next door till well after 12. Had to put my earplugs in to get to sleep in the end.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    10
    The location is handy to all Berlin attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location is handy to all Berlin attractions. Walking distance to anywhere we wanted to go. The beds were very comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    9.0
    Extremaly good location, very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Three people in the room - no good way to keep towels dry and nice to use next time. Hooks in a bathroom are not good enough - at least a line hanger would be more convenient.

    Extremaly good location, very friendly and helpful staff. Nice and clean place to stay. Free luggage room available for those, who come before check-in time.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    7.9
    The location is perfect, near the tram and s-bahn station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room could be cleaner.We found dust under the bed and the toilet bowl was not very clean.

    The location is perfect, near the tram and s-bahn station. The staff was very kind and they help us immediately when we have a problem with the bathroom. Breakfast had a good variety of products

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    5.0
    Nothing remarkably good despite the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom smelled terribly since day 1 and they did not clean the room/bathroom everyday. We had specifically paid for a room with two single beds and one bunk bed however they gave us a room with two bunk beds (price for this type of room was cheaper at the reservation), we complained and after an unpleasant discussion with the front desk we manage to finally get what we paid for

    Nothing remarkably good despite the location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    10
    Convenient, comfortable and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little bit noisy as we were near a lift shaft - but it didnt stop us sleeping soundly so this is a minor gripe

    Really lovely - immaculately clean and comfortable. The staff could not have been more helpful, sorting out lost luggage and letting us know the cheapest ways to get around town, and making hot chocolate when we got in from the cold late at night. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    6.7
    Location was great, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were very uncomfortable and limited to 1 pillow each, I called down and asked for another one but they didn’t have anymore, they then gave me another one the day after

    Location was great, very clean

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.2
    nice staff, good location, neutral breakfest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    horrible noise (!!) due to the very thin walls and the fact that a tram station is located directly in front of the building. If you are not a great sleeper, it can be a blocker for you!

    nice staff, good location, neutral breakfest

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.6
    Great location and will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn't any kettle for boiling water in the room. Floor can be cold in winter so good to bring your own slippers too.

    Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Location is excellent as we have the S train and tram right at the door step. U subway is abt 400m away. Lots of eatery and supermart is one S stop away.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    6.7
    Great staff and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was like a kindergarten, we were disturbed by noise from the room above us very early in the morning and screaming kids outside the room. Breakfast was also not possible, the restaurant was too full and too loud.

    Great staff and clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    8.8
    Great Staff and great position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Staff and great position. A perfect place to stay to discover Berlin getting value for money. Room: the family room is good (twin bed + bunk bed) and the bathroom is very big! Daily cleaning service. Breakfast: Good continental breakfast (no pastries) if you prefer to get it at the hotel. Position: peacefull and very close to U6 and S1, S2, S25 so you can reach Tegel airport in 30min, the city center (Mitte and Alexander Platz) in 5 min, the Brandeburg Gate and Postdamer Platz in 15min, East Side Gallery in 10 min. A lot of restaurant, bar and café near the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.2
    The room was very nice the beds comfortable and over all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in took very long and not all the staff were nice

    The room was very nice the beds comfortable and over all the hotel is very nice and clean an excellent choice

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.6
    Location was great with the metro right outside, staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is being very picky, but the lighting in the room was very bad.

    Location was great with the metro right outside, staff were very friendly & helpful! The rooms were lovely.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    7.5
    Four fabulous nights in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our daughters room had memory foam mattresses, ours unfortunately didn’t, I also don’t think they’re a standard single size, not a problem unless you’re on the larger side, otherwise ok

    The hotels location was just right, close enough to get to everywhere we needed to visit and just enough out for a little more peace and quiet. The rooms aren’t big but ample for what we needed, the en-suites are beautiful and the showers are fantastic, very powerful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    4.6
    Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was VERY small. There was not enough space even for our 2 backpacks. It was not cleaned at all.

    Good location, right next to a metro station and a tram stop. Easy and quick to get to the center. Breakfast was basic but good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.2
    S-Bahn right in front of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first pleasant surprise: coming out of the S-Bahn to the street only to see that the hotel is just in front of us. The second pleasant surprise: extra-friendly and very helpful staff at the reception desk. The third pleasant surprise: getting an 8-bed-room for the five os us. Thank you so much! The location of the hotel is great, we could walk to all the major sights (Bundestag, Brandenburg Tor, Alexander Platz....) We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    7.5
    Was fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was fab! Tram stop right outside M5 to alexandraplatz. Was so easy could ask staff anything. Room was spacious and clean. Fab location could walk to alexandraplatz take about 15 minutes. Would recommend

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    4.6
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was not as advertised. We paid a lot of money for a room that was not even close to what was reflected as in the pictures!

    Location was great!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    2.5
    Terrible. Will not use booking.com again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a youth hostel. Staff is extremely rude.

    This was a very disappointing experience due to the misleading information on the booking.com website. This is in reality a youth hostel, not a hotel. As such it is overpriced. The staff is extremely rude. I shall not use booking.com again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    7.5
    Close to the seeings of Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit smelly bathroom due to poor cleaning... Tram every 5min outside the room all night long and young partying people outside every evening makes your sleep bad...

    Close to the seeings of Berlin. Just a step from the subway. Nice staff. Modern and new. Perfectly suitable for younger people or traveling groups, maybe also for bigger families since they have bunk beds which kids love... If you are above 40 yrs old you probably won’t appreciate nor enjoy your stay here.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    5.4
    Location is good because it is right next to a suburban...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys a good night of sleep. The mattrasses were the WORST I have ever slept on. You could literally feel every single spring in the mattress. Though we booked for three nights, we checked out after the first night and went to another hotel.

    Location is good because it is right next to a suburban railway station.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    7.9
    Great location but should have booked different rooms. LOVED Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Booked a room for three with a fold out bed but the room was way too small - no where for bags and bathroom was small for 3 people. I would recommend booking a room with a double bed and bunks for more room and comfort.

    We liked that you could get the tram and underground right out the front. Our double bedroom was big enough and a good bathroom. You could buy a small group day pass from the reception. Reception was extremely helpful and friendly. We were travelling as a family of 5 with 3 Adults and two children 12 and 15 which you really also need to book as adults.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    6.7
    Location was the best part of our stay, with restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were not very comfortable, and the room was smaller than we had anticipated. Bunk beds, but no one wanted to sleep on the top bunk.

    The location and the price were the best features. The rooms were clean but not spacious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A - I thought the hotel was excellent and there wasn't anything I would change about our stay.

    Excellent staff who were quick to check us in and direct our party to local pubs on our first day, On the second day the reception staff were able to sort our group with Hop On Hop Off bus tickets. On our final day our check out was seamless. The rooms were terrific with fresh towels provided everyday. The hotel was right beside a tube so it was very easy to get to our locations throughout the city.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was the only one available in the area we needed...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was the only one available in the area we needed to be in when we booked. It's fine - it's just not a business hotel and we were there for business. It would be great if you['re there on holiday especially with a family - it was full of school kids. That said, the staff were really friendly, the rooms were fine and the location is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.2
    location, value, staff, cleanliness, local transportation all excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The very small steep stairs, I was not aware when booking that we would have a loft room. I have mobility issues due to a wrecked knee and would have preferred a one level room but definitely not a deal breaker.

    staff were awesome, the entire place seemed very clean and well cared for. Location and price were excellent. Room was clean, beds comfortable, and the shower hot. Loved having the refreshments available in the front office.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    5.4
    Dreadful. This is a youth hostel. NOT a hotel!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Appalling. This is a hostel. This is not a hotel, and should not be marketed as such. The room was awful- like a prison cell with literally zero facilities. Not even a chair. And who on earth rated it 3*. Quite dreadful

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    10
    Great hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We are both vegan and we’re very disappointed that I’m a city, renowned for its inclusion of the vegan ethos our breakfast would consist of black tea or coffee, bread rolls with jam or peanut butter. There was fruit and salad but everything else was either milk, eggs or dairy.

    Great hotel in perfect location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    7.1
    Good location, clean and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smaller room than you see in the pics, not enough space for three people. A bit expensive for what you finally have,

    Good location, clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    Great location, nice staff, interesting city! Thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything good!

    The staff at the reception was more than welcoming. Liked how they had fun with us and showed that they are a great team. They made my 14 year old daughter feel great in playing the music of her favourite band and taking interest in what we were planning on doing in Berlin.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: