Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel München Süd Messe This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Karl-Marx-Ring 87, Ramersdorf - Perlach, 81735 Munich, Germany

#216 of 366 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 420 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Oktoberfest Weekend in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a rough experience with the waitstaff at the restaurant and the food was pretty over the top priced for what you got.

    Receptionists were always very Friendly and Helpful. Overall, the room was good. Had a fridge. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.1
    I wouldn't mind staying here again. Clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was too soft, pillows sunk in too. Shower/ tub was very tight. Smoking at front entrance was too close. Smell would come in when doors slid open.

    Bathrooms were nice. Internet worked well. TV channel choice is mostly European - little USA.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    Clean hotel with nice rooms and reasonable facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is slightly further out being 15min walk or a bus to the nearest metro and restaurants

    Clean hotel with nice rooms and reasonable facilities. Good bar with decent options. Location is ok (with transport links) but very quiet area and with bus/metro a good 30mins to the centre of Munich. Stayed during Oktoberfest so reasonable price and would stay again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic stay. Staff are amazing, helpful and friendly. It’s clean and tidy and well presented. The bar staff will stay open as long as you wish to drink. Breakfast was fresh each and with good quality produce. Would totally recommend this venue for business trips and pleasure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Good Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna wasnt working and hotel a little bit far from city centre. Breakfast was expensive for what it was.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and modern. It is close to public transport you can be in city jn about half hour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money if you want a short stay and/or need to visit somewhere close to the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room didn't have a phone in case I needed room service (which was offered by the hotel).

    The room was clean and comfortable, it had all the basics needed for a short stay, and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, good food and a very comfortable hotel for a short stay in Munich
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to not like about this hotel. The only downside is the quiet location as it takes two trains and one bus to get to the hotel from the airport. However the frequency of them all is excellent and not to difficult to find the connections. The travel time from the hotel to the airport is about one hour to the check in desk - take the 197 bus for 4 stops, then the U5 for two stops to Ost Bahnhof, then the S8 straight in to the airport. The cost is €11.60 and the taxi cost will start at about €60-80 depending on the traffic. There are often traffic jams so the final taxi cost could be higher. It takes about 20 mins to get to the city centre on the U5, so it is not as convenient as a city centre hotel but then the rates are higher and the hotel maybe not as nice.

    The hotel was extremely clean with superb service from the staff. The breakfast selection was very varied and of a high standard. My room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    I would be very happy to stay in hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking expensive.

    I did not have breakfast. I did not visit any Restaurants near Hotel. Do not book a room in the messe time, huge difference in Price. Very clean bathroom also room was huge compared to other Hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    A few days business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coverage of the wifi could be better. In my room, I was losing connection too often.

    Just a signature at check-in. Clean and comfortable, friendly staff, no issue to park a car on the street or on the hotel's car park. Rooms equipped with small fridge and a kettle + some coffee and tee. Awesome breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Very nice!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fan in bathroom did not work. This should have been noted by housekeeping. The staff was very responsive to move us to another room that had an operable bath fan.

    Breakfast is overpriced for the quality and offerings. Fresh egg orders is an essential that was mixing during our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.8
    complementary shuttle bus to my office
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    uncomfortable pillows noise outside kept me awake - really didn't sleep very well expensive for a basic room in that area of Munich (149 euro)

    complementary shuttle bus to my office

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    See you next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    This was a trip to Oktoberfest with the fellas. According to my husband, the breakfast was good and the room was comfortable. It was a great place to retreat to after a day of eating and drinking A LOT. Public transportation made it easy to go to and fro with no problems.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    3.8
    BAD!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything! rooms were dirty we found 3 insects on the floor. The hairdryer was broken. the hallway had a really bad smell that made me nauseated every time I walked to the elevator. Construction work outside the rooms in the hallway. and it`s far from everything. would never stay here again.

    the only good thing about this hotel was the nice guy at the reception when we checked in!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed to do our extra bed on our own

    Room is very neat ,staff super nice . Breakfast very good and delicious Baby bed made of wood very cute and comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    The good and the bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strangely designed hotel though really, I went to find the gym and it was literally a little square room with four machines and no towels or air con. A pool was on the elevator and noted on some websites but I'm quite sure it didn't exist. Also we were hoping to have dinner there (as there is nothing within walking distance), and went outside to eat. After 10 minutes nobody came to serve us at all so we just left.

    The room was clean and I certainly appreciated the extra bed for free. Breakfast was also good, with the veal sausages and berries a nice touch. Service was also good when asking for directions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good breakfast, clean and quiet rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    Opened restaurant till late night in the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the room to the inner area of the hotel. It was a mess.

    Opened restaurant till late night in the Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited free parking and hotel garage costs money, not much clean

    Nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Strongly recomended too stay there again😀😀😀
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for brekfast was a bit too high but other than that everything was realy good.

    Location,very close to all shops

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    nice beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Very average
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was terrible, wouldn't connect at all

    Average accommodation - certainly not worth 295 euros

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel - would definitely go back when on business in the Neuperlach area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely friendly and welcoming staff - service at reception, at the bar and at breakfast was superb with smiles all round. Very clean too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    AAA+++ Hotel. Clean-affordable-nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really clean Hotel. And good staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Nice area just out of the city easy commute from underground...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice area just out of the city easy commute from underground stations would definitely recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Single quilt on a double bed, one pillow only!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single quilt on a double bed, one pillow only!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Great, helpfull personel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great, helpfull personel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Fitness center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fitness center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.3
    Rooms were cold because when we entered into the room all...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were cold because when we entered into the room all warmers were closed. It was not nice to enter into a freezing room in winter.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.9
    Spacious Lobby, Clean, Friendly Staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small Room

    Spacious Lobby, Clean, Friendly Staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not easy for further connections

    Price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.8
    breakfast, sauna, service during breakfast was very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beds are extremely narrow; no fruit at breakfast

    breakfast, sauna, service during breakfast was very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.0
    Very clean, room was big enough, calm area
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bed, heating system was pathetic, breakfast was expensive, no place to sit in the hall

    Very clean, room was big enough, calm area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel shame it was far from centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How far out you was from the town centre

    The room was newly refurbished.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Great if you have transportation not really for public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from centre.

    Friendly staff clean great value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    The water shower was too cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water shower was too cold

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    Good business hotel close to Siemens and Allianz
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have a free shuttle to local companies

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice place in the suburbs.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good location for the clinic. Good personnel. Good size rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    The location was perfect, and there was a free shuttle bus...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, and there was a free shuttle bus service from to Messe.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fitness center very limited. One elevator was not working.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.8
    Beds were very comfortable, room service was very good.
    • Family with older children

    Not enough coat hangers, Bathroom towels not large enough. Would prefer liquid milk and proper cups. ridiculous to have to plug kettle in at floor level. would prefer more than one pillow each

    Beds were very comfortable, room service was very good. Food was excellent

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    9.2
    Location, parkings, welcome at reception and people devoted...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Indoor parking with fee, hotel needs some renovation as it looks as in the 70's, some noise from corridor.

    Location, parkings, welcome at reception and people devoted to make your stay the best they could, equipment in the room (coffee machine, robe, flip flops), free WiFi, clean room.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    8.3
    the hotel is Nice, New and very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The check out was a bit long due to an envoice request.

    the hotel is Nice, New and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. The lounge bar is nice and reach.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    7.9
    Close location to business client.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy road which meant I didn't have a full rest (awake since 5am).

    Close location to business client. The hotel has a free shuttle to the client offices.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    10
    We arrived at 8:30 in the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The clerk also told us that Ocktoberfest opened at 7:00 a.m. and that we should plan on getting there early. We were three hours early. Not a fun way to start our Ocktoberfest adventure.

    We arrived at 8:30 in the evening. The restaurant was still open and served a buffet meal. It was nice to eat in as it was raining outside. The clerk gave us directions and sold us tickets to take the bus and UBahn to Ocktoberfest.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    4.2
    It was very bad experience at the hotel,imagine that i have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was very bad experience at the hotel,imagine that i have stayed for one night only for a 1044€ by mistake i have reserved the hotel for 6 nights instead of one and only after one hour i found that i have done this mistake i trayed to contact thim but they refuse to change my reservation. We stayed at the hotel for one night only there was no hot water at all we asked the staff and very rode named Joseph he replied i cant do any thing for you it was very bad experience there.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.1
    The room was very clean & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location was probably the only disappointment. It semed a long way out of Munich & didn't really have any nice restaurants or Cafes nearby. Unless you are staying there for business reasons and the location suits you, then I wouldn't recommend this one! The food was average

    The room was very clean & comfortable. I had driven from Frankfurt to Munich after a long 20 hour flight from Australia so it was nice to be welcomed by friendly staff. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. Room service food was okay but not fantastic

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.8
    Clean & Modern,Well presented, Nice breakfast and a good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Road noise & random sirens/alarms, next to industrial building

    Clean & Modern,Well presented, Nice breakfast and a good bar, reasonably priced during Oktoberfest time

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    10
    The staff was extremely helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was poor.

    The staff was extremely helpful. Room was clean, well-equipped and spacious enough. The hotel's restaurant and bar was great!Also, the hotel provided free parking space which was really handy. Location for Messe Munchen was ideal.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.2
    nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nice and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Service, food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Service, food

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    8.3
    Staff at reception are very kind, professional and helpful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff at reception are very kind, professional and helpful (particularly: X.N).

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    7.5
    Extra breakfast for 18 EUR, the first room I got was a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extra breakfast for 18 EUR, the first room I got was a smoking room

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    4.2
    Downgraded and charged the higher rate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Downgraded and charged the higher rate

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    7.1
    cleaning personnel coming into the room at 8:45 without...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    cleaning personnel coming into the room at 8:45 without waiting at all after knocking.. this is rude and unpleasant.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    5.4
    Cleaning is so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception's attitude is not so friendly.....

    Cleaning is so good.....

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.9
    Expensive, but if you have the money, go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive, but if you have the money, go.18€ breakfast... Nice rooms. Nothing to complain about.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff!
    • Family with young children

    Small: The beds could have been bigger.

    Very friendly and helpful staff! I really enjoyed my stay!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    Stuff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Stuff was very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    Hotel is clean and staff very helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is very far from the city centre.

    Hotel is clean and staff very helpful . Close to autobahn.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.1
    nice receptionest
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    no room service after 10pm

    nice receptionest

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very good. Very comfortable and clean rooms. The food in the hotel bar is also very good.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    7.1
    a bit out of town, but if you have a car it's ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    a bit out of town, but if you have a car it's ok. Breakfast is a blast but not cheap

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable, nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Clean, comfortable, nice hotel. Standard business hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable and cozy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable and cozy room Clean bathroom Electric kettle in the room

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.6
    Location was ideal for where we needed to go
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Location was ideal for where we needed to go

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Browse Mercure Hotel München Süd Messe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: