Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of PLAZA Hotel Hanau This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kurt-Blaum-Platz 6, 63450 Hanau am Main, Germany

#12 of 16 hotels in Hanau am Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 959 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.5
    A quality hotel for the person that is on business in Hanau.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The extractor fan in my shower room did not work, causing room condensation. I'm sure this will be rectified. No Inclusive coffee/tea availability - this is a small on-cost. If I choose to have an alcoholic drink, it is my cost and I pay. Hanau is not well served for evening food or snacks. I would have appreciated some hotel food (24 hour breakfast?).

    Very, very helpful staff. Close to Heraeus. Breakfast very good. A taxi back to Frankfurt Airport was arranged by staff, which saved me €40 on my inbound taxi.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    The staff were mostly helpful and courteous
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was tired and would benefit from refurbish/upgrade. The air-conditioning wasn't particularly effective and required setting on heat to cool and cool to heat! Whilst I was there the WiFi was hardly working due to some kind of overheating problem.

    The staff were mostly helpful and courteous

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.4
    The bed was comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff had no ideas what to do ,when you’ve a question, they’re not well informed and unfortunately some were very unfriendly.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.0
    I regretted my stay each and every day.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    AC and Wifi didnt work during my entire stay. I was staying in the second floor and for the five days i stayed i had to go down to the reception to use internet. I had complained to the reception many a times but they did not do anything about it and didnt even try to help. The people at reception are very unhelpful and anything i asked them, they denied. i dont know why, maybe cuz i didnt speak German or were they too uncomfortable helping someone who doesnt speak German. On a Sunday when i had severe headache and i asked for a pain killer tablet or the location to a nearest pharmacy, they outrightly denied and did'nt help at all. No basic courtesy at all. The 1 star hotels have better standards of courtesy than them. Only people who had courtesy left in them were the waitress at the breakfast, they were a kind lot. I stayed here twice as i had no other option, if i had i would'nt have ever stayed. I have stayed all over the world and the kind the hospitality they offer here cannot be called "hospitality" at all.

    Nothing to my liking except the location of the hotel and its outside seating place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was being renovated and this was not disclosed when booking. I arrived to find there was no restaurant and places nearby were not good at all.

    Great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable and I would stay there again.
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was small and base would fill with water but did not overflow.

    Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Hotel is dated so rooms showed signs of wear but were very clean. They are in the process of renovating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Easy to get to town, so they helped us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would be nice to be able to get some food in the hotel at night, but they do not have a restaurant.

    Nice breakfast buffet every morning. The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay in riverside town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price about average for Hanau but would have expected either fridge or tea/coffee facilities to have a cold or hot drink. Can't comment on the breakfast or bar facilities as I didn't use them but did seem expensive for what was offered

    Traditional hotel on the edge of the town centre, a short walk from the bus station although some routes pass the hotel. Nice room with fairly comfortable beds (I was in an extra bed) Bathroom with shower/bath. (Breakfast option but didn't take up) Air conditioning available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    Not a value of money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator, no curtains, non unfriendly staff , no change for bed sheet , asked them about all above points they told me that's normal and sorry that's what we have This hotel is just a bed and breakfast

    Location and breakfast are good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.8
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have cut down on a lot of the features like cosmetics, double pillows, mini bar. And the bathroom had hairs.

    The bed was clean and the tv big. Also location & cheap parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is located near the center.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in at 15 o'clock is rather late.

    The hotel is located near the center. The service is friendly. Breakfast was very good. We had a hotel room with a double bed. The room was very spacious and inexpensive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.7
    Just okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting with only fluorescent lamps made the room look bleak and uncomfortable; the lukewarm heater didn't get the room warm enough.

    Room and bathroom were clean and spacious enough, the bed was comfortable, breakfast was fine and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.4
    Cheap, but rough around the edges. Whole place could do with a refurbishment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was uncomfortable, also would have preferred a double duvet. No ' extras' in the bathroom. the carpet in the room was stained in several areas. Internet connection was very poor. Very Frustrating when trying to work......... There was no kettle in my room so I could not make myself a hot drink, when I arrived late, or first thing in the morning. I had to visit the local store to buy some food at 8.30pm, as there were no snacks available in the drinks area of the Hotel as per the description on the web sitel.

    Location good. Towels OK, Room size good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    Was OK, but, expected more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our original room smelled of cigarette smoke. Receptionist was very kind to change our room, however, you could still smell smoke in draperies. Bathroom tiles and grout old and dirty looking. Morning buffet was expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.0
    Only for business, just fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 29 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper cleaning , you can find spiders on ceiling , no room service after 02:00 o'clock pm , one kettle in the reception , slow wifi only 3 to 4 mbps

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.0
    Unfriendly hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff, no welcome greetings, no info about facilities. I was not asked if I had any questions or needed anything, not even eye contact during the conversation. If customer service is not important, limited bar/restaurant options & you like thin small pillows, this is the hotel for you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.8
    Bed ok but could have been more comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too warm that nite. Screens on window would have helped. Why can't you have a room or rooms with a double and single for dinner s and our child?

    Bed ok but could have been more comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    Fair balance between comfort and price in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot in the day of my stay in the hotel. The room was very warm and the aircondition was quite noisy. Speed of the internet connection was poor

    Fair balance between comfort and price in the area. Close to Hanau city centre. Good bufet breakfast. OK for a business trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Good clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Getting out of the parking place you have to ask a token for opening the gate at the hotel reception . Nobody tell you and there is no explanation on a pool at the exit.

    We stayed in the hotel really only over night because we had our activities out of the town the whole day. We stayed there already for the second time because of very easy access from/to the highway, free parking at the site, reasonable price for good quality and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    2.5
    Worst offering from you ever I am heartbroken
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above worst booking trough you ever

    Had no family rooms After long day travel with kids we had to find another room for all of us Very stress full

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    4.2
    Non cooperative stuff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window was broken, corridors floors were too old and scratches everywere, not clean

    Air condition was not working and stuff was not cooperative regarding this matter

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.1
    Very fair price for the facilities. Easy to reach the train and downtown Frankfurt.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good standard for fair money, comfortable bed, fair breakfast, the bus stop is next to the hotel, and it takes 3 min to the train station. From here 30 min to Frankfurt downtown.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    6.7
    Useful hotel, with minimum services
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to keep water running for 5 minutes before getting hot water on bathroom. Only German channels on TV. Too expensive for commodities (no breakfast included, for example)

    Location is good - near center and next to Saturn and shopping center. Buses closeby to get to center or to train station. very convinient

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    5.4
    Be careful when you Check-In before time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Since the Owner and name changed (from Arcadia to Plaza) the service goes down right away. - Front desk staff warned me to charge me extra next time for "Early check-In) when I arrive before 3 pm. This was NEVER happen before at Arcadia and it was never happen in any other hotel where I stayed before. If a room is available at 8 or 9 am customer can check in. That's a kind of good service. When I mentioned that Arcadia NEVER charged me extra when I arrived before time the guy said: " This is Plaza Hotel now - not Arcadia! - No "Thank you" when we checked out and no question about our stay and our satisfaction etc. They just take your money - that's it! This staff need to be trained how to treat customers. - The carpet on the 1st floor outside the rooms is REALLY DIRTY. - The mattress was thin, too soft and uncomfortable. - Internet connection is poor - Complimentary water (1 bottle) will be given only on the day of arrival.

    -Hotel is walking distance to City Centre -Free private parking -Good Breakfast buffet -Friendly kitchen staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.5
    There's no instructions on hotel service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no instructions on hotel service. I had to go down stairs to the front desk to get help. Propose to inform the guests what is the phone number of front desk.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.9
    Sauna was very relaxing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was too slow.

    Sauna was very relaxing. I did not fee well before arriving at the hotel. but was totally recovered thanks to the comfortable sauna.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    6.7
    An anxious stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One hotel staff member was impolite and dismissive. The hotel had just changed to another chain. We were not informed of the change and arrived to find that our reservation had been cancelled. Fortunately, a room was available but we had to pay a second time. We were told that we had been reimbursed. The hotel did not have wireless for guests so we could not check. In fact, it took several weeks to have the matter resolved once we returned home. This transition should have been handled differently. Front desk staff members need to learn something about the area history and attractions

    One of the hotel attendants was gracious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.1
    Good for short stay good staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food evening

    Good stay restaurant in evening would Be good option

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    2.5
    I don't recomend to anybody.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No care for guests. No need to help dolce aby problem. Very poor english skills of stuff. I don't recomend to anybody.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Staff very accommodating and pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closes a little early

    Staff very accommodating and pleasant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    Although renovated room the bathroom is not clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although renovated room the bathroom is not clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.0
    Dissapointing and very hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception

    Central

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Plug in wash hand basin was broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plug in wash hand basin was broken.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    3.3
    This place was a mess!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was a mess! Found a cockroach in my bedroom and the place stunk! Asked to change my room but the receptionist was very rude !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -TV didn't contain interesting programs -climate control wasn't included

    friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice staff and we can leave the luggage at the reception if you come early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you early check in , they will charge you 30€ more

    Bus stop to bahnhof locate at the front door but you can take a taxi only 5.5€ to bahnhof

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    - The Location in the town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the comfort of the room - breakfast offer

    - The Location in the town - free WiFi connection

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    To be honest, the hotel did the job.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To be honest, the hotel did the job. Clean and comfortable. I normally like to go into some detail, but there is nothing to report.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice location in the center, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Speed of internet extremely slow, restaurant not working in the evening. Very basic room.

    Nice location in the center, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.8
    Not warm enough on arrival.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not warm enough on arrival. Bedding too stiff. Tv socket broken.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Did not clean the room properly...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    All good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good. Breakfast is good as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    It was a good stay
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of the staff was not really friendly or polite

    Clean and comfy beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Quiet, comfortabele en
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, comfortabele en

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    Wifi works with restrictions, can't access many sites
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi works with restrictions, can't access many sites

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Good hotel and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet could be better with more strong signal as in the room it was very weal.

    The staff was friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Quilt was so small
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quilt was so small

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.3
    they should at least provide the complementary tea and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    they should at least provide the complementary tea and coffee in the rooms and possibly a minibar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more heating in winter and staff should not directly go into the rooms for cleaning

    Staff and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very upscale and clean

    Staff and comfortable stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.4
    Nice location, uncomfortable mattress
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable mattress, too hard for my taste Carpets in the halls had stains

    Location Breakfast, large variety, tasty

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was really nice.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really nice. Location is just perfect in the centre. Good stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    morre space next to the car .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    morre space next to the car . because, only a couple of people drive a SMART

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Useful location, as it’s only a short walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Useful location, as it’s only a short walk to the Hauptbahnhof.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    the room is very comfortable, breakfast is very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is very comfortable, breakfast is very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.3
    Look for an alternative first.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unusable Wi-Fi, 15 minute walk from hanau main station, relatively expensive, no free breakfast etc.

    The bath tub and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.4
    Bad experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant Stay with Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Room Safe.

    Friendly, professional and helpful staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Super location, easy to found everything around the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    4.6
    Good location and easy parking, not the nicest rooms but will do if you don't mind a little grubby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single pillow and towel, no tea/coffee facilities, room not vacuumed and aircon noisy

    Parking was easy and access to the city was a simple walk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    VERY COMFORTABLE, CLOSE TO ALL AMENITIES
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower hardly any water came out, the pressure was too low.

    quiet, staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    A good quality, good value for money business class hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for cyclists using the Main Cycleway. Helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    I had a short good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a short good stay. Nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.1
    location is wonderful , you can find everything around the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    internet was very very slow !!!

    location is wonderful , you can find everything around the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.5
    Brakefast could be a little bit better.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brakefast could be a little bit better.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    It is okay but not well.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashion design, Door cards are usually do not work properly. Noisy !

    Clean hotel, helpfull staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    4.4
    Bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed had flees and duvet was too small for one person .Dirty carpet.Wouldnt go again .

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.7
    Big rooms, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were uncomfortable and pillows were very thin.

    Big rooms, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Wi fi conection
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi fi conection

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.1
    Smoke smell in room but quickly changed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Initial room I was offered smelt heavily of smoke but I was upgraded which was good service from them

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    2.5
    Very bed and unsatisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, not maintain , very low hotel level. Your rate of 7.5 does not represent this ratio. No more than 6!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    5.4
    it is generally good hotel for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi is not so fast

    good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse PLAZA Hotel Hanau traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: