Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Ratingen 3 stars

An der Pönt 50, 40885 Ratingen, Germany

#19 of 23 hotels in Ratingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 239 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old building inside, extremely old and worn out furnitures and carpets, NO AIR CON in the rooms, very uncomfortable bed... I am speechless... I never write bad reviews but this time I was overwhelmed with how bad this place is and how I wasted my money. Toiletries were embarrassing, same level as a public toilet, without mentioning the towels.... so thin and so small!!

    The outside of the building is the very last acceptable thing you’ll find once you get there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is really expensive, and it's worth noting that the restaurant is not open at the weekend! We got there hoping for dinner once we arrived, but had to go out to eat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi they charge if u need high speed internet. Should be from hotel for free.

    Location is very good , very near to Airport and price is good and above all opposite of Macdonalds to have food when ever u like

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs in the room, smell in the room, keycards were not working properly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast too expensive and not good quality

    Location and clean room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a bit small and for a Mercure the room was a bit basic.

    Comfortable bed and a good meal in the restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food available after 9. We arrived at 9.45 so had to eat nuts at the bar.

    Nice quiet hotel. Relaxing stay. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air con in room. But window opens

    Very helpful staff Ease of check-in Free parking and free unlimited Wi-Fi Great shower

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mac Donald in front off the hotel, close to die eule

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no leisure facilities or pool

    comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night manager war super.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad restaurant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had ants in my room, it was loud even though I asked for a quiet room and it smelled like a smoking room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    difficult to find a parking place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfecr for me, personnel was helpful and kind, food was awesome. Room was clean. Thank You!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioner. I got crazy staying in the room in warm days. Internet connection is poor.

    Good Bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little out of town, so taxi needed to get anywhere.

    Warm friendly reception, good fast service. Room as expected of a Mercure Hotel. Quiet location within easy reach of Ratingen, Dusseldorf and the Airport.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Alles war super

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The heating was not working to both of the rooms.The staff was rude to us and the price of the breakfast was insane (to what they offer in it)

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was smelling very bad. They had a problem with their pipes.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parning situation is a bit unclear especially if you arrive late.

    Quiet. Easy to get to (do not confuse it with the other Mercure nearby).

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Breakfast was good andhigh quality. Staff were helpful and friendly

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: