Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Meister BÄR HOTEL Frankenwald This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Panoramastraße 2, 95180 Rudolphstein, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Rudolphstein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 290 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Surprisingly excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to improve!

    Very clean and large rooms. Very friendly personell. We did not expect what we encountered: a very excellent hotel with a great performance/price ratio. We will look for more of the Meister Baer Hotels on our next trips. PS. This is an honest customer response, not a paid ad. Best Regards, Tom G.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Lady on reception guided me into hotel when Sat failed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room for single use
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only stayed one night

    Lady on reception guided me into hotel when Sat failed completely - she directed me to find chargers, and nothing was beyond her abilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    Decent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention.

    All was well-nice personnel,big clean room/bathroom and plenty of parking spaces.Good swimming pool,but no Jacuzzi.Very good breakfast.All in all a good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Decent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room for single use
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit hard to find -the highway exit and the entrance to the hotel street are very close -one must be very careful. Jacuzzi was not existent.Paper thin walls.

    Very nice rooms;good bed.Everything was clean and the personnel was nice.Pool was ok.Good breakfast and good food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    will come back soon...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room for single use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic German style hotel close to highway...breakfast served 6.30 which is very good for biz travellers. Receptionist helping even when bar closed to have a cold beer -> thank You.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be little bit cleaner outside the hotel (balcony)

    Good location. Near the motorway. Good food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    Very noisy room as the window did not seal very well.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy room as the window did not seal very well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.9
    The windows were very soundproof, even though next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room had a very bad smell. It smelled of acidic sweat. Opening the windows wasn't an option because of the highway.

    The windows were very soundproof, even though next to the highway. Breakfast was very good. Good for a night on the road.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.2
    Perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa zone is very well arranged, but staff is not taking care about it. No towels, no drinking water. Sauna is useless (real 45 deg.C with the arrow sticked to 95). Underwater massage stream was broken years ago. All that is a pity.

    Perfect hotel. Excellent breakfast. Fast wifi.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    7.1
    Very good location if you stay there to make stop while...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I walked in I notice a lady behid the reception desk (as I assumed the owner). i tryed to check in but she asked me to wait. I waited for about 10min till someone alse came and checked me in. The overall decoration is made in highlander climate - wooden furnitures etc. Looks nice but it is pretty old and should be refresched a bit.

    Very good location if you stay there to make stop while traveling. It is very close to highway.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    7.5
    Rooms are cleaner than before, the pool is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We waited for 1.5 hrs for some french fries and schnitzel, the restaurant was not even busy! I would recommend you go to Burger King nearby instead!

    Rooms are cleaner than before, the pool is nice.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Breakfast with Bavarian white sausage and a wonderful choice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast with Bavarian white sausage and a wonderful choice of excellent cheese.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.1
    Reception very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cleaning staff (non German) treated the guests as an inconvenience.

    Reception very helpful Young children can run around

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    Location just by the motoroway/Autobahn but not noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Location just by the motoroway/Autobahn but not noisy. Good standard and value for money, well equipped rooms.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    7.5
    close to "autobahn", big, clean room with a godd...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    close to "autobahn", big, clean room with a godd bathroom. A good restaurant on location. We will be back.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: