Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schönhauser Allee 19, 10435 Berlin, Germany

#384 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1796 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Problem with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problem with parking. There are parking lots nearby, you need to pay but you need to have Umwelt zone plaque. There are quite often checking policemen.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    The beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was far too small for 5 people . It looked alot bigger in the photos on line Not enough towels. We were only given 5 large towels & no hand towel Pillows too soft

    The beds were very comfortable. The location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    What I needed for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow bed, extremely basic and no personality in the interior design.

    Very friendly and service mindrd staff. Clean room, good water pressure in shower, warm water.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    - Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - There was problem with warm water, we could not get warm water in the first day and second day till noon. - There is no air conditioning in the room, it is a big problem during warm days. - Curtain does not cover all window, you get the sunshine in the early morning (at 04:00 clock), it is not comfortable to try to sleep with sunshine.

    - Breakfast - Easy access to underground (U2)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    9.9/10
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Sixtuple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon in the room would be the only improvement I could Ask for, it was unusually warm outside when we visited though.

    I think everythinh else is brilliant for the price. Second time I've stayed here and fifth time in meininger and never had any issues.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Easy check in/out experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sixtuple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO AIR CON!! In the height of the summer months, Berlin is HOT! The hotel and the rooms were a suntrap... air con definitely needed. Breakfast was a bit on the basic and bland side, and the €7 thar it costs isn’t worth it when you have much better establishments offering better foods just over the road or Nextdoor!

    Easy check in/out experience. Rooms clean and modern. Staff very friendly and welcoming - especially of our 9 strong Hen Party. Great Value for money. Louis was very accommodating with us and serving us our nightcaps (mostly past 2am!!) Good location - tube station right outside!! Win win 👍🏼👍🏼

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff very helpful, clean hotel, breakfast excellent great location, room a disaster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 108 it faced the street was very noisy , very warm and we were unable to open the window because of the noise. It was a four bunk bedroom but only suitable for one person. It was more hostel than hotel.

    The staff were excellent and very helpful. The breakfast was very good and varied and the hotel was very clean. My only gripe with the hotel was room 108 it faced the street and was very noisy , the room was very warm and because of the noise we could not open the window. It was a four bunk bedroom but was really only suitable for one bed.Bathroom was very good. It was more hostel than hotel . Location was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money, a range of accommodation options...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't fault it based on the price.

    Excellent value for money, a range of accommodation options from single travellers, couple's, families to large groups.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Overall, brilliant place to stay. Location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Curtains in room didn't fully cover windows. 2. No alternative to milk at breakfast. One member of our party is vegan so a soya alternative would be great. We asked and got some from behind reception but not readily available.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Light and airy. Perfectly clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    3.8
    Great location. Poor hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom wasn't clean. Room was generally worn out and there was no temperature control in the room - it was stiflingly hot.

    The location is excellent. 20m from nearest underground and in a great part of Berlin.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    We liked everything, it was clean, safe and very quiet, even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything, it was clean, safe and very quiet, even there was a party downstairs.Room wasnt very big but enough for 3. It was very clean.Staff was very nice and helpfull. I recommend this place 😉

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Easy to access, comfotable to stay, excellent base for sightseeing Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Several times card terminal did not work. 2. We purchased the Berlin Welcome Card in the hotel for zones A and B only. We were advised that we could easily add zone C to the tickets later on the train station. This did not work. 3. We paid more for the Berlin Welcome Card to get discounts when buying tickets to the attractions. This also did not work, particularly TV Tower did not honor Berlin Welcome Card if you would like to buy tickets for the other day. 4. Breakfast shoud have an option for a hot meal like sausages or scrambled eggs. But this is a minor disadvantage.

    1. Extraordinary location: 500m to the indoor parking, 20m to the subway station (Senefelderplatz), 50m to the ATM, quiet and clean surrounding (Kollwitzkiez district). 2. Comfortable and clean room, 2 elevators (it is 6 storeys building) 3. Breakfast good for its price, but not varied. Little change in menu for guests staying longer than a day would be nice. 4. Polite service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Extremely practical
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exactly as advertised. Excellent location, basic comfort, even a bit cosy. Great locations for breakfast nearby if you don't buy the hotel breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    Great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day we arrived, the bathroom wasn't cleaned. The toilet seat was dirty and there was trash in the can. But we informed them and by the time we returned to our room they had it cleaned. The staff was kind but a bit impersonal.

    Great central location.Metro station was just outside the hotel. Daily cleaning service. You didn't hear any noices from the street. The room was very warm and water always hot!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    I have to admint, I was skeptical about this hotel since it...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to admint, I was skeptical about this hotel since it was cheap and I didn’t expect much, but boy I was wrong! Haha It was very clean, the staff was super friendly, breakfast was tasty. It was easy to find it and it was great place to go around the city. You can rent a bike in the hotel and just go around the city! Although it is on an expensive side and you can rent cheaper bikes, but it was very convenient! I would stay again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    I love Berlin!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all everything was perfect, the staff were so friendly and helpful and made the trip even more enjoyable

    The bar was excellent and drinks were such good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great location - just outside the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location - just outside the metro station. The rooms were very modern and nicely done. The space was used very well and the price was very reasonable. The staff really went the extra mile to make sure we were happy. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sixtuple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drawer under the bed make a loud noise when I pull it out, which annoyed everyone in the room.

    Great location. Nice facilities. Freindly staffs. Good value for money. Thanks!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location, good for large groups and familys
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sixtuple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought payment was taken when we arrived from what was implied on Booking.com, it was taken at the time. The lighting was very dim in the room overall.

    Shower was great, really powerful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only minus - all beds were done except one, which we had to do by ourselves (after the short conversation with cleaning ladies). But we checked in before the official time, so maybe this is why. All in all - everything great!

    Great hotel! Perfect location, next to the metro station. Super market nearby and a lot of coffee places. Room was amazing, comfortable beds, nice bathroom. Amazingly nice stuff, we could leave our luggage in the special room for the last day after check-out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    I really liked it all. Lovely stay, great staff, and awesome location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I went with my 2 cousins and my partner and we had a room with 2 bunk beds and 2 single beds. We had an amazing Stay! The room is rather small as expected, but we managed fine and had a wonderful stay. The staff were unbelievably helpful and kind, and there is a meeting spot for a walking tour right downstairs. I would refer this place to a friend. Also, there is an U-Bahn station RIGHT outside!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Overall it was pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The above bunk beds weren't made and they forgot to change our hand towels.

    The staff at reception were friendly and welcoming. We checked in 1 hour before the given time which was convenient. Great trip would visit again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice place in berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, therefore a little crowded. But that was not a deal breaker for me.

    It is a affordable and nice place to stay in Berlin. It is close to the center. 10 min walk to aledanderplatz, and the subway is literally right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Good location, fair price and easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little lumpy and the ‘maid service’ wasn’t that great, basically just changed the towels and cleaned the sink but didn’t do much else. Considering the price I don’t feel I can complain about it.

    Location was good for night life, bars and clubs etc. Near to supermarkets which is handy. Staff friendly and rooms were a good size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    A good value for money for a budget traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small

    I went there with friends for a weekend. It’s a really good value for money, with excellent location (U2 line right across the narrow street). We barely used any facilities apart from beds and bathroom and both were clean and neat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.0
    The location was really close to a station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for late checkout only to have workman knock on my door at three different occasions which ruined my late check out experience. The television didn't work in my room.

    The location was really close to a station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position was really central, I was able to get to every part of the city. The staff was really nice and ready to help for any kind of problems. The building was good, well organised. I advice this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The upper bed in our room was not done and when we asked the receptionist about it she said that it was not done due to “hygiene reasons” so we had to do it ourselves

    The location of the property was excellent, right outside of Seneferdelplatz underground station. The room was warm and very clean. Generally almost only young people stayed in the hotel. The breakfast offered was rich and value for money. The hotel was a good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    great location! A good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise next door made it hard to sleep at times.

    Good central location was perfect for our needs. Beds were comfortable. Bathrooms and showers nice. Noise from school group next door bothersome at times but overall a great vLue for the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel to visit berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room a bit small for 4 people

    Excellent position in front of the metro, 2 stop from alexanderplatz, it is in a nice road, staff is kind, room is clean and with new fornitures.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location: Very close to the metro station. Also easy to get to the centre within a walking distance. Close to supermarkets. Staff was very helpful. Good Wifi Signal. Room: bathroom with hairdryer, very comfortable bed. Breakfast with a good variety at a very acceptable price. Excellent quality/price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    We had a great time all in all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We saw mold in the bathroom. The bunkbeds could have been wiped down better.

    The breakfast was nice. The atmosphere was pleasant. The location was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location, polite staff, nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms where very dark (lack of good lightning), no fridge in the room, no glasses, the bathroom smelled like urine, the radiators were very dirty (full of dust).

    Great location, polite staff, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Good place nearby Alexanderplatz!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not enjoy the noise from the nearby guests and we had an issue sleeping after midnight which leads to an argument with them. If you do not mind the noise and do not have a family traveling with you, you will like the place as a hostel. The reception girl while checking in did not provide us with the requested room and she told me that there was no room. However, my friends checked in after 30 mins and they gave them the room which we asked for!

    I liked the location as there is a U Bahn station right in front of the door which leads you to the main attractions and just 2 stops from Alexanderplatz. The area was kind of cool, safe and quiet. The after midnight staff are very helpful and helped us with the noise without asking!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay for a variety of travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was less than clean. There was mold in the shower and on the ceiling.

    The staff was very kind and helpful. The room was great with comfortable beds. The hotel is not what I consider quiet but, quiet enough to sleep decently. I guess it is to be expected of this type of hotel with a large variety of travelers. The hotel is conveniently located to the U-Bahn and an organic grocery market next door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    I´m thinking of going back there.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff could have been friendlier. There was no one serving at the bar so I could not buy coffie.

    The bed was very good and the bathroom very big. Some of the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    The mattress was bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was bad. You slept on springs. Everything else was really nice! And the price was very good. The children were given free breakfast with paying adults.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic City Break with our 4 kids to Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location! Room exceeded our expectations - there were 2 adults and 4 children in our group - ages 15,13,12 & 8. Would totally recommend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly and helpful, the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lightning in the room could be better and the upper beds were not done at our arrival

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, the location is perfect and the rooms are well soundproofed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    we booked a room for 4 people, but they prepared only 2 beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we booked a room for 4 people, but they prepared only 2 beds, and other 2 were not ready. they didn't put enough towels, set was again only for 2 people. we came to the hotel very late and tired, so didn't have powers to go to reception again. the rest was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Stuff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff is very friendly. Location is just two metro stations from Alexanderplatz. Rooms are clean, and everything is just as in the pictures. Wi-fi works percectly even on the 7th floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    The location is excellent, is very close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was rather small and a bit dark.

    The location is excellent, is very close to the city center. The room was clean, friendly staff and breakfest was very good. Good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.7
    Location is amazing and everything important was nearby.
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking said that we got room for 4 people but at the end it was double room with extra bed which was not that much comfortable.

    Location is amazing and everything important was nearby. Staff was helpfull.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    We went as a group of 5 and all had a brilliant time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely, hotel was clean, comfortable and warm. Location next to the u bahn is ideal for sightseeing. Great coffee shop ‘Impala’ just across the road and Aldi is a 5-10 minute walk away for cheap food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Travelled on New Year's Eve and hotel was ideally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a little abrupt and could have been more helpful

    Travelled on New Year's Eve and hotel was ideally located for Brandenburg Gate etc. Don't waste money on airport transfers as train stops across the road from Meininger hotel and is only 3:40 euros.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Brilliant. We will be back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was there was tv channels in lots of different languages but not one in English, not even BBC World ! Small issue but the only negative about our room. Also not a hotel issue but we planned to go shopping on the Sunday and everything was closed. German law is that no retail shops are open anywhere on a Sunday, even in December! Worth noting if your from UK where shops are open 7 days.

    Beds were very comfy. Room was clean. Plenty of outlets to charge devices. Drinks were reasonably priced at the bar. Ubahn train stop right outside hotel. There are Takeaway food shops right next door you can order from and bring into hotel bar area to eat as there is no restaurant, also there is a kitchen downstairs you can use as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    This hotel was clean, cosy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sixtuple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small space in our room.

    This hotel was clean, cosy and comfortable. Staff served really delicious breakfast with a lot of different kind of food. It was possibility to leave our luggage after check out. Great location in center, hotel was situated in front of underground. We had such interesting trip during that we get general knowledge about important facts in history of Berlin.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to make the beds on our own. They did not say in the comments that in the 4-beds room ( 2 bunk beds) we had to put the sheets. Also they have a very weird system of taking breakfast if you have not booked in advance. The breakfast also was mediocre compared to same category hotels.

    I liked its location which is central and the fact that it is literally next to the metro station. Staff was friendly enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location, good privacy’s, very good connection with local Transport
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wenn you need to claim up in too bet it makes noses. Traces of mold in bath room, there were no glasses, no spoon, no plates, no friger.

    View from window, cozy room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    Very clean, recently renovated property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, recently renovated property. Parking right outside the front door. Our family room had two sets of bunk beds and a double. It was tight, but worked well for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect with kids- clean-Childrens beds-great dining area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 lady was a little rude when my son locked himself out- all 3 others SUPER nice. Tight bathroom size (but typical in Europe).

    Modern, clean and comfortable. Great housekeeping. Brought Childrens bed right away & already set up- great service. Allowed us a parking spot in front of the hotel. Very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    The check-in and check-out was fast and easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in and check-out was fast and easy. The hotel is just 10 meters away from the metro station and Alexanderplatz is only two stations away. Perfect location. :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice place near Alexanderplatz (only 2 metro stops).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room for 5 people is too small and there isn't enough space for our luggage.

    Nice place near Alexanderplatz (only 2 metro stops). The staff is always available and kind. Pick up directly at the hotel for walking tour around the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.1
    Clean, safe, polite, well located for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not always helpful. My partner could not get in as I had made the reservation in my name, even though she had the reservation, had to pay cash and could not use my deposit money, nor was I contacted by staff about this. It was a cold day, staying alone waiting for me to come late at night was not a good plan.

    Clean, safe, polite. Quiet room, and good location for us, near nice eating and drinking places. Excellent Impala cafe accross the street!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been bigger but was just the right size for our short stay.

    It's super easy to get too and the rooms are lovely and clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful, it's great that there is somewhere to store your luggage before checking in time!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable value and very near the centre. Opposite a U barn station. Nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, could have been some more choice. We would have liked the towels to be a little better quality and changed every day. There was no room service so the beds weren't made or the room wasn't cleaned.Breakfast was ok, could have been some more choice. We would have liked the towels to be a little better quality and changed every day. There was no room service so the beds weren't made or the room wasn't cleaned.

    I think the hotel owerners should give the staff a raise as they we very friendly and helpful. For the money it's not bad value. A good family hotel. I slept really well, the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Great location and the staff are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Sixtuple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and the staff are great. Very helpful and friendly would highly recommend this hotel as it’s location was prefect and the staff are fantastic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.8
    you payed for the hotel and you get nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is too much expensive. staff doesn't care at all. it just hostel not hotel. room are too tiny. I payed like it was a 4 star hotel and it offers nothing except the metro is across the hotel. you can find so much more better choice for the price they offering

    it was really good location.it is clean. heating is working

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent quality for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better (more Hot food) . Eggs finished when we arrive to eat and after more than 30 minutes they restocked them exactly when we finished our breakfast.

    Location and price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Great location and value for money, ideal for friend groups!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to make the beds on the top bunks, as only the bottom ones were made. The place the TV was mounted on the wall made it impossible for anyone to watch.

    Helpful and pleasant staff. Great location, close to restaurants & super market. The room was small but efficient and despite the number of residents it was rather quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    The rooms were lovely, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the German speaking staff were not friendly or helpful at all. You had to drag information out of them. It was as if I was bothering them when I would ask a question. They should have training on how to act with customers. The gentleman from New York was by far the friendliest and most helpful. You should get him to give the rest of your staff tips on how to be nice and helpful to customers.

    The rooms were lovely, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    It was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very close to train station, staff very friendly and helpful. Location is good, Alexanderplatz, tv tower and museum island are just within walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    6.7
    A simple accommodation but very well located in the city and within a great neighbourhood
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light concept was definitely too dark and the desk was quite tiny - room for comfort improvements. Unfortunately, you can't properly open the window to get fresh air.

    Very well located!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Clean, modern hotel with a smiley staff and perfect location, except for quality of the mattresses
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were super disappointed in the mattresses and pillows. Those made all 3 nights very uncomfortable and sleepless. That was such a pity, really. Everything else was really amazing, except for our sleep. Our necks and backs hurt through out the whole stay, we felt like old ladies with backache, hehe. Other than that thanks for the nice stay!

    Absolutely loved how clean and tidy the room was and the location is just perfect - I mean, two steps and you're in the Ubahn! That's fantastic. If you want to get a perfect cup of coffee - Impala Coffee - right across the street. And the staff of the hotel - super friendly and smiling every time we passed by. That really added to the stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.7
    We were after an eight hours travel and very tired,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were after an eight hours travel and very tired, unfortunatelly room Service woke us up about 7 am, even though I put a "dont disturb" sign on door. The cleaning personel was very loud so If you want to rest dont count on it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Ok for few nights (cleaning could be better)
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some humidity in the room (you have to open the window to fix it). Big layer of dust was on the floor and under beds. Shower was leaked. Spots were on curtains. Only one trash bin in the room - I haven't see recycle bins for plastic and paper anywhere in the guest area:( Kitchen is poor with cups (only 3, really, guys?) and there are no any knife "due to safety reasons" (

    Staff is very helpful. Location is near subway station - 10 m! Clean sheets, towels, shower gel are included. Nice warm light in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Directly next to u-bahn stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot with no ventilation other than the window. Only two beds were made in the room and we had to make up the top bunks ourselves!

    Directly next to u-bahn stop. USB charge points and built in lamps for each bunk. Solid, sturdy bunks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.3
    Good location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy hotel. It is apparently also a youth hostel. We travel with two small kids, and it was impossible to sleep because of the crazy noise from hundreds of young people. The staff acknowledged that the hotel was extremely noisy.

    Good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    The room was smaller than expected and very hot,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than expected and very hot, couldn't open the window at night due to traffic noise. Beds were not set out as expected - two of the singles were joined together, the third wasn't a proper single. Good shower but you couldn't direct the flow if water so most of the room got wet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Everything was good and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good and pleasant. Breakfast was quite good for 6,90€, the staff was really helpful and facilities were brand new and clean. The price was a bit too high, but that could be due to the fact that the Berlin marathon was taking place that weekend. Just to make people aware, the location (even though is called Alexanderplatz) is not as central as it could sound, as it's actually located 2 subway stops (20 minutes walking) away from the actual Alexanderplatz.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.8
    Good hotel on a noisy street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room gave to a very noisy street. Although if you close the window, you hear almost nothing, but you can't really do it in August.

    The location is great. Underground station is just opposite the hotel. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Great base to explore Berlin from
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (Bunk Beds Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were a little confused on why the bottom bunks of the beds had been made but the top ones hadn't as we did book for three people. Also we never received any handtowels for the bathroom which was just a bit inconvenient.

    The location was great with a very nearby U-Bahn station which made it very easy to get around the city quickly. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we really appreciated the ability to store our luggage at the hotel both before and after our check-in and check-out. There was also a really nice cafe directly opposite the hotel for when we missed the hotel breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    good for anyone who dont mind small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    quite small rooms, but enough just for sleeping

    basic needs around the hotel; grocery, metro, restaurant. Can be quite noisy at night time if windows facing to the main street. Very hot during sunny days. Nice common kitchen you can cook and fridge to keep your food cold.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Just a misunderstanding with the room, but beside that, it was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night they made a mistake with the room, and when I asked a change for the one that I actually booked for, the lady from the reception told me it's wasn't any other room available for the next 4 days and she couldn't do anything. The next morning I asked again at the reception and they gave us the correct one. They gave us breakfast for free for the first day because the misunderstanding.

    Breakfast was good. The staff was really nice and helpful. The Hotel is clean and comfortable. The location was the best, literally In front of the hotel you will find the Metro station. The neighborhood is lovely!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    2.5
    Awful. horrible staff, dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in or room wasn't clean, our towels were dirty and the beds hadn't been changed and the old guests rubbish was still there. Although our bins had been emptied so someone must have been in to tidy but too lazy to change the sheets. 3 out of the 5 beds didn't have pillows and when we asked for some more they said they didn't have any spare, when we asked for new towels they also said they had no spare and then gave us 5 bath mats and told us these would have to do. When we asked for the sheets changed they gave us new sheets and said we had to change them ourselves. Very rude staff, wouldn't recommend. Location also isn't very good.

    Nice room but very cramped for 5 people.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: