Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Berlin City This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Invalidenstraße 38, Mitte, 10115 Berlin, Germany

#179 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2747 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    Location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception desk - just 2 round tables in the lobby Upon check in the receptionist was slightly annoyed On our last day the door was opened even though the 'do not disturb' sign was hanging

    Location was excellent A bar staff member (curly hair) looked after my unwell friend - she went above and beyond to make her comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Peaceful and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t clean our rooms inbetween our stay. Didn’t top up our coffee or milk as we enjoyed to drink in the room. Nice ideas for the take out cups though!

    Awesome location! Clean hotel woth friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Paid before arrival and was charged again on leaving. Disappointing even when showing confirmation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows from bedroom to bathroom Weird but a feature of mercure hotels Windows are fixed so no ventilation benefits, very peculiar

    Bar staff in the evening were brilliant Great fun and very knowledgeable about drinks and the local area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    A very clean, functional hotel in an excellent location with very approachable and helpful staff. W
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but expensive at 19 Euros

    Location was great, staff very helpful, rooms functional and clean. They moved my room upon request so I got a double bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Very new and nice, in a good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl when I check out was not so nice. Was acting as I bother her. And I just needed a bill.

    Very new and nice, in a good location. Room big enough, comfy bed. All clean. Nice bathroom. Parking space under the building.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel for a shirt stay in berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms , no where to put unpacked clothes, only given one bottle of water in the room for a 4 night stay ( for 2 people )

    Great breakfast, best scrambled egg ! , friendly staff and good food in bar. Close to train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    The rooms were comfortable and all the staff were really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go to a room to use the iron

    The rooms were comfortable and all the staff were really good and friendly. The hotel was ideally situated for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English channels on the tv Could smell the smoke in the hallways from smoking rooms

    Nice bar Comfortable beds Breakfast was amazing Late check out Great area, tram stop just outside the hotel Lots of places to eat and drink close by

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable 3 night stay, would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast at 19 Euros per person wasn't good value for money. No extra pillow provided, although card in room said spare pillows would be available in the wardrobe.

    Great location next door to a U Bahn station that was 2 stops from the main central station and plenty of nearby restaurants. Friendly staff, all of which spoke perfect English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Rooms were small but comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bar is way overpriced, and Bar staff were terrible. Had to wait long time just to be asked what would we like, and then took even longer to make/serve drinks incorrectly...

    Rooms were small but comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is about 15 minutes to walk from the Berlin...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some rental bikes outside the hotel, but they had already been rented. I guess we needed to ask about them earlier in the day.

    The hotel is about 15 minutes to walk from the Berlin Hauptbahnhof. We were able to leave our bags at the hotel and explore the city luggage free before check-in time. The staff was friendly, our room on the 1st floor was clean and cozy, but not cramped. The blinds kept out the light at night, and it was nice and quiet for sleeping. I will stay here the next time I’m in Berlin!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    The Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Some staff at reception were not very helpful. 2. The bedroom area was limiting for 2 people.

    1. Breakfast experience was very good 2. Bar area and staff were very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Worth a try! Excellent hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coming from the tourism industry I may be more critical than other people, but I need to say I was super satisfied with this hotel. Just located in the city centre, the room was very clean and spacious, hotel staff were extremely kind and helpful, and a wide range of food selection was offered for breakfast. Overall I would rate it 10 and can only recommend it to others.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean room and very happy there was a kettle to make tea,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren’t enough pillows on the bed, there were none in the cupboard when there was supposed to be.

    Clean room and very happy there was a kettle to make tea, good transport links to get around the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic..... spotless, functional and a great breakfast - everything you’d expect of Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was a little pricey but no more than you would expect in a city hotel

    This hotel on a bed and breakfast package was perfect for our base for exploring the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    The staff were friendly and helpful but I think it was very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was understaffed, we booked a double room but it only had one pillow, one towel, and a single bedspread. Food in the bar was mediocre and at 9.30 am many of the breakfast items had run out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Grate value for this price, it's truly recommended for any trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no minibar at the rooms :(

    Very nice staff, breakfast is good quality European style. Close to public transportation (tram, bus, underground). You can rent bikes at the hotel, which is recommended since its almost at the middle of the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Short stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot weather while in Berlin A/C in room wasn't functioning did mention to staff but I guess nothing could be done.

    Great location, close to Ubahn and TXL Bus stop, nice clean room with mini bar. Friendly approachable staff, great breakfast buffet and free wifi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Great weather which helped us to enjoy the sights of Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was on the small side with no drawers to put any clothes in but some hanging space and shelving. Found the pillow to be on the flat side - would have be fine if there had been 2

    Stayed here for 3 nights with my daughter. Bathroom/shower very clean. No traffic noise. Not a long walk to the main railway station. Very close to other forms of transport. Had breakfast on Sunday when it had a discount - very good selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Delicious breakfast, renowated,close to subway,small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too small double rooms and bathroom (more for 1 person), but recently renovated and if you do not spend much time in the room, not so important But it was a bit stressful for 2 people to move the bed and wall (very tiny space) in the morning.

    Delicious breakfast! On Sunday till 12h. Good location, 3 min from subway. Stuff very polite and welcoming, during the breakfast, on the reception (we asked for help in finding some locations, and they were nice every time), and also in the small bar-restaurant in late evening (very nice and smiling ladies). Also the cleaning man (from Asia) that cleaned our room every morning was very polite and did thoroughly cleaning every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Berlin was a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning needs to be looked at, very hot at night and it wasn’t working properly made it uncomfortable.

    Easy to find and walk from to places.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful city, great hotel, so much to see and do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Lovely welcome from the staff on arrival. Signed up to the hotel group membership card for free and got two free beers which is always a good start! The room was inmaculate, the bathroom couldn’t have been cleaner. Great location, in a quieter part of town but still plenty of bars and cafes and just a 20 minute walk to the brandenburg gate. Left our bags on the last day so we didn’t have to carry them around with absolutely no problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at the bar was very slow.

    Location was great! Metro and tram stops were in front of hotel. Also airport bus stops very near. Breakfast was very good. Minibar was free, though there was only one beer and soft drink every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the family members I travelled with had an issue with the air con and were informed it was fixed and spent a second night in a red hot room as it hadn’t been sorted

    The single beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    Poor cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleanliness, we stayed for 5 nights but the hotel hadn’t changed towels and bedsheets even we complained on 3rd day but they didn’t change anyway.

    Convenient for transportation, close to sibway, tram station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    We had a fantastic stay in Berlin, hotel was in great location with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suppose to be double bed but was actually two singles together although bed was still comfy

    Quiet Room,good shower Have breakfast at the weekend as cheaper at 12 euros with good quality and quantity of food :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean room, lovely bathroom, great location, friendly staff. Nothing could really be improved for the price. Tea and coffee making facilities really good, loved that there was an ironing room and shoe shine machines. Only downside was we couldn't work out the air con, we could have asked staff for help but we just opened the window!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff were friendly & our stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was two singles put together. Overall room size was quite small for a couple and an infant. Not much room for the infant bed we brought along.

    Nice clean room. Shower was easy to use!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, lovely breakfast. Very positive experience. Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was ideally located for visiting Berlin. The staff were all friendly and most accommodating. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the breakfast was fantastic. I will certainly return in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Would recommended and would stay there again.
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very generous on the tea and coffee (and sugar) provided. One cup of tea (and coffee) per person per day seems unnecessarily stingy. Bit short on cupboard/storage space. Weren’t able to unpack properly.

    Nice room, pleasant decor, comfy bed, great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall, we were pleased to stay here and we would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Connecting to Wifi seemed time-consuming so we didn't want to connect. At the end, we used our mobile data. A user-friendly application would be nice. - We expected body lotion in the bathroom. It would have been nice, considering liquid limitation on flights. - Shower drain was quite slow.

    - Staff was very friendly and helpful, special thanks to Güven. - The room and bathroom were very clean. - The bed was quite comfortable. - The shower water pressure was ok. - The location was easily reachable both from airport and the centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    I won't be staying here again. It doesn't deserve 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathtub and no choice was given. The free wifi is hopeless. You can watch YouTube at 144p and constant crashing!! No ironing board in the room. Breakfast was no way near 4 star quality. Bed had only 1 pillow!! Cmon.. View was rubbish. Housekeeping barged in to deliver pillows after only 1 knock even before I could answer the door. On the last day the housekeeping knocked at 10 to ask if I wanted the room clean when there was clearly a do not disturb sign hanging. Reception concept is odd. The rest of the staff were alright.

    Room was clean. Most of the staff were quite friendly and helpful especially the kitchen staff. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Quality and location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculous prices for wine at the house bar, which surprised us. We were sure there was a mistake on the bill. For light sleepers it should be noted that the digital airco/heater control panel stays light up. I used an eye mask against the light.

    Great location, friendly staff, clean and simple. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Will come back if I have to go to Berlin again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sheets were very small, but very long which had me really cold at night.

    Very kind staff that are very helpful, smooth check in and check out. I loved my bathroom!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Modern and comfortable hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slight noise from the street, but not more than a usual level of a big city.

    The hotel has been recently renovated and all room facilities were of good quality and modern. Kettle in the room was a big plus. Great location - close to tram stop; only 2 stops to the main station. There are lots of cafes and a supermarket nearby. I recommend to visit the Natural Museum, which is 2 minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, very clean and quick checkin.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right above the front entrance near the elevators and next to the tram tracks - needless to say it was not quiet. Also there are windows from the bedroom to the bathroom so the bedroom is completely lit up at night from anyone using the light in the bathroom.

    Great location, very clean and quick checkin.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.8
    Very disappointed, having used mercure hotels in uk expected better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that our smoke detector in the room had been covered over by a plastic bag, this was totally illegally and potentially could have been fatal. Signifies that room was not checked properly. Also I have no objection to paying money for quality food for breakfast but €19 for breakfast was a total disgrace for what you were offering and the service we received was very arrogant and rude

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    A home away from home
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit small. Breakfast is way too expensive.

    Very friendly and competent staff. Check-out at noon. Free luggage storage. Free coffee and tea and water boiler in the room. Free WLan. Windows effectively shut out noise from the street. Non-smoking - except in front of main entrance. Easy access to tram, subway and bus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Hotel looks great after renovation, breakfast was great and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel looks great after renovation, breakfast was great and rooms were really nice. A special thank you goes to Michalina! Such a great person, so friendly! Never let her go!! She is a great addition to the hotel!! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.0
    A Good Deal
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit small.19 Euros för breakfast is too much, so we had breakfast outside.

    Very friendly and competent staff. Check out at noon. Central location but quiet room. Newly renovated and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.8
    The location was good for us, becasue there was an event...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were quite small, aircondition (also used for heating) was very loud

    The location was good for us, becasue there was an event around the corner. Apart from that, you have to walk to the center for approx. 20 minutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    I shall probably return to this hotel if coming to Berlin.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    My main concern was that when booking I was said something like "my credit card will be charged in advance or not". I do not object either way, but would like to get a precise information, especially that my card was indeed charged a few days after booking, but that of a colleague that booked the same day as me was charged only the day before he came to Berlin (so a few weeks after me). As I said, no problem with paying in advance and no problem with paying in the hotel, but it would be better to be informed about it directly and not to be obliged to check at my bank. The Wifi worked well, but often there were problems with cellphones (not only for me). In the restaurant the range was always lost and sometimes also in the room. The description received when booking said the room was equipped with an iron; in fact there is a room with two irons for the entire hotel (key at the reception). The description should be more precise.

    The room was fine (a writing-desk with a lamp and two comfortable chairs), including the bathroom. (The wadrobe a bit small.) The bed was very comfortable. The staff was always there and helpful. Breakfasts were excellent! When coming from Poland, the price is a bit high, but for Berlin this is reasonable for a good quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Loved Berlin. The hotel was nice clean and friendly, would not bother with breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cost of the breakfast 19 euros each for a very second rate breakfast only ate on the first morning walked down the road and had a lovely fresh breakfast for 3.5 euros each. Also sitting in the bar we had the company of a mouse wandering around!! I did tell reception who also saw the mouse.

    Nice clean rooms, good shower, handy for getting out and about.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.4
    Not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities. The bed set up. No English tv channels. Not worth the price.

    Perfect location for getting around, right next to a U-bahn station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Staff was super nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free wifi quality was sub-standard. There is though a premium wi-fi which cost 6€ (not sure if this is per night or per stay).

    Staff was super nice and helpful. Also, the hotel was very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Pretty good and comfortable , friendly understanding staff and good facilities , perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that there was only one person at the reciption most of the time and that person had to answer phone calls so we gad to wait long more than a time.

    We asked for double bed((not twin brought together)) but we found twin together, so we went down to the recieption and the lady apologized and gave us a better room with a huge double bed and the mini bar was free.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly staff and comfortable facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked some extra pillows and also non feather pillows

    Comfy bed, great location and perfect for walking /transport links. Nice cosy bars close by and good local restaurants too! Would definitely stay again as the location was fab! I loved that they give you the option for them to donate to a plant a tree instead of having your room cleaned each day!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.1
    There was an issue in the room with electricity, so we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an issue in the room with electricity, so we were woken up at 6am by hectic niose... It could not be fixed during our stay as hotel did not have maintenance guy available...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Overall, a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not as comfortable as you would get from similar hotels. Also, the blanket (including the back-up blancket) want not sufficient.

    What I appreciated the most was that the staff took into account my request for a quiet room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.3
    an experience of a lifetime
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great.

    The croissants were extra flaky, the coffee was nice and hot and the lady at the counter )when I would walk in for breakfast) would give me chocolate! Such a lovely and warm lady!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable bed, nice hotel, tea and coffee and water on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day we put “make up our room” on the door and when we returned from the city, it was just changed on “dont disturb” and our room wasnt cleaned. But it was the last day before leaving and I believe it was just a small mistake of personal. The first day, they cleaned perfectly.

    Comfortable bed, nice hotel, tea and coffee and water on the room, good light in bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    A small haven in the middle of the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were some renovations going on close to my room which were quite noisy. Otherwise it was perfect.

    The hotel feels like a designer boutique hotel rather than a chain hotel which it is. The room was very comfortable and nice, the bar area perfectly suited for business meetings or just hanging out, the food was very good - breakfast and in the restaurant/bar. Excellent location close to several types of public transport going everywhere. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Awesome customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English speaking tv channels

    The staff were excellent! Special shout out to Gustav (i think thats his name..had written it down on a piece of paper but lost it. It's a Turkish name) who was so awesome. The room i was initially assigned to, had poor wifi service and no english speaking channels on tv. While he wasnt about to do anything about the channels, he organized not only a change of room to improve my wifi service but also free premium wifi. Now that's how you go above and beyond to ensure a customer is happy! ☺

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Lovely hotel but maintenance need to sort out the issue with the draft seals on the door to room 642
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in (Room 642) had a buzzing noise due to a draft on the door. This was a houling noise which could be heard far up the corridor. We notified reception but they said there was nothing they could do as it was due to someone else’s window being open. However it was ONLY our room that had the noise. The hotel was full and they offered to Move us to a twin room of a lower grade but I declined as we paid for a deluxe room and that was what we wanted.

    Location was good and the hotel was nicely decorated. Room had all the necessary facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Helpful staff, nice hotel, great breakfast, poor additions in the privilege room category.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar staff were very slow. We booked privileged rooms for the extra special feeling on our holiday but the complimentary minibar was a complete joke - 1 x 330ml bottle of beer, 1 x 330ml bottle of local cola (not too nice), 1 x 330ml bottle of apple flavoured water and 3 small bottles of water, this was a double room ergo there were two of us. In my opinion paying the extra for a privilege room is certainly not worth it in this case.

    The staff were great, the breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Best choice in Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice stay at Mercure Hotel. We had enjoyed a very clean room with very nice and soft beds. The breakfast is excellent with plentiful options from traditional german recipes to usual continental breakfast. The staff was awesome, very welcoming and helpful. We really enjoyed staying at this excellent located hotel. Best choice in Berlin!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Stunning and definitely delighted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay in Mercure Berlin 5 stars from us

    It's central city everything handy located. Tram in both directions. Main railway station just down the road. From there Parliament and every site walking distance. Suggestion take Hop-On-Off bus then see the City. The Wall is spectacular see the display inside then a must the Jewis memorial, the city is beautiful and very clean with lots of cafes and restaurants. Highly recommended to stay in Mercure Hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Very handy to transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had our final meal which tasted excellent but was not fully cooked so had to wait for another meal to be prepared. The second meal was over cooked. Restaurant staff provided the group with deserts on the house which was appreciated.

    The location was good for trams and metro just outside the door which made getting round easy. Purchased the travel card which was good value. The on site restaurant was nice and we ate there twice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Great accommodation in the center of Berlin.
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was just fine, Except the weather. But this is not in your master command :)

    Just in front of the hotel there is a tram station and in less than 100 m is the UBahn station. The hotel is close to central station of Berlin where you can take the hop on hop off. On the other hand, if you travel for business the room is well equipped, the wi-fi is stabile and the lobby is nice, if you want a business meeting right at your hotel. The stuff is nice and helpful. Around the hotel you can find bars and restaurants, even museums.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommended hotel. I cannot find any fault with this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing as everything was Excellent

    Location is right in front of the tram so 2 stops from the Berlin Hauptbahnhof. If you want to go anywhere, you can walk there easily or take the tram to wherever you want to go. It is close to stores, restaurants, bars, touristy places, etc. Located in a clean and safe location. We stayed here for 5 nights. Hotel room was very clean and well maintained. Had a large selection of hot and cold breakfast options and varied selection. Hotel is highly recommended and I would definitely stay here again for my next visit to Berlin.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Great Location & Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was really warm in there (even with the air-conditioning on) - we left the window open during the day to keep it at a cooler temperature

    the location was great and the room was very clean and the staff were very helpful & friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall very pleasant stay for our marathon weekend stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the front staff were very good, there never seemed to be enough of them. Always a line up. The breakfast wasn't worth 19 Euro. The room was too warm and Thermostat didn't really work, but wa able to open the window to cool it off. No ice machines (maybe that's common in Germany?) and no fridge in the room.

    Staff were friendly and very helpful, location was near the main Berlin station as well as the U6 line. Walkable as well to main areas of Berlin (about 20 min). Good bar area for a drink and/or dinner. Safe in the room as well as tea and coffee. Close to a grocery store to buy some snacks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    I am not able to understand why in Germany availability of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not able to understand why in Germany availability of polish tv channels is very poor. TVP Info was (maybe still is) on the list of available channels but on my tv (room 413) it was black screen. One polish tv channel from neighbor point of view will be very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.0
    Needs a bit more cleanliness in the hotel and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needs a bit more cleanliness in the hotel and rooms. Beds and Pillows not very comfortable. They did not had a double blanket/Duvet . Location is good and breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good hotel, clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast. Very nice and helpful staff. Very nice rooms with good air condition. Rooms are big and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi service was not good, even though we got the premium wifi. Breakfast was too expensive.

    The rooms were confortable, the staff was nice, very good located.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    OK hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good but staff did not fill up in time so many things where missing they should be familiar because this is a large hotel with many guests...

    Good location. Parking in private garage right under. Silent if you get a room against the back yard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no fridge in the room which surprised me. Aside of that I don't have any other complaints.

    The room was really pretty - very modern and comfortable. Staff was also very nice, helpful, attentive and in a good mood. Location was very convienient, close enough to all the tourist spots to see most of them by foot. Also, very close to the hotel was a coffee place, grocery store and some asian restaurants as well as a tram and metro station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    great hotel let down by warm air con at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Warm air conditioning at night. Opening the windows meant the noise coming in from traffic outside. We were in a busy area in the heart of town.

    Air conditioning was warm and I was sweating under the sheets. We tried to get help but the staff checked and said they couldn't do much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small which is difficult when you are travelling with luggage. Limited space for storage.

    The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was well appointed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Room was nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed a small fridge in the room, but otherwise it was nice!

    Room was nice and clean. Hotel was modern, staff extra friendly! Breakfast and coffee very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny bathroom and the floor gets a bit wet when taking a shower. Breakfast was average, most of the bacon was burnt, refilling of eggs, fruit, bacon,... took too much time but the renovation of the kitchen could be the cause of that.

    Very nice personnel, very clean room. Very close to public transport (subway and tram).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.4
    Terrible notice and drilling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible noise. Drilling and construction all the time. They didn't even inform us beforehand about it. It started at 6 am and didn't stop until 6 pm.

    Position

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    hotel OK management probably not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    three days in a row we were woken up at 7 AM by horrible drilling and hammering noise. At the reception we were told they should have started works after 10 but it was a msitake.... we asked when we booked specific for a quiet room...

    good central location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    I was still in the process of preparing a talk for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet speed was incredibly low until I went back down to the front desk to enquire whether there was a problem with the connection. Up-front information about the high-speed connection would have been much appreciated and would have saved me some precious time.

    I was still in the process of preparing a talk for a conference a few days later. The room at the Mercure had a very good wide desk and great desk lamp that facilitated the concentrated work I had to complete.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Hotel Berlin City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: