Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Meisnerhof

Mainleite 1, 97250 Erlabrunn, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Erlabrunn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 463 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The check-in was very quick! The room is in style with the hotel: nice. There's a lot of parking space. The adjacent restaurant is good. Nice food and good prices

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    We've stayed here before whilst touring and stayed again for one night this year. The rooms vary in shape and size due to the nature of the building, but were spacious, clean and comfortable. The restaurant here is really nice, particularly if you get to eat outside, and I have always found the staff nice and friendly and there is free parking in a courtyard attached to the restaurant. The town itself (whilst nice enough) is not the attraction, but I think this hotel is ideal for a self contained overnight stop, or base for touring.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff which exceeded our expectations. The check-in process was very quick and easy, the room was full of charm, the dinner was very delicious, and the prices were all very reasonable. Good selection for breakfast with again very friendly and helpful staff. Better than regular customer service in Germany and they made us feel at home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At first sight, the courtyard area struck us as being slightly scruffy.

    Staff were generally very friendly and helpful. The lady on reception stayed beyond her time on the first evening to sort out a bike hire for us for the following morning. Proximity to the footpath along the Main was excellent for walking and cycling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Food, coffee and breakfast was great. Room was perfect and clean. Hotels location was great right next to a river to go for a nice walk with my doggy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel and restaurant are run by the family who have a very 'hands-on' approach to the comfort and satisfaction of their guests. Our room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. The breakfasts and dinners were excellent both in terms of choice, quality of cooking and presentation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, but not for people without a car.

    400 year old hotel, rooms with large wooden beams. Large room. Restaurant in old wine cellar very good. Very quiet location away from the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was wonderful.

    I felt like I was in a cozy castle with friendly staff and a delicious restaurant on-site. You can tell the staff pays attention to details, such as freshly laundered towels, soft sheets, and complimentary sparkling water in the rooms. Had a lovely stay and would go back again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had no aircon so, no big problem, we slept with the windows open. Except that our room overlooked the courtyard where other guests were lively till 1:30 am then the nearby church clock chimed every 15 minutes all night. It wouldn't stop us going again as the hotel was otherwise excellent - but perhaps we'll use ear plugs next time. :-)

    Lovely old, quirky hotel with good food and very friendly, jolly and helpful staff. Convenient for a one night stop just a few miles off the German motorway network. The restaurant in the old, vaulted wine cellar is a great place to eat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just great old hotel. First time in my life I had such experience to feel like a princess in the castle. Good restaurant in the yard with european and local cuisine. Plenty of parking place. Very welcoming stuff. Breakfast is good and with a wide choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was re-filled a bit slowly.

    The hotel is a traditional german house, with lovely atrium, charming rooms and friendly staff in the middle of the wine country. We arived quite late, but check-in was not problematic at all. We were immediatelly accomodated, and ordered drinks were served immediately once we came back down.:) The breakfast was delicious, however choice was a bit limited (croissants, eggs, sausages ran out and it took some time for them to be re-filled). The bar in the atrium stays open well into the night, and serves a selection of local wines and beer. If exploring the countryside is your cup of tea, the hotel is well located, a bit out of the beaten way. All in all, it was an amazing stay, and I would recommend the place, if the road takes you this way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very old, traditionally styled hotel which we used as a one night stop over. Its' a lovely looking building on the outskirts of a small town/village with one or two restaurants nearby and some traditional old buildings but the main reason to visit would be the hotel itself. Our room was on the upper floor and was very nice, with the old exposed roof beams and solid wood furniture. Comfortable bed and pillows. The restaurant food was high standard and the service staff were friendly. The outside beer garden was great, and there was free private parking. This is a lovely old hotel and I would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you depend on public transportation, it is a bit difficult (especially on Sundays or holidays), but you can get to würzburg by boat :)

    very good breakfast buffet friendly and helpful staff cozy little village

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very welcoming and helpful staff. Very good breakfast and evening meals in great surroundings and in a beautiful village. Good parking and easy access to Wurzburg by bus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could not fault this hotel in any way.

    We chose this hotel because it is family run and located outside the very busy town. We were more than delighted we made this choice. Lots of free parking on site. Our room at the rear of the hotel was huge and apart from the occasional dog barking, was very quiet, This hotel is rather special which is down to the staff. We had four evening meals outside and each one superb. Bottles of wine are very inexpensive and good quality. The standard of service was excellent. Breakfasts were really good with a very varied choice, This is a hotel to which we will return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi was getting disconnected regularly. Location is remote but beautiful.

    comfortable and nice ambience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, lovely hotel, courtyard area for food and drinks, clean and tidy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On ne parle que l allemand

    Architecture

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, comfortable room and bed, and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was OK

    Nicely decorated room in the old farmhouse style. Very good breakfast. Nice restaurant with good food. Free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff members were very professional and helpful, especially the check-in staff and the young lady who worked in the breakfast room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, excellent Restaurant staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family friendly, very clean and great shower. The breakfast was included and great. The owner and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely charming Hotel with its traditional design. The restaurant in the garden is really great, especially in summer on the terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food in restsaurant and breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with its own biergarten with local beers. Food was good, breakfast was great and the room was clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice hotel in the outskirts of Wurtsburg. Excellent food and service in a rustique environment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed size was a little short.

    Authentic hotel and rooms, friendly staff, good food!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet place Nice rooms Very good food Nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly & helpful. Perfect hospitality!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy, old fashioned hotel with nice location close to Wurzburg, a piece of nice architecture with original wooden roof beams. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very nice old fashioned hotel like a castle. I loved it!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Old building beautifully restored. Family obviously proud of the property.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C would have been nice but it was an unusually warm day.

    Nice location with excellent buffet breakfast. WI-FI worked well.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little bit of confusion about Restaurant and Reception location. May be it will be good to use some signals/banners in other languages for those foreigner guests.

    Nice Hotel in a quiet town. Staff very helpful. Beatiful and big guest house. Location very close to the Tauber river and to the bike pathway. Few minutes away from Wurzburg

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Arrived on a Saturday afternoon to find it was BBQ night - spent an enjoyable evening in the courtyard sampling a beer or 2 with excellent pulled pork and coleslaw burgers or meat plates. Great family atmosphere. One of the best stays on our trip

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Was located 10 minutes out of Wurzburg in a quiet residential area.

    The staff were very friendly, rooms clean and breakfast was great. The restaurant attached to the hotel was also a great meal.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WIFI signal not always available (Rooms 18, 19)

    Very clean, location near a cycling path, excellent breakfasts, parking and WIFI included,veyr friendly staff, old and stylish building

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    Super friendly staff. Clean and comfortable. Feel like at home. And the best breakfast we've had across France and Germany!

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: