Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Berlin Federal State hotel reviews
  4. Berlin hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten

Reviews of MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten

25 Turmstraße, Mitte, 10559 Berlin, Germany

#138 of 591 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2061 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2019

    7.9
    Great value for a short stay, very friendly and hospitable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Place is frequented by young travelers who tend to get a bit noise upon an early morning drunken return to the property.

    Staff very friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2019

    10
    Best late night solution!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy check in. Very friendly staff overall who were extremely helpful even when we arrived at around 2-3 in the night. 24 hour checkin was excellent!!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2019

    8.8
    Really nice hotel in a close distance to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled bad but guess it's something you just have to bear with in most european cities.. Also, I left a "please clean the room" sign and nobody showed up, which was really dissapointing regarding the fact that we payed almost 100€ for a day and a half that we stayed.

    Really nice hotel in a close distance to public transport. We loved the fact that a free tour guide picks people every morning from the hotel, it's a great experience that you shouldn't miss if you stay there. The rooms are comfy and the hotel in general is as beautiful as the pictures!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location and easily accesible from all around the city. The staff was quite nice with us and was willing to help in anything that we needed. We used the luggage storage and it was easy for us to walk around the city until it was time for us to check in.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of the way location wise, but everything else was great

    Very comfortable, clean, modern and excellent value for money. Also can't hear anyone around you at night. Rooms are well facilitated and the bar area is a nice addition. Helpful staff too.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    7.1
    It was clean and cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is no great for sure seeing and the kitchen is very dirty!!!!!!

    It was clean and cheap. Also very warm and close to a supermarket. The staff were nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    9.5
    There is a kitchen with all needed stuff for cooking (except...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a kitchen with all needed stuff for cooking (except food, sure :) It could be busy in the morning and in the evening, but if you will be earlier/later than main people flow it's ok. Hotel is nice and clean, the staff is nice and friendly. Big shopping center with a supermarket just across the road. And nice Vietnamese restaurants nearby. Metro station and TXL bus (to Tegel airport) in 5 min walk. The place to be!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    6.3
    Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no lockers in the room. The bathroom was really really small.

    The rooms were clean and there was a bar on first floor at the property. They have nice furniture which tries to give Berlin vibe. The location is good for all the sightseeing as everything is 20 minutes away. However, all the clubs and good restaurants which are located in east are far to reach from here.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    10
    Best value for money; excellent location and it had everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothng at all

    My mum and I LOVED this place. Location was excellent especially cause we only had a few hours in the evening before our morning flight. It was close enough to the shopping area and had a straight bus to Tegel airport. There was a mini mall right beside the accommodation. We loved the interior because it was really clean and had everything we needed. Super value for money.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    9.2
    Had a memorable stay overall in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People smoking directly outside the hotel, but nothing the hotel can do about it.

    Easy check in. Helpful and friendly staff. Parking was a plus. Close to everything.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor. . Would have liked a pool table. Sometimes people queueing at bar/reception.

    Excellent hotel. Fantastic facilities. Spotlessly clean. Rooms excellent. Staff very helpful and cheerful. Next to u bahn. Would definitely recommend and return

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    9.2
    Modern hotel good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Area felt a little out of the way, however excellent transport links by bus and underground

    Modern, new hotel, excellent value for money. Friendly staff who let us check in early.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    10
    The space was a little cramped;
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The space was a little cramped; however, we expected that and my two kids loved the bunkbeds! The room had everything we needed for spending our first Christmas in Berlin, the staff were super helpful, and the hotel was well taken care of. The 2nd floor common area and bar were a bonus, and parking did not present a problem for us. We also traveled with a small puppy with no issues for his stay.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    6.7
    Hotel is easily accessible, there’s a metro station nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying in a triple room and it was rather small. Not enough space to put our luggages.

    Hotel is easily accessible, there’s a metro station nearby and a few bus stops near the vicinity as well.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    7.1
    Good value for money - offering the bare necessities of tourist life
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The downside of the value/money balance is that comfort is fairly minimal. The rooms really are just for sleeping, no table or even chair (just stools) to relax after a day in Berlin in the comfort of your own room. The lounge is clean and friendly, but not very big and most of the time very noisy and hectic, with loud music. Breakfast is fine, but with only one coffee machine lines can be long, and more than once cutlery or plates were not available. While my daughter and I did not come to Berlin to watch television, with customers from all over the world it would have been nice to have a few more English-spoken channels available, with more than just news. So: if you are looking for a good deal the Meininger is definitely recommended, but be prepared for a fairly basic hotel experience.

    This hotel definitely offers good value for money. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, and the hotel, while not in the center, is well connected through bus (TXL and other lines) and U-bahn (U9). Nice that there is a well-equipped kitchen where you can prepare your own meals.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    10
    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a disabled room although didn't ask for it, so the bathroom was a bit painful (everything getting wet when showering inc toilet paper, no towel rails for towels)

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    8.8
    Great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not clean the room everyday, but it is expectable for such price

    All the staff were really kind and cool, especially Sam and Anita. Thank you guys ;D

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    4.6
    None
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room is not cleaned at all. I went downstair with luggage again and asked for that, the man just pointed his working sign and made me wait for the other line. In addition the other girl also just standed next to the man and did not try to help us. I know they work the other things. But as a guest, although we get a dirty room, they did not even care. I think hotel has to take care of the guest at first. They need education.!!!! What a terrible! Sometimes they just cry out for their own right . But is it right even in this case??? Manager should check regularly cleaning service and status of staffs.

    None

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    8.3
    Very comfortable beds, good location-close to public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for included breakfast but was told have to pay 8€ each daily for it. Advertised discounted tickets for TV tower but charged more than the price on TV tower website.

    Very comfortable beds, good location-close to public transport, staff were nice and helpful. Luggage room was helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    9.6
    Will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room a bit too small could be bigger, we booked for three people so was a little bit not easy to walk around and is not enough space for the suitcases

    Great hotel, super staff friendly helpful, breakfast was good, great location, 5 minutes from the Berlin main train station, will come back!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    7.9
    Great place to stay if you are traveling by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 4 bed room was a little too small for 3 guys. There wasn´t so much extra space for luggage. It takes around 15-20 minutes to get to the city by metro.

    The hotel is super fresh! Everything feels new! We stayed in a 4-bedroom which was very affordable. We got great value for the money. The garage cost 8 euro/day and it feels much better to park in the garage than on the street. The elevator from the garage goes straight to the hotel. There is a shopping center next to the hotel and the metro is just 2-300m away. The reception and the bar is open 24/7.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    8.3
    Good location, excellent service. Facilities can be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small for three people.

    The service was expectional especially mentioning Julian and Lara. And the facilities are good too. Perfect location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2019

    10
    The staff where very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NIL

    The staff where very helpful. Furthermore the hotel has facilities like the kitchen, which me and my friends managed to cook dinner for Christmas, and also a bar and gaming area. Furthermore its near the shopping mall, and attractions is walking distance. Lastly the Room is very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2019

    9.2
    Good location - very close to bus station and just a next...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location - very close to bus station and just a next door to shopping center Cheerful staff (there are 2 reception desks) Nice industrial design of interior Room was nice and spacious There's a shared kitchen for all guests Good WiFi

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    8.8
    Berlin trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only problem we had in this room was that the floor was a bit dirty.

    the room is a bit small but for what you need is to sleep, very close to the mall, everything you need is close to the hotel, and the best was parking, a very good hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is really close to underground station and shopping mall. Room and bathroom were very clean, beds were comfortable. Soundproofing was on point: we didn't hear people walking in corridor or any noise from other rooms. Breakfast was also good although there weren't many choices.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    7.5
    Clean room, good shower, next to metro and bus stops, 24...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was bad value for money, very little choice. Room compact. Area is quite rough.

    Clean room, good shower, next to metro and bus stops, 24 hour reception.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2018

    9.2
    The staff were all friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo, even the tiny ones, in the shower. We found a small amount of trash in one of the beds in our family room.

    The staff were all friendly and helpful. Breakfast was an additional charge, but very delicious. The location made walking to restaurants and area attractions very easy.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2018

    5.0
    Good view of the park from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everywhere was crowded: small room, tiny bathroom, packed breakfast room and elevators. People had to stand in the lengthy queue for only one offee machine and one toaster.

    Good view of the park from our room. Ventilation.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2018

    7.5
    Everything was very neat and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room was very small compared to other Meininger family rooms we have stayed in.

    Everything was very neat and clean. The staff were very helpful. Great shopping and supermarket right next door. Well lit cleanest car parking and very cheap. Close to buses.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2018

    9.2
    It is a pleasant place to stay and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The staff was not quite familiar with the tourist information. 2. The mattress was a bit too soft. 3. The rubbish bin in the kitchen was so small that it was always full.

    1. The room was very clean and large. 2. The location was very good, right next to a big mall and a supermarket. 3. Free luggage storage service was provided.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2018

    7.5
    Closeness to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets were full with hair. Not sure if bedsheets has been changed. The maid opened the door and wanted to come in before check out time while we were getting ready.

    Closeness to airport

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2018

    9.6
    Staff, view, cleanliness, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room (4 bed apartment). "Noisy" metalic hangers.

    Staff, view, cleanliness, location. Breakfast was very tasty but I was missing scrampled eggs. Its still worth it for 7,90€.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2018

    8.3
    The property was near the train station and also had many...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quadruple room was pretty small making it hard to move around for 4 people. Furthermore, we didn’t have much luggage, so we manage it make it work. I would think that the room would be too small for 4 people with more luggage. Also, our toilet had a really foul smell upon check in. They manage to remove the smell after we complained at the front desk but the smell came back over night.

    The property was near the train station and also had many buses which bring us to the city center. There were many useful amenities such a the kitchen and lounging area. The room was cosy and value for money in terms of the price.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2018

    9.2
    The man in the reception on check in was very helpful and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out was opposite: young ladies without hospitality and cold like icebergs.

    The man in the reception on check in was very helpful and it had taken only e few minutes with many questions and we could start enjoy our stay in Berlin. Very comfortable beds, clean, parking.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surpassed my expectations. Really clean and nicely located compared to the low price of the room. Didn't have any problems with noise, as I have seen others describe. staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely consider saying here again in the future.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2018

    2.9
    Don't go here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room. Ridiculously awful check in. Cheap and uncomfortable beds. Irritating lifts. Noisy corridors. And no hot water !

    Leaving the hotel knowing I would never go back

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2018

    10
    Value for money hip and cozy designer hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fully equipped kitchen and dining area available for guest use. Late check-out allowed at 2pm for a small fee. Staffs are a bonus! Despite xmas which was 2 days away and they were away from home, they were all superb and attentive to all their guests!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for 2-4 guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say there was anything I disliked at the Meininger Tiergarten.

    I liked that check in was easy, staff spoke English. Breakfast line up was fantastic and the rooms were so comfortable. I would like to thank all the staff for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2018

    10
    Hello from Georgia with love.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hello from Georgia with love. I have only good memories with this place. It's place where I first met my father in the age of 22, and after that i remember only good things and feelings with Meininger Hotel. I was there with my Friends and We spent our holiday unforgettable. P.S Hotel's Staff is very friendly and carelles. Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    10
    The guy at the check in was really nice and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guy at the check in was really nice and friendly! Thank you! :) Room is clean and comfortable, has all we need for our short stay in Berlin. Bit distanced from the city center, but metro in Berlin works great so no problem to get anywhere you want.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    9.2
    Good stay experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cloths hangers are fixed. Provide cloths hanger that can be hang at other place of the room will be better.

    The friendly staff, always welcome guest with big smile! Clean and quiet environment. Room space is not big, but is ok. If with many luggage, will have little problem. Convenient location, bus stop, U station, market, shop within steps distance.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    8.8
    It's a nice choice for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The two lamps on the ceiling were like in a warehouse, the water gets out the bathroom when you take a shower, so you need to put a towel near the door. And since there are no carpets, you also need some slippers, otherwise its a little bit cold. The window is very big and nice, but don't forget to use the curtain, because otherwise the whole street can see you ;)

    The room was small and had a very simple furnishing, which included a quite comfortable bed (if you are staying for a couple of days) a small table, uncomfortable small chair, some shelves and metal hangers for your clothes, which are making some nice chimes, when they are put close together. For me it was perfectly fine for that price for 1-night stay. Everything in the hotel seems new, probably was opened not long ago. There is a big breakfast room, where you can get a decent continental breakfast. I would definitely recommend it for a short stay or if you are on a budged.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, near the underground and airport bus stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safety arrangements of the hotel was not good. The fire alarm went of and nobody in the reception knew that there is alert on in the hotel 🤔. I have to walk into reception to tell the staff that the alarm is on.

    Friendly staff, near the underground and airport bus stop

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2018

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains at all.

    I liked everything! Amazing building. Excellent room and service. Great breakfast. Great cleaning. Very helpfull and smiley staff that was there to help you 24hours. Everything worked. I liked the fact that the staff was from so many different countries in the world that made the place more interesting. Also a small play area that our son loved and this is what he will remember from Berlin! Haha he is 3.5 years old

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2018

    9.2
    Clean, modern and well priced, we had a 6 bed room, perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got given a room that wasn't clean by mistake. Staff rectified the problem quickly and gave us a free beverage while we waited.

    Clean, modern and well priced, we had a 6 bed room, perfect for a group. All essentials there. Close to public transport bus/underground. Separate shower/toilet/sink, great for groups.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2018

    9.2
    Very good to stay, if you arrived to be out, but not so good to sit in due not big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Small room, not closed closet (open one), not so rich breakfast

    Good location, cafe 24h, very good value for money, kitchen for guests, common open space to sit in

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2018

    10
    The hotel is located in a nice area, surrounded by shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a nice area, surrounded by shops and cafes. Nearby, there are several bus stops, a subway station and a S-Bahn station not too far. The hotel building is fairly new, and both the room and the bathroom were clean. The staff was kind and spoke in English too. Would totally recommend!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2018

    7.5
    The value overall for money was good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are way too small, maybe slightly bigger rooms would be better. The hangers in the open closet are not removable which makes it difficult when hanging things plus they are made of metal and they make a very loud noise when moved.

    The value overall for money was good

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2018

    10
    This is wonderful hotel with nice furniture and cool design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is wonderful hotel with nice furniture and cool design. Good price/quality/location. There is supermarket in 5 meters and metro station at about 300 meters.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    10
    A lovely place to come back to at the end of a busy day sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked options at breakfast instead of all meats and cheeses and breads etc.

    Great hotel in a great location. Liked the community feel of the hotel. Nothing too much trouble for staff. Lovely and warm too, given it was Berlin in December!! Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, convenience to public transport, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower leaks outside the bathroom if you turn the shower flow a bit high... so it gets everywhere.

    Friendly staff, convenience to public transport, great atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    10
    Great value for money and worth another visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a kettle in the room.

    I liked the idea of a kitchen for guests, so you can cook a quick snack or meal if you liked. The breakfast was good and well worth the money.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2018

    8.8
    Our room was very clean !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just only the breakfast ! No eggs and variety of fruits! No sweets !

    Our room was very clean ! Nice beds and covers ! Bus station next to the hotel ! And the next building was a big mall with everything ! Shops supermarket food !

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2018

    10
    Room was very clean, not too big but big enough for 2 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very clean, not too big but big enough for 2 people. The station is very close to the hotel, there is also a shoping mall next to the hotel with a supermarket which has very cheap food and drinks, actually, everything is quite cheap in the supermarket there :))) The lady at the hotel entrance was very polite!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    9.2
    Ideal for a cheap getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit disappointing and we found our cushions to be a bit uncomfortable with no alternatives. Room a little basic but was enough for a few nights.

    Room was very clean, ideal location and friendly staff. Very good value for money

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel and Beelin awesome city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool table yet 😋 table football was great addition though

    Friendly receptionist (Semjon I believe). Room basic required but exceeded what I thought and bathroom great, big shower. Decent view from room. Quick walk to S-Bahn but shopping centre next door and U-Bahn down road to connect with the other.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    10
    4 days in Berlin🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meininger hotel ,perfect place to stay in Berlin.Location,staff,service, cosy design and atmosphere.Great conection with public transport,U-bahn and bus lines. Deeply recommendation.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    10
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and helpful reception staff. Basic rooms but clean and very comfortable. Close to all the sites and easy to get around. Easy to get to the airport even in the early hours. Budget hotel but pleasantly good for the price.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    8.8
    Check in was quick and the hotel is easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking around there is kind of difficult and the garage was confusing.

    Check in was quick and the hotel is easy to get to. The beds were VERY comfortable and the room a decent if not big size. Bathroom was a decent size too. It’s loud but you can’t hear anything in the rooms.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    9.2
    The staff was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was amazing! Really willing to help us with anything we wanted always with a smile. They told us the best places to go, which is not that easy to find on the internet. The location is good, is right next to a metro station which was very convenient.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    8.3
    Fast check in and check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are kind of small, especially if you book a room for 3-4 persons.

    Fast check in and check out. Good position, it's close to the metro and bus station. Breakfast is OK, good choice of food.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    8.3
    Always a pleasant experience staying with MEININGER.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was a little smaller than shown in pictures.

    Room was clean, amenities were nice, location is good because it's close to different transport nodes.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    6.7
    I like the positioning of the hotel in report to the center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That i had booked and paid for 2 twin rooms and I was put to choose between a triple and a 4bed room. Despite mentioning this no action was taken from management side

    I like the positioning of the hotel in report to the center Brandenburg-Potsdamerplatz-Alexanderplatz

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    8.3
    Great view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somebody left the window open before our check-in and it was like 3 degrees outside. It took 5 hours before it was warm again in the room. The room was ready but we had to wait till 15:00 to check in like everyone else and the queue was huge.

    Great view from the room Hotel was stylish, new and clean Location is very close to the center and connection with the airport is great

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    9.2
    Everything was very clean and new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive breakfast.

    Everything was very clean and new. The room was warm and the bed was comfortable. Great location, near bus and u-bahn. There is a shopping mall and supermarket in the same building.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    9.6
    The stuff were really helpful the rooms were great not so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff were really helpful the rooms were great not so big but very clean Location of the hotel was super there is a very close by supermarket opens early and closes by 10pm and another one just a little further that closes by 12 pm It’s close to the underground and bus station so very convenient

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    10
    Everything was very clean and new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was very clean and new. The room was warm enought,the bed was super comfortable. Great location,near bus and u-bahn. There is a shopping mall and supermarket in the same building. The guest kitchen was very useful. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    7.9
    Staff kind and helpfull, room small but cozy, and the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I did't like is that the cleaning is almost zero. They clean a little bit the floor, but they never touch the bathroom during the whole stay (one week)

    Staff kind and helpfull, room small but cozy, and the hotel is in a good position

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    7.5
    It was nice. It's very well located near subway station "Turmstrassen".
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The size of the room

    I just thougth that the triple room was little for three persons with their 3 (or more) bags. The warm sytem wasn't easy to understand but it worked.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is new and pretty.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation/heating system was blowing cold air at night and we were freezing, since we didn't know that cold air will start going out. Kitchen is way too small for such big hotel, overcrowded.

    Hotel is new and pretty. Sound isolation is good, we weren't disturbed by other guests. It was clean and staff was nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    4.2
    cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    check in (it was late, although I had informed and asked for a specific time) no phone service although I had to make an urgent one to the flying company some of the personnel slow to respond, as if they didn't care when asked to clean thw room, they only made the upper blanket, nothing else!

    good beds, excellent internet, nice temperature in the room and bathroom, nice shower, the night receptionists

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    10
    Everything was super clean, the room had good furniture and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess the elevator was kinda stupid: didn’t always come and we took had to took stairs sometimes

    Everything was super clean, the room had good furniture and was warm.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel for reasonable price
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't liked the breakfast, it's to expensive in view of the diversity of food and also there is nothing warm to eat.

    Room was clean and comfortable, bathroom was brilliantly clean. Tap water is very good and fits to drink, in some countries water smells and taste chlorine. In the same building with hotel is located shopping mall. Near the hotel is local transport. In the hotel you can buy tickets for transport, museums etc.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic modern affordable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive for what it is. It’s cold, no hot food at all. However the food available was of a very good standard.

    Fantastic hotel, I was very happy with our two nights here. The rooms were extremely modern, well fitted, clean and very comfy. Value for money it’s arguably one of the best hotels I’ve stayed in.

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten traveller photo gallery