Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Meliá Berlin This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Friedrichstr. 103, Mitte, 10117 Berlin, Germany

#27 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3363 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.0
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website states European tv channels, there was 1 news channel in English! Website states bath, there is no tap to run the bath this has to be done through the shower head, fast forward 35 mins plug does not hold water in the bath. No tea or coffee making facilities in a 4 star hotel is very poor. Call reception 3 times before iron facilities arrived at the room by which time the creases had fell out anyway. Staff just said should have called reception for every issue raised at check out no sorry or gratitude given.

    Decor is ok at best. Location is fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Welcome Nesspresso coffee;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The additional bed was unconfortablr; average breakfast

    Welcome Nesspresso coffee; The location is very good for all important touristical points downtown

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Interior design of the room.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior design of the room. WiFi only for 2 gadgets at the same time available. Neither ironing facilities nor water kettle to prepare coffee or tea in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had workers making lots of noise next door Our neighbors woke us up two days in row when they were smoking and it came into our room

    Customer service was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location, quality establishment with professional staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi system limit of two devices per room just created constant problems with two people and four devices. No useful PowerPoints near the bedside.

    Good location, quality establishment with professional staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Really lovely place to stay as long as you go out for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast cost 24 euros!!!! Yes, 24 euros. Standard buffet breakfast, nothing special - even in Paris this wouldn't have cost more than 15 euros. Maybe this is a normal price for Berlin but it's crazy. Oh, and apologies for being very English, but the water for the tea was barely lukewarm - boiling water please!

    Fantastic location, lovely helpful staff, great rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Hotel provides incorrect information regarding the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel provides incorrect information regarding the "free Wifi". It is not free at all - only very limited slow connection which is even doesn't allow to upload website is "free". But even if you pay for better connection it doesn't work. :( Breakfast is without much choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room temperature was able to be controlled in the room, or very minimally at best. It would have been nice to be able to make the room cooler.

    Hands down the best breakfast I have ever had anywhere. Tons of choices with made to order eggs. In addition, the location can't be beat. It is one stop from the train station and then walking distance to the hotel. I felt like it was easy to get public transportation to anywhere in the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    WIFI outdated
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is not for business, WIFI only 500 Mb per day. If need more, you need to buy it. Terrible. Need to be updated. Even the restaurant nearby free access and no limit.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    We had a very enjoyable stay on the 6th floor of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a very enjoyable stay on the 6th floor of this hotel. Nicely surprised to find the rooms were bigger than expected, bigger than you would normally find in a modern hotel. Large beds and friendly helpful staff. Excellent shower pressure - always a bonus. :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Grat location, pleasant and helpful staff and mist of,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in order and nothing really to complain about. Perhaps just a prices, breakfest for 23 Euro. A bit too much especially for thise who would embrace some ceriials and cofee. But then, this is Berlin and it's expensive.

    Grat location, pleasant and helpful staff and mist of, windows can be opened to let some fresh air into a room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    Great location but the hotel 'could do better.'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Pretty much standard everywhere else...here you are charged extra at a daily rate! No bath robes or slippers in the room.

    Good view. Good room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    So-So business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room with depressing court-view. No complimentary bottle of water, ironing equipment missing, paid internet (!) for a business hotel. I'm afraid Melia Berlin does not live up to the standards of other Melia hotels I've been to. The room feels out-dated.

    Shower was hot & plenty. Good breakfast, reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in the heart of the city
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Faster check in. If you check in times with heavy traffic, you have to wait a long time. The tables in the Lounge shake during eating. A little bit uncool. If you sit on the sofas the tables range nearly to your chinn. But this are only a few negative things. The rest was perfekt.

    very good location in the heart of the City. Spacious rooms with an excellent bathroom. Perfect lounge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Very nice and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was perhaps a little expensive, but it was very nice and all you can eat. So I can’t really complain.

    Rooms were very clean and comfy and the staff were very helpful when one of the party was expecting to check in late.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Internet unacceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Acess to internet is limited. Unacceptable. Couldnt plug my cell phone near the bed to recharge the battery, nothing to plug near the bed.

    Nice room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Sad because of internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its unacceptable a free limited acess to the internet in a hotel like this. Nowdays you can find internet in every place, Its really unbelievable that in Melia-Berlin you dont have that free acess. And even the free internet is very weak and doesnt work well.

    Confortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location, beautiful hotel but A/C was not great and front desk staff mediocre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff was less than friendly, especially the lady that checked us in Sunday evening May 26th at 9pm. Offered zero explanation of amenities, just gave us the keys. We had two rooms. Neither room got below 76 Fahrenheit. They did give each of our rooms a mini fan to help us out. I asked the concierge to help book a tour and he was not friendly either. It really is a beautiful hotel in an awesome location, it’s unfortunate & maybe just unlucky that we received mediocre service but the rooms were a little hot.

    The location was awesome! Beautiful hotel. Clean. Nice bar & restaurant in hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed our stay though with just the addition of some little touches my score would have been highe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi logged out daily Towels- bath towels were very small Shower was in bath and getting in and out was tricky Lack of restaurant for an evening meal

    Breakfasts excellent Bed linen being changed daily if wanted

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had issues with the WiFi too, similar to those expressed in other reviews. The hotel should really improve this. Nonetheless, it wasn’t a big enough deal to take away from an overall great experience. Would definitely stay here again.

    Staff was amazing. Friendly and helpful, exactly what you would expect and want from a 4 star hotel. Loved the breakfast and the tapas restaurant too! Our waiter recommended the dates wrapped in bacon, and they were awesome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.2
    I would not recommend the hotel for the price, it was just a headache
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Personel was awful, different people said different things, internet, breakfast, keys, all was a conflict, every time a discussion to have with management

    location is the only plus for the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything was excellent - amazing location, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was excellent - only thing that I would have liked was to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Everything was excellent - amazing location, staff incredibly helpful, comfortable rooms and loved the tapas bar and cocktails!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    Location top, WLAN flop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WLAN is only free for 2 devices and for only a short amount of volume of data - considering that WLAN is truly for free in most Locations, we honestly believe that this is not good anymore and actually a reason not to book the Hotel anymore. In addition, I was a bit disappointed with the Level - not worth the extra money.

    Location of the Hotel is really perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, restaurant by the river
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weight machine in the gym was not smooth in operation

    The breakfast was great. Location right next to the river. The parfait desert in the tapas restaurant. The live music.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    We had great time in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    WiFi was bad - we needed to try to connect a few times a day. We then gotten to know that they have a better WiFi connection for which you have to pay if you want it!! We asked for a kettle to be brought to our room and they charge 5 Euro to bring it up. This never happened to us in any hotel in the entire world!

    Wonderful hotel and staff. Great breakfast. Quiet rooms. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Loved the location of the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was chaos every morning. Even although there were a great number of staff, no one seemed to be replenishing the buffet. You constantly had to ask for things to be brought out. As we were there for 6 nights gets a little annoying to keep asking for things. Perhaps the hotel management need to take a trip to China, they manage large numbers of guests for breakfast and manage to do it so well.

    Loved the location of the Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall very good. Good value for a city centre hotel of this standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a huge hotel and breakfast was a terrible scrum ... difficult to access the serving area. Staff were helpful, however. On Monday there was hardly any breakfast left at 9.30. It would be improved by several serving points. Bed could have been a bit softer.

    Good staff on reception and dining room. Room spacious and quiet and dark at night. location really central and handy for train to airport, U bahn, museums. Big lobby with seating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Superb riverside location in the heart of the city, with lovely riverside walks, all the museums shops and bars close by, good transport links with the Friedrichstrasse station across the road. Our room was quiet, the bed super comfortable and a nice big TV. The breakfast buffet was very good, if busy, with a lovely choice of things to eat. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Positioned right by the river and close to lovely restaurants. Sights were within walking distance including Brandenburg Gate and Bundestag. All the staff were very friendly and we were able to check in early which was a nice surprise! And with a group of 8 managed to give us rooms close together. Good breakfast with lots of variety! Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Modern and comfortable in an excellent location, would definitely recommend staying at Melia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't have tea/coffee facilities in the room but provided them when requested. Did have minibar and fridge. Room temp difficult to control so got a little warm.

    Excellent location across from train station. Lovely clean, comfy rooms. Had a room on the street side so we could hear the traffic a bit but it quietened down overnight and didn't keep us awake. Preferred that to the courtyard view. Didn't eat there but Tapas restaurant looked popular. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable with very helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    500MB daily data limit on wifi seems unnecessary and inconvenient, especially in a hotel of this rating and price; breakfast at 24 euros is over-priced.

    Clean, spacious and comfortable room with river view; very helpful staff - immediately provided a kettle for the room when I asked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    We couldn't do everything that we wanted to. but the hotel was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was nothing to not like at the Hotel.

    we didn't eat at the Hotel but the overall experience was fantastic the staff were great and friendly. the location was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel, Wifi not-so-great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For such a great hotel, the basic Wi-Fi (free service) is really really appalling - it should not be advertised as Free WiFi as it was non-existent really. After being frustrated by the lack of internet connection I went for the paid-for internet service which was equally as poor and patchy - I was still charged for this and if you look on your bill you are also charged for the so-called "free" wifi experience. The lack of internet was the only frustration on an otherwise good trip and stay in the hotel - having to chew through your own mobile internet data which you would ideally only use while out and about was irritating. The hotel is fairly pricey so you would expect breakfast to be included, but its not on the basic package deal which again is odd, but overall good stay - would probably stay again if wifi is sorted else you could find a cheaper hotel with better internet would be preferred

    The location was excellent, walking distance to all the main attractions and right near the U-bahn and S-bahn and tram connections. Great places to eat (tapas, burgers, within minutes as well. Room itself was clean and tidy, with good attention to detail and cleaned routinely by room cleaning. Friendly staff and bar area looks fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.5
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor felt old and dated both in the corridors and in the rooms. A bland non descript soulless room. Room service didn’t answer for ten minutes and when they finally did they said they’d have to check with the chef if the kitchen was still open - 8 Minutes before the cut off advertised in the room service menu, the omelette arrived dry and a bone, no chips - all of it was mediocre. For the price there are better hotels for your money.

    Very little

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Fab 50th Birthday stay at the Melia Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, within walking distance of some attractions but also close to the main station for transport. Comfortable beds and excellent choice of food for breakfast. Great eating/drinking places close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could only connect two devices at once, we had 2 phones and 2 tablets and this was a little disappointing as you couldn't use everything you wanted. It also kept logging you off and you had to re-join when you cam back to the room.

    The location was great, you could walk everywhere on foot. The breakfast was excellent, lots of choice and a great view across the river.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Very comfortable bed, room with a nice view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar in the lobby was very crowded and service close to absent - left after waiting for 15 minutes while nothing happened.

    Very comfortable bed, room with a nice view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Not a bad hotel, it just let itself down with the small things
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea making equipment in the room. Breakfast not bad but had seen better days. The bath towels are small and thin. We stayed on 4th floor at front of the hotel - it was still noisy - opt for the rear rooms.

    the room was spacious and comfortable, although the double bed was 2 single pushed together, with 2 single duvets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi could be a bit more generous. Breakfast seemed pricey, especially when there are other good options very close. Room had a slightly odd smell

    Everything up to scratch. We arrived early but the room was ready. Concierge helpful Rooms fine, comfortable and quite business-y. Overall a pleasant stay The tapas restaurant was also very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Our favourite hotel in Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We stayed on The Level. Everything about that is excellent. Due to our flight home being cancelled, we had to book our room for a further two nights. Staff were very helpful. We'd definitely stay again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    the bed was so sweaty!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was so sweaty! must have had some layer of plastic underneath. Staff was ok but one guy, not sure of his name, was terribly rude and put me off that hotel. Think he was the manager of that reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    I would love if there were more English channels aside from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would love if there were more English channels aside from just the news. Also, a kettle with tea/coffee should be in the rooms for a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    The hotel has a very pleasing appearance, looks like a first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Looks like a first class hotel, but lacks the touch that makes an average hotel exceptional. Rooms are adequate, but very expensive, staff attitude very uppity, act as if guests are an annoyance. Heater did not work, brought a space heater to my room. King bed was actually 2 small beds pushed together! Usable internet was an expensive option. Mini bar: Small Coke $5.59, Water $4.35. Breakfast $29.82 PP. I have money, but I'm not one to burn it. Won't be back

    The hotel has a very pleasing appearance, looks like a first class hotel, very clean. Standard rooms are not exceptional, but they are pleasant. Very expensive... The coffee place down the street was really good and close.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Melia Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi. Lacking view in courtyard facing rooms. Ask for street view.

    Central position. Large room. Lovely bathrooms. Great bar and restaurant. Huge breakfast offer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    A most enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no tea and coffee making facilities in bedrooms. For us this was a significant negative. Mini bar is expensive. Hot breakfasts were luke warm.

    The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is modern and rooms are spotlessly clean. There is an overall atmosphere of caring for the customer. Location next to the River Spree is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay overall. Will definitely stay again if in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant in the hotel is tapas only and has a very limited menu. We didn’t eat there, so I cannot judge the food, but the staff of he restaurant was not as friendly as the staff of the hotel.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and updated. Location was perfect for walking to all tourist attractions and close to many good restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Mary. from Kerry, Ireland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No charge for wifi

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very spacious and modern. I loved everything about this hotel. Location superb. Walking distance from all the main attractions. Punctuality of the taxis we booked through reception100%

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked a tea/coffee tray in the room.

    Rooms were spacious, modern and clean. Location of the hotel was good, right by Friedrichshain train station which has links all over the city and to the airport. Breakfast had good variety. Staff were very helpful, and the bar downstairs had a good ambience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    A comfortable and pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For a hotel of this quality, there should be a facility in the room to make coffee or tea. You do not always want to leave the room for coffee, it should be available in the room.

    Besides the location which is excellent, the facilities are great and the staff friendly and helpful. This was my second stay in the hotel and in future this will again be the hotel of my choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Excellent choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent choice. This hotel is located into the heart of Berlin. You can visit all the sightseeings on foot. Delicious breakfast. Perfect view to the river.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking it stated twin or double room. We booked and requested a double bed. On arrival we were told we had a twin and to upgrade to a double would be 30 euros per night extra!

    Location for trains and underground was excellent. Also very central for walking to all attractions with a great local pub 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location, 30 second walk to train station where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, 30 second walk to train station where you can catch trains/trams to go all over the city. Near enough to Reichstag and Brandenberg Gate to walk to. Excellent breakfast with brilliant staff who were constantly clearing plates and offering tea/coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Great location and fantastic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small point, maybe extra bar staff on hand on a busy Friday night on the run up to the Christmas period. They were both very good but run off their feet, especially with large groups in the bar, so took a while to get served.

    As soon as we walked into the hotel we were warmly greeted within seconds. The team were very efficient, helpful and friendly. The hotel was spotless and convenient to all areas of interest. The train station is only 700 metres away but taxis were easy to get and you can walk to many of the hotspots. The room was perfect for a weekend stay and breakfast was great. Such a wide choice to cater for everyone’s requirements. The tapas bar was extremely busy when we arrived on a busy Friday night, so book ahead. Great place and I would definitely stay at the Melia again in visiting Berlin.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Meliá Berlin is a nice, clean, comfortable hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    while the coffee machine is great to have in the room, they only give you 2 coffee pods and 2 small UHT type cream sachet. Real milk would have been better. Not worth the room upgrade alone, but the view was. The staff were really good, except we were left waiting at the tapas restaurant wondering if we were going to get a table. Even when we got a table we were left waiting again for a menu, and no one came to take our drinks order for ages. Probably an oversight, because we returned to the restaurant again another night and had really good service.

    The hotel's location is excellent. We were able to walk everywhere, and there were heaps of shops and restaurants close by. We arrived in Berlin by train and the Friedrichstrße train station was only a few minutes walk away from the hotel. The reception staff and concierge were very friendly. We arrived early in the day and even though check-in was not till 3pm, they let us have our room without any fuss.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    2.9
    Melia Hotel is not a cheap hotel but offers very cheap services
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleaning is less than basic, our room was not cleaned one day at all, (room 355 on 1/1/18). Non-English speaking personnel in room service that seems to deliver what is good for hotel budget and not what you ordered. Internet is free up too a point, then you have to pay 1€ /h. I'm very skeptical to use booking.com again as it is not VERY CLEAR what is and what is not included in the price you pay!!!! such as breakfast and what "free" means ....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Would definitely return again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wished there had been an English setting on the TV or at least some more English channels. WiFi didn’t work incredibly well and 500MB wasn’t a huge amount anyway. We didn’t try breakfast as we thought it was quite expensive but we did at the tapas bar which was amazing, very good food.

    Perfect location , right next to train station. Lovely staff. Very clean, surrounded my nice resteraunts, comfy beds, amazing view of the river.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    Very Nice Hotel Centrally Located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything about our room was great but to make it perfect, it would be nice to have coffee/tea making equipment in the room. My husband always had to go to the main floor every morning to bring coffee back to the room for us to enjoy before breakfast.

    They had a great variety of items at the breakfast. The staff were very attentive and you never had used/finished dishes sitting on the table while you went for another trip. The hotel is centrally located for seeing several historical sights as well as for shopping and dining.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was looking to the Spree river, the furniture were new, the bathroom clean and the breakfast was with great variety. The location is fantastic, near to all shops and train / metro stations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Bit pricey, but great experience altogether.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location - around 10 stops with the TXL airport bus (get off at Unter den Linden/Friedrichstr) and an easy 15 min walk to central station. I had a 4th floor window facing the road, but with earplugs (as I'm a light sleeper) it's absolutely fine. I couldn't hear any neighbours or doors at all. The free internet was also fast and for 2 nights worked well on phone and iPad. I was worried after reading the reviews, but had no trouble connecting and was not charged.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    excellent hotel. Well situated for walking to main sites, or for using public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BBC World channel on the TV was not available, though it was shown to be so!

    The Level facilities for guests on the 7th floor were excellent. The staff were always charming, welcoming and very efficient. The room was always well maintained.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    The hotel location was perfect for the tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too warm to sleep comfortably and the air conditioning was switched off for the winter!

    The hotel location was perfect for the tourist attractions

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Good, comfortable and clean hotel with a fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was close to smoking hotel rooms, unfortunately the smell was quite strong in the hallways and near our door. I now know that I can ask for a non-smoking room away from smokers areas.

    The Melia was comfortable, very clean and great,large beds. The breakfasts were perfect for a the traveller with lots for choice, from healthy and light to heart, with cereal and yogurt to the full breakfast of bacon, sausages and eggs. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints other than room mini bar being expensive but shops nearby

    Staff were brilliant and helpful, location was great, value for money is brilliant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay at Melia Berlin - one issue as the wifi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay at Melia Berlin - one issue as the wifi wasn't working all 5 days we were there. Other than that, we loved our stay. The breakfast was incredible too so I would highly recommend getting the package with breakfast included!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Bed was very comfy, make sure you get a double or King and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi setup was very poor in this day and age. 500mb per day free, 7 euro per day unlimited is extortionate.

    Bed was very comfy, make sure you get a double or King and not the singles pushed together like we got. We got moved to a King which was great, but I had asked for a double from the start

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel , staff were helpful and friendly . Wifi terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI was non existent , in this day and age I expect top speed wifi everywhere and at no extra cost , I just take it as a given that wifi is top speed .

    We were late for breakfast on Sunday morning but the staff facilitated us and allowed us to have breakfast . We were overjoyed as we were starving . The restaurant staff were very nice and so helpful . Thank you

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Reception staff remembered our names and all were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff remembered our names and all were professional and friendly. The food was delicious and the location is absolutely perfect for sightseeing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Used glasses not cleaned from rooms (2 days). Items not replaced in rooms - shower gel etc. Had breakfast in the hotel one of the days which was not included in our rate. Embarrassing kerfuffle ensued at the desk as staff tried to sort out how to deal with it and seat us (eventually).

    Comfortable hotel in great location. Some staff were very helpful. Hotel obliged with request for early check in which was very much appreciated. Concierge very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    A great hotel - highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a stone's throw away from the main Friedrichstrasse street and station - from which you can get anywhere. Staff were very efficient and gave us a chance to have either a courtyard or street view - we chose the street and were not disappointed. The bed was also very comfy, with lovely duvets; there was also a great bath in the bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find any negatives

    Staff are very friendly, helpful, the hotel is clean and welcoming the rooms are of an excellent standard very clean overall it was a very enjoyable place to stay very good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Everything was excellent, what you would expect from a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disappointment was the wifi, in this day and age I expected a better more robust wifi

    Everything was excellent, what you would expect from a quality hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay. Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room. Breakfast lovely but expensive.

    Bed was lovely and larger. Room always clean, very big room and bathroom. Heated floor in bathroom lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant stay in a good location. Shame about the wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A minor observation - the room could be improved with the addition of power/usb sockets on either side of the bed. The main dislike was the wi fi provision. It was very complicated, in that devices would not connect immediately to a log on page but (we eventually discovered) required input of an http address to access. The log on page was complicated and it was very easy to erroneously apply for a paid service rather than the free room one. As a result I unknowingly acquired one unwanted daily charge on the bill. Only 7 euro's but very annoying given the fact that the speed of the wi fi was poor and tended to drop out. The manager at the point of checkout was unsympathetic and not prepared to waive this fee even though it was not a lot of money. We were thus left at the end of our stay with a very negative feeling about this aspect of the hotel. Given the current state of technology and the status of the hotel, in 2017 the service should surely be much better, easier to access and arguably free at all times to guests? If thousands of coffee shops and bars can do it then surely Melia can?

    The breakfast was very pleasant. The bedroom clean and modern. The bed was large and comfortable. The location of the hotel is excellent (5 mins walk from the Airport Express stop at Friedrichstrasse) and the offer of a 50% discount on breakfast by joining a free loyalty scheme when we booked in made the difference between eating in the hotel, or elsewhere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the Tapas restaurant lets the hotel down , after walking all day we would have liked to have dinner in our hotel , menu not a typical Tapas and when my daughter saw the Tapas already prepared and then being heated up! Was a turn away situation

    Great location, very helpful and friendly staff , first class professional service . Rooms modem and contemporary, only fault was air conditioning or heating in our case as it was In December was noisey! Great location for all the Christmas Markets and the metro system, definitely stay here again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the room was a little too warm at night even on the lowest setting and in December but it was possible to open the windows

    Location good. Close to station shops and a selection of bars and restaurants, some are on the far bank of the river. Room quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Meliá Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: